Fatal Passion: Art Prison
Exclusive

Fatal Passion: Art Prison

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(229.81 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

One man's art is another man's prison. An eccentric artist's creations have sprung to life, and they're terrorizing a small town. And it just happens to be the day the love of his life marries another man. Can you beat the painted traps and find the missing bride and groom in this exciting new hidden-object adventure story? Find out in Fatal Passion: Art Prison!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 397 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Fatal Passion: Art Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(229.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Fatal Passion: Art Prison is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful pictures.... The art in this is first class. Soundtrack music is also important to me... it was ok, but I feel like I've heard the music before - in some other game. Anyways, I liked the story and concept of this game - the villain and player having to paint objects into existence. There are two types of HO scenes, firstly the type where you find things, but also the ones where you have to place the objects. I am the kind of player who likes many HO scenes and the biggest criticism I have of most games is that there aren't enough of them. Too much point-and-click/inventory stuff, you see. A few more HO puzzles and this game would have been one of my absolute faves.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, great quality, HOP game This is a terrific game that doesn't get much exposure on BF website. A shame. Not much to say, except a great game the way they used to make 'em.
Date published: 2018-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thinking Game I don't usually like hidden object games, but this one is great! Really makes you think. There are many rooms and places to go and you have to think to find where they are located or where you found something you need. I recommend this game. I'm sure is will play this game over and over again.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and Interesting This is a cute little game that offers more logical thinking than most other games. Things that need to be accomplished are done in ways that actually make sense. I liked the graphics a lot and the ambient music fit well with the storyline. Some of the HOPs were interactive, but the game probably has more adventure than HOPs. Most of the puzzles had a moderate level of difficulty. I played in Hardest mode, so was given no skip or hints, yet I was logically able to figure out what to do. For these reasons, I definitely recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of moving around but... This is a fun HOG with puzzles and adventure. The puzzles are challenging but not to difficult. I like the storyline but there is a lot of moving around but it has a map that transports you. I enjoyed it from the beginning. This game is not too dark either graphic wise or theme wise.
Date published: 2015-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "This close" to 5 stars This review is based on the completed SE game. Really liked the artwork; some of it was different and fun, some of it was more what I've seen in other games, but still very nice the whole way through. The HOS are appropriate to the settings; by that, I mean that there aren't a bunch of things in them that don't belong. Also, the items aren't impossible to find; the hint function refills fairly quickly. The music, sound effects, and voice overs are all good. I usually play with the volume set fairly low, but I still think the audio adds to the game when it's good. It's disappointing to mute it entirely. There was a clever "cartoon drawing" feature for some of the voice overs, instead of just looking at a character talking at the player. The mini-games are fun. Some of them seemed pretty easy. Most of them were challenging enough to be interesting. There were a couple that just did not make sense to me, even after making progress; I used the skip function even through I really don't like to. There's a map available that shows where active areas are and where current objectives are. I really like this feature in games with a lot of locations; it saves a lot of needless running around because I can't remember where I'm at and how to get to where I need to be. (I'm very good at reading maps, but I'm not so good at creating a map inside my head.) I think there's some replay value to the game, although maybe not as much as some others. That, along with the few mini-games that didn't make sense, is probably what keeps me from giving it a full 5 stars. Definitely 4 1/2 though. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Paintings That Come To Life An eccentric artist find a method of bringing his paintings to life to terrorize and trap the people of the town all in the name of love. When Edmond realizes that Adele is going to marry Richard it is more than he can bear, so he begins painting dragons and little shop of horrors plants that come to life! One of the reasons I'm not over the top thrilled with this game is the fact that it is predictable, extremely easy, and somewhat boring at times. You find random bottles of binder laying around town and use that binder along with different color agents to paint your own pictures to use to counterattack the paintings that Edmond brought to life. The HOS are a mixture of finding items that match the silhouetted shapes, putting items back into the scene and finding 12 of the same items such as crowbars. (which didn't make sense why there would be 12 crowbars hidden in a vase of flowers) The hidden object scenes are also repeated twice. The mini games weren't too bad such as trying to replace piano keys and completing the correct pattern. It's not a bad game by any means, it was just a story line that didn't interest me that much, perhaps it will you, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fatal Passion Avoids Fatal Mistakes The story of unrequited, secret love is nothing really new (actually quite old), but it was still holding my interest through the trial time. There may be a little too much "help" for some, as the on-screen hints pretty much tell you what type of object you'll need to find in order to complete an action. Painting an object and it comes to life - not a new idea, Drawn, anyone? - but this game manages to pull it off well. Developers can sometimes overly rely on one "trick" but here it does not seem to be over-used. Also in this game, you have to actually make your paint before you can use it. The bird collectibles are fantastic. Beautifully drawn and looking almost real. I love birds, and at least some of them appeared to be actual species. However, I could not find any way to view the birds once they were collected - which is a shame. Suggestion for developer: it would have been a WOW to be able to see the collected birds in a separate viewing area, together with their names. The artwork is done is a semi-realistic style which should be familiar to most fishes. Puzzles and mini games showed some inventiveness, or at least a twist on the usual ones. There was one painting/drawing puzzle during the trial #hate those# but I found the others interesting and somewhat more challenging than usual, but not too difficult. Hidden object scenes had several twists thrown in, but were still fairly easy. I do like the game, and if my suggestion above was part of the CE I would consider making this one of the few CE's I own. As it stands, I'll direct my "passions" toward the SE release.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun SE! Afternoon all. Well, my CE review says it all and it still remains the same for the SE version. After playing again, I still feel that this is not CE worthy, but is a nice SE game instead. The only difference is that you don't have birds to collect, or at least I didn't see any. I am going to use a game credit to get this game today. Please see my full CE review below: "Story is a little different than most, even though you are saving the woman as always. Graphics are nice and fairly clear. Colors are pretty dark. So far, everything seems to be happening at night, hopefully that changes and it lightens up. Game play was good, no problems at all. Music was okay and tolerable. I liked how the paintings came to life, which added a bit more fun to the game. HOPs were nice, items fairly easy to find, not crowded and junky. You had standard HOP, silhouette and "place this where it belongs" type HOPs, which is fun and keeps a game from getting boring quickly. HOPs are repeated. Did not care for the location of the SG. It needs to be on the game page and not on the menu page. Hint system is quite helpful and fills quickly, so you don't really need the SG. Jump map was nice, but I didn't find the need to use it much. Some of the found items within the game were quite small and not easy to see. Most of the puzzles were different and took a bit of thought and time to complete. You do have birds to collect and believe me, some are very small and difficult to see, but if you look carefully, you will find them. Very disappointed in that this game would have been very nice if it had some sound FX and more voice overs. It was just too quiet. This game is not very challenging, but I did enjoy the puzzles and the story. I'm just not sure it is CE worthy. I will put this one in my puddle and think on it a bit. As I have said before, I sometimes change my mind when the SE comes out and I play it again...I don't usually purchase the CE version though. If I feel it is CE worthy, I will get it now. Not sure what is was, but it just didn't make me want to run out and buy it now." As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN, QUIRKY AND CERTAINLY INTERESTING REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME I haven't played a love story for a long time. I enjoyed this. There is: * Voiceovers; * Casual, Advanced and Hardcore modes of play; * Interactive map; * Journal; and * Artist's palette. I played on Hardcore mode which had hints and skip turned off. However, the game isn't too hard to play. The graphics in the game are superb and I enjoyed roaming around and collecting items to use. Sound and music are good. You have an artists palette where you have to find different colours to paint to make items come alive. You can't do this until you find the binders that go with them. I found these fun to do. The hidden object games are slightly interactive. Most of them were straightforward, putting items back and a couple of silhouettes. These were not hard to do because the graphics are very clear and not jumbled or blurry. The mini-games were really good fun. Some of them were getting the bear into the trap; find so many mermaids, crowbars; fix the piano, put the pawns to their respective colours, etc. They were not too hard but there was no hand holding either. A few took a while to get in the right order, etc. If you do get stuck, don't worry. The interactive map gives you a clue where tasks are to be performed. You don't have to go off on long hikes to get items you need as you pretty much stick around the same areas. All up the game took me around 4 hours, give or take. I was disappointed when the game ended. I wish I had got the CE version now, but I didn't realise there was one until I went to do this review. Never mind. Definitely worth putting in your collection. This is an enjoyable game with good HOS and mini-games, interesting characters with a quirky side to them. Happy playing - you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2015-03-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ANOTHER HO HUM Review based on about 2 hours game play. Another I couldn't sink my teeth into. Animation/VO - Characters did not move. Cartoonish in style. Vos were okay but not for player. Some text was so small I had to lean close to the screen. IHOS - Silhouettes, find x # of same items, put objects back in scene. Small objects. Fairly clear. Misclick Penalty - None Hint - Fast charge. Gives clues and directions. Puzzles/Mini-Games - Chose to try at least twice then skipped. Moderate skip charge. This game did not capture my attention.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its okay The puzzles are pretty easy, like paint by number etc. It was ho-hum, the story is an artist in love with a woman who is getting married to another and she just thought they were friends but he feels spurned so he's going on a rampage of making everyone suffer. Its your job to defeat his painted monsters-come to life and rescue the bride and others who've fallen into the artist's line of fire. The art work of the scenes is drawn looking/flat and it was easy to beat the game. It was one of those that as a lover of HOG type games I won't replay and I removed it after I completed the game. But it filled some time and I did complete the game. I purchased the 'collectors edition' and wished I'd only paid for this version.
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was somewhat of a challenge I liked it to a point. It got to simple sometimes and to taxing at others. I am saying play it. You never know if it is for you or not.
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kind of weird but kind of fun This story is supposed to appeal to the artist in us. An artist has found a way to make his paintings come to life. Your mission is to create paintings of your own to cancel his out. It's okay until you get to the part when you meet the artist. The story goes wonky then. Why would i do the bidding of a madman? then the story ends very abruptly. And they don't even thank me. How rude is that?
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Art It was a good game. Not the best I have played. Interesting having to paint and make colors to kill things. Not one I would buy
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just ok for me The visual quality in this game seemed outdated to me. I really expected a more exciting storyline as well. The puzzles were o.k. not extremely easy but not very challenging either. I felt it was fairly boring overall. It did not keep me interested and I did not purchase this game
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another Demo fools you Once again, as soon as the demo time is over so is the fun. The game is way too short and the mouse can be picky. The HOS become more frequent and the story drops flat just to get the game over with. It took less than an hour after the demo for me to finish, now I feel like demanding my money back. Total waste.
Date published: 2014-03-04
  • y_2020, m_9, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_20691, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Fatal Passion: Art Prison

An eccentric artist's creations have sprung to life, and they're terrorizing a small town.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.