Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(319.43 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill & Mike’s gardening business is booming! All this Sunnyvale duo needs now is to win a contest that will award them lucrative contracts all over the world! But when dastardly Cliff Gold escapes from prison, his thirst for revenge might just soak up any chance they have at winning. Help Jill & Mike uncover Cliff’s evil scheme and win the contest!

  • 50 dynamic & varying levels
  • Create beautiful gardens and predict your customers’ desires
  • Countless achievements and high replayability

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(319.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TM with a great challenge and exciting story Finally the sequel and WorldLoom/Nitreal nailed it. After dissapointing sequels from other time management hits, Gardens Inc. 2 shows how it works: Get better with every game! Keeping the good stuff and introducing new features. Colorful graphics, thrilling story (with a surprising end) and and a gameplay that fits for every skill level. I was very excited, when I found out about the developer record... really hard and great challenge for all "Experts". I love the litte riddles as additional goal and renovating the company is fun.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLOOMING GREAT SEQUEL :) :) This is a great sequel to the first Gardens Inc with a few new characters aka suspects of sabotage and theft. I bought this from another site, sorry BF couldn't wait. The earlier levels start off easy then BOOM!! the screen is jampacked with tasks which makes for great fun. The story line is good, actually EVERYTHING about this sequel is great. Play TIMED/UNTIMED and just enjoy yourself. Love the single tasks that Jill has to complete, running away from police in order to complete them :) The game had a good ending and am pleased to say that YES YIPPEE THERE WILL BE A SEQUEL !!!!!!!!! If you enjoyed the first Gardens Inc: you'll love this one, I've played it several times and no doubt will do so again and enjoy the bonus goal clues to see if I can achieve the right colour combinations for the plants. GREAT GAME :) LOVE IT :) and you will too. ENJOY :)
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A definite buy, especially if you liked the first one! This is a very well done sequel to the first Gardens Inc. game, and is a good example of what a good sequel should do. It still retains a lot of the flavor of the first game, but has a few new additions which add to the game without ruining it. If you liked the first one, you're definitely going to enjoy this one as well. If you didn't play the first game, this is a sort of clear the roads style game like Roads of Rome, only with a twist of its own. You're fixing up gardens by clearing the paths, picking up resources (in this case, tools, seeds, rocks, and wood), planting flowers, and fixing up garden fixtures such as bridges, fountains, pools, etc. You'll also end up doing other non-gardening tasks that go with the story as well, such as disabling alarms and things along those lines. The graphics are nice, and are basically the same as the first game. The neat part with the visuals isn't so much the graphics as the sheer amount of things to see and look at. Each level has some neat decorating and arranging that's fun to check out as you're playing, and many of the gardens are quite nice once you've finished sprucing them up. The music is fine - nothing you'll want the soundtrack for, but nothing annoying either. The "Okay!" from Jill every time you have her do something might get old for some, as she doesn't change her phrase like Mike does, but it wasn't really an issue for me. I like the fact that they kept the neat features from the first game such as the bonus goal for each level while adding in extras such as the switching shed (you can switch what resource it dispenses). It is a timed game, which I like, but if you're not stuck on having to get gold you should still be able to complete levels with no issue, and it's a lot less frenzied than many timed games as well. I would totally recommend this game, though obviously give the demo a try first. I'm glad there's been several good time management games recently, and glad to see such a well done sequel to a game I enjoyed a lot!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Really enjoyed this game. It provided some challenges (the flower puzzle, finding the treasure chests). Hope there is another sequel.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Five Star Time Management I loved the first one, I was not disappointed in the second one. In fact I feel the second one is much better then the first. The only thing that I did not like about it was the poor color choices you got when you where building there office. A must buy.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jill & Mike Head To Hollywood! One of the things I like the most in this garden Time Management game, are the vivid colors, beautiful flowers and the fact that there isn't a foot of snow everywhere because I for one have seen enough snow this winter to last a lifetime! Jill and Mike have been successful in Sunnyvale, but have set their sites on Hollywood. There are tasks to finish within a set amount of time and you need to cut grass, move debris out of the way, repair bridges and build sheds. Some of the buildings have switchable resources meaning you can switch between seeds or tools depending on what you need more of. Each level has a goal to achieve for more points such as planting flowers in pairs. Quite a fun game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the sequel how it should be This is based on demo, however I bought the game as it is an outstanding sequel. Following few other games disappointing sequels, this is how a sequel should be. They kept all the essence of the old game and introduced some novelties that are good, putting together into a really good game. The first game is one of my favourites and I am so happy that they did not ruin the theme. I love the graphics, so many small details to look at, sometimes I play level again just to look those details. I don't want to talk about the game, and spoil those novelties. You should play demo and decide if it is for you. I love this game and I will have hours of fun
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the "Gardens Inc." games ... but I have noticed some - for me - very annoying things: - sometimes the screen is so busy, I lose view of my cursor - "pop up" texts are in the way where I'm working - the "ghost" levels are just ... ANNOYING. The time I need to fight the ghosts and the sounds ... grrrr!!!! - to many 'vandals' for one security guard - I would enjoy the game probably more without these 'interruptions' But after all: THE POSITIVES OUTWEIGH THE NEGATIVES BY FAR so I definitely enjoy playing the games!!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this one! The game play is challenging but do-able with timed or un-timed play. Love this one and the first one Gardens Inc Road To Riches. There are a couple small glitches in the game but it's workable and since I already have it and there's no offer for replacement. I would still get it again even knowing the glitches since they are workable.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This One's Fun! This second edition of Gardens Inc. is 1000 times better than the initial one. There are a total of 50 tries to build up your garden business facility and grounds. It's not easy, but also your "goal" is within reach--unlike the original Gardens Inc. This one's worth getting!!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and fun! I loved the speed, colors, and storyline. What I didn't like was Jills personality. What a bully.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meet the Challenge and Win a Million Dollars! I think I may have been at a disadvantaged not having played the previous game in this series. I found this to be quite fun, delightful and innovative in that it was a garden cleaning, building, etc. with specific goals and not the usual let's just build a town, city, etc. I don't do well in time management games so this won't be a purchase for me but it was great fun during the free demo. I encourage everyone to give it a try. It really is a lot of fun. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun times for All! I have to agree with those that have remarked upon the lagginess of the game. I am running Windows XP (STILL!) and I thought that was my problem but apparently others with better systems have the same problems. I did discover if I quit the game completely and relaunched it, it made it run a bit smoother for a short while. Even through the stops and starts, I played the game repeatedly for days. I love when they give you something to work for (in addition to your level goals) and in this game you made purchases to upgrade your Company at the Store. That is why I kept playing the levels from beginning to end over and over again to make enough money to purchase all the upgrades. And I kept doing better and better! So I finally purchased the last 25,000 coin upgrade tonight and I'm happy as a clam. I did enjoy the game although hopefully in the future the programmers will work out the issues that occurred in this game.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It The second one is as good as the first. I like the challenge of these. The graphics are just gorgeous. This one is a brain teaser and can be quite a challenge - especially if you are trying to get all the bonuses.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with possible intrigue... This is a fun time management game involving upgrading and planting garden spaces. It is timed, but not in a frenzied fashion. Prioritizing the goals helps achieve gold status. It is a nice little game with a surprise opening gambit that keeps the intrigue level going. The music was pleasant I didn't catch any typos or language discrepancies the graphics are clear and fun if a little cutesy the challenge to finish the level with gold status increases with each level. Worth the money for a nice diversion.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as the first one This is a nice game, but not as fun as the first one in the series. I especially hate the "criminals" who go around and kick all your stuff. Not fun at all - just annoying.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very annoying The game is well designed except for the "clues" you need to know how to plant the flowers in order to get a bonus. If you want to have to look up what each "clue" means on every level so you can get the bonus this is the game for you. I found it extremely annoying and very not fun to have to look up each "clue". The developer needs to seriously rethink these "clues". They aren't "clues" and it's really unfun and angering to have to look up every single "clue" in order to get the bonus and move on. Just say how to plant the darn flowers and be done with it. Give us all a break from these ridiculous "clues" that don't mean anything. They reduce the fun factor to really poor which is a shame because otherwise the game is nicely done. These "clues" just ruined the fun for me completely and made me sorry I bought this stupid game full of "clues".
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small I only played the demo because I had a hard time seeing all the resources. I tried various settings in the game and on my laptop. Had difficulty watching more than one worker too. Overall, the game-play, graphics, and sound was great. I especially like the background music. I'm sorry I can't buy it. If I had problems on the lower levels, the more difficult levels would not be fun.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game, But Money Problem Bug! While the game definitely can stand on its own as a sequel to a great game, there is something wrong with the accumulation of money on my game: The money I earn does not accumulate, but rather, it resets with every new level I beat to the amount I earn for the new level (so say I had $1250 dollars leftover because I already upgraded something, I play a new level and I earn another $2000, I don't get $3250, I only get $2000). That means that, unless I spend after every level I play, I don't ever have enough to make the necessary repairs to the office.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An excellent TM game, but for the fake difficulty This is truly an excellent TM game - it provides a much-needed break from the usual "build a town" concepts and instead allows you to build massive, sprawling gardens. The graphics are pretty and consistent, it's easy to see which things are clickable and which ones are not, and the entire game seems tight. One really doesn't have any opportunities to sit still, but must constantly click about to keep the characters moving and the resources flowing. The timeframes also seem quite well-adapted to the tasks required in a level, and usually allows enough time to experiment and try to complete that level's optional challenge (groups of three; no repeated flower; mirror gardens). However, the game suffers from a lousy fake difficulty that hits about midway, wherein it starts introducing vandals. These... people will randomly wander into your paths and, upon reaching a building or flower, will kick it to pieces and force you to rebuild. You get exactly ONE guard to chase them off, providing you remember to click on the vandal. A chase-off that takes a few seconds (not including the time the guard takes to run to the vandal), and will leave any other vandals on-screen free to kick away to their heart's content. Later on, these are upgraded to ghosts - with the exception that they will only spawn one at a time (thankfully), but will, upon arrival, cause ALL characters to run screaming back to their post. And, as with the guard, you get a grand total of one ghostbuster to chase off these omnoiusly floating linens... In short, the game's difficulty is, in itself, not overwhelming. But be prepared for frustration once you meet vandals and ghosts. And for that alone, I would not recommend the game.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun & Decent Time Management Game This is a fairly standard resource and build time management game. It's very similar in game play to My Kingdom for the Princess. If you liked that game, you'll probably enjoy this. There are tasks on a game board and you must move your workers around, completing challenges. There are upgrades and the typical Gold/Silver time challenges if that's something you're into. The gameplay is very standard for this type of game but the screen does get VERY busy. If you have a hard time moving your eyes around the screen to as many 5-6 areas that need attention, this may not be your type of game. I think an upgrade of having a COLLECTOR of resources would make a nice addition so that you're focused on getting things built and planted...not picking up sticks. I realize collecting resources is a part of these types of games but it gets repetitive and I'd rather be focused on planing and building and getting rid of obstacles. There are standard upgrades throughout the game (workers, different resource buildings) but I think the developers should've put what was needed locked on screen. It wastes time to hover over something, scan your resources, and then pick something. And it does nothing to enhance game play, especially with a screen this cluttered. The graphics are OK (fairly typical) but the music is downright repetitive and gets old really fast. They could've at least changed the music from map to map. I enjoyed the Company upgrades, although they were a bit boring. I would've liked to have seen more variety in terms of colors and styles for the headquarters. Most of the options were already decided for you and they were repetitive (is it necessary to purchase the same tree 4x?). The Gold/Silver time challenges are always frustrating for me b/c I'm the type of player that finds it difficult to move on if I don't get the gold time. This isn't too bad but you'll start hitting that wall in the 2nd map, unless you're just super great at this type of game. Another level of frustration is the BONUS CLUE which is in the bottom right corner of the screen. They are so mind-numbingly vague and offer NO hint that you're left playing the levels over and over again to try and figure out what the clue means. I like the idea of it but I think this could've been better thought out so the clues weren't so vague. I will say this has an intriguing story line. The only reason I'd stop trying for the BONUS CLUE or GOLD time was b/c I was interested in seeing what was coming next. It's done in the comic style so there's no animation but I wasn't bothered by that. I also enjoyed the idea of locations, although that could've been fleshed out and made more apparent a bit more. Many players have complained about lagging w/ the cursor and some glitches in terms of moving around their players but I haven't encountered that (yet). I have, however, encountered a puzzling situation where the game pauses itself and I'm forced to click the icon back open to restart it. I don't lose anything but it's very annoying. Some players have also complained about the map system which only displays onscreen the current map you're in. You can get to a previous area by clicking on map but I think some prefer the widescreen shot (I don't care either way). Overall, it's a somewhat fun game but it's not as great as it could be. The glitches for a lot of players, the BONUS CLUE which is just another level of aggravation instead of being fun, the cluttered screen, the lack of customization in the Company/Shop area, and the repetitive music keep it from being a great game. I'm hoping as I get into the higher levels I don't experience some of the technical issues that others have but Big Fish is fairly decent about trying to fix it. If you just want to click around and don't worry too much about time, this might be decent game to kill time. 3 out 4 stars--It was OK.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This game is just "okay". The graphics are not very good and can be hard to see at times. The game is a fast-paced time management game, so if you don't like those, you won't like this. In that aspect, it's very good. It challenges you, but you don't have to beat the clock to move on to the next level. Music is typical and gets old after the first few levels. My biggest complaint is that the "hints" are not understandable. It's obvious this game was not created by native English speakers and I find that annoying, to say the least. Several BF games lately have had that problem. Perhaps BFG could test their games and correct the grammar and spelling before they release them. This game is okay if you don't have anything else to do, but it's not cute, or exciting, or really even very fun.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok a good game to play and you can try to relaxed the only bad thing about this game is the timer goes faster then the people trying to fix up the place, and when you want to up graded the building it takes forever
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be Vandalized! This Game would have been fun except for over-doing the Vandal characters coming in at almost every 5 seconds and smashing up everything you build. I mean really - every 5 seconds with the Vandals? Isn't that a bit much? This was just ANNOYING more than anything else! I would have given it a much higher score if it wasn't for this. Would definitely NOT play it again.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like road to frustration Let me start with the good...the grapics are cute and the music is pleasant. However the voiceovers of the workers gets repetitive and annoying. The level layouts are well done with lots of different tasks and a great trophy system. That being said, while I do love a challenging game, I don't like frustrating ones. For one, I consider myself pretty seasoned at TM games and I enjoy all the Royal Envoys & Island Tribes for the same reasons I like this one - BUT RE & IT games are challenging and doable. When I find myself ready to pull my hair out at the fourth level, it's not worth playing to me. Finally, there is no untimed mode - which I often choose with TM games that are too inaccurate for timing but this game doesn't have them. And if you don't finish the level before the time is up, you have to redo it and can't progress til you do. Nice concept when it works, like with Royal Envoy - but those games are doable (even if you have to repeat a few levels). With TM games that require you to redo a level using a different strategy to pass it, I enjoy them. But with games that are frustrating no matter what strategy you use, it just ain't fun. Games are supposed to be fun and relaxing - even challenging - but not frustrating. My advice, try the demo - you may find yourself luckier than I. But for me, this garden just ain't producing good crops.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far better than the original; almost average The original Gardens Inc was horrible and not worth buying, but the sequel is far better. The original was a 1 star where this lands between 2 and 3 stars and gets my vote as being marginally worth buying. It is always timed, but should you choose to ignore the time limits, as I did, you should be about half way finished when the time runs out and nothing bad happens except that you get less cash. The cash can be used to buy ‘improvements’ to your headquarters in a hokey side area like the equally silly ‘trophies’ area. Despite finishing most levels 10 minutes past when time ‘ran out’, I got a bunch of worthless trophies. This version has an improved game engine which did not run slower as you added additional people or else this laptop is faster than my last one. The graphics are quite nice and motion within the game is seamless. Again there are vandals and plenty of them to make the play less fun but not as worrisome as the initial game. Several times a ‘shed’ quit working and the level could not be completed because the resource was not available elsewhere. That was annoying but a replay always fixed it.
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY Disappointing at the Higher Levels Seriously. The high rating on this game must be due to the fact that the writers reviewed it prior to levels 30+. First - the whole "vandals" thing is annoying and pointless. I understand that they are trying to add some variety into the game itself; but when ALL YOU CAN DO is spend time clicking on vandal after vandal over and over again, it's too much. You literally don't get to do anything else for long stretches of time other than click on vandals, and it's annoying. Second - I have a new PC with a decent amount of memory and RAM that should EASILY be able to run this game. Yet the game - again, in the upper levels and more than halfway through a level itself when there are vandals and TNT and tons of items to pick up - winds up getting sluggish. So much so that it's difficult to even click on ANYTHING, let alone the relentless and pointless stream of vandals. I honeatly just stopped playing. Don't waste your $$.
Date published: 2014-03-29
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_20815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

Jill & Mike’s gardening company has taken off in Sunnyvale, and they need your help to make their business soar! Help them win a contest and earn lucrative contracts from all over the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.