True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.77 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning: True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences.


What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie? A strange midnight visitor could change your life forever... Find out the truth about your past in True Fear: Forsaken Souls, a chillingly exciting Hidden Object Puzzle game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover more secrets in the bonus game
  • Downloadable soundtracks and screen-savers
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated strategy guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1703 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(423.77 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 315.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ~~BIG FISH'S BEST PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER INTENDED FOR MATURE AUDIENCES! A strange man arrived at your front door to deliver your sister’s invitation to visit her. The thing is, you have not seen your sister in 10 years and you just had a terrifying nightmare last night, as curious as you are, you decided to give it a shot. True Fear: Forsaken Souls from Goblinz is the first game from the True Fear trilogy, and this first part proves that this is going to be the most creepy HOPA franchise ever! True Fear: Forsaken Souls is an intense psychological thriller intended for mature audiences (which is rarely seen). True Fear: Forsaken Souls is a really terrifying game, full of jump scares and amazing but extremely creepy effects. The first cut-scene is quite horrifying, bloody and gruesome so if you do not like those aspects in a ‘casual’ game, True Fear is probably not for you. I found True Fear to be a fresh breath of air though since none other HOPAs in the market is as terrifying as True Fear is. Despite that, True Fear is not a fast-paced game; the story is simple to follow and the gameplay is quite challenging. The story nicely develops through creepy notes and excellent cuts-scenes which makes the game interesting. The most redeeming feature is the game’s super creepy atmosphere. Most of the scenes are relatively dark in terms of lighting, still, items and areas in the scenes are clear enough to investigate. The soundtracks are also fantastic, very chilling indeed; the voice overs are dramatic which really engage us into the game. The Hidden Object scenes are a bit out of place in our opinion, we think that True Fear would do a better job as a casual adventure game. Hidden Object scenes are bright compared to the adventure scenes, objects are big and easy to find. The puzzles are nothing really creative, but they are fun and tie in the storyline very well. The main game abruptly ends after roughly 4 hours of gameplay, leaving me with a huge hangover and countless unanswered questions. To be honest, I was a bit annoyed by this but all it does is keep you impatiently waiting for the second game planned to release. As for the Collector’s Edition features, they are very tightly-packed. The Bonus Chapter is as exciting as the main game is, and serves as a fascinating introduction to the second part of the series. Other extras are the usual stuff plus Deleted Scenes, Alternative Introduction video and some sneak peeks for the second game.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what everyone else that rated it highly said This is a 2014 game, there are no sliding panels, screens etc. that you see now. This is also a two part game. Part two hasn't been released yet, and according to the game forum BFG isn't interested in it; I find that hard to believe but that is what the developer stated. It's like a cross between a true adventure game and a hidden object game. The videos remind me of Siberia; they are excellent. If multiple items in the same hos bother you be prepared to get a little frustrated occasionally: no, not that purse, the other one. There were a couple of times that the objects were named something really strange, or odd. A wallet for instance being called a purse. It is an excellent game.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this game i love horror movies and scary games but this game actually had me on the side of my seat...very awesome but pretty scary i don't recommend for people who can't see an R rated movie without a parent...my 11 year old niece wants to play but no way will she till she is older
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST THRILLER GAME OF ALL TIMES This is the best Thriller game. I love scary games & you all did an AWESOME job. I wish there were games like this. Sound, story line, graphics & the game were OUTSTANDING. Thank you & looking forward to more Scary, thrilling games like this.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite game this is a great game. I have already played several times.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot wait for the second installment! Loved it, it is stand-out from the rest.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game but... This was a great game. I was so excited to play it after I bought it and enjoyed it immensely but, get to the end only to find out it is continued. That was how many years ago??? Still haven't seen the rest of it. Anyone else?
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The scariest game I've ever found at Big Fish! Not only is it spectacularly spooky, it has an excellent story! This isn't something thrown together just to tie a bunch of hidden object scenes into a game, this is a story worthy of a novel. Well done, writers!!! In this case, your really need to do the CE version as it adds a lot of information in the bonus chapter. This isn't just fluff, but important bits of the story. I do want to note, however, that this is part one of a trilogy and although the collector's edition claims that part II will (have) come out in 2014, it has been delayed. I checked the developer site and as of today, the last day in March 2017, they are a few weeks away from releasing it. So, it isn't dead, just late. I sincerely hope part III doesn't take as long! If the next game had been available, I would have bought it immediately upon finishing this one. Really an excellent game--one of the best I've seen.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extreme! Right up my alley! So what happened toTrueFear 2? This is my kind of game. Sure there were times I got lost but finally figured it out. But yall said there would be a True Fear 2 coming. Still waiting. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE keep em coming. These are my favorite types of games. The story is what keeps me going! Thanks for this awesome game.Please don't stop. And Big Fish you need to have a separate listing for Psychological Thrillers we can go directly to.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY good Quality and SUPER Scary!!!!! This was an AWESOME game! Just like sitting in a Movie Theater watching a Thriller!! I recommend getting this game you will not be disappointed. Only wish they'd make a part two! Worth the money!!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game ever I loved True Fear, it really stands out compared to other games. I can hardly wait to play the sequel!!!!
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gives me chills! True fear. If you are in for a scare, this is it. Can't wait for the second game to arrive soon!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best games yet! I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. This game is definitely more for adults! Wish there were more of these type games offered. It has a very intense story line - haunting! Love it! It is a nice change from the fairies and sorcerers type games. Still waiting for part two to come out - been a while. I usually don't care much for games that have more than one part, but this games has its challenges and continued to keep me completely on edge.
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE of the BEST ever~ This story was beyond exciting. Held my interest from the beginning. Scary, compelling, sad, and mysterious. Do not play this in the dark, and I'm nearly 70 and it had me on the edge of my seat. Can't wait for the sequel.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW & DOUBLE WOW This is the first time that I have left a review , and the reason is that this game totally blew me away . It truly is an incredible game, that had me on the edge of my seat and even covering my eyes in horror. The opening scene are brilliant, the music is exceptionally eerie and the graphics are out of this world.The demo had me completely hooked and have now purchased the collectors edition. Absolutely fantastic!!!
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SCARY GAME! WHERE IS TRUE FEAR 2??? The plot was excellent. I had problem just towards the end getting the dumbbell because I was playing the game too fast so I went in circles for about an hour. Then I restarted the game skipping scenes already seen. It tells how I liked the game! I look at the deleted scenes and the making and I read that in 2014 the game developers were releasing "TRUE FEAR 2." They gave some advances and showed some pictures, so WHERE IS PART 2?
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IMO best game on BFG Along with the original Ravenhearst games, this game belongs in a separate class than 99% of HO games on this site. The story is great and TRULY creepy. The artwork and gameplay isn't as polished as some games, but I am happy to trade that for a game I enjoy playing. Like Ravenhearst I appreciate that this game doesn't hold your hand - you actually have to figure things out, and I couldn't fly through the puzzles in 30 seconds. I don't feel like I've gotten my money's worth unless I'm stumped a few times! Finally, being a fan of scary movies, this is the only game that has genuinely scared me. I have not and probably would not play it with the lights off.
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Game for Me Just played this again a year after I first bought it . It really is a very , very good game . It was the perfect game for me , there was nothing I didn't like about it and it kept me wanting more . Can't wait for the sequels . I read on Goblinz facebook page that the second game is hoping to come out March 2016 and though it's been a long wait , I'm sure it will be worth it . In this game the music was spot on , there were a couple of scary moments and I did jump once but mostly it's not that scary , more you worry what's in the dark or behind the door then it wasn't as bad as you expect and when the lights are on , which is mostly , it's not scary at all but it does still have atmosphere . The film sequences were good and added a lot to the atmosphere , helped a lot by the right music . I loved that you had a lot of freedom to walk around several rooms and spaces and you weren't constricted to a do this , do that schedule in a small area . I like that the hidden object areas always gave you something you need in the game and are not just there for the sake of it . This game is telling a story and I want to know what's happening . Roll on March - fingers crossed ! Big Fish , could we have more games like this please .
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Game Loved that the story line is more complex than usual. Really looking forward to the sequel.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still Waiting This game, although I played over a year ago, is phenomenal! I love the psychotic story line and the cliff hanger at the end! It left it just open enough to keep one begging for a sequel. I have been checking back constantly much to my chagrin, I have not seen one. This game kept me on edge the whole time! If you are into horror games, as I am, this is a great game. The graphics look a bit old school as when the game consoles were switching graphic cards. However, if you can get past the graphics, this game is a definite roller coaster of excitement and maybe some trepidation at having to walk into doors, or into basements and such. I loved how the excitement would build along with the story line. I am eagerly awaiting a sequel to this very awesome game!!!!
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It! Where's The Continuation?? This is one of the best games I have played. Finally a truly dark story line. It held my interest. My only concern is that the continuation was supposed to be out by Fall of 2014. Where is it????
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where is the 2nd one! As an avid horror fan, gamer and Big Fish junkie. This game is one of my favorites! It's creepy, dark and fun. I love that I don't feel like a kid playing this game and I hope Big Fish will allow more like it. Can not wait for the next one!
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy this game! I have only ever reviewed one other game. But I am taking the time to review this game because it is AWESOME. It has the fear factor I always look for (which many dark games try to achieve, but only end up being hokey or childish). I love the scary genre and wish more games were like this one. The level of fear I had while playing this game was pretty high because it has the ability to draw you into it; it holds your attention and keeps it throughout the game. The music is perfect and the scenes are rendered beautifully. I can't wait to see what they will come up with next! Thank you for one of the best games I've played in a long time!
Date published: 2015-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best and creepiest ever!! So far, this is the best game I've played. Looking forward to the sequel!!
Date published: 2015-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of suspense! I absolutely loved this game! Lots of suspense, creepy music, and boy did i get a lot of goosebumps through out it. I'm dieing to play the next installment of this trilogy! I hope it comes out soon so i can find out more of the story.
Date published: 2015-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Fear: Forsaken Souls CE I have played this game 2 times and still do not understand the ending. After all she has gone through, the game left you standing at a closed door where the real truth should be revealed. How about a sequel and not leave us hanging!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly a very scary and intense game I just loved this game, Its so dark and scary and you just can't stop playing it. The only thing, I have been waiting for the 2nd installment , they said it should have been out the fall of 2014, but nothing yet. Please don't leave us hanging!!!!! Waiting
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting and Scary True Fear: Forsaken Souls is a wonderful game. The music was great, and definitely added to the overall theme. If you want to go for a full effect, play in a dark setting at night. The story line is pretty well written, and makes you jump at times. I only wish that it was longer, and I am a bit disappointed that the sequel is not out yet, since it says fall 2014 at the end of the game.
Date published: 2015-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop doing continues I loved the game but the one thing that really annoys me is the " to be continued". Every time I come across one of the games that have that at the end, I can never find part 2 of the game. other than that being a pet hate about games I love these sort of games.
Date published: 2015-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Absolutely loved this game don't find many games that twist the mind like this one. Pretty excited about the next one. If you are a horror fanatic then this game will suit you. I didn't even want to keep my eyes open because of the thrill but I loved it and I wouldn't change anything about this game!!!
Date published: 2015-06-08
  • y_2019, m_7, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_20522, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

True Fear: Forsaken Souls Collector's Edition

What if everything you knew about your life, everything your family ever told you, turned out to be a lie?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.