Emberwing: Lost Legacy
Exclusive

Emberwing: Lost Legacy

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(371.86 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Dragons have not been seen for hundreds of years and were just a bedtime story for your young son Tevin. Suddenly, a real dragon attacks your house in the dead of night and takes Tevin, believing he has a special power that will help their kind. But elves and other magical races, hidden in the unexplored Dark Forest, are after him as well. Can you save your son from the dragon's clutches before it's too late?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 519 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Emberwing: Lost Legacy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(371.86 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Emberwing: Lost Legacy is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!! Thoroughly enjoyable game..hos are varied, puzzles are fun, the characters are Fab, all in all I really enjoyed playing..a good fantasy game for everyone :)
Date published: 2014-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This was a real little gem, and I found it by mistake - Why no hype? Loved characters, graphics, story, everything - a complete delight from start to finish, (which took me far longer than I'd imagined) .
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game loved this game and would recommend it to all the only thing that disappointed me was the ending I thought could have been done with a little more thought not just stopped when she caught the egg but it is still a great game and I played the SE version just could not get enough
Date published: 2014-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challencing game, Fun, interesting story line I totally recommend this game. really a great game. hours of interesting puzzles, story will not boar you, I promise.some HOG, and other puzzles.
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's not fair It was a great game, the interactive map is brilliant, all games should have one, you have to help the dragon defeat this guy, matching rune icons, and finding objects along the way, the story was brilliant, my only objection is, there were still allot of padlocks you had to unlock, but I'm guessing you did that in the C/E, which for me seems unfair, the S/E should take you further, don't get me wrong, I loved the game, but you know, there's more to find
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game ! A very long game with an interesting story line. The graphics were good and colors a bit dark due to the theme.
Date published: 2015-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining and Interesting I will admit that this is only the second game in this genre that I have played all the way through. The game is played first-person through the eyes of a mother whose son turns out to be an Emberwing, a rare being that can communicate with Dragons. So rare and valuable in fact that he gets kidnapped by a Dragon! So I set off to find him and save him. At first you think the Dragon is evil and the Elves that you almost immediately encounter are good… but things are not always as they appear… Along my journey I must follow some Elves and accept their help, but also dupe them to get to where my son is. And then I need to enlist help from some Bear Dwarves. In order to accomplish all this, I must unearth tools and locate other objects for assistance, the most unique of which is an Armored Guinea Pig! So darned cute, this little creature would gnaw through ropes and retrieve objects from tight crawl-spaces! There are some really interesting puzzles in the mix which when solved, relinquish a tool or other useful object. Typical HOG. My problem with the game is the sensitivity of the Cursor's 'live' area. In many parts of the game the 'live' area is quite broad. A little too broad in my opinion. But that is not as bad as the seemingly smallest of small 'live' areas in some of the small scenes. Example: there is one small scene where I have to crack some Star Nuts with the dragon-shaped Nutcracker. It was obvious that this was my next step, however I tried and tried to put the Nuts in the Dragon Nutcracker's mouth and it would not take it. I kept getting the message "That's not the way" or "You should try something else". So I went online and followed someone who had posted a play-through of this game and yes indeed, that is what had to happen. So I went back and finally got my Cursor in the exact right position when I clicked and of course, the Nutcracker broke up the Star Nuts to yield my much-needed seeds. This happened several times within the game, making me feel really really stuck, especially when the solution to the scene might not have been as obvious as in my example. So there were areas of frustration for me. Maybe I just have to get more used to games in this genre, but that level of difficulty was not fun. When I know absolutely that this is the next piece of the puzzle that needs solving and I cannot get it to work, I have to say… I'm not havin' fun! Hence the lower rating, imho. The other thing that detracted from my experience was the fact that most small scenes closed after they were solved so I knew I didn't have to go back to get any more objects, solve any more puzzles or retrieve any additional information. But many were left open… I could still click on them and they would open [a scene within a scene] and in one particular small scene, I could repeatedly retrieve an object I had already retrieved! Obviously that area was a glitch. Now maybe that's the way most of these games work, leaving some small side-scenes open to keep you on the hunt… I don't know. But I kept going back to a few of them thinking maybe I was supposed to do something there. Which was not the case. And a little exasperating in hind-sight. Overall the graphics are well-done and the story-line is good. The creatures and characters are all very interesting. And a few of the tools [like the Guinea Pig] were quite unique. I found it engaging and interesting. It was a great buy as a Daily Deal and I'm glad I got it.
Date published: 2016-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I really love this game, There is so much to do, and I feel I really got my money's worth, However, trying to apply objects within the game proved extremely frustrating...trying to find the exact spot to click on was really annoying, and that is the reason I only give it 4 stars.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why is the Dragon After your Son Your son has been taken by a dragon, but you learn things are not that simple. The graphics and atmosphere are superior. You have a map and hint key; however, you must use common sense to figure out what the hint button is trying to show. Sometimes it takes two or three times but that is the fun. The HOs are for the most part interactive and the mini-puzzles are good.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful game to play--SE review I played this game in advanced mode--to prolong the enjoyment (and challenge) factor. The graphics are top notch--characters' appearance are very appealing, music good, background great. It's not a very hard game to play, even in advanced mode, but I did wander around a few times wondering what I had to do to get out of my rut. Would have given 5 stars except the ending was a bit anti-climactic. Could have made it more challenging and probably added 5-6 more scenes to slay the villain holding the boy captive. Also more HOS would have made it better. I, for one, enjoy looking for stuff among the HOS trash pile--that's what makes it an HO game. The visuals of this game was outstanding. Would be great to play again, even if you know how it ends.
Date published: 2016-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good in parts like the curate's egg I enjoyed this game until it became infuriating. The map showing sites where actions were needed were maddening sometimes as I just went round and round in circles. Unless you put something in exactly the right place - not a millimetre either side - it didn't work. Could have been better.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK with some reservations It's impossible to navigate this game without the hint, at least for me. The ending in the SE was abrupt. The first half of the game was great, then started downhill. I'm recommending this game with these reservations.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from emgerwing lost legacy hd a hidden object was charage for this game already $7.99
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustrating Game! At first, this game was interesting and fun. As I went along, I found that I needed to click on one exact tiny spot to place an item. Frustrating! Later, I needed to use the hints more and more or be left wondering what to do. Frustrating! Then, the hint would tell me to zoom into an area and then it would tell me there was nothing to do in that area. That happened a few times. I had to resort to Big Fish's walkthrough. Frustrating! More and more often, the map said I was in area with an action to complete but if I left the area, the exclamation point would disappear. Meaning I didn't have an action to complete and I had just wasted my time checking over and over for what I thought I was missing. That happened so often that I learned to complete one action, leave the area and then check the map. Frustrating! Overall, a frustrating game that I do not recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Real Drag(on) Disappointing. Only one HOS in the 40 minutes that I played of the demo. And I must say, as long as the puzzle skip button takes to refill in easy mode, I don't even want imagine how long it would take to refill in the harder mode. It was impossible to guess what to do next without the hint. The hint tells you where you need to go and also will take you there. There is also a map. I found a few of the items you need to pick up or to place require clicking on the exact pixel or it won't work. I won't be buying this one.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not my cup of coffee Don't know what the 5 star person saw in this game. I see nothing different all hidden games are the same just a different game but always the same your family disappear big fish should be in this game it sucks
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Try Before You Buy! I played for less than 10 minutes! After clicking more than 50 times to place the dial in the first scene I gave up. Having to be precise is one thing - having to hit the exact pixel is another. Beautiful graphics but far to frustrating.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Just read all the low reviews...That will tell you how I felt as well! Did the writer and the developers think we are all mind reader??? All there was in this game was awful music...very small letters to read what they are saying...there is NO talking just reading??? This game was on sale for $2.99 for game club members only. I would NOT play it if it were for free...
Date published: 2016-07-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_10, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_20911, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Emberwing: Lost Legacy

A dragon has awoken after a hundred years - and it's after your son.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.