Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’ve been hired for your most difficult case – stopping the fearsome figure of a headless knight, bent on terrorizing the city. The sweet Rosa Ramirez is said to have stolen his sword in order to unleash his angry spirit – but could there be something more mysterious happening in this beautiful Spanish village? Follow the clues that lead to Rosa’s disappearance – and discover the dark secret behind the infamous Fire Knight - before it’s too late!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game featuring another chapter
  • Breathtaking new locations
  • A special World of Colors feature
  • An available Strategy Guide
  • Wallpapers, Concept Art, Screensavers, Music and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 697 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(345.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's an ERS I personally love their games and look forward to them. I don't want them to change. I love the hand drawn artwork and the people are excellent, though it does bother me that the lips don't move anymore, which is why I take a star away. I don't care for city scenes and modern things in my games, prefer villages, castles, fantasy, mythology. I prefer fun and relaxing and eye candy to fast and challenging[ I get that at work]. I don't usually write a review on the demo only but needed to voice the positives. well so far so good. I always like how they add the past " salesmen " into the next games. you collect coin to buy needed accessories. you collect butterflies for points for something, didn't get into that yet. travel-jumping map flows well and as always love the HOs So ERS please don't change, most of us love you just as you are and for those that don't, they produce different types under different names. to each their own, happy gaming
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Fire Knight will get you! This is the fourth in a good series by ERS. There are several things to like about this game, as well as a few to dislike. You are once again a detective trying to save a town from a headless knight, who was brought back to life after 3 centuries by Rosa Ramirez who stole the sword that kept him locked up. The Knight goes around randomly killing citizens and leaving skulls in their hands. Rosa's husband, Sergio, wants you to find her. There are four modes, including custom. What is fun is watching all the sketches that the citizens draw to help explain the story to you. You can collect butterflies that convert to coins that you use to buy items for your bull -- not exactly sure how the bull fits in, however! There is a bullfight arena, but the demo ends before you get to enter the arena for the bullfight. You also earn coins throughout the game that you use to buy items you need - a knife, medicine, a glove and more. The HOS are very cool and varied. In one case, you get a description of the item you must find. In another, you must feed the animals by matching a treat with the animal. In a third, you erase items from a storybook. Not hard, but quite fun. The mini-games are not necessarily unique -- matching keys with locks a few times. What is not cool is that neither the HOS nor the mini-games really follow the Spanish bullfight theme, or even the Fire Knight theme. The really annoying item is the map. It shows where you have been, but not where you have an activity you should try next. And you have to scroll over the pictures and remember where you want to jump to. Most of the current games have an icon indicating on the map where you should try next. So I had to resort to the Hint Button to see where I should go, which is tedious and tracks through many scenes needlessly. The voiceovers do not move lips, and there is another annoying issue that once you are finished talking to the character, the scene is grayed out and you must click to bring it back. It is a bit strange. I like this game, but the lack of theming, and the useless map makes me think I will wait for the SE. Don't care enough to spend the extra $$$ to buy things for my bull!
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from OK GAME BUT A SHORT ONE I have always loved the Grim Facade games. They are usually great games. This isn't one of my favorites. I finished it on the hardest level and it took a few hours. The games I really love take almost two days on that level. There are just a few areas then one opens up and so on. Try the free hour before you purchase it. If I did that I probably wouldn't have purchased it. The extra game play makes very little sense and I finished that quickly as well.
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Bull! Well, this game almost lost me right at the beginning and it had nothing to do with the storyline or anything. There was this annoying background chanting that sounded like "YES" every time I did something, it was so distracting and didn't seem to have any relation to what was happening. Thank goodness it did decrease (although not entirely), but enough to carry on with the game. Okay, so this game does have merit as far as entertainment goes, but overall it did not match up to the others in the series. Collecting butterflies, furnishing a bull pen, I mean really! However, somehow I kept going and found myself enjoying it more and more. The HOS were fun and offered a variety of things besides just finding objects. Mini puzzles were okay and not too difficult. I found the graphics good as opposed to other comments, but maybe I just didn't focus on that aspect as much as other things. Characters were colorful and rather fun even if rather corny in their delivery, but hey it's a game and made for enjoyment. I'm not sure I will buy the CE, perhaps the SE will be sufficient enough entertainment for me. Try this game for yourself (the storyline has already been mentioned), you may be surprised, it does have a subtle appeal.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Grim Saga continues! I love this series of games and enjoyed playing the trial of this latest offering. OK, they are not the hardest of games and have a pace which often seems slow, but I do love the little touches and humour. Our story takes place in Spain, although they use Escudos and read english newspapers. An old demon, the Fire Knight, has returned due to the sword keeping him 'locked down' having been allegedly stolen by Rosa who has subsequently disappeared. Her husband engages you to find her whilst also saving the city. All in a day's work for our trusty detective! I became so engaged in the story that I forgot to check if there is a map (wouldn't have needed it) and I rarely use the SG so no guidance for you there! Sorry :-( There are 4 levels of difficulty - Casual/Custom/Hard/Advanced Music is appropriate and graphics are very reminiscent of previous games. CE features: * Music/Screen Saver/Wallpapers/Concept Art/Video * Bonus Chapter * 21 butterflies to collect (of different values but I do not yet know the significance of this) * Old favourite of coins to collect and buy necessary tools (those familiar with these games will enjoy the reference to previous games here) * There may be achievements Puzzles are imaginative but very straightforward. I particularly like how you try to find Senor Ramirez and later Rosa. HOSs are varied - riddles, find and use, find x 12 and there is an alternative of Mahjong. I found no fans for extra hints in this offering, but maybe I missed those too! So a straightforward, relaxing game with some handholding from the range of characters you interact with. If you are a fan of the Grim Facade stories, then you will enjoy this. If you have not played them before, this is a nice way into more challenging games. Although not 'blown away', I will be adding it to my collection
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from when you just want something easy to play I knew this was going to be an easy game when I bought it after beta testing it some time ago. I happen to love ERS games because of their wonderful HOs but in this game I was let down..after a while they became more mundane.. finding slightly interactive word lists but luckily there's a pretty good Majohng game to play instead. Yeah, the storyline was weak but the gameplay made up for it. However, the bonus game storyline was ludicrous! all that work only to find..... ah... you will have to find that out for yourselves should you buy the CE.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Game Here we have the fourth installment of the Grim Facade series, and I am finding it a very pleasant way to spend some gaming hours. Other reviewers have already covered the specifics of the game play and what is included in the CE, so I won't repeat that here. I'm enjoying the music, the graphics, and the puzzles which I have encountered so far, and I'm interested in where the storyline is going to take me, so I feel that this game is definitely worthy of four stars - it's good, solid fun. Nothing ground breaking, but it will certainly provide me with several hours of solid entertainment. Give it a try. :-)
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hidden object game I like this game it has a nice story line and I like the hidden object games with story lines they are more interesting and fun to play.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The city fears the return of the infamous Fire Knight – but is Rosa ocus on the game and the game pla Collect punches Share your real game and the game play.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok The graphics and mini puzzles were ok. The challenge wasn't as high I expected. I found several errors in the Strategy Guide. If you are a player who depends upon the SG, you may have problems. The story line was a little predictable. Some of the tasks needing to be done seemed to be put in place as fillers. It was a bit disappointing that I completing the game including bonus in less then 5 hours.
Date published: 2015-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Potential, Poor Execution BASED ON COMPLETED STANDARD EDITION GAME WARNING: POSSIBLE SPOILERS AHEAD I was a little hesitant to buy this game at first, as I wasn't too keen on the story, but really liked the gameplay. After a couple of days deliberating, I went ahead and purchased. While I'm glad I purchased, I'd say this game is far from the best by this developer. I'm going to be really honest here; the story was very plain and mediocre. It didn't start off very well for me. The whole thing with the Fire Knight's backstory could have been great, but alas, it was another “lover wants revenge” kind of thing. Developers must know that we gamers are sick of the same thing over and over. If a developer chooses this path, they must make their story amazing, and this was not. However, to ERS's credit, they did put some nice characters. I especially liked the character of the newspaper boy. His lines were very clever and witty, and I liked how he just popped up in random places. He was a very enjoyable character for the small amount of time he appeared. After the demo, the legend of the Fire Knight thing was completely gone, which I thought was a really bad move. If we've got a backstory, space it out over the entire game, don't tell us the entire thing in about forty minutes! Really poorly executed by the developer. Things did get exciting for a little bit, but that was only towards the end of the game. This was the stage where everything unraveled. We found out who the fire knight was, and things got really mysterious. This was, hands down, the highlight of an otherwise boring story for me. That 1 hour or so part of the game was my favourite. It created a lot of suspense and I couldn't wait for the ending! But boy, oh boy, was I disappointed by the ending! Don't get me wrong, it was conclusive this time, but WOW was it terrible! The criminal's reasoning for their attacks was just plain stupid and so predictable. And the way we defeated them? Don't even get me started. This was an absolutely awful ending- the worst conclusive ending I've seen from ERS, hands down. I really didn't like it. Like other parts of the story, it was very poorly executed and just could've been so much better! Overall, this was a very disappointing story. My sole reason for purchasing this game was its gameplay. The gameplay was quite fun, especially the HOS. In the beginning of the game, they were wonderful, fun and unique. As the game wore on, that unique feeling wore off and we were left with normal interactive junkpile HOS. That being said, I still did really enjoy them. The HOS are evenly spaced out and there are just the right amount. The puzzles were a mixed bag for me. I have mixed feelings about them. Some of them I really enjoyed, but others were disappointing, either with confusing instructions or a little bit hard. Trust me developers, nothing is worse than a puzzle with confusing instructions! I could solve a few, but had to skip others. The puzzles are nothing we haven't seen before and are evenly spaced out. Other than that, this is basically your normal HOPA. I have three more issues with the gameplay: Issue 1) Everything that makes Grim Facade Grim Facade is gone. There are no collectible fans and the shop is non-existent after the first forty minutes, instead of being in the full game. Once again, this is a terrible decision by ERS, and whoever decided to cut the shop out after 40 minutes needs a good long lecture. Issue 2) What's with all the backtacking? Seriously, there is a LOT! Sometimes I'd have to go back four or five locations to do one thing! There is nothing worse than a game filled with backtacking. I thought I'd seen the end of that sort of thing long ago. It takes a lot of fun out of the game, especially when the map doesn't work as it should. Which brings me on to my next issue... Issue 3) The map is USELESS! Even in Casual mode, the map was no help to me at all, which really sucked. I was only informed of which locations were completed and which were inaccessible. I was never informed of where my current task was, which is why I ended up relying heavily on the hint. I found multiple faults with the gameplay. I think the developers really need to read these reviews, take a look at all that went wrong, and make some drastic improvements. The graphics here were the ERS standard here. Hand drawn with quite a bit of detail and some nice colours. Everything was clear and the character designs are good. The voice-overs are standard. I have no issue here. What I do have an issue with, however, is the music. The music is exactly the same from previous ERS games, and sometimes got a little annoying. The fact that the music was the same as another ERS game disappointed me. I mean, can't they come up with anything original, or do they expect us not to notice? FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hard. It disappointed me to realise the custom difficulty was gone, because I enjoyed it. Differences for difficulties are the usual. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharge at a reasonable rate for the difficulty I selected. Hint works well outside HOS. Diary- Good for keeping track of story events. Map- The map is absolutely USELESS. It was 0 help to me at all. It might as well have not been there. Shop- I was so disappointed when I found out that this was only used in the first 40 minutes or so. It was what made the game unique! Extremely bad move by ERS. CE EXCLUSIVES Bonus Chapter- not needed Built-in Strategy Guide- could be used in place of a map, but otherwise, I didn't need it. Pet Bull- Your pet bull has its own little section. You can buy stuff for it. Collectible flowers- currency for the pet shop World of Colours Concept Art Wallpapers Music Replay HOS & Puzzles WHICH IS THE BETTER BUY? I said this when I reviewed the demo. I highly advise you to go with the SE if you're thinking about purchasing this game. The ending is conclusive (seems ERS have learned their lesson) and there aren't any appealing extras in this game for me. Overall, especially compared with the last Grim Facade, this game was disappointing. There are quite a few faults with it, both with the gameplay and the story. I have concluded the best I can do is three stars, and that's being generous. This is nothing to write home about. ON THE GAME LENGTH The game length is the same as usual, about 2 ½ to 3 hours on Casual. WHO WOULD SUIT THIS GAME? Beginners- YES. Go for it. This will be a good game to start you off, as there are minimal gameplay features. Advanced Players- NOT SURE. Don't know what you'll make of this one. Expert Players- NO. This game will probably annoy you.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't excite me I rarely write reviews...I have to just love a game or really dislike a game. This game left me in the middle. If I try out a game that I end up liking and buying I will go through the one hour demo and be shocked when it times out. Other games I literally exit out after 5 or 10 minutes and delete them. This game had me playing about 45 minutes and then I was actually bored, thought of something else I needed to go do and exited the game. This is definitely not a CE purchase for me. I'll check the SE when it comes out and may use a coupon. The graphics were very nice and I did like the HOGs but the overall story and game just never grabbed me.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim Facade has jumped the Shark This series has seen it's finest days and they are now behind them. I will chalk this up to another CE I would have been better off waiting to come out as an SE since the Bonus chapter was short and rather lame. It was O.K. That is the best I'll say for it.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite out of the collection I don't foresee me purchasing the CE. The graphics are decent. Voice work is fine if you ignore the fact that you are a male character with a very female voice. Plus I miss the voice being synced up with the characters. The storyline is okay. The HOs are okay and the mini-games are about half and half on the challenge meter for me. I will most likely give it another go when the SE is available. It lacked the excitement the previous Grim Facade games held for me... I don't feel the urgency to to where the story goes... I won't be purchasing the CE.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Time to move on... Hi all. Well another addition to the Grim Facade series. I have the first 3 and really enjoyed them. I'm on the fence with this one. The graphics are very much the same as the others, meaning the devs are stuck in a rut of some sort. That is not to say that the graphics are not nice. Game play was good, no problems at all. There is a jump map, but I really didn't care for it at all. None of the areas are identified except by a very fuzzy picture, so you better remember what each location looked like or you will be jumping all over the place. There is no real lead in to the story either, so you really don't quite know what is going on or why, which does not make the story flow very well. It just felt like I was walking through the game...no challenge. Voice overs were okay, but the dialog left a lot to be desired, e.g., "I'll pry the sword from your cold dead hands." Really! Nothing new or exciting here. There is no real excitement in the voices either, more reading than "acting." HOPs are not bad, items fairly easy to spot, clean and clear. You have a variety of play, which is good...where does this belong; interaction; clues (which I like#, or you could switch to Mahjong #not one I care for). There are the usual achievements and not many collectibles. All I have found so far are the coins, to buy various items to help you along in the game, and butterflies to keep the bull happy. Not sure what that's all about, but okay. Needless to say, this game was a disappointment for me. I was excited to see another GF game today, but I don't really feel that this is CE worthy either. It doesn't have the extras a CE needs to make it fun and challenging. It is not a bad game, just one that didn't grab my attention or make me want to buy it now. As I have said many times, I may change my mind when the SE comes out and I have the opportunity to play it a second time. I will not purchase the CE version, but I may add the SE to my ever growing collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very Mediocre Game! Well it looks like these developers took a step back with this game, way back; graphics and artwork are rough around the edges, no elaborate special effects, animation scenes are blurred and limited, close ups to areas of interest are so dark, you cannot see what needs to be done and most importantly storyline is rather trite. We all know the signature look with these developers, it just seems that this dates back to their earlier years. Our story is set against a small Spanish town (name unknown) and apparently you are a detective and are hired to stop the fearsome figure of the headless knight who has been terrorizing our fare city. Rosa Ramirez is suspected of stealing his sword (not a euphemism for anything else folks, I really mean his sword!) and she had mysteriously vanished so now the knight is on a rampage. It is up to you to solve this rather inane case and stop the Knight from burning the city down to the ground. There was no introduction scene and you go straight to the main menu where there are three modes of difficulty plus customized settings to choose from. Extras include a very limited list of achievements, butterflies to collect along with gold tokens whereby you purchase tools from a vendor and also furnish the pen where you keep your pet bull, no, Seriously! Game features include a jump map and a journal. As always the most interesting features with this game are the Hidden object scenes and some of the mini-games. HO scenes come in variations which include placing items back into the scene, finding items according to written clues and a series of actions that are required within a scene. Mini-games somewhat interesting and they come in casual or hard mode. I just wish some of the instructions were clearer. A lot of adventure game play and characters that you meet along the way. To be honest, I barely survived the demo and found the game lacking in any form of challenge and with just no WOW factor. I am sure some Fishies will give this game 5 stars but to be honest with you, I wasn’t impressed, not in the least. We have just had a round of superb CE games recently and I am still enjoying them. This installment of the Grim Facade series is weak and pales in comparison to games like New York Mysteries, Cadenza or Off the Record. I will definitely wait for the Standard version and recommend you do so the same.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not one of "Grim Facades" best I own all the other games in the Grim Facade series and have enjoyed them all (except for their annoying musical sound effects every time a pop up opens or closes or every time you click on something), however this latest in the series was disappointing to me. I don't even know if I can say exactly why it's disappointing but it just didn't keep my interest like the others. It didn't make me want to continue through the game to see what happens next etc etc. It seemed rushed to me. Like the devs rushed through everything to get it done and out there. Anyway, I finished the demo but will not be buying. And for me to NOT buy a CE is almost unheard of ;o) lol. I'm not going to say I don't recommend this game because I think you guys should try it and judge for yourselves. Everyone has different tastes. Happy gaming fellow fishies ;o)
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grim facade? Just grim! I have played and quite enjoyed previous instalments in this series. Graphics are similar to before - saturated colour, slightly overblown style: not my taste, but perfectly acceptable. My problem is with the game play. I found the puzzles to be minimally challenging. There was little to get my teeth into. And no! I'm not some brilliant, solve everything type! Storyline was predictable, but I might have forgiven this if the gaming experience had been better thought through. I am a bit disappointed. I have quit the game part way through because it just isn't worth the effort. I never do that!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mini games save the day The only thing I really enjoyed about this was the different approach to the games. Other than that, it was boring, with way too much dialogue. The only way I would buy this game would be as an SE, or as a free game. I was really disappointed in this game.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So Disappointed I have purchased all the Grim Facade games, but I found this one a real disappointment. Seen this storyline many times, visual and sound were not the best, challenge was so-so, and the fun factor failed to meet Grim Facade level. I may give it a chance again when the SE comes out but won't waste my money on a CE of this quality. Sorry! Only recommending this to those that have not played the others in the series as they may find this one fine.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 and half Stars Easy breezy delightful game. I did get befuddled here and there but that could be just me. Map not helpful in finding where to work next when lost. HO's were good. Story line good and graphics were beautiful. Characters were a bit charming. I like when I can turn off the tutorial before even playing the game during options. Game had nice music and good atmosphere. I would add this to my buy list.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre at Best I played the demo and was bored. 2/3 of the demo was either video or talking. Where is the game play. What HO's and games there was were simplistic at best. If I want to watch movies I will rent one. No go for me. Not even the SE Version when it comes out.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BIG Disappointment! having really and thoroughly loved Grim Facade: Monster in Disguise, i bought this one without trial - BIG Mistake!! - didn't like the story, HOs were ok in that they were different and varied - Puzzles were a big disappointment - no challenge - no fun - overall boring to play - added one star for the hidden object varied scenes
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from There is No Wealth Here - Only Betrayal!! I am going to make this review short and to the point because Grim Façade Wealth of Betrayal coming from my favorite game developer was a total shock and disappointment. I have noticed in the past few games from ERS they have dropped the lip-synced voice overs, a huge step down the ladder for this developer as they were the first in the industry to add lip-syncing to their games. Now all of a sudden the games have been lackluster and disjointed – almost as if there has been a total house cleaning of the creative team that once brought some of the best casual games to market. Grim Façade Wealth of Betrayal is one mess of a game. I had difficulty following the story and for the life of me could not find anything cohesive in the game. What on earth is going on? Recently we have had far better SE games from lesser known game developers that have been really wonderful and to see Wealth of Betrayal come out as a CE left me scratching my head in wonder. Now, I guess I should go into some of the game’s details just as a matter of form but honestly the gameplay was so bad that I barely made it through the demo. The graphics were actually quite good and very colorful. The game does have good voiceovers however there was no lip-syncing. At the beginning of the game we acquire all of our tools – a map, a diary and of course the ever present signature of the Grim Façade series – our fan. I have to comment here that the inventory and tool area of the game is quite large and takes up a great deal of space at the bottom of the screen. There is nothing in Wealth of Betrayal that makes it CE worthy. Wait for it, oh yes, we do have a pet bull of all things and we collect butterflies that will earn us coins or tokens so we can purchase items for out pet in the store. Give me a break!! For the first time ever I cannot recommend an ERS game nor can I give it better than a 2-star rating. I am sure there will be many gamers who will disagree with my analysis, but this game left me with a longing for a return to the glory days of ERS and with a hollow, sinking feeling that ERS has left the building.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Lose Your Head Over This Game! Ole! With so many fine ERS games in the past, A Wealth of Betrayal is just that as we gamers delve ever deeper into boredom with zero challenges and a confusing, far-fetched story line. The Detective is a man, yet, the narrator is clearly a woman's voice which adds to the gamer's confusion. I would recommend to children if it weren't for a headless horseman holding a flaming head as murder and mayhem abound--yet, again-- in bold and brilliant colors. I think not. After having purchased and enjoyed many ERS games--Puppet Show, Haunted Legends, Edgar Allen Poe and the best of ERS, Redemption Cemetery-Children's Plight and Curse of the Raven, games of late are disappointing with nothing new under the sun. Devs, we know you can do better and have been asking for a while now for something that matches your genius. At this rate, I will have to admit that I've outgrown BFG and no longer wish to scratch around looking for a good game. Enjoy! -Mama Mia-
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from More Story than Game I wanted game play and there was so much story that I got frustrated. I have all of the other Grim Facade games and was so excited to see another and I barely finished playing the trial version. I keep track of the games I try and rate them and this one didn't even get a point value- I just crossed it off my list. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is just a mess I am in agreement with the lower ratings of the reviews here. This is a very lackluster game... dull, uninspiring, monotonous, and so predictable. It also reminds me of another of their games with the bull fight. I found the graphics dull and flat. No mouth movement. The usual puzzles and HOS. It does appear this game was thrown together. There is the same ERS music as usual. I am not a big fan of this developer's games to begin with. They are cookie cutter, throw them out as fast as they can type of games. There have been some excellent games lately by other developers, and this is a huge step back for ERS. I played through the entire monotonous demo, hoping for the end. The achievements and collectibles are not CE worthy. This game is not even worth an SE game to me. Definite pass. I'm sure there will be fans of this game and we all have different tastes. This is just not up my alley. Also, a big negative is that these points about mouth movement, same old music, etc., have been said again and again by many reviewers and the developers do nothing to change this. Time to get back in the game ERS.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too talky & too repetitive I didn't even finish the 1hr trial, so save your money buying this game when BF has so many better ones available. Storyline is not cohesive at all. Too much having to talk to various characters to watch a video, plus you have to repeatedly wait for them to give you objects. This really kills any flow the story might have had. The puzzles are way too easy as well. Next!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a Dreadful Storyline! Oh my goodness, this Game has absolutely NOTHING going for it! It couldn't end fast enough for me. I thought this was going to be a good Story but the Storyline was absolutely Ridiculous! I was BORED and couldn't wait to finish this Game. I am very sorry I wasted good money on this nonsense.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not up to standard I have played every game in the grim facade series and liked every one of it. However this one is just not up to standard. Storyline was awful (twin brother out of nowhere? really ? ) The fact that the game was so short made it worse. The artwork was fine, and that is about the only good thing you can say about this game. Very disappointed as I was always looking forward to grim facade series. Should not have wasted money on buying this game and probably will not buy another one in the future.
Date published: 2014-05-29
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_20865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Grim Facade: A Wealth of Betrayal Collector's Edition

The city fears the return of the infamous Fire Knight – but is Rosa Ramirez really responsible?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.