Lost Souls: Timeless Fables Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Lost Souls: Timeless Fables Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.43 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After Bella's brother Stan mysteriously disappeared, she's been haunted by a single dream. Every night she sees her brother vanishing into a glaring portal opened by a strange, ancient book, and every night she wakes up in a cold shiver. She feels certain that it's not a mere coincidence or a trick of the mind, but something to do with a recent find Stan made - an ancient artifact. Set out in search of Stan through the pages of well-known novels and true stories on an exciting adventure - meet spectacular characters, visit eye-catching locations and engage in a twisted plot!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Additional bonus chapter
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Brilliant soundtrack
  • Stunning wallpapers and screensavers

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1899 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Souls: Timeless Fables Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(289.43 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Lost Souls: Timeless Fables Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total No Brainer I don't normally write a lot of reviews, but this game thoroughly deserves one. This is the kind of game I like, it has everything you want in a great game (and not to many HO's which I prefer) and keeps you enthralled from the get go. Once you start this game you don't want to stop until the end, it will keep you hooked, trust me! This game is amazing and I can only hope that there are more games like this to come.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't Stop Playing! I LOVED this game! I'd play a while, go do a few chores, come back and play some more, a few more chores, repeat. I don't find many games that hook me the way this one did. I hope there is a sequel one day.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game Travelling through good book stories (The Three Musketeers was my fyavourite) is a nice Idea. Graphics wer great and gameplay and riddles really fun.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super game What can I say about the game ... amazing ! I played all the games developer ... Lost Souls , and Sleepy Hollow ... and it's part - I realized continued ... The graphics are incredibly fascinating , however, as always ... animation characters assigned so much so that it seems they come to life on your screen ... Music and voice characters is excellent ... very idea of traveling all the familiar books , a very new and unusual ... I liked everything in this game ... I went through it in one go .. . all fans of such games is worth to make it to their best collection ... And who has not played the previous games of this developer - play , you will never regret ..
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great demo! One of the most delightful games. Graphics are wonderfull. The storyline is amazing. Planing to purchase it asap.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TIMELESS FABLES GREAT GAME! I LOVE THIS ONE! A MUST HAVE. FUN, EXCITING! SCENES, MUSIC EVERYTHING FIRST RATE, MY NEW FAVORITE! FIVE STARS PLUS FOR THIS ONE!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Souls MORE!!! MORE!!! MORE!!! I loved it. All the different arrears kept it from going on too long. I hope there's more like this on the way.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game great visuals, sound and storyline
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from timeless fables loved it cant wait for payday to buy it.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost soul :timeless fables collector's edition it very excellent to play because it was very to look at
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TIMELESS! Lost Souls: Timeless Fables is an outstanding game of 2014. Gamers are pursuing a missing brother who had found an ancient artifact. His sister travels through five classic novels to collect pieces of this artifact upon their completion. Wish I could tell you more. No morphing, bells or whistles, however, there are collectibles purchased with coins found throughout game and hidden object scenes. Challenge level was medium. Game moved quickly and took me about one and a half days to complete. Ending was abrupt. There was no bonus content that I could see for any possible conclusion. For that reason only, rated game four stars rather than five. Would recommend either the SE or the CE with one of BFG's sales.
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game! Not so sure it was CE worthy however. This game very much reminded me of the Golden Trails series and graphics type which I really loved playing, but they were longer and more detailed and SE versions. I really loved the game, but feel that it was not CE quality. I like having the notifications that there was nothing left to do at the moment in areas of the map, and there usually was a logical next step but just enough of a gap to keep you on your toes. Love this type of graphics, very clear and crisp and find it difficult to believe that others found items too small, certainly well hidden. Story line was rather sparse and sketchy. Coin idea was a nice touch but no big deal. It seems that each consecutive story book became less and less interesting and shorter in duration, expected much more from the Jack the Ripper book and a few voice overs were definitely not quality acting. Music was TEDIOUS and extremely boring....sorry BF. I didn't take the time to notice who the developers were but will make a note of it later. I think it would have better been billed as a SE as it really didn't qualify for CE status....especially since the final book really wasn't that interesting and had no relation to the original story line, perhaps that was the intent, but it was so random and sparse in content that I don't think anyone will regret waiting for the SE version. Do hope the developers come up with a higher standard and quality of story with more action and a little less HOS's or at least more interesting ones. :) I will still recommend it but not in the CE version.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Very Enjoyable Graphics, Sounds And So On ... A Great Concept Of "Putting Things Right" As Seen Before In A Number Of Games With Alternating Historical Time Zones ... This Game Applies That Concept Using A Feasible Blend Of Classic Tales ... The SE Version Is Enough In It's Own Right To Complete The Game ... The Extra Chapter Is Neither A Prologue Or An Epilogue And Really Isn't Needed. So Glad I Got Mine On A Special Deal ...
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable, but not CE worthy First thing i have to say about this game, as it irritates me sooo much is sparkles. Playing on the hard setting and sparkles were still telling me active areas. This more than anything was what i deducted a star for in the rating. Too easy was a close second. There was just no challenge to it at all. Neither hint button nor SG were needed. But the game itself was enjoyable to play, and flowed smoothly. Story line was very weak, and uninteresting overall, although the sub-stories were tolerable. I recommend this game but suggest waiting for the SE version. Not worth paying for the extras.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fight the Cthulhu and save the town! This is a good SE game, but doesn't have the bells and whistles required for a CE game. The story is pretty good, but the execution is strange. You are Bella Smith, looking for your archeologist brother Stan who was sucked into a portal after placing an artifact on a book. When you pick up the amulet, it splits into 5 pieces and inserts itself into 5 books, the first of which is "The Call of Cthulhu", a story about some strange octopus-like monster. When you enter the book, you are whisked away to Innsmouth, Massachusetts in 1928, where you meet Professor Angel. The Professor is now a ghost, having been grabbed by Cthulhu. He promises to help you find your brother if you defeat Cthulhu for him. So the interactive map is a bit different here. It has the main buildings of Innsmouth, but no hint as to where to go next, except new places keep appearing on the map. You also get a clue "Nothing left to do -- Click the map" that tells you to move on (in Casual mode). The HOS are either word lists or picture lists, and the Hint Button is most useful here, as some items are hidden very well. The Mini-games are not too hard. You also keep finding coins you can use to buy your own artifacts like Cardinal Richelieu's Chess Set. This doesn't seem to have any purpose other than using up your coins. There are also achievements. I actually had to use the Strategy Guide once or twice, because the Hint Button is not as helpful as it could be. There is also a bonus game -- solving the book "The Titanic." I like this game despite its quirks, but do not think it is a CE!
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smile and say "cheese" Storyline was pretty clear, but characters were stiff and unreal. Minigames and HOS were too easy. The map was really nice, and the fact that when you completed your tasks it told you to go to the map was a plus if you were a beginner. There are two modes of difficulty, and I should have played the harder one. This was not worthy of a CE.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lost Soul "picking" Was I the only one who felt cheated from an answer to what happened to Stan? Did Bella come home OK? Was he dragged into the book -- and WHY? Lots of fun & great graphics in each storyline!
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Five adventures rolled into one provides a relaxing HOS adventure game Stan and Bella, brother and sister, were always close and when Stan found an ancient artifact and went missing, you started having dreams that showed you where to look for him. He had visited a library where the artifact opened a special book that pulled him into it and closed. Now you have to open the book and find your brother. When you touch the book, it opens and presents five other books breaking the artifact into five pieces with a piece going into each book. You now must explore these five books, find the artifact pieces, and rescue your brother. The five books are Call of Cthulhu, Robinson Crusoe, The Three Musketeers, Jack The Ripper. Each story has characters that will help you retrieve the piece of the artifact but you have to do something for them first. The bonus book, Titanic, is not related to the main story and not really necessary to save your brother. Call of Cthulhu - help save the town from the sea monster Robinson Crusoe - get a compass so he can leave the island The Three Musketeers - Save France by finding the Queen's stud earrings Jack The Ripper - help a journalist discover the identity of Jack The Ripper Once you have the artifact pieces, you are able to open the book and release your brother. In the bonus book, Titanic, you have to help Rose prove that Jack did not steal the Hope diamond. After finding the diamond and clearing Jack, the Titanic sinks. The graphics were well done but more cartoon style with ok cutscenes and animations. Music was pleasant sound effects were appropriate. There is a diary but primarily to recap your progress so not as useful as you would hope. You start with Call of Cthulhu and after completing it, another book opens up until you have completed each one. Within each book, there is an interactive map that helps with movement between sites for that book. There are a number of tasks to complete in each site and when a site has been completed, the map shows a checkmark that it is done. When the final task is completed, the book finishes and you return to the library for the next book. While you are visiting these sites within each book, if there is nothing further you can do at a particular site at that time, you receive a message that tells you there is nothing left to do and to click on the map. This can be annoying but some will find it helpful so that they don't waste time trying to find something to do there. There are some areas that have multiple tasks to be completed in a specific order. The Mini-games are nothing new and are not too hard with the usual time consuming ones that can become frustrating. Some won't appear until you have completed a particular activity and they have glimmers like that usually indicating a HOS. There are coins that can be found in each scene including the HOS that are used to buy artifact from the store. They really have nothing to do to further the game other then the artifacts are items you see in the game. A good relaxing game for beginners and intermediates and recommended for true HOS fans. It is probably not for those who have played some exceptional CE games or for those looking for a real challenge. Really not worth the CE price.
Date published: 2015-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... If you buy this game, buy the regular version, not the CE, as I did. I couldn't stop playing once I started. BUT... It was not very long. Although the first "Lost souls" was much better, this one @ least kept you going w/ the smooth game-play, music and quality of graphics and because of those pluses for this game, I zipped right threw it. Therefore I cannot recommend this game for the very short time you play.
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little Bored with this one. Felt like an old school game. You travel through different books to get what is needed to save your brother. Good premise, but it just was tiring and felt very old school to me - specially the graphics and even the story. Not my fav, but I did finish it.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK, but not a CE I have the other 2 games and I was anxious to play the CE of them but this one falls way short of what is expected in a CE game. The story is interesting and I would like to see what the other classic book stories have instore, but not at the expense of this CE and will consider it again when the SE comes out. Graphics nothing special, storyline nothing new but doesn't get old, level of challenge is fairly easy, and fun factor to be continued to find out. I've never heard of the 1st book used, but the others are classics and it could be interesting how they play out in finding her brother. I will recommend, but not the CE, and hopefully after purchasing the SE version, I will not be too disappointed.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad-But Not Up to Standards I always look forward to the CE releases, but this one is disappointing. It is on the simplistic side, and having to go to the map to change locations all the time is annoying. Puzzles are easy; HOs somewhat challenging. It would be better as a standard edition. Not really worth the cost of a CE.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Doesn't match up to the other games in the same series Artwork was lovely, however, the graphics were poor and the music was repetitive and intrusive. Very, very simple puzzles and HOS, and I absolutely HATED the way the map showed you everywhere you needed to be without allowing any intellectual input from the player. Way too simplistic. This is the very first CE that I won't buy because it simply isn't worth the money…or the time to play it.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept, but so boring.............. I purchased this game this weekend with the discount. I was hoping to like it and that it would get better after the first story, unfortunately it just gets worse. The music, which you can turn off, was so repetitious. This is like a very old school game where you jump from one location to another and not like the adventure games today. No challenge, but I guess it could be a okay game on a rainy day and if there is nothing else to do with your spare time.
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't like this one, sorry. It got frustrating that a player had to go to the map to move around to each scene as opposed to walking between sites. It was also frustrating that (when looking at the map) it wasn't easy to determine which site you needed to go to next - no noticeable sparkles/glowing or blinking. Once you got to a scene it was pretty good with some nice secondary games to complete.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strange Pages There were some things about the game I found irritating. Such as the continually tutorial that tells you when to touch the map to leave an area instead of allowing you to figure it out on your own. Even though I really did not lean toward liking the game it did enough to keep me semi interested. Everything was just okay for me.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly put together The graphics are not very good. The sound was ok but not impressive. The storyline was non-existent. I had absolutely no idea why my character was looking for her brother to start with and why she was performing this search by diving into books. Right from the start you're plunged into a book but there is no explanation for why this is happening. There is quite a bit of cut-scene material involved with all this but it was uninteresting and uninformative. The puzzles have glimmers on them that usually indicate a HOS in most games. I didn't care for this feature at all. The interface with some of the puzzles is very picky and difficult although the puzzles themselves are pretty average in type and level of challenge. The HOS are very easy except for one last thing you need to find which isn't even visible until you click click click through the whole scene. Example, I finished the whole list in one HOS except for a caterpillar but then needed to click around to eventually stumble upon a gramophone cone that was obscuring it. I'm fine with having part of the item hidden...but the entire thing? Not so much. There are collectible coins throughout and those were fun to find but that's about the only thing about this game I found enjoyable. Overall this is a game featuring a confused storyline, mediocre graphics, a picky user-interface, and puzzles/HOS that weren't fun.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This Fable Should Be Forgotten In this game you play as Bella, and as the story begins (and I say story because this is definitely a HO game and not a true HOPA game) you are having nightmares about your brother Stan who is missing and you see that he has disappeared into and ancient book. Of course, you now know where to find him and off you go. Although the graphics are very good they are rather old school and not exceptional. In fact there is nothing exceptional about the entire game only an old school HO game where we visit locations and complete scene, after scene, after scene. You get the idea – and unfortunately there is nothing exciting here. If you happen to like games that are HOS heavy, then this game may just be your cup of tea. You have a diary or journal but I didn’t find it very helpful, it mainly just recaps your progress. What I did use all of the time, and that is because it is necessary to move around in the game, is the map. The HOS are standard list or the type where you locate the object pictured in the bar somewhere in the scene. Very minimal interaction is required. You will find coins scattered throughout the game and they are in the HOS as well. There are mini puzzles but nothing exceptional. I have no idea why this game was released as a CE because, IMHO, there is nothing CE worthy about it. The included SG is really unnecessary for gamers who are familiar with the genre. Although I did purchase the game because I was bored today and had a good sale coupon, I would say don’t bother. I think the big disappointment may come when those of you who wait for the SE do not get the final chapter of the game that is included as the bonus chapter for this game. All in all, I cannot honestly say that this is more than a game to fill some time when there is nothing better to do. I can only recommend this game for beginners who might love it but for those of us who have seen and played some exceptional CE games, I would say don’t waste your time or money. I'm not going to rate the game as a 5-star game just to have my review posted first! As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Liked the graphics, big & detailed, but characters & story CHEESY! How could anyone rate this 5 stars? The puzzles were easy but generally pretty good and I was pleased that they made the graphics and text large and clear, but the game was truly dumb and boring. The worst thing was that when you arrive on a new scene, you talk to some character who doesn't look realistic in the first place, and then the character just stands there while you pick up items. Why would a police chief let me take things off his desk or look in his files? I went through the motions to finish the game but did not get "into" it or enjoy it.
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gave me a massive headache.. I was looking forwards to this game, but everything is so small that it really made me feel nauseous. There are two game modes only, and if you don't want sparkles you get a click penalty in HOPs. This is really stupid as items so difficult to find. The mouths of the VOs don't move, and there's more HOPs and cut scenes than game play. The HOPs aren't really interactive, and just junk pile. The first time you play the HOP, theres a list in words. Second time you play there's pictures of items you need to find. The items are really small and with added lights and shadows it made the HOPs unpleasant. Wish some devs would remember some of us are older, and our eyes not what they were. During the trial the puzzles were pretty bog standard, and are in a small window so once again straining your eyes to play them. You collect gold coins in each scene (whoopy do). The biggest irritant is that when there's nothing to do in a scene, you're directed to the map which keeps appearing with an arrow and glowing! Back and forth you go, but mainly to place one item and replay a HOP (they couldn't even be bothered to remove the items you'd found first time round)! The hand holding is extreme, and the items you need to interact with glow as you put your cursor over them. The game feels 5 years out of date, and I don't see what makes this a CE. I wouldn't even waste a free voucher on this game. The devs seem to think we're all too stupid to work out the simplest things, and I feel I was being treated as though I'm a 5 year old!
Date published: 2014-05-08
  • y_2022, m_5, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_21005, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Souls: Timeless Fables Collector's Edition

Set out with Bella in search of her brother through the pages of well-known novels and true stories.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.