Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.81 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From Mad Head Games, creators of the acclaimed Cadenza: Music, Betrayal and Death and Nevertales: The Beauty Within, comes another thrilling tale in their Rite of Passage series.

Twenty years ago, a group of children in the town of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog while playing hide and seek, including your brother. Only you escaped… Your father went looking for your brother and never returned. Now you’ve found evidence that your father has been alive this entire time, still searching for the missing children. But why would he remain silent for so long? And why was he so determined to keep you away from Greystone? You immediately head out to find answers. But are you prepared for what awaits you in the mysterious fog? Find out in this creepy Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game where you must help Angela find happiness.
  • Complete your own collectible scene!
  • Bonus mini-games and activities
  • An available Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 717 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(294.81 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 112.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Fun game. Recommend to anyone. Great graphics. - Love that they have achievements and the ability to replay the same game as the same player to get all the achievements/trophy points in each category. Really do not want to replay the entire game as a new player just to get some achievement/trophy points like that is required in some other hidden object games (only to find out that I did not get a category checked off at the end of the game and not able to regain anywhere in the extras section). - Love that you can replay just the mini games and HOPs after you've finished the game and bonus game and that you are able to gain trophies just playing in the extra section after finishing the main and bonus game. Not as hard as the Nevertales series but I'll always keep looking out for Mad Heads games. Lot of variety of types of mini-games and types of HOPS within the game with that group. Very creative. I wish they were able to produce a game a day!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review of a finished game... Wow, this game has got it going on. Everything about this game keeps you playing w/ the smooth game play, morphing objects in the HO, and finding a hand in each scene. Beautiful cut scenes, Well worth the $$$. Game on gamers...
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Entertaining Loved this game! All the scenes were visually stunning. The story-line was engrossing all the way through the bonus game. All the games were good and fun to play, if a bit on the easy side. The only little oddity was that, at times, there was no background music - it just stopped. It was not a big thing, but just seemed a bit odd.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining and challenging HOS I never did a review until I played this trial. Puzzles are challenging and different from the norm; some start similar to others, pick and choose but then it change to match pieces. Story is entertaining and force you to go back and forth between scenes but have to remember details given by characters. Animation is good. Sometimes you expect to happen something but game keeps you pump up to solve the mystery. I will buy this one for sure.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best puzzle games ever! This game has the best storyline in all puzzle games and hidden object games.
Date published: 2014-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the creepiness! Well worth purchasing the collector's edition. Game was creepy and had a good storyline. I kept waiting on the red eyed girl to jump out at me around every turn! I usually don't buy Collectors but I'm glad I got this one. The extras were just as much fun as the game itself. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely loved this game...best I've played in ages!! Vareity, variety, variety - the puzzles, mini games, HOGs were all well thought out and soooo diverse - I just loved it!
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! Excellent Game! I'm not kidding!! And the storyline was terrific, had me so immersed, feeling sympathetic - emotional ups and downs, and there were a couple of funny bits too (librarian). Excellent voice overs, the characters sounded realistic and delivery was spot on. A very well done, thoroughly professional game. Just loved it! I certainly do recommend this game!!
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best HOG ever! Mad head have an amazing set of games. I played all of their games and they are the best at this type of games. My favorite is Cadenza, then it's Nevertales and Hide and sick. I usually skip all the mini games, but for these ones I never skipped because they explained to you so clearly what you had to do and it was so easy and fun to solve them.The graphics are good. I like the fact that they're not using 'real faces' which I think it's creepy. The music is great, especially at the hidden object mini games. I liked the bonus game too. Please Mad Head, release new games soon.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glitches solved - now it's one of the BEST My first introduction to this game was plagued with issues - glitchy sound, off-syncing of voices, blackened screen at times etc. Which is a great shame cause this is a really good game and its popularity is possibly destroyed because the game developers did not do enough testing before they released it - a good warning to would-be developers out there, get it right first time or watch your game take a painful death! But now, lots of fun, wonderful atmosphere, characters. I could have played much more than offered and have completed it twice now. For once the Bonus Chapter was as good - if not better - than the original game play. So buy the CE for this. I would like to see this company produce more like this - use the same graphic style, animated characters, and much less emphasis on HOP - they only appeared in relationship to (spooky) photographs that took you - the doctor - back in time. And then each object you found had to fit someone in the image for the next item to be discovered. Great fun to play. Only one complaint now is the weak ending - but hey, it ain't Game of Thrones, so I suppose you gotta expect pathetically happy endings.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The caliber of game that I wish more developers would aspire This is a great and well-done game. This games gets much closer to the older more "high-end" adventure games. The graphics are fantastic and most of the voice overs are good too (ok - the lead character voice needs work). However, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm impressed I've played all three Rite of Passage games so far. One thing that's consistent about the series is how much it pushes the envelope in being innovative. New depth is being added to the game mechanics with each entry. Many of the inventory items are interactive, which I enjoy. The hidden object scenes are also beyond standard, with morphing items. Generally, items you need to find are big and easily distinguishable, so playing this game wasn't an eye strain as with some other games. Add to that a pleasant piano soundtrack, this is a game you can relax with, progress at your own pace.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grat game This is one of the best designed games that BFG has offered. The developers obviously put in a lot of effort in producing this game. Finally, there is game that is worthy of the CE price, and this is it. The production is top-notch with good artwork and music and great VOs - the characters voices are lip-synced in place, not some dumb cameo. The story is very good and is well told. Game play is outstanding with a variety of puzzles and HOS. There isn't a lot of back-and-forth, and the HINT button points in the right direction. There is an SG, but you don't need it. The extra material in the CE is so far beyond what is usually offered in a CE that the other developers should be embarrassed with their feeble offerings. There is the usual bonus chapter that is usually a bogus chapter for others but is good here. There are so many extras that I would exceed my limits if I described them all. One thing I really liked is that if you miss some collectibles along the way (hand prints), you can just click on the missing hand print and you are taken to the scene where it is. Really a great idea. It's good, too, because getting them all opens up others things to do in the extras. This is an outstanding and fun game that I highly recommend. I usually don't think that CEs are worth the extra cost, but this is a welcome exception.
Date published: 2014-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is by far the BEST game on Big Fish of all time. Even for those who don't prefer HOG's, this game offers so much more, in unique play style and variation. I am so impressed, I wanted to let anyone know if they are having any doubts about purchasing. Totally worth every penny, and then some. The game developers have OUTDONE themselves with this one!
Date published: 2014-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This game keeps your interest the whole time. The visual effects are great and the mini games aren't impossible to solve. Keeps you on your toes!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Different I really like how this game goes off the "usual" same ol same ol. It gives you alot of variety and an interesting story. Had originally wanted to wait for the se but glad I got the ce instead.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just one word: Wonderfull. I tried one hour and I loved it. In the collector's edition you can play and enjoy even more!
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT! ! GREAT! ! GREAT!!.....GAME! WOW!!.....Absolutely a great game. So many different HOP's to get into, many adventures and lots of mini-games....but not so over crowded or running around, that you feel lost. Music was perfectly put together for the appropriate scene. Flowed nicely and did not distract from the mission. I bought the CE, and it will definitly be a keeper on my desk top to play over and over. Great Job!!!!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Captivating Hidden Object Game This game was a lot of fun to play. My son and daughter were playing along with me. The story was interesting and the game play was fun. We all really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game I normally don't write reviews, I just come to read them to decide if I'm going to buy a game or not. I also don't normally buy CE versions but I have to say this one was WELL worth it!!! The game itself was fun but their were so many extras, including the bonus game. I got my moneys worth with this one as I was determined to finish the game with ALL achievements, collectables, morphing objects, getting 3 stars in all HOG's, unlocking an extra game BESIDES the bonus game, and there was a lot more. Usually by the end of a game I tend to get a little bored, and I'm ready for it to end, but I REALLY enjoyed this one. A lot of the mini games (although not very challenging# were different as well. The game itself was easy, relaxed, but I play in casual mode #I don't want to have to think too hard, LOL).
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Top Ten Game! BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS The 2nd Rites Of Passage game, “Child of the Forest” is on my top 10 ever list, and this one will be joining it, if this trial is a good guide. Once again, the developers have astonished me with more imaginative variations on both HOPs and mini-games. Add breathtaking art and an instantly involving story, and wow! SIGHTS & SOUNDS The intro scenes, both before and after the menu page, are excellently put together, and are immediately intriguing. The art is beautiful in every way, the acting is very good, the ambient sounds exceptional. The music is perfect, especially a delightfully delicate piano and wind instruments tune. In truth, it is difficult to describe how well these elements combine for such a charming atmosphere, not totally dark and scary, but foreboding and just a little eerie. WHAT’S HAPPENING? Right from the beginning, there are unexpected twists in this story. Twenty years ago, playing hide and seek as a child, you were tricked into reading a curse and the entire group of children with you disappeared! Including your little brother. Your Dad was lost in the fog, presumed dead, trying to find him. You and your mother moved away and started a new life. Now, your mother has died, and you discover that your father is alive and still searching for your brother. Of course, you must go find him, even though it is clear, this whole fiction about him being dead is to keep you away from your old town. Our home town, when we arrive, is in the grip of a strange dark fog, which torments the townspeople and leaves peculiar patches of ice where it’s been. We find our father after a bit of toing and froing, only to have him ripped from our grasp by a collapsing wall. I love that the ensuing combined HOP and mini-games so much resemble searching through rubble. Wonderful idea! GAMEPLAY Again, using new puzzles and processes, combining the known with the very original, these developers create a wholly different style of HOP. They involve, variously, interactive word lists, matching pairs, mini-puzzles, coin slots, inventory + items and much more. The mini-games are various, again, many originals, and most were not too difficult for me. They are nicely imbedded in the game. There is an interactive jump map, showing active areas, although you have to work out for yourself what the symbols are for. You also have a choice of responses in some of the interactions with other characters, and your choices affect your “karma”, and therefore the results of certain actions and the conclusion of the game. You can check on your karmic health in the journal. It also contains the story, codes etc., achievements and a game timer. There is also a task list. Hint is directional. There are 3 difficulty levels, and a customization option. There are some special skills you can use as you progress. There is a scar on your hand from childhood, and now it starts glowing. You soon come to realise that you can use it to melt the strange ice left by the fog. Later, you can also use it to translate clues in an ancient spirit language. I don’t know if there’ll be others. The back story is told in different ways, for instance with a picture story-like puzzle that has you correctly placing misplaced objects. We have, at least temporarily, a cute and very cuddly companion, who brings surprising skills to the investigation. CE BLING! Achievements for, both story and performance, number about 19, but there is also a score for the HOPs, for accuracy, time and I assume, non-use of hint. There are collectible hand prints (43), with an indicator in each location. Which you need to do the Handprint Hunt additional mini-game. Which in turn needs to be completed to play the Alchemist game. There are also morphing objects, I believe, but I missed them somehow. The gallery section includes the usual – in this case, very nicely done – music, wallpapers, movies, and character portraits (pieced together from items collected in the game). There are replayable HOPs and a separate additional called Forest Runner. COMBINED IMPACT I loved it! These developers remind me, every time they release a game, that not all my favourite developers have names starting with E. It’s an absolute must!
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hide and Seek Rite of Passage This is one of those creepy story line games and I love this type so I tested the trial and knew I had to have this one as soon as possible. Challenging hidden objects and an interesting story line keeps me entertained and playing. Really like it.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NINETY NINE, ONE HUNDRED, HERE I COME Wow, I absolutely loved this. You have: * Haze, Mist, Fog and Custom modes of play; * Journal; * Interactive map; * Achievements Boards (3 of them); and * Find 43 handprints in the game and bonus. You also get special powers to help you as you progress through the game, which are: ~ Translater ~ De-icer; ~ Seeker; and ~ Summoner. You will use these quite a bit. The graphics are gorgeous. Everywhere is crystal clear and very beautiful - its almost like being there. Sound is very good. The music pieces are lovely throughout the game. There are a lot of hidden object games to play. Some are straightforward and others are interactive. They are very easy and won't take long to do. In each hidden object game you get one morphing object to find as well - keep an eye out for them as they are easy to forget about. The mini-games are also very easy to do. Most you will have seen before in earlier games by the same maker. I still enjoyed them though. The handprints are easy to locate. I found these first as I went through each scene so I didn't forget about them. Then you go to the Achievements Board, click on each one and put the puzzle together. Once you've finished the game and bonus, go to the Extras and play extra hidden object games and make a potion for the wolf to boost up your achievements. They were fun to do. All up the game and bonus took me just over 7 hours to complete. However, I only got about 70% of achievements. I missed some by not getting 10 objects in 10 seconds (doh, my brain just ain't that fast!) and completing the game in under 4 hours - you know, that sort of thing. Overall, I most definitely recommend that you put this game in your collection - it really is a diamond.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Visually the most beautiful game I've played on Big Fish Very good game, this is my first review and I've been playing Big Fish games for years. This game is not only visually stunning to play, but the story line is great. The level of difficulty is not hard at all, for easy playing. When you just want to enjoy a good story and not have to back track five hundred places. There is a interactive Map, little dog who helps, and you get really cool powers. This took me about 4 days to finish playing for a good 3 hours everyday. Nice long game! I will try other of there games after playing this.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nicely Done I loved this game. I had been waiting for a bit for another Rite of Passage game to come out and this was well worth the wait! The storyline was great, especially as you could determine how the game turned out with your responses to certain characters in the game. The only negative thing I can say is that there were a few too many hidden object scenes that were back-to-back. I usually like mine spaced out a little more, but other than that excellent game!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OK, It's official..... While Mad Head Games has been on my short list of favorite developers, it is now official that they have moved into the number one spot, as far as I'm concerned. While other favorite developers seem to have been slipping lately, Mad Head has substantially raised the bar. This game has everything anybody could want in a fun, challenging game. It's one of those games I didn't want to end, and, believe me, those have been few and far between. I hope they continue to provide us players with these worthy type of games. I'm already looking forward to the next one. Excellent work!!!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first HO game review - because I enjoyed it so much! Thanks - many differing games, options, etc. The most enjoyable I've played since joining a couple of years ago. I like to play 'hard' and enjoyed that there was a story but it didn't take over the experience of playing games.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret powers! I like the fact that your character gets powers to help her on her quest to get her dad brother back. I played the demo (90) min they gave you and I could really get into the game more and that brought me to bye it. I like the way the HOS have certain combination you have to figure out in order to solve them and also the mini game are a challenge and not the run of the mill that every game has. The game has kept me interested because you don't know what will happen next! Also be careful what you say to the people because they might not help you if you say the wrong thing then the game will end differently. This game is very ingenious the way they put it together and the effects are great! Well I have to get back to the game now because I can't wait to see what happens next! I defiantly would recommend percussing this game because it has so many extras and is very intense. Play hardy and hopefully you will find the right path.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT STORY LINE AND AWESOME GAME Hi Gamers, Someone with a great imagination developed this story line. It was very unique. The graphics are top notch, HO's scenes just one time and the music is beautiful and gave me chills. Just a very cool game all around. I totally recommend this one! Happy Gaming
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a game worth my review Having been a Big Fish member for years now, I have finally found the game worth leaving a review! Never mind the awesome variations of HO scenes, the great graphics and the amazing classical piano soundtrack - this game offers all that and more. I usually skip the dialogue in most games but definitely not this one - it's worth getting involved and I found myself actually getting lost in the story. Mad Head games has been known to put out some seriously great games that make membership worth it but this time they've outdone themselves. The soundtrack during the HO scenes had me taking more time than usual and the storyline will never let me look at the game of hide and seek the same way. Not to mention the puzzle games have me bound and determined not to skip them but to overcome the challenge and see them through. The free play in this game was 90 minutes (another major bonus for Big Fish) but it only took 17 and I knew had to have this one!
Date published: 2014-06-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_112
  • loc_en_US, sid_21127, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Rite of Passage: Hide and Seek Collector's Edition

Twenty years ago, the children of Greystone were taken by a mysterious fog - only you escaped. It’s time to find out why...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.