True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Ever! I loved, loved this game and can't wait for part 2. The visuals are amazing and so much more advanced than any game I have played.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait for the sequel!!! This is by far on my top 5 list of favourite games EVER played. It has good length, creepy visuals and a fantastic storyline. My only criticism-they are taking WAY too long with the sequel. Hope the developers are working on number 3 so long if they plan on it being a trilogy.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best! This game has everything, I absolutely loved it and I seriously doubt that i'll ever play better hidden objects game.
Date published: 2015-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great horror game Finally, a horror game that's actually scary. Obviously inspired by Asian horror movies such as Ring and Grudge. Make more games like this please. My only complaint is the voice acting. Decent bonuses that come with the CE. Looking forward to part 2.
Date published: 2015-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best HO Horror/Thriller This has easily jumped into my top 3 games. This game had great music and built on the suspense. The story line was great one of the better ones I have played in awhile. My only issue were the missing objects and the choppiness of some scenes, but I am sure an update will fix all that. Also the main heroine seemed to lack many facial expressions, which was weird for an CG character.The HO's were pretty good and the puzzles made sense, which I liked. I appreciated the change of scenery that took place since the locations were rather drab due to the ambiance.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME GAME This is an excellent game and i am looking forward to part 2. Can't wait
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is frightening even a year later I replayed this and enjoyed it imensely. I loved the hallucination/dream scenes. You never know what is real. I did run into a problem with the bonus ending. I still had things to do and I was abruptly thrown from the game. It was over and I had to replay it to figure out the issue. I do not recall that happening the first time I played. I'll wait another year and try again. Great game though.
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the SEQUAL? I really enjoyed this game and so badly want to know the rest of the answers. Sinister, creepy, but compelling. You can't help but be drawn into the strange mystery and empathize with the main character. Good variety of tasks, puzzles, and search areas.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS A MUST PLAY... All I can say is this game absolutely rocks!!!! I'm actually here to ask if they can PLEASE get the next installment on the site. My finger is on the buy button. Love the scary in this game and the sound effects...spot on.
Date published: 2015-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So absorbing...too bad about the cliffhanger This is the first game I have ever bothered to review. I play more for storyline than anything else, and this game's storyline is brilliant. It is original, suspenseful, and deeply creepy. The HO scenes are good, with some intricacy (zooming in on parts of the scene, mostly). The minigames were about right for me, enough challenge to be fun, not so much as to be aggravating. There is also a sense of humor on display (e.g. some book titles making fun of the ubiquitous emblem-locked furniture and doors in these games). The downsides: the game felt pretty short, and ended abruptly ON A CLIFFHANGER. Who does that?! Fortunately, though, the game was good enough that I don't mind paying for 3 of them (it's a trilogy, it turns out) to finish the story. I just hope the follow-up games actually get developed; it is currently winter 2014, and the "to be continued" sign said to expect the next game in fall.
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best scary hidden object games I ever blayed this games is Fear it self :).
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Profound impact Truly one of the best games in some time, engaging play, great HO's, intriguing story line. Cannot wait for the next installment.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and spooky game! I recommend this game to those who love or have never tried a hidden mystery game although be warned it can be creepy with some spooky moments but not too overly done I think the game had an even amount of creepiness and challenge, the story kept me wanting to know more I was excited to keep playing and did have moments of frustration where I was like no I gotta find whatever item to keep hearing the story. Overall this game is AMAZING! And big kudos to the developers and Storting makers I haven't loved a mystery game so much since MCF. Waiting desperately for part two!!
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SCARY AS HECK This game is def meant for adult. does anyone know when the next one will be released?
Date published: 2014-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT!!!.... A TRUE Psychological Thriller!! This game is not for the faint hearted so the warning is not only appropriate but a true public service. With that said... I LOVE psychological thrillers and this game had me on the edge of my seat, jumping at noises and afraid of what would come next. In other words, it hit EXACTLY the right notes. The plot is classic horror (nothing like an abandoned mental institution and a house on top of an ancient graveyard to give you the warm fuzzies). The "feel" of the game is created by the haunting graphics, chilling voice overs, amazing sound and music that heightens the ambiance of horror, as well as some of the most spectacularly terrifying cut scenes I've ever seen. The suspense factor is off the charts! The developers have taken the premise of less is more as there is simply nothing more chilling than your own imagination. While I'm sure that this is not going to be an adjective frequently used to describe this game, I actually found it to be unbelievably refreshing. There is simply nothing else out there like this. But perhaps the popularity of the game suggests that there is a definite market for true psychological thrillers in the adventure game arena. I originally played True Fear SE as I selected it as one of my free games and a third of my way realized that this was a CE purchase all the way. Not only does it have the makings of a true classic, the CE contains LOADS of more information and the Bonus Game is only a part of it. The ending of True Fear sets up many questions that I hear will be answered in the sequel as this is actually Part one of a trilogy. And I for one am counting down for Part 2 (which you get a glimpse of in the CE along with the developers own questions about the identity of the protagonist... And while I did see that one coming, it does NOT detract from the mystery and suspense of True Fear. My sincere thanks and congratulations to the developers and producers of True Fear for this fantastic release and for recognizing that there is an true audience for psych thrillers in the adventure game market. Highly, Highly recommend this game if you enjoy a good scare!! (although I confess I had to play with all the lights on at a certain point in the game... jump much? You will, I promise you).Show Less
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Game Is Scary Fun! This game was scary fun. It has a lot scenes that make you jump a little in your seat, but it is also very fun to play and is filled with mystery. At the end of the main part of the game the mystery girl says"you seem disappointed. Did you really think I was your sister?" indicating she is not Dahlia. If that's true then I have a few questions:Who is that girl really? How is she connected to Dahlia? Is there a reason she's "haunting" Holly's family. Why hasn't she "come" for Holly until now? I guess we will know when True Fear 2 comes out.
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT!!!!!! THIS IS A GREAT GAME CANT WAIT FOR THE SECOND!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twisted, scary and challenging I've played more hidden object games than anyone else I know and this game was really good. The storyline keeps you interested without an overload of information. There are still so many unanswered questions after finishing the game. Truly awesome game, very twisted. I have been waiting impatiently for the promised 2nd instalment ... please get it released already ;)
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!!!! Not for the faint-hearted or gentle soul at all. This game will put you on the edge of your spine-tingling seat.. As it keeps you enthralled with great H.O scenes and puzzles it'll set your teeth on edge as you work out what to do next..
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creepy Hidden Object Game I really enjoyed this game. You don't find really scary ones that often. So it was a nice change from the colorful funny ones. This one was dark and creepy. Not a kid game for sure. I can't wait for the next part to come out. I want it now. :)
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is excellent! I highly recommend this game!! It is fun, and very, very creepy! I wish there were more games made just like this one. If you are looking for thrills and paranormal horror, this is the game for you.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! One of the best games on BF This was one of my favorite BF games ever. It is just soooo fun to play, great storyline, and fun puzzles, not too many HO thank god, I was getting bored of them. This was just very fun and I want the rest to come out so I can play it. It leaves you with a cliff hanger and says the game is coming out in the fall! This reminds you of a large file game with a 7th guest feel. It really stands out.
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing this game was amazing it keep me waiting for what would happen next. Graphics or wonderful and story line is great also
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game to Date!!! Intense! Great story line! This game is very engaging from beginning to end. It has sufficient hidden object scenes, but it is more of a puzzle game. It's a challenge because you have to look through so many rooms to pick up objects and then think how to use them. The solution is not always what you think it should be. I LOVE GAMES LIKE THIS. If you scare easily this game isn't for you. some of the moments can be intense, but it ties in with the story and plot so well. This is the first game I have played that I am going to be impatiently waiting for the rest of the trilogy!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seriously, it's freaking me out! Goshh this game is totaly make me freak out! really make me scare but really make me Desperate to Play this Game! but it's Awsome!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the rest Got hooked immediately but I need the next edition
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Graphics with Eerie Atomosphere Sound Best Big Fish Game I have played yet! Loved the Graphics and Sound! Casual and Hard to play options also a nice factor. I totally recommending buying and playing this game in a very dark room! It really adds to the scary atmosphere! Warning: You may have to turn the light back on! lol! Big Fish does not have enough of these wonderful graphical atmospheric sound games. Please create and bring more like this one!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish We Had More As these games seem to be my only vice, stress reliever, I just want to say, its about time BF brought out a grown up game. I play the other games, and spend way too much money, but they really are just as a way to shut down and not have to do too much thinking. However this game was interesting and fun. I think the map made it a little too easy, however, it had not been for the map I would have lost another day wandering the house. I appreciated that there were at least more than the average number of scenes to explore. It was the one game that I have purchased in the last twelve months that I actually did not get bored with and finished, and I have purchased over a dozen games. Here is hoping BF puts out more like it.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow others devs take note Now this is a storyline! Bravo. other dev's could take a page from this one. What a mystery! Just when I don't think I can stand another- whoever gone missing/kidnapped game.. or a save the world from the power hungry whatever.. along comes a game with everything. I don't usually like the run down atmospheres but in this one it was totally relevant. Big mystery in the story.. I still don't know it all and will buy part two in a heartbeat. Didn't give away too much too soon, was really creepy and scary, had a ton of things to do and lots of mini games. Also had collectibles and achievements. Some of them I just couldn't manage like 15 items in 15 seconds due to the way the HO's were structured. But it sure was fun to try. I won't go into all the details of the game as I see this will be the 125th review. Just know that this is the kind of non formatted new and super interesting game we would like more often. Even the different styles of games could take a page from this one in storyline development. Great cut scenes and scary. loved it.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is "True Fear" all right This has to be the creepiest game Ive played on Big Fish. Truly remarkable! I loved the graphics and the music was AWESOME! I could sit and listen to the music all day while reading a nice book. I loved the extra features in the Collectors Edition, there were tons of special stuff!! I cant wait for part 2!! I missed a couple of figurines that you collect in the game, they can be hard to spot. This was deff for adults, there was a bloody hand in a drawer, it looked so real. I felt like I was watching a movie like "The Ring" or "The Grudge" ....If you never buy a game from Bigfish, you MUST get this one!! I can tell the makers worked VERY hard on this. This is better than "Dire Grove" by a long shot!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-16
  • y_2020, m_6, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_20522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.