Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Puzzle

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(631.04 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

From GrandMA Studios, creators of Whispered Secrets: The Story of Tideville and Whispered Secrets: Into the Beyond, comes an exciting new adventure series!

For 25 years, you’ve thought you were an orphan. But one stormy night, a mysterious man steps out of a mirror in your home and claims to be your uncle. What’s more, he says your parents are still alive! The city they live in is under attack from a force that could threaten the entire world… and you’re the only one who can stop it. Do you have the courage to step into the mirror and face your destiny? Find out as you journey through a series of strange and beautiful worlds in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Pass tests of skill to become a guardian of the order
  • Complete your collectibles tree to open a hidden chapter
  • Earn additional achievements
  • Get wallpapers, soundtracks, and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1539 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(631.04 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Very Enjoyable Game ... Great Graphics, Sound, Animations, Story, Voice & Video Bits ... A Very Enjoyable Game With Plenty To Do ... Game Length Seemed Pretty Good ... The Extra Chapter Finished Up To Story Well ... With A Little Bit Extra At The End ... Worthy Of The Asking Price And Even Better Value On Special ...
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too difficult, but enough of a challenge to be worth buying. One or two of the puzzles were a bit obscure, or perhaps that is just my age. I managed to get all the awards and finish in under 5 hours (or was it four) Woohoo! but then I was only playing on easy level.. Good fun to idle away a few hours. You won't need hints, it really isn't that difficult.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth $$ This is the first game in a long time that took me more than a day or 2 to complete. I usually don't like the games where you go back and forth to complete a task but this one makes it sensible. Keeps you intrigued. Definitely worth buying.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game - FANTASTIC value for money I bought the CE and I have to say I would recommend it to everyone. The main game is great fun and I thoroughly enjoyed searching for virtually invisible leaves throughout and getting help in high places from an owl. This hint button is a boon (especially when you're as impatient as I am# and there is an interactive map. The only thing is that the 'diary' type book only shows the video clips and isn't a complete update on the game, so if you need reminding on something you have to try and remember.. The game flows quite well into the different 'dream worlds' with the aid of a map on the side of a turtle! #Anyone say Pratchett?#. The voices are good but not intrusive and the graphics are very high quality. I will admit, I wasn't expecting such a good game from the title and was very pleasantly surprised. The CE comes with the usual bonus chapter - which I have to say is the best value for money I've seen in a long time, its not a teensy tiny add on, for once its an entire chapter so to speak - great fun. You also get a 'hidden' chapter as well #providing you find all the leaves - but don't worry, if you don't - because you can click on the ones you didn't find and it takes you to the screen where they are to give you a second go!#... All in all a fantastic game and it has owls in it - need I say more? Wish all CE games gave this great value.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found this game delightful! What a nice change, the different puzzles were refreshing. I enjoyed the varying formats even though some were simple to solve the formats were new. I found the length of play to be very worthy of a CE. I don't usually write reviews but I found some of the reviews a bit too harsh.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent value for your buck! I won't go into the story because others did before me. This is a great value for the main game, and the additional extras that come with your CE purchase. It took me a while to get through it and I loved the game. No complaints about anything--graphics were great as was the music. Others complained about the word "orphan"--who cares, so she was left behind.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This game is exceptional. As for me it is one of the best HOPA game - developers done a great job. One of the most interesting and intrigued moment was after the final Credits - there is a movie with little girl running from the tentacles. I think this movie is from the next game in the series. This is resembles some movies which has small scenes in the middle or after credits.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family is Not Dead but in an Alternate World? Storyline: You are Grace, orphaned as a young child, and now that you've grown and it's time to move on from the orphanage some strange things have happened. You thought your parents were dead. You find an amulet with a note attached that says "please take care of our little girl". If that isn't shock enough, in the midst of a terrible storm, a man appears who says he's your Uncle and your entire family has been living in another dimension. Your amulet will allow you to travel through mirrors to different worlds. But, he says, the world where your family is, is dying. Evil darkness is spreading. He can say no more because ...... a monster comes out of the mirror and takes your Uncle back inside. Those monsters are being controlled by an even larger Evil. What can you do? You HAVE to find out if your parents are really alive. So, off you go through the portal that your mirror has become. In your desperation to help you find a prophecy. Are you the "forgotten child" who will save everyone? Is this YOUR destiny? Graphics: Pretty amazing. Not too dark and dreary but nothing bright and cheerful and cartoony either. The colors were a bit muted but I thing quite appropriate for the scenes. Sound: The voiceovers were great. As long as I can hear them and make out what's being said, that's a plus for me. Background music wasn't tedious and the sound effects were really good - from the windy rain storm to the owls. Game Play: There are 4 (or 5) mirrors (worlds) for you to go through. In the area where the mirrors were, I clicked on a large turtle and a dreamlike scene appeared with 5 mirrors - one had an angelic looking figure standing in front of it. They were named as follows: Lunos, Librios, Florus, Medios and Somnios. So 4 or 5? Guess we have to play the game to find out, huh? The object of the game is to go through all the mirrors and destroy the Evil that threatens to destroy the other worlds. It appears to be a long and arduous task. But, you have your Uncle's owl to help with things that are too high for you to reach - after you heal him. Don't worry - you don't have to name him or dress him or call him Cutey and he doesn't squawk, caw or speak. Silence is Golden - LOL. HOGs: Very nice to play for a change. Nothing dark and dreary. Nothing tiny and impossible to see. Yes, there were interactive items but for the most part straightforward itemized lists of items to locate. You can choose to play a match 3 game instead. Your reward, of course, is an inventory item. Mini Games: Some were very simple while others required some definite brain power. I had to skip one (for time's sake, when I own this game I'll definitely work on it until it's finished - HEY, did you get it? WHEN I buy it - HAH!). I'm sure those of you who played the demo know to which one I refer. You are armed with some usual things and some rather unusual things in this game. For instance, an "album" that holds important notes and story information. A map (looks like a compass) that is transportable and indicates where you are and where an active objective is. I love that you can zoom in or out of the map areas to get a better picture of where you are going. A briefcase that holds rare items that will help you throughout the game (but you never see them once they go in there - hm) and the customary tutorial you can choose to take or not. There are 3 modes of difficulty - casual, advanced and hard. There are also "plus items" in your inventory. CE Bling: Bonus Chapter AND a Hidden Chapter Strategy Guide Achievements Wallpapers, Concept Art (12), Music (4 tracks), Movies; and 176 leaves to find hidden in each scene. NOT one in each scene - it appears to be 3 in each scene. And when you find one, a little sign comes out the left side of your screen informing you how many are left to find in that scene and the total number you have found altogether (for example, "there are 2 more leaves in this area" and "5 of 176"). What happens when you collect this humongous number of leaves is beyond me but I can't wait to find out. So, in this not-so-little-nutshell, the game has been explained and reviewed. This Glam-ma is sitting on the fence re purchasing it in the CE version or holding out for the SE and seeing what it has to offer. While there are definite items that pique my interest in the CE version, my pocketbook is only so deep and there have been quite a few good CEs that have recently come out - so Glam-ma has to be a bit watchful of how she spends. Too bad. Anyhoo - (HAH, I said "hoo" - owl in the game - hoo hoo - I slay me - LOL). I encourage EVERYONE to try this game. The demo is free and you get a remarkable 90 minutes to play. I can almost bet most of you will really take to this game and want to hit that "BUY" button right away. Happy Gaming!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this game. I've just completed the demo and I am very intrigued! I 'am strongly recommend to look at this game for others. I really like the fact that there are the Bonus and the Hidden chapters besides the Main one. It's very fun to collect the hidden leaves in all scenes in the game. The animations are crisp and very beautiful. I like the music in the game as well. I'm so hooked that I'll definitely buy this game. Thanks to all for the great game!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hours and hours of play .....YAYYYYYYY!!! Great game, not quite as good as MCF Fates Carnival but certainly in the race. What a fabulous game. I took my time with this one as I love this type of graphics and the fact that each scene had several play and puzzle areas.....ALWAYS a plus for me. I really get bored with "lining up" puzzles which was a bit of a pain for me, I was able to finish most puzzles, only skipped a few because they were tedious and too long to complete more than challenging. I do not like challenging, entertainment is my gig. And this game was most entertaining. Story line was good but nothing special. It took me roughly 8 hours to complete and that's what I call my money's worth. I think the only time I would call a CE a money's worth game is if the storyline is completely new with a few or more twists or hours of fun and entertaining play, like this one. I did get it on the sale but it was worth the full price. There was one chapter that completely stumped me and I had to use the map, the hint and the guide to get through it. Which rarely happens. I liked collecting the leaves and the bonus chapter was fun but terribly short. Now if we could just get more of this type of game. :D or of course like Fate's Carnival....still the top game for me.
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bravo developers.....not recommended for kids though! GrandMa Studios created new hit about fantasy world and forces of darkness that must be stopped by any means necessary in Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Game! There is another world, world of dreams, hidden near our own. You can see this world each time you’re watching in the mirror – every mirror in the world is a portal to the world of dreams, but almost no one able to use these portals. Alice from Lewis Carroll’s book visited it once. For two and half decades of your life (actually, for all your life!) you thought that your parents are dead and you’re an orphan, but you’re wrong. They are trapped in the world of dreams, and now you’re their only hope! Travel to the world behind the mirrors and save your parents in this awesome Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure!
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YES YES YES! PARENTAL WARNING - THIS SUBJECT MATTER RELATES TO DEMONS. I think this is the first game ever I have given all blue bars to. It was EXCELLENT, and with the sale this weekend, a buy for me! I'm not one to retell the story, so here's what you need to know. All the usual stuff, levels of difficulty, bonus areas and strategy guide with the collector's edition. And it looks like you will be able to revisit the hidden object scenes when the game is over. There are 176 leaves to find in the story, but they tell you when you have found them all in a scene - perfect! They can be a bit sneaky... but easily findable. Hidden object games happen, and previous hidden object areas are revisited, but they are in a fairly short list, easy to see, in a reasonable quantity and they change up what you are doing each time. You can do a Match 3 puzzle in lieu of finding all of the hidden objects. LOTS and LOTS of puzzles and mini-games, and NEW ones! Nothing horribly difficult, but I had to reset a few times when I assumed they were easier than they first appeared to be. I want to tell you what they are, but actually, that is part of the game - figuring that out, so I won't mess that up for you. Large quantity of inventory items, but you use them (so far) fairly quickly. They stick to about 7 major screens at a time and revisit them, so travelling is kept to a minimum, but then there are many other worlds to visit. Yes there is a navigatable map. Easy to use - a flower for your location, an exclamation point for areas you need to visit. Okay, so they added in some cute little animals to the scenes - oh admit it - they make you smile a little. But your main helper is an owl. If you get to the end of the demo the story is going to make you want more... Just saying' :-)
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware the dark tornados! The story opens with a monster dragging your uncle back through the mirror portal -- and it is a pretty good depiction of a monster. After that, however, the evil is all dark smoky and windy tornados -- not too scary except at the end of the demo you are literally hanging from a cliff -- a real cliffhanger of an ending! The demo took me 81 minutes to complete! I took my time and enjoyed all the puzzles, which aren't too hard but some are unique ones we haven't seen. I am really enjoying the new method of presenting demos -- not really time-based, but dependent on getting to a logical place to stop. Anyway, you are the orphan Grace, who can save your parents' world from the dark winds, according to your uncle who comes through the mirror to visit you with his owl. You follow your uncle back through the mirror and find several portals you will have to solve and visit to create pieces of your Vi Amino Amulet, to save the dream world. The graphics make you feel like you are immersed in the world, not just watching. At the end of the demo, you can scroll though multiple screens of artwork that are just gorgeous. The only voice-over so far is your uncle, but he is well-done. The extensive jump map has zoom buttons to examine a location more closely, plus you can scroll the map in 4 directions. There are only 3 modes of play - no custom. You collect 176 leaves - four per scene - and you are told when you've found them all. The first four are hard to find, but the rest seem fairly easy to spot. If you find all the leaves and solve the puzzle, you get and extra Hidden Chapter, in addition to the Bonus Scenario. Of course there are achievements as well. Your uncle's owl becomes your assistant to fly up to those high places you can't reach, and attack the monsters for you -- but still needs your help. The HOS are lists that can be swapped out for a Match 3 game. The HOS scenes repeat, but the items you have already found are missing. I liked the mini-puzzle that required you to move 4 keys to the bottom, as well as the one to find about 7 pieces of a boot you needed to enter another room. This game is both challenging and easy at the same time. There are so many things to do, and places to visit, it seems it will take a while to complete. Thanks to the jump map, it is easy to travel around the game world, which appears fairly large. This is an interesting game, and a definite buy for me.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DREAM ON I just finished this game and can honestly say I really enjoyed playing, played the bonus also, visual were excellent and loved the story line, Loved the idea of the owls also, but then again I love fairty tale guardian games, Hats off on this one, was a winner for me and the entire family. Keep em coming please. this is one of those games will play over and over with grandkids, thanks again
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME ALL AROUND HI Gamers, I love this game. I know I have said that and given great reviews on a lot of games in the last few months. I take my reviews very seriously because I would want to know whether it is worth the buy or not. With that said, the story line as imaginative and new, the music is so good I am saving it to my computer, the visuals, voice overs, mini games also great. The HO's can be played as is or in Match 3 mode. As a reviewer this game is worth the buy. Happy Gaming, Addy
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pastime Perfect and exciting game for those who love games in "Hidden Object" genre. After spending a lot of time and energy on demo-version I couldn't stop myself from buying the full version. Highly Recommended!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long !!! It's not what I expected. It's long so waiting for that. HO'S just my style. Still there are others you want more and more. Like this one. Like mystery trackers four aces. I hope we get more and more. Thanks BF. keep them coming
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Family to Find and Worlds to Explore Yes, once again we have a game about the struggle between good and evil, darkness and light but, IMHO, in Reflections of Life Tree of Dreams the storyline is excellent and put together in a way that captured my interest. I’m not going to give a recap of the story since I think it is up to you to discover but I will say we have a game with parallel worlds and some beautiful locations to visit as we challenge the dark forces that surround us. The graphics are very good and the artwork is excellent and creates the beautiful fantasy worlds that I love to see in games. We also have lip-synced voiceovers that are quite realistic. You have a journal but it is not the type I like since most of it is done with video clips that need to be replayed. I happen to like the interactive transporter map in Tree of Life. It is very interactive and not only does it show where you have tasks available, it also allows you to zoom into different areas. This is a great way to do a map because we have a lot of territory to cover. The HOPs in the demo are the standard list type with some easy extra steps to find incomplete or hidden items. The good thing is that if you don’t want to search for items on the list, you have the option of switching to a match 3 game. The puzzles are mostly the type we have seen before, but realistically how many different types of puzzles can a developer come up with that we haven’t already encountered in one game or another. Most of the puzzles are very easy but once in a while you will encounter one that takes a bit more thought to solve. It doesn’t bother me that some of the puzzles are quite easy because they are still entertaining and fit into the story. As you travel through your adventure you will collect leaves, some of which are extremely well hidden. I don’t want to spoil your fun so I won’t say more about the leaves except to note that some of them are difficult to find. Along with the task of finding multiple leaves in each scene, there are other collectibles to find as well. There is nothing else too exceptional in the CE package except that along with the bonus game we also have a SECRET GAME. Yippee – I love those. Although we have seen the storyline done before, I liked Reflections of Life Tree of Dreams since it was artistically beautiful and held my attention throughout the demo. By the time the demo ended, I was ready to buy the game knowing that it is one I want for my CE collection. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GET THOSE MONSTERS Great animation and special effects. Beautiful artistry and use of color. Very nice voice overs. Interesting mini-games that are on the easy side. Well-done HOS; not difficult to find objects. Helper owl with those out-of-reach objects. Smooth gameplay. CE has 2 bonus chapters, one unlocked by collecting leaves. A well-done and carefully thought-out game. You might say that some of the scenes look regurgitated. That's because the game continues from the 2 Whispered Secrets games, but you needn't play them first as the cutscenes and game flow bring you up-to-date in the story.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Forgotten Child When the people of Earth dream, the dreams come alive in another world. Their thoughts feed Vi Animo, keeping the tree of life alive. (roughly translated heart and soul?) You are the forgotten child, the child raised in an orphanage, abandoned, with only an amulet and a note that reads "Please protect our baby girl, she is in great danger. Her name is Grace" A man suddenly appears in your mirror, briefly before a dark shadowy monster attacks him and pulls him away from your vision, leaving behind a beautiful owl with an identical amulet secured around his neck! After fixing his injured wing, you read the note attached to a crystal asking you to use the crystal to travel to their world and it was signed, Mother and Father! As far fetched as it may seem, you know you will travel anywhere to find your parents, so you use the glowing crystal to open the portal in this seemingly normal mirror, are you prepared for the darkness that awaits? This is a beautifully designed adventure game with bright vibrant colors, filled with all the extras that a Collectors Edition has to offer, Achievements, Wallpapers, Concept Art, Music, Movies, a built in Strategy Guide, and a Bonus Chapter that can only be accessed after finding all 176 Magic Leaves. Yep, thats correct, 176 transparent leaves to find, each scene has several leaves hidden and theres no need to worry if you've found them all because a tab will appear (or you can click on the tab at any time) showing how many leaves are in that scene or how many are left to find. Many of the inventory items you find will have a plus sign indicator that means you either have to fix that item in the form of a mini game, or you need to combine that item with another item such as a filled tobacco pipe that you light with a flint. The owl that you rescued belonged to your Uncle and he tells you that the owl will help you in your journey to save the world. This owl is trained to attack the darkness monsters and even better, you control what and where the owl flies and where exactly he should attack. There isn't really anything special about the Hidden Object Games, they are simple interactive list finds that may require you to pick up one glove and put it with the matching glove to complete the pair. You can opt for a Match 3 game instead, but the Match 3 game isn't anything special either, truthfully it is rather bland and slow, BUT the mini games and puzzles are AWESOME!!! Some of the mini games were same ole same ole puzzles such as turning several rings until you complete a picture, or swapping colored beads until all beads are in their matching colored bases. Other games were way more appealing some I haven't seen before, there was a game that had several keys on the top that required you to use left and right arrows to unblock all of the keys paths so that they would drop to the bottom of the board into the keyhole, the entire row of blocks moves when you use the arrow allowing some keys to fall yet blocking others so you had to be careful not to permanently block keys. My all time favorite was a puzzle, I'm a jigsaw puzzle geek anyway, this was a puzzle with square tiles and there is a black and white ghosted image of the picture in it's entirety on the board. An elephant grabs one puzzle tile at a time and you need to guide the elephant left to right until the puzzle piece is lined up to where you want him to drop the piece. The puzzle doesn't necessarily go row to row, some pieces go ontop other pieces not just side by side (of course eventually they will and none of the spots get blocked in) I really enjoyed playing this game, seems like BF has been thinking outside of the box lately as they are obviously trying to figure out how to improve and progress forward on games that are fantastic to begin with, in order to keep the games current not stale. Personally, I find myself expecting more and more out of the CE's the more they give us, the higher the bar raises, give this game a try and see if you don't agree, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Game!!! Such a well-done game gives a lot of fun. I like everything: story, graphics and the HO's. GrandMA did it. ;)
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is awesome. Like most other Whispered Secret games this game has also great story line, hard (but solving) puzles and much more. When you start the game - your in it! You can play it for hours, so its good to have a smart dog, who will remind you to feed him and go out for a walk ;) It's fun - you will have a great time with this game. The quality of the sound is more than excelent, video - excelent. You can choose the level of Chalenge, but the Advanced - is my choise. The storyline is always new, and never go back with the same ideas.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow, such an amazing bang for your buck! The attention to detail is outstanding in this game. Like the owl in the pause screen, so beautiful. This is a long, longer, extremely lenghty game with beautiful music. There are some really creative, never before seen, outstanding puzzles. A must have for puzzle and adventure lovers.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed playing this game ! I found this game to be relaxing and enjoyable. It allowed me to amble through some beautiful scenery and play at a level of challenge that was well above average and especially just right for me. The puzzles were original and one needed to think a bit to solve them but i did not feel frustrated by them or need to skip any. The HO's were clear, required some interaction and were fun to play. The map was sufficient to help you along and get you to where you needed to be. One had to search for leaves throughout the game and some were easier than others to find. What i liked was, at the end of the game, to be able to return to the areas where i had missed some leaves and to take my time to find them all. The reward for finding all the leaves is a puzzle ! The CE edition had a "hidden" chapter in addition to the bonus chapter.... obviously a plus. I considered this a quality game, the developers put thought and effort into the variety of puzzles and in every aspect of the game. Relaxing game play in an imaginative environment is what i enjoy and this game met the bill. It took me several evenings to complete it. No rushing, just enjoying... ! In my opinion it was definitely worth buying this game.
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reflective Leaf This was a easy breezy game with lots to do. Has a little of everything. Collect leaves that are see through like a reflection. Characters were good and story has some critter action. inter active HO's and a jump map.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A solid 4 stars You will certainly get your money's worth with Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams - and that's true for the Collectors Edition or the Standard Edition. This is a long, long game. It's your typical fantasy type game with a helper animal so if that appeals to you, you might want to try this one. Why only 4 stars? Well, there's a black screen delay between scenes that was really annoying in the beginning. I decided to just try be patient and after a while I didn't notice it as much. Between that and the rather simplistic adventure aspect, I felt 4 stars was about as good as I was going to go. There are interesting (some challenging) puzzles that I haven't seen before and that was kind of cool. There is a LOT of running back and forth but because it's within a limited area and there is a jump map, I didn't find it hideous. This game took me quite a while to work my way through and I pretty much enjoyed it! Please do the trial to see if it appeals to you.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams CE I enjoyed the game. The pace was a little slow, the puzzle pieces (not the HOG, but things needed to complete something in the room) were a bit simplistic to find, as were the leaves. The artwork was beautiful, though. I have seen the warnings of demons from others' postings. What I saw in my trial run was not as bad as some games, just a baddie wreaking havoc. There are a few other games that come to mind that are much darker than this. I think if this game was a bit faster paced, it would be in my 'stellar' category. However, as I mentioned at the beginning, I did enjoy myself (and the cats are an added bonus). I have six credits to use, and if I do not see anything else that grabs my attention more in the next couple of hours, I will probably buy this.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely worth trying. I don't remember Grandma Studios and this is definitely a good start for them. There are three levels: casual, advanced and hard. There are your traditional extras, but the achievements are about 1/2 game related and 1/2 standard (hos, no hint, etc), plus there are 176 leaves to find usually about 4 in each scene. With the hos, which are fairly simple with interactive, there is also the option of doing Match 3. The mini games are not difficult and did not skip any. The game is visually well done and the colors used are beautiful. The music fits very well with the scenes and not annoying. I enjoyed the storyline and was rather surprised that I was so caught up that I finished the demo within the new 90 minute time limit. Speaking of which, I like having the 90 minute format for the collector edition games. I thoroughly enjoyed the game, but it may not be for everyone as the difficulty level was not very high. Perhaps it gets more difficult as you go along. But did enjoy as it was.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game, great bonus This is the only game I've found all of the extra things you're supposed to look for. I liked the storyline and enjoyed the puzzles.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice CE.. Hi all. Interesting CE today. Colors are not as vibrant as most have been, but are a little muted to give you that "fairy tale" look and are well done. Graphics and game play were very nice. Music was quiet for the most part and not at all annoying. It did rise and fall depending on what was happening in the scene. There wasn't a lot in the way of sound FX, but they were nicely done. Voice overs were few and far between, making this a fairly quiet game. You have an owl that helps you reach places you can't normally get to easily. HOPs were the standard you see in every other game, and interactive. Pretty clear and clean and items were not difficult to find. There is a map, but I didn't find the need to use it at all, as the hint system worked quite well and also teleported you to long distances. Puzzles were some of the same and a few new ones mixed in, meaning some simple and others that took some time and real thought to complete. There were a couple that were quite challenging for me, e.g., key drop. The only collectibles I found are the 176 leaves. There is a box on the middle left side that constantly tells you that you found a leaf, popping in and out with each one, which is quite annoying. If I want to know if I got them all, I will open the box. It also tells you if you have found them all in a scene. Yes, there is more than one in each scene. These leaves are not as easy to spot as you may think, as they are opaque and blend in well with some of the background. No eye strain, but you do have to look for them. I like traveling to different areas and having new scenery to look at and new goals to achieve in each. I did not find this particularly challenging. It was a very simple game that didn't require a lot of skill, but I found it fun and different and it made me want more when the demo ended. Yes, I will purchase this game and recommend it for all levels of players. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2014-06-21
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_21215, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Reflections of Life: Tree of Dreams Collector's Edition

For 25 years, you thought you had no family. But one night, a man steps through a mirror from another world, claiming to be your uncle... changing your life forever.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.