Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin
Exclusive

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.22 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Brought to you by Vast Studios, creators of the Nightfall Mysteries and Dark Canvas series, comes a thrilling new fantasy brand!

You're an Ambassador from a distant kingdom, carrying a prince's marriage proposal to the lovely Princess Selene. But Selene has been having recurring nightmares that her kingdom will be destroyed if she marries. She refuses her heart's desire... and a mysterious spell suddenly sinks her into a deadly reverie. The heartsick Queen binds your life to Selene's – if you don't save her, you'll die, too! Can you find a cure in time - or will both your lives be forfeit to Selene's visions? Find out as you travel through distant lands in this exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 683 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(434.22 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but difficult mini games Overall, a good game with several creative touches, good story, VO and artwork, but the mini games killed me. The games look deceptively easy, but take a long time to solve. Some seem impossible to solve--had to skip several and didn't feel like looking up answer on WT. Were it not for the mini games, would have liked the game much better. Makes for a long game given the challenge of the puzzles. Some puzzles do not have a reset button??? They should all have them IMO.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cute Game I enjoyed playing this game. Just enough HOS to not be overwhelmed by them. Loved the flying tiger. A lot of back and forth with different objects. Plus that there is a map that lets you know where active tasks are. The princess was a little annoying butting in with dialog, but he game was fun to play.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunday's gift: a Good game Based on the Demo: This is a good solid game. It has good mini-games, including an intriguing one where you open gates to paint an object correctly. There are interactive HOPs, excellent artwork, good VOs although no animation during them, and a decent transporter map. I found the ambient sounds rather nice - they went a long way toward helping the story's atmosphere. The reasonably good story line tells about a princess under a fatal spell whom you have to save. You are the messenger who brought her the scroll that put her under the spell and the Queen bound your life to hers - save the princess to save yourself. While there is nothing amazing here, you should find it a solid SE game that will start the week off right. Enjoy!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well worth playing I play a lot of these games and it takes something special to make me play longer than the demo, I bought it straight away
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lacks the polish of the sequel. Based on the completed game: My actual rating is about 3.5 stars, give or take. While I enjoyed most aspects of this game, there were some I found distinctly irritating, & by the time I finished (played it all in one go), I was somewhat relieved to be done. One of my pet peeves when playing HOPA games is HO scenes where some of the objects are ridiculously out of scale, & this game has instances of that, such as an easel the size of two toothpicks; there is also one scene where some of the items you're looking for are so faintly etched, they're very difficult to see (since all HO scenes in this game are visited twice, I found this doubly irritating). ;) Mini-games cover a range of both type & degree of difficulty, but lean more heavily toward the difficult end of the spectrum, & there's one point where you get hit w/ two fairly intense mini-games, one hard on the heels of the other. While I enjoy challenging mini-games, I don't like playing them back to back like that; I like a bit of a breather in between. ;) There are also some activities thrown in which really only serve to add padding. The storyline wasn't entirely predictable, but some of the characters used to flesh it out weren't as interesting or involved as I'd hoped they'd be; one of the characters shown in the trailer at the end of the CE demo just gives you a few words of advice, then disappears altogether. The graphics are mostly quite good, w/ the noted exceptions in the HO scenes. All in all, you can see a lot of effort went into making this game, but a bit more could have made it more enjoyable to play. I'm still glad I got it, but if choosing between the two, I'd probably recommend the sequel over this one...or better still, get both on a BOGO sale. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A PRETTY GAME This game features a tiger that flies... a "Flying Tiger." Bwhahahahaha!!! I don't much like games with princesses and castles and dragons and spells, but I decided to try this one since there's not much else going on of the SE variety. The main positive for me was the interesting, clear artwork. The one HOS I encountered before quitting the demo was well done and not that easy, as two or three of the items were very well hidden, and I was forced to use a couple of hints. Puzzles all were the usual things, but I dislike puzzles and habitually skip them. I played on the casual level, and it seemed the skip button filled in about 30 or 40 seconds. The hints fill in about the same amount of time. I also liked that the inventory locks open. Yea! The main negative for me was the story... a rehash of Sleeping Beauty, Briar Rose, The Princess on the Glass Mountain, and every other tale of a princess needing to be rescued. <yawn> But that said, I think this game is worth a try, especially if you like the genre.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't do it for me Not worth the time and money - I quit after 15 minutes playing the demo. The story is stilted and the characters one-dimensional. I didn't have trouble figuring out what to do as others mentioned, but the graphics are pretty grainy, esp in the hidden object games. BFG has better games than this!
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flying Tigers? I did not care for this game. The only good thing I can say is that no one fell in a hole or had a car/ carriage accident. (yet) Also, if there is a series of magic transporting mirrors, why do you need a flying tiger, or vice versa?
Date published: 2014-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hidden object game big waste of money, hope the next game will work
Date published: 2014-11-18
  • y_2022, m_7, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_21955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Forgotten Kingdoms: Dream of Ruin

Princess Selene's vivid dreams warn that her marriage foretells disaster – but only you can break the magical spell threatening both your lives!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.