Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(463.60 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your sister's invited you to attend the biggest performance of her life: she'll debut as Donatella di Fiore, every ballerina’s dream role. She tells you to meet her after the dance but never shows up! What’s happened to your sister on this fateful night?

Get into the theater and find a cast of ghosts all trying to tell you something. Some of them are better at playing music than talking, so this could take some digging on your part... Save your sister from a decades-old curse so this doesn't become her last encore.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to learn how the curse was started!
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
  • Try the Strategy Guide
  • Play bonus puzzles!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1183 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(463.60 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is EPIC! Everything about this game: Sound, music, characters, voice-overs, acting, mouth matches with words, hog scenes, graphics, extras for CE, ect is a 5 star. This game is RICH on all levels. Beautiful beyond words. These guys put a ton into this game. Deff buy the CE!! The story line reminded me a bit of The Phantom of the Opera, BUT it is still unique in a million ways. The graphics and scenes are so detailed and beautiful I felt I was being pulled through the monitor and into the scene. I couldn't get enough. Great job EIPIX!! This is the best you guys have done yet, you just keep getting better and better. This was SUPERB!
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunting Love Story Danse Macabre is an absolutely beautiful game by one of my favorite developers. It does share similarities to other games (I see Phantom of the Opera noted by many reviewers). However, it does have a story all of it's own. The graphics, cut scenes, and music are beautiful. I found the game to be suspenseful and intriguing and I wanted to know what happens next. The HOS were interactive. Puzzles were in the easy to medium range and were very standard for Eipix games. The bonus features are awesome. Especially the making of, where you can see quite an uncanny resemblance of the males in the game to the developers in real life :) Just saying. The game mechanics have been very well described by other reviewers especially Just The Facts and Nilosh so no need to go further into that. I found this enjoyable and entertaining. Absolutely love anything involved with dance and music, so that is an added bonus for me. A certain buy :)
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MORE FUN THE LONGER YOU PLAY At first, I thought this game was just a middle-of-the-road production, but the longer I played, the more engrossed I became. The story and events became more interesting - love mysteries. Your sister who is the lead ballerina does not meet in front of the theater as you had planned after her performance. The mystery increases from there. BASICS: customize your level of difficulty; good voice overs; play bubble shoot instead of HOS; unintrusive music; diary; map with objectives and active areas shown and good sound effects. GAME PLAY: The special effects are good, though not abundant. For some locations, you need to use several pieces of inventory in succession (ex: a ribbon, then an empty doctor's bag to hand on it and finally bricks to put into the bag in order to crash a door open). You combine objects where they are used, not in the inventory tray. HOS are list or silhouette-based and puzzles are different and can be figured out with a little thought. Well thought out story and gameplay. Game is a lot of fun and full of entertainment, the deeper you get into it. The CE vs. SE: CE has morphing objects, making of, replay puzzles and HOS, play new HOS, movies, souvenir shop, pictures (wallpapers, context etc), collectibles and the bonus game.
Date published: 2014-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GHOSTS...OH MY! I like this game. All the good things about a game you could want. Graphics are good....great atmosphere. Once you complete the current objective follow the ghost. Hogs are mixed-standard & silhouette with an option of bubble pop instead. Puzzles are challenging without being too difficult to figure out. The map is great. You are here. There is something to do there. Click on the location & go there.... The hint button recharges fast enough, but I used the map more when I needed help. Collect roses from Maries bouquet...... Good story line. Based on the trial version in casual mode & using all the "buttons" I really enjoyed this game. I recommend this game. The music is a bit too repetitive for me but appropriate for the game.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Effects, Animations, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game, But Seemed A Bit Small ... Perhaps Needed A Few More Locations To Feel A Little Bigger In Adventure ... Short Extra Game ... Got Mine On A Special Deal, So Worth The Little Extra For The Little Extra ...
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the developer of this game I only played the sample version for a few minutes. When I saw the name of the developer, it was a BUY and I am in no way disappointed. It has a little of everything such as being able to choose level of difficulty, a map that transports you to locations, good graphics and voice overs, a balanced mixture of HO's, that are interactive, and fun games that don't make you pull your hair out, morphing objects, and parts of a bouquet to collect through out the game. The story line is good and keeps you involved. Have I missed anything? Hope not. Oh, the music is nice and doesn't annoy. I guess I am giving a glowing report and am excited to do so. Hope this helps and that if you choose to buy, you will enjoy it as much as I have. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! This was a very artistic game. Loved the illustrations and the puzzles were fun as well.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing and Wonderful This s based on the one hour demo. I was very pleased with this game. Every thing in the game flowed smoothly. The map, the hint button, voice over and cut scenes. The graphics were very well done, easy to see. Even though the story line is not new so to speak, I still enjoyed it. The music fit the story line and was not irritating. The puzzles were not real hard and strategy guide nice to have if needed. I was not disappointed at all and it will be a buy for me. I did not use the tutorial so cannot comment on it. The yellow roses were easy to find and one will have to look a little harder for the morphing objects.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Theatre at its most elegant Thirty years ago, a composer by the name of Gaspar fell in love with the prima ballerina who loved him or so he thought. As she accepted acclaims from another admirer, Gaspar retaliated and burned down the theatre killing everyone inside along with himself. Now your sister is playing the lead role in Dontella di Fiori, the part that Gaspar had written for Marie. He has enlisted the help of the doorman to kidnap your sister opening night. Now you must save her. There is so much to do. There are four levels of difficulty which include casual, expert, insane and custom. HOS come in a variety of silhouttes and lists and if you have a problem locating an item you can play the bubble game. The mini games are a little on the simple side, but fit the scene. There are morphing objects and 44 roses that need to be found for Marie's bouquet. I have not seen an extras list quite this long. There are achievements (18), bonus chapter, making of, hops, puzzles, music, pictures, movies, a souvenir room, Marie's Bouquet and bonus hops. The map is interactive and the hint button gives directions. The game was beautifully done. The colors and visuals were awesome and the music was well done. All in all, it was a fantastic game and will purchase soon.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it This is based on demo only and I finished before the one hour, just! I played Expert The intro was corny and the figures on the street scene un-natural, fortunately it didn't go for long. There are 15 morphing objects and 44 Maria's bouquets, very pale roses. There is a map and direction help. The voice overs were good, again sometimes a bit corny but bearable. I did not have the music up because it was annoying. Hogs were easy and so were the mini-games, I expected that because of the choice of expert, I did not see the sparkles and there were supposed to be some to which I was glad about as I hate them. I don't play advanced with demo's because of the time factor. I did not need the direction help because the things you picked up or received usually helped with the next move and I used hint once to see in which direction but of course got the portal to go through. All in all I liked the game and I think that was because of the clearness with visuals and voices plus the storyline, it was fun. Some may say same old same old but this will be a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ROMANTIC, ROMANTIC....what more can i say!!! this is totally good. its romantic from the begining to the end.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bigfish games I think the Danse Macabre is a wonderful game
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Collector editions usually don't disappoint and this one is one of the better ones. Good story and graphics. The puzzles and hidden object games were just hard enough to be enjoyable without having to use several hints. Liked this game.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition Beautiful game with colourful stunning Graphic's, well done Sound/Music, the Storyline was a fantastic intro into this game series and puzzles were a joy too do. Great work Big Fish:)
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game I've played in a while I really, really enjoyed this game. I've played a lot of HO games and perhaps was getting a bit tired of them ("Oh look, another cabinet drawer with the handle missing..."). This was like a breath of fresh air. - High-quality graphics, cut scenes and speaking parts - Lots of places to explore (I hate when you finally gain access to a room and there's only 1 thing to find in the room...this game had lots to explore) - Lots of HO scenes which were fun to do - Map to tell you which rooms have 'unfinished tasks' and can 'teleport' you to that room - Good bonus game and extras - Even loved the list of credits at the end...actually paused them to read everything. Very funny :) I'd put this in my top 10 HO games. To give you an idea of other games I liked: the first few Puppet Show games, European Mystery Series and Dana Knightstone series.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The other Danse Macabre games are better. This is the first of 3 in the series. Like most Eipix games, the graphics and music are excellent. I thought the storyline was weakest out of the 3. Its still a good game but the series gets better. I didn't like how the villain never really got punished for his crimes.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice game to play BUT you might like to turn the sound waaaaay down. The music is repetitive and irritating, which is a pity because the rest of it is enjoyable. Yes lots of gilt, but that is a nice change from some of the dark and rather drear games we come across. Lots of gold light and not really dark corners. The characters are interesting and although the story line is very much same old, same old, it has some fun factors that make it individual. I enjoyed it, but with the sound mostly off !
Date published: 2014-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from surprisingly good animation the rooms look amazing the animation is way better than i expected wwwwwaaaaaaayyyyyy iv just playd the demo though the only thing im not shor of is in one of the rooms after you finish listening to what the ghost playing the chelo has to say theres a pile of papers like 2 or 3 that i cant pick up and it looks diffrent from the back ground it stands out like your suppose to pick it up but its towards the bottom of the screen so you exit the room insted of getting it as i siad befor i just playd the demo so i dont know if you realy need thos papers its a sitting room with a fire-place were you have to do the ballerina trophy mini game challeng thing
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sister sister oh what a mister Very excellent game. Ran smooth and lots of characters. Jump map collectables morphing objects. Plenty to do. This game is a must have for me. HO's were just fine and if you don't like them you can switch over to some sort of marble game. Music was good without irritation, You can change level of challenge during game, And I too like that I could lock the inventory bar. Otherwise it would have driven me mad when moving curser over it.
Date published: 2014-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Obsessive Love Danse Macabre is the story of a curse that exceeds the bonds of time and burns from the soul of a spurned love. Your sister a prima ballerina has been caught in the curse and now you must free her and others from its wicked grasp. Over the past year or two, EIPIX has emerged as one of the top developers of casual games, consistently presenting us with top quality games. In Danse Macabre the Last Adagio we again have the excellent, crisp and colorful graphics that are typical of EIPIX. I love ballet and opera so when I find a game centered around the opera house theme it grabs me. As much as I love this developer, it is unfortunate that the voice overs in this game are terrible. The exaggerated accents are so phony and as a consequence just a bit too much to seem realistic. The other issue is that sometimes we have lip-syncing and at other times none. There is a diary that contains our objectives as well as notes that will help us as we progress in our adventure. The interactive transporter map that indicates where we have tasks to accomplish is located on the lower right of the screen. There are various types of interactive HOS, some are the standard list type and others are a grayscale silhouette type. Although the puzzles are nothing new, they are still fun and some do present a challenge. During the demo the puzzles were easy enough but I suspect they will progress in difficulty as I move forward in the game. EIPIX certainly loaded this CE with an abundance of extras. Not only can we replay the puzzles and HOPS from the game, there are also bonus HOPS included with the extras. There are game based achievements to be earned and morphing objects to be found. During the course of the game we will find 44 collectible roses for Marie’s bouquet but not to worry if we don’t happen to find all of them because there is another opportunity at the end to find the ones that might have been missed. Whether you choose the CE or SE release is a matter of personal preference but EIPIX has surely added so many extras to Danse Macabre that, IMHO, it is a true CE value. In spite of the flawed voice overs, I love this game and when the demo ended I wanted to keep playing. Danse Macabre the Last Adagio is a worthy CE and one that I want in my game collection. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots to do... Morning all. Yes, same story different day, but this game had a wonderful introduction to the story. Graphics are well done, although more monochrome than color (a lot of yellow/gold tones), but clear. Too much of this color makes my eyes tire quickly. Game play was good, no problems along the way. Locking inventory bar, which seems to be the norm these day (thank you very much). Music wasn't too bad. Voice overs were a bit sketchy...I heard a bad Italian accent, an okay Spanish accent and a little hint of French in there too. Guess they couldn't decide which one to use. The ghost voices were hauntingly well done. HOGs were a combo of silhouettes and standard HOP. Items were not difficult to find or figure out what to do with, but they didn't stand out either. Puzzles were extremely easy. The SG is the standard, and of course, you can't get a feel for the game length without all chapters being listed...why do they do that? I found that you don't really need the SG. The game flows well enough without. I didn't even have to use the hint, so don't know how quickly that may fill. When you have accomplished a task or put something together, it automatically disappears and/or closes the screen (I like that, no extra clicking#. Lots of standard achievements, along with collectibles, e.g. 44 yellow roses #easy to spot# and 15 morphing objects #kept forgetting about them and had to go back). The morphing objects are no as easy to spot and are not in every location. I have a lot of games by this dev and have enjoyed them all. This one isn't extremely challenging, but I became engrossed in the story. I think all levels of players would find this enjoyable and interesting enough to spend the time and money. I keep trying not to buy so many CE games, but it takes too long for the SE versions to come out and I want to play...I have to stop doing that. I don't give 5 stars easily and because of the color, this one won't get it either. Yes, this will be a definite buy for me too. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dance of death... so to speak... If I was judging just from stills provided, I would give this game an A+. Graphics are top notch, even thou I don't like games which are set in the dark. I loved the combination of black and gold, and all delicate shadows and glows. The game itself has no special features. No gadgets or pets. HO scenes are well made, but still very easy. Items are pretty big and easy to spot. Considering mini games... most of them are very easy, but than you stumble upon some mini game that is almost impossible to pass without consulting a strategy guide! That is the case with the fish pond. I laughed at the characters in opening video. I even laughed remembering the cheesy smile on composers face when he carries his roses to the ballerina. His clapping was also hilarious, somebody should make a gif out of it. And the stage manager lost a tremendous amount of weight between the beginning of the game and survey screen, if I'm not mistaken :)
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Rendition of Phantom of the Opera Good ambiance with music and voiceovers. Enjoyed the mysterious feeling of the game. Not an outstanding game and nothing really unique about it but good to play. HOS were good but typical. You collect roses and earn some achievements which are standard for the CE. Mini games are typical as well but fun to play. Just enough adventure to peek your curiosity to continue playing. Not sure I would want to pay the CE price so I may wait for the SE if I consider purchasing this one.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good. I liked it, but I didn't love it. I got tired of the theater and the ghosts, but I enjoyed it more during the later part when you got to go outside. I expected some dance sequence since ballet is so beautiful, and there was none. But it was a well done game.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost a great game... Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio jumped out at me when it was released. I read about it and immediately knew it would be one I'd enjoy. My expectations were that it would be a relaxing game with great graphics and great music. A game with a ballet dancer and a classical composer as the main surely would have these things. Well, it does all but for what is, for me, a most critical element; the music. The graphics are well done and richly detailed. The storyline is well presented, and flows coherently throughout the game.But the music is a HUGE disappointment. I expected this to be game filled with great classical music but it isn't at all. The music used isn't that bad, but all it is is typical and includes, unless my memory's wrong, music used in other of this developer's games which I personally find beyond lazy and, frankly, inexcusable. And they subject us to a dirge of song used for each and every hidden object scene; ugh! this drives me nuts when developers do this! Disappointingly, the makers of this game missed the opportunity to have made this game a rich and fully immersive five star experience. So, if you're hoping to get some great classical music with this game, you won't. Music has a significant impact on the gaming experience and, unlike some games, this one's not one with sufficient ambient sound, or a specific ambient sound slider such that you can simply turn of the music. Do I recommend Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio? No and yes. I really don't know which button to choose but, in writing any reviews here, we have to choose, so I guess I'll pick 'No'. Or 'Yes'. Or 'yes', or 'no'.... sigh ;-)
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Last Danse? The story, a spurned lover, this time in a phantom of the opera-esque setting, has been done many times before. This effort is not bad, but neither does it particularly stand out. The drawing style varies somewhat from scene to scene as if different artists created them. Not too fanciful, but then again not pure realism. The character voices are ok, but their accents are not consistent, making the setting unclear. The "bad guy" has a somewhat cartoonishly bad voice. Also, if you've played a recent #great# game about a certain mountain, one of the characters here, Pierre, is a virtual twin of a character in that game. Hidden object scenes are standard fare, drawn well enough, and fairly easy. Puzzles and mini games even more so #easy, that is#. The first puzzle was so easy I'm not sure it even qualified as a puzzle. The story is pretty predictable. Now that being said, some fishes LIKE predictable, and they will no doubt give this game four or five stars. Others #ahem# will say this has been done before, nothing new here, move along. So I'll sit out this death dance, but keep me in mind for the next one.
Date published: 2014-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Particularly Macabre; Definitely NOT Adagio! I played this game for 4 hours on an Apple Macbook Pro. As you can guess, I'm sure, Danse Macabre is the Dance of Death. Adagio in ballet, more than just the "slow" of music also means a gentle unfolding. Well, this game doesn't play deadly...it's not at all scary or frightening. Actually, the only fright is the lightening fast pace. So, not really adagio either. The first thing I think Eipix needs to do is change the title!!!!! FUN FACTOR: This game, like the other offerings from Eipix is a high-powered object acquisition game. In fact, among the "achievements" is the acquisition of 100, 150 and finally 200. The Last Adagio moves at a rapid pace and the player collects item after item pushing the game along. If collecting "things" is what you're about in hidden object gaming then you will love Danse Macabre. It's what you do start to finish. It's not fun for me, but I know quality when I see it and this is a quality game. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY: Sights: Eipix might also change its own name to Eicandy. This is a very richly designed game. It's a beautiful thing to behold. Lot's of color (lots of gold!) and very brilliant. Visually it doesn't get much better than this. Sounds: The music is appropriate for the balletic theme: classical and orchestral. It's not my cup of cognac, but again, if it's the style you like, you'll be very pleased with this game. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE HOGs: There are 17 HOGs throughout the game and they are either list-pick or silhouette finds. As usual, the list pick is pretty easy with each one having a couple of interactive items. The silhouette presents much more of a challenge but not daunting by any means. Mini-games: This is the weakest part of any Eipix game. The mini-games are way too easy. Someone who prefers to avoid puzzles will suffer through 28 of them but without breaking a sweat. Conceptually they are simple. Again, no new ground is broken. The most difficult puzzle came very early and, I think, quite by accident: there's a safe opening game. It's not meant to be difficult, it just turns out that the dialing the combination is very touchy. You'll know what to do, that's not the issue. It's just the execution is very delicate. As a result, this puzzle, in particular, is just an annoyance because of needing to retry the same thing over and over again. General Play: This is not a challenging game by an stretch of the imagination. Beautiful to behold, uninteresting to play. STORYLINE; You guessed it: an ages old curse. Love, unrequited, interrupted. Gaspar has imprisoned many souls as revenge for his own pain. (BTW, how do you do that???? If you know, please write me a note in the forums. I'd imprison a soul or two if only I knew how!!). You've shown up to see your sister perform the recital of a life time only to discover her disappearance. Several ghosts, most notably Pierre, will point you in the right direction. COLLECTOR'S EDITION ENHANCEMENTS As a Collector's Edition, you certainly get your money's worth!!! For the extra lucre, you get: a. Bonus Chapter b. A VERY INTERESTING video about the making of the game. There are dancers practicing moves you'll see in the game. It's the most fascinating extra I've ever seen in a game. c. Re-playable HOGs and Puzzles. d. BONUS HOGs. e. Re-playable Music/Reviewable Pics and Cut Scenes. f. Achievements. Nothing spectacular. Some particularly weird ones, including one for SKIPPING 5 Puzzles and one for finishing 3 HOGS with the alternative Bubble Shoot game instead of the HOG itself. I understand offering the alternate, but to make it an achievement? That seems strange in wha is overall a hidden object game. g. 15 morphing objects. h. 44 collectible golden roses that are not at all sneakily hidden. i. A souvenir room which I haven't quite reached yet. j. Last but not least: I KNOW this isn't a CE feature, but there is no SE yet so I'll include the map here. As per usual for Eipix, IMO the format of the map is useless. There's all the regular information inconveniently organized. So, two conclusions from me: a. If this is the type of game you like, you will love this offering from Eipix. You'll recognize it also. It's the same as virtually everything else they do now....different storyline but same actions. Final Cut was fun 8 months ago but this is just another book in the same prolific series. b. If you prefer a game that's got you biting your nails, giving you white knuckles as you hang on for dear life, scared to death of what's just around the corner, you will not enjoy this game. I'm in this camp. No matter what type of game you prefer, I think you'll have grown tired of the same old-same old from Eipix. I suggest they back off for a bit and perhaps come up with a new twist. Maybe they can hire someone to develop a completely new puzzle. That would be exciting!!! Until then, I think I'll be taking a sabbatical from Eipix.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK But Definetly NOT 5 Star Worthy Based on Demo. Here we go again with over the moon ratings for a mediocre, rehashed game at best!!! I just don't understand how this game deserved these ratings. Same old kidnapped mortal with ghost intervention story. Excuse me while I yawn. Color/graphics are good but the characters & their mouth movements are quite odd. Same old itsy, bitsy, teeny, weeny junk pile HOG's. Nothing new/exciting with the mini games. I found one collectable quite by accident. There doesn't seem to be a rhyme/reason to them. Scenes moved very slowly & the map could have been better. The devs need to take the "Pix" out of their "Ei" to see more clearly & develop new games & just not reconfigure old ones that have already been played to death. Give the demo a whirl. Who knows it just might float YOUR boat!
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review Of Completed Game... I was kind of bored with this offering. Usually I am a huge fan of Eipix games but I think the plot line is what ruined it for me. It was just a bit silly and sooo overdone with the jealous ghost story line. Also, the ghosts voiceovers were sooo annoying because they echoed. However, there were parts I enjoyed. I love the way Eipix do their hidden object scenes because even though there are a lot of items to find, it never feels like there is an overwhelming amount of scenes to play. I prefer more adventure than hidden object scenes and this developer is very capable of giving you the best of both worlds. There are a lot of puzzles in this game too varying in difficulty. Some were way too easy but others were head scratchers and I did skip a few. You can play a marble pop game if you don't want to do the hidden object scenes. I did a few and it was quite fun. There are flowers to collect and 15 morphing objects. I like when there are just a few to find as it makes it more challenging when not in every scene. I found most. There are the usual fare of achievements, bonuses and extra game play. The main game ended okay but kind of abrupt however the bonus game did not conclude it as it was a separate story that bored me and I did not finish it. What I'd like to say is a big THANK YOU to the developers because in some of their older games I had expressed in my reviews that I really wished the collectibles went into the bonus game and the achievements for that matter. They didn't used to do this but they listened to their customer base because now they do. I like when games cross over into the bonus chapter not story lines because you should get a proper ending if buying just the standard edition but its nice to have the extras from the CE follow you into the bonus chapter. It makes me actually want to play them because usually Im burned out by then but I want all the achievements so I keep playing it. Although I didn't finish it in this game...but I digress. This game plays quick although it took me awhile to finish it due to boredom I suppose. Maybe I should have turned the voiceovers off, I don't know. You can customize the heck out of this game and I love the options. As always with Eipix games my favorite part was the Making Of in the extras. I think these developers are just so funny and it looks like they really love their jobs. Keep up the good work. I recommend this game because I think most will like it and I was quite surprised I didn't to be honest.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiting for a great game for a great game! This was good but not five star great! It's slow, and it's been done before, and although I like this story line, I'm still waiting for that game that's different and fast paced and exciting, and this just isn't it AGAIN! It's got a couple of different options for games, but all in all it's still just the same stuff. It was good but I'm waiting for something different and great and I'm not seeing it with many of the games anymore. Maybe as a freebee. A beginner would like this so that being said I'll recommend it for that reason only.
Date published: 2014-02-20
  • y_2020, m_5, d_29, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_20521, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: The Last Adagio Collector's Edition

Your sister disappears the night of her star debut – and there are ghosts in the theater! Will this dance ever end?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.