Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(319.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Jill & Mike’s gardening business is booming! All this Sunnyvale duo needs now is to win a contest that will award them lucrative contracts all over the world! But when dastardly Cliff Gold escapes from prison, his thirst for revenge might just soak up any chance they have at winning. Help Jill & Mike uncover Cliff’s evil scheme and win the contest!

  • 50 dynamic & varying levels
  • Create beautiful gardens and predict your customers’ desires
  • Countless achievements and high replayability

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 399 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(319.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game Really enjoyed this game. It provided some challenges (the flower puzzle, finding the treasure chests). Hope there is another sequel.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great TM game! I love this second installment in the Gardens Inc. series. The storyline is engaging and enjoyable seeing the story unfold with many different characters. The actual game visuals are somewhat lacking and there needs to be some work done on the rendering of the obstacles. That is a small issue in the scheme of things as this game gets the challenge and fun portion just right. I really like the flow of the game play itself and figuring out the best strategy to beat each level. Go back through after you have gotten Gold time on each level and try to beat all the developer records. Doing so adds another level challenge and gives you a lot more enjoyment out of the game you spent a credit or 6.99 on!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as the first Jill and Mike are back in new adventures. Tho same type of game play it still holds your interest and is very challenging in areas but not to the point of driving you nuts. Just wish the levels would load faster.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delightful for the entire family Detailed, fun, well animated, cheerful colors and great game play, the little ghosts from the first game returned to our great delight! We were hooked after 30 mns and bought it right there and then. Although i am tired of those kind of games, time management and building, i make an exception for this one and Demigods which was terrific as well as they both offered new twists, pretty scenes and better and better animation. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I recommend this game! I like that kind of game´s very much. Thanks Bigfish!
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Sequel This game is great, its just as good as the first, with the great challenges and bonus challenges each level. I love the story line and the graphics. Well done!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done...impressive !!! Oh my goodness...I really enjoyed this game and tons of fun to play!!! Every level was a little bit different from the last...With some challenges thrown in here and there...which was really nice too. I think what I enjoyed the most was the story line...I couldn't wait to play the next level to see what happened to them. Jill and Mike had an excellent adventure travelling from one city after another...planting their gardens and trying to find out who the "Rose Thief" was....now I'm not going to say anymore...you'll just have to play this to find out...and it was a very surprising ending...NOT what I expected. The graphics in this game are amazing ... they put a lot of work and thought into creating this great game. The only minor issue I had with this was the repetitive music...you have an option of turn this down....and that's what I did. I really love what they did in this sequel...its well put together and designed and I really hope you'll enjoy this as much as I did. I'm giving this game a double thumbs up !!!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like the "Gardens Inc." games ... but I have noticed some - for me - very annoying things: - sometimes the screen is so busy, I lose view of my cursor - "pop up" texts are in the way where I'm working - the "ghost" levels are just ... ANNOYING. The time I need to fight the ghosts and the sounds ... grrrr!!!! - to many 'vandals' for one security guard - I would enjoy the game probably more without these 'interruptions' But after all: THE POSITIVES OUTWEIGH THE NEGATIVES BY FAR so I definitely enjoy playing the games!!
Date published: 2015-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this one! The game play is challenging but do-able with timed or un-timed play. Love this one and the first one Gardens Inc Road To Riches. There are a couple small glitches in the game but it's workable and since I already have it and there's no offer for replacement. I would still get it again even knowing the glitches since they are workable.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This One's Fun! This second edition of Gardens Inc. is 1000 times better than the initial one. There are a total of 50 tries to build up your garden business facility and grounds. It's not easy, but also your "goal" is within reach--unlike the original Gardens Inc. This one's worth getting!!
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and fun! I loved the speed, colors, and storyline. What I didn't like was Jills personality. What a bully.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Meet the Challenge and Win a Million Dollars! I think I may have been at a disadvantaged not having played the previous game in this series. I found this to be quite fun, delightful and innovative in that it was a garden cleaning, building, etc. with specific goals and not the usual let's just build a town, city, etc. I don't do well in time management games so this won't be a purchase for me but it was great fun during the free demo. I encourage everyone to give it a try. It really is a lot of fun. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun with possible intrigue... This is a fun time management game involving upgrading and planting garden spaces. It is timed, but not in a frenzied fashion. Prioritizing the goals helps achieve gold status. It is a nice little game with a surprise opening gambit that keeps the intrigue level going. The music was pleasant I didn't catch any typos or language discrepancies the graphics are clear and fun if a little cutesy the challenge to finish the level with gold status increases with each level. Worth the money for a nice diversion.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth It The second one is as good as the first. I like the challenge of these. The graphics are just gorgeous. This one is a brain teaser and can be quite a challenge - especially if you are trying to get all the bonuses.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun times for All! I have to agree with those that have remarked upon the lagginess of the game. I am running Windows XP (STILL!) and I thought that was my problem but apparently others with better systems have the same problems. I did discover if I quit the game completely and relaunched it, it made it run a bit smoother for a short while. Even through the stops and starts, I played the game repeatedly for days. I love when they give you something to work for (in addition to your level goals) and in this game you made purchases to upgrade your Company at the Store. That is why I kept playing the levels from beginning to end over and over again to make enough money to purchase all the upgrades. And I kept doing better and better! So I finally purchased the last 25,000 coin upgrade tonight and I'm happy as a clam. I did enjoy the game although hopefully in the future the programmers will work out the issues that occurred in this game.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging / fun to play but has money bug The game is very colorful with high detailed graphics. It's very challenging on the upper levels, not impossible to get gold, blue ribbon and all goals completed. The money bug is not solvable with this game version. Big Fish should offer the collectors version which is also named platinum version on other sites. You can get the extra money to complete the headquarters by playing the unlocked bonus level games. You then can finish any upgrades to the headquarters. I think that the developers of this game should have an easy and hard level option for the frustrated gamers.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun Game, But Money Problem Bug! While the game definitely can stand on its own as a sequel to a great game, there is something wrong with the accumulation of money on my game: The money I earn does not accumulate, but rather, it resets with every new level I beat to the amount I earn for the new level (so say I had $1250 dollars leftover because I already upgraded something, I play a new level and I earn another $2000, I don't get $3250, I only get $2000). That means that, unless I spend after every level I play, I don't ever have enough to make the necessary repairs to the office.
Date published: 2014-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An excellent TM game, but for the fake difficulty This is truly an excellent TM game - it provides a much-needed break from the usual "build a town" concepts and instead allows you to build massive, sprawling gardens. The graphics are pretty and consistent, it's easy to see which things are clickable and which ones are not, and the entire game seems tight. One really doesn't have any opportunities to sit still, but must constantly click about to keep the characters moving and the resources flowing. The timeframes also seem quite well-adapted to the tasks required in a level, and usually allows enough time to experiment and try to complete that level's optional challenge (groups of three; no repeated flower; mirror gardens). However, the game suffers from a lousy fake difficulty that hits about midway, wherein it starts introducing vandals. These... people will randomly wander into your paths and, upon reaching a building or flower, will kick it to pieces and force you to rebuild. You get exactly ONE guard to chase them off, providing you remember to click on the vandal. A chase-off that takes a few seconds (not including the time the guard takes to run to the vandal), and will leave any other vandals on-screen free to kick away to their heart's content. Later on, these are upgraded to ghosts - with the exception that they will only spawn one at a time (thankfully), but will, upon arrival, cause ALL characters to run screaming back to their post. And, as with the guard, you get a grand total of one ghostbuster to chase off these omnoiusly floating linens... In short, the game's difficulty is, in itself, not overwhelming. But be prepared for frustration once you meet vandals and ghosts. And for that alone, I would not recommend the game.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very annoying The game is well designed except for the "clues" you need to know how to plant the flowers in order to get a bonus. If you want to have to look up what each "clue" means on every level so you can get the bonus this is the game for you. I found it extremely annoying and very not fun to have to look up each "clue". The developer needs to seriously rethink these "clues". They aren't "clues" and it's really unfun and angering to have to look up every single "clue" in order to get the bonus and move on. Just say how to plant the darn flowers and be done with it. Give us all a break from these ridiculous "clues" that don't mean anything. They reduce the fun factor to really poor which is a shame because otherwise the game is nicely done. These "clues" just ruined the fun for me completely and made me sorry I bought this stupid game full of "clues".
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This game is just "okay". The graphics are not very good and can be hard to see at times. The game is a fast-paced time management game, so if you don't like those, you won't like this. In that aspect, it's very good. It challenges you, but you don't have to beat the clock to move on to the next level. Music is typical and gets old after the first few levels. My biggest complaint is that the "hints" are not understandable. It's obvious this game was not created by native English speakers and I find that annoying, to say the least. Several BF games lately have had that problem. Perhaps BFG could test their games and correct the grammar and spelling before they release them. This game is okay if you don't have anything else to do, but it's not cute, or exciting, or really even very fun.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun & Decent Time Management Game This is a fairly standard resource and build time management game. It's very similar in game play to My Kingdom for the Princess. If you liked that game, you'll probably enjoy this. There are tasks on a game board and you must move your workers around, completing challenges. There are upgrades and the typical Gold/Silver time challenges if that's something you're into. The gameplay is very standard for this type of game but the screen does get VERY busy. If you have a hard time moving your eyes around the screen to as many 5-6 areas that need attention, this may not be your type of game. I think an upgrade of having a COLLECTOR of resources would make a nice addition so that you're focused on getting things built and planted...not picking up sticks. I realize collecting resources is a part of these types of games but it gets repetitive and I'd rather be focused on planing and building and getting rid of obstacles. There are standard upgrades throughout the game (workers, different resource buildings) but I think the developers should've put what was needed locked on screen. It wastes time to hover over something, scan your resources, and then pick something. And it does nothing to enhance game play, especially with a screen this cluttered. The graphics are OK (fairly typical) but the music is downright repetitive and gets old really fast. They could've at least changed the music from map to map. I enjoyed the Company upgrades, although they were a bit boring. I would've liked to have seen more variety in terms of colors and styles for the headquarters. Most of the options were already decided for you and they were repetitive (is it necessary to purchase the same tree 4x?). The Gold/Silver time challenges are always frustrating for me b/c I'm the type of player that finds it difficult to move on if I don't get the gold time. This isn't too bad but you'll start hitting that wall in the 2nd map, unless you're just super great at this type of game. Another level of frustration is the BONUS CLUE which is in the bottom right corner of the screen. They are so mind-numbingly vague and offer NO hint that you're left playing the levels over and over again to try and figure out what the clue means. I like the idea of it but I think this could've been better thought out so the clues weren't so vague. I will say this has an intriguing story line. The only reason I'd stop trying for the BONUS CLUE or GOLD time was b/c I was interested in seeing what was coming next. It's done in the comic style so there's no animation but I wasn't bothered by that. I also enjoyed the idea of locations, although that could've been fleshed out and made more apparent a bit more. Many players have complained about lagging w/ the cursor and some glitches in terms of moving around their players but I haven't encountered that (yet). I have, however, encountered a puzzling situation where the game pauses itself and I'm forced to click the icon back open to restart it. I don't lose anything but it's very annoying. Some players have also complained about the map system which only displays onscreen the current map you're in. You can get to a previous area by clicking on map but I think some prefer the widescreen shot (I don't care either way). Overall, it's a somewhat fun game but it's not as great as it could be. The glitches for a lot of players, the BONUS CLUE which is just another level of aggravation instead of being fun, the cluttered screen, the lack of customization in the Company/Shop area, and the repetitive music keep it from being a great game. I'm hoping as I get into the higher levels I don't experience some of the technical issues that others have but Big Fish is fairly decent about trying to fix it. If you just want to click around and don't worry too much about time, this might be decent game to kill time. 3 out 4 stars--It was OK.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok a good game to play and you can try to relaxed the only bad thing about this game is the timer goes faster then the people trying to fix up the place, and when you want to up graded the building it takes forever
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as fun as the first one This is a nice game, but not as fun as the first one in the series. I especially hate the "criminals" who go around and kick all your stuff. Not fun at all - just annoying.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Small I only played the demo because I had a hard time seeing all the resources. I tried various settings in the game and on my laptop. Had difficulty watching more than one worker too. Overall, the game-play, graphics, and sound was great. I especially like the background music. I'm sorry I can't buy it. If I had problems on the lower levels, the more difficult levels would not be fun.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be Vandalized! This Game would have been fun except for over-doing the Vandal characters coming in at almost every 5 seconds and smashing up everything you build. I mean really - every 5 seconds with the Vandals? Isn't that a bit much? This was just ANNOYING more than anything else! I would have given it a much higher score if it wasn't for this. Would definitely NOT play it again.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More like road to frustration Let me start with the good...the grapics are cute and the music is pleasant. However the voiceovers of the workers gets repetitive and annoying. The level layouts are well done with lots of different tasks and a great trophy system. That being said, while I do love a challenging game, I don't like frustrating ones. For one, I consider myself pretty seasoned at TM games and I enjoy all the Royal Envoys & Island Tribes for the same reasons I like this one - BUT RE & IT games are challenging and doable. When I find myself ready to pull my hair out at the fourth level, it's not worth playing to me. Finally, there is no untimed mode - which I often choose with TM games that are too inaccurate for timing but this game doesn't have them. And if you don't finish the level before the time is up, you have to redo it and can't progress til you do. Nice concept when it works, like with Royal Envoy - but those games are doable (even if you have to repeat a few levels). With TM games that require you to redo a level using a different strategy to pass it, I enjoy them. But with games that are frustrating no matter what strategy you use, it just ain't fun. Games are supposed to be fun and relaxing - even challenging - but not frustrating. My advice, try the demo - you may find yourself luckier than I. But for me, this garden just ain't producing good crops.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from REALLY Disappointing at the Higher Levels Seriously. The high rating on this game must be due to the fact that the writers reviewed it prior to levels 30+. First - the whole "vandals" thing is annoying and pointless. I understand that they are trying to add some variety into the game itself; but when ALL YOU CAN DO is spend time clicking on vandal after vandal over and over again, it's too much. You literally don't get to do anything else for long stretches of time other than click on vandals, and it's annoying. Second - I have a new PC with a decent amount of memory and RAM that should EASILY be able to run this game. Yet the game - again, in the upper levels and more than halfway through a level itself when there are vandals and TNT and tons of items to pick up - winds up getting sluggish. So much so that it's difficult to even click on ANYTHING, let alone the relentless and pointless stream of vandals. I honeatly just stopped playing. Don't waste your $$.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Far better than the original; almost average The original Gardens Inc was horrible and not worth buying, but the sequel is far better. The original was a 1 star where this lands between 2 and 3 stars and gets my vote as being marginally worth buying. It is always timed, but should you choose to ignore the time limits, as I did, you should be about half way finished when the time runs out and nothing bad happens except that you get less cash. The cash can be used to buy ‘improvements’ to your headquarters in a hokey side area like the equally silly ‘trophies’ area. Despite finishing most levels 10 minutes past when time ‘ran out’, I got a bunch of worthless trophies. This version has an improved game engine which did not run slower as you added additional people or else this laptop is faster than my last one. The graphics are quite nice and motion within the game is seamless. Again there are vandals and plenty of them to make the play less fun but not as worrisome as the initial game. Several times a ‘shed’ quit working and the level could not be completed because the resource was not available elsewhere. That was annoying but a replay always fixed it.
Date published: 2014-04-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_20815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Gardens Inc. 2: The Road to Fame

Jill & Mike’s gardening company has taken off in Sunnyvale, and they need your help to make their business soar! Help them win a contest and earn lucrative contracts from all over the world!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.