Mystery of Unicorn Castle: The Beastmaster
Exclusive

Mystery of Unicorn Castle: The Beastmaster

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(369.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Beastmaster, Lord of all Beasts, kidnapped a young girl by the name of Sophie. You must use your skills to emerge victorious in this battle and save the girl. Make your way past the ingenious traps of the Castle and overcome the beasts to restore the Unicorn for a victory over the forces of evil! Can you solve the Mystery of Unicorn Castle - The Beastmaster? Interesting location and unusual puzzles will keep you on the edge of your seat!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 551 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of Unicorn Castle: The Beastmaster

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(369.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery of Unicorn Castle: The Beastmaster is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game The graphics are great and there are multiple things to do in each location which are the best feature. Plus the HOPs are interactive and there is the added bonus where the player has to make a "karmic choice" which effects the game play.
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Revive the unicorn! I usually associate unicorns as creatures of light, bright, and mythical creatures. Despite the title of the game, it's really more a ghost castle, as the artwork, while good, is dark and shades of gray or beige. There is a lot to see and do in the game, which makes for a long game if played with few hints. I would recommend using the teleport map, which shows areas with active tasks and sparkles to indicate HOS, otherwise you will get lost and wander aimlessly. The HOS repeat themselves, as in you've been there before, but you look for different objects the 2nd time around. Some objects are small, dark, and well hidden. There are some features normally associated with CE versions found in the SE version: ---all video clips are repeatable in your diary ---there is a misclick penalty in HOS where you get a billow of fog and a rune pops up that you have to trace before going back to the HOS ---each time you use Hint button, a ghostly orb of light floats in a scene and if you catch the light, the hint button replenishes faster The story really carries the day for this classic style HO adventure game
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kept Freezing Up The game was just ok. Many times because there was action in certain segments the screen would slow down and take forever to go to the next location. Then the loading screen on the game would come up and take forever. I started hating the game. Even if I hadn't run into this issue, it was still just ok. Nothing hugely magical or magnificent. Ive seen better and I have seen worse. This was a long game too which is a great thing.
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Killer Shrews come to Bigfish nahh, not shrews but giant rats. All I could think of when I saw the antagonistic beasties was the B film from the '50's, "The Killer Shrews". The graphics are good, the story starts out spooky, but tends to drag as the game continues. The plot is typical: cute, innocent l'il girl gets abducted by giant rat sent by evil warlock bent of his own mad desire for immortality. You play the detective who must save the girl and marvel at the sorcery around him. Trite. There is quite a bit of back and forth between locations which can be aggravating as well as some of the hidden object scenes are graphically dark-- hard to make some items with out random clicking. The plusses: Nice graphics with cut scenes. I never listen to the sound, so have no opinion. Many levels of difficulty for those who really like a challenge. There is an interactive map. The inventory bar is lockable. I don't want call the following the "down side", because this is not a terrible game. It is your typical fantasy, hidden object game with a hero, a victim, and the bad guy. Ho-hum. It is an easy enough play and ok if all one wants to do is while away some time. I know a game is for me when the demo runs out and I think, "dang it!". This game didn't do that for me. It's simply ok. I wonder when developers will give games the full hour demo? I might have a different opinion if it had not ended at 48 minutes...
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Still Searching For A Unicorn To Make Sense Of This My hopes were raised in the opening scene that I might finally play game set in the present-day. There was actually a modern-ish cell phone and we were riding on a motor scooter. However, it quickly went downhill (heh) and we ended up in an old cemetery, a dilapidated castle, an abandoned blacksmith's workshop and a broken down stagecoach. Not sure what the developers were thinking here with the story, if they were at all. Maybe the discussion went something like this: "Let's create a game called The Beastmaster, and let's include lots of over sized rats running around. Now, we also have to appeal to all the people who are put off by the rats, so we'll add a unicorn. People like unicorns. There, that does it." No, it doesn't. I could never get into this game because I was not sure what was going on. Maybe it gets better. I'll probably never find out unless I have a credit to use. Anyone seen a unicorn?
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little girl in danger! Immortality! (... again.) Boring story line. Many running all over the map with every little thing. I often did not know why I do it. Unresolved things: what happened to the rats? What was karma? Waste of money.
Date published: 2014-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The beast Master Thirty minutes was more than enough for me. RATS, not scarey, just disgusting.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from dislike it NOT ANOTHER hob game the ## 1 in BF always hidden maybe just maybe we can get cash for all of these hidden object. the story line isn't there blurry and hard to see quit after 5 minutes. Make sure you have big glasses to see. Tire of all of these hidden games
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Agree with other reviewer, disgusting. Another weird and lousy game from BF. Seems like this is all we get lately.
Date published: 2014-04-07
  • y_2019, m_11, d_19, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3-b1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_20876, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of Unicorn Castle: The Beastmaster

Explore the Mystery Unicorn Castle and save Sophie from the Beastmaster in this exciting HOPA game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.