Magic Bookshop: Mahjong

Magic Bookshop: Mahjong

PC

Mahjong

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(65.94 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A new fantastic Mahjong adventure awaits you in this epic story of the struggle between good and evil! Play as a young elf who travels through an enchanted land. Find magical elixirs to prepare for battle with an evil witch, who holds an entire district against their will. Together with a young elf, visit the mysterious Elven Forest, the Mighty Castle of Knights, as well as the underground City of Dwarves. This is no ordinary mahjong game. Test your skills by collecting pairs of books for whimsical clients. Create and use powerful elixirs to your advantage. Can you defeat the evil witch and save the district?

  • 50 levels
  • 8 types of magical elixirs
  • Unique mini-game
  • Multiple game modes to choose from

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 79 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Magic Bookshop: Mahjong

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(65.94 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Magic Bookshop: Mahjong is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Premise Good- Timer bad I love magic fantasy games and Mahjong, so this seemed like a win-win for me. Nope. The Mahjong aspect was fine, even having to fulfill customer's requests for books was different and cool, but the time management- BAD Idea. I am not a time management game person, and to not have an untimed option in adventure mode is a dealbreaker for me. Stopped playing within 10 minutes. :-(
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For experts only This is a timed game, with a timer that moves quickly right from the start. There are no hints. By the second board, I already couldn't clear. Unless you can spot things very quickly and like being rushed, leave this on the shelf.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from To hard!! First you have to play with a limit of time. But that's not the real problem. You have to do a task list, that you can't complete. Call me stupid, but I was stuck on level 2. What will it be in the middle of the game? The graphics were ok and the sound to. But without this hard task list, I would have definitly purchase this game. Maybe next time, sorry....
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elves and Magic Books and Potions and................ being forever TIMED. Storyline: Pretty typical. Elven village has a bookshop. Wicked Witch destroys bookshop because she doesn't want a special Good Book of Potions to be found and bought. But, the book isn't even in the store because the Eagle-Owl had already taken it away in hiding. I'm not really sure what MY role in the whole bit is at all. Graphics: Okay. Pretty hand painted as I suppose elves and magic books and wicked witches should be. Sound: Don't know - have a new baby puppy I rescued and she was asleep on my arm so I had volume all the way down. Sorry. Game Play: You can either play "Play", which takes you through the story and adventure. In this "Play" mode you have to play Mahjong by matching the icons, etc. on the magic books as well as "save" the elves coming through the door with their orders (icons you also need to match which aren't always readily available). All while being timed. It's hard. I either got all the books but didn't save enough elves or saved the elves but had books left. After a few levels of this, I went to the other mode - "Free Play". Well, the joke was on me because I guess ain't nothin' in life for free. Here I was expecting a more relaxed untimed play. Well, lo and behold, I timed out. I couldn't believe it. What's the point of having 2 different modes of difficulty/play if you're being timed in each one? This Glam-ma wanted to like this game - wanted it a LOT. I mean, elves! Magic Books! A halfway decent storyline. But, seriously? Being timed isn't very relaxing to me and I want a Mahjong game that's relaxing. So, while I wasn't happy with it that doesn't mean you won't be, so please do try the demo - all you lose is an hour - and maybe your mind because you can't pass all the timed levels. LOL. The review of this game is based on this Glam-ma's unbiased opinion - and only mine. Therefore, if you found this review to be helpful, please click on the "yes" button below. There is also a "no" button. Seriously? You'd give your Glam-ma a "no"? Kidding. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Magic bookshop- Mahjong To start, I would have really liked this game, if not for the timer. There should be an option, off or on. Games should be enjoyed at your leisure, not make you feel like pulling your hair out! I'm sure that a lot more people would've bought this game if not for the timer. I, for one, would have. This is most definitely not a buy for me.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me I usually enjoy mahjong games. This one is tedious looks nice though rather dark but a juvenile storyline. Uninstalled after 5 imnutes. So not for me
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor choice on my part!! My 1 star is for lack of a timer option...with some levels impossible for me to complete!! I know by now to always use the trial version before purchase. But I didn't follow my normal set of rules and purchased without trying it out first!! Poor choice for me!! The music alone would have been a "no way"!! It sounds like some old elevator music, and certainly doesn't correspond with the theme. I loved the cute whimsical theme...but would have also loved a whimsical soundtrack!! I had to mute the sound!!! Which took away from the game for me!! I love Mahjong games and this one could have been awesome, with some newly added twist on the game play!! While you are matching tiles, you also have customers that request specific "books/tiles"!! I loved the concept, however, there is not an option for casual play, it is timed, so if you can't complete a level, you cannot advance!! I found it almost impossible to obtain 3 stars after around level 32 or so!! And then the game began to freeze...so I just uninstalled!! Awesome concept...hope it is used in another Mahjong game....with an option for untimed/casual play!! Have fun!! :)
Date published: 2014-06-15
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_21186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Magic Bookshop: Mahjong

A new fantastic Mahjong adventure awaits you in this epic story of the struggle between good and evil!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.