Delicious: Emily's Childhood Memories

Delicious: Emily's Childhood Memories

PC

Time Management

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(201.34 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Emily is headed home. Home to where she grew up. Home to where many of her most treasured childhood recollections were born. Her parents are close to selling the farm and about to move out, allowing her one final glimpse of how things used to be.

Follow Emily on this touching journey through the 1970's and onward, and reminisce heartwarming episodes of her life as she grew up. Meet childhood friends, play wonderful games, and get out of troubling predicaments in all-new levels of fun. With exhilarating tasks, captivating circumstances, rewarding trophies, and fabulous upgrades, Delicious - Emily's Childhood Memories is certain to find a place in your heart.

  • Run restaurants and sell goods from the 1970's.
  • Buy wonderful upgrades and hire hilarious entertainers.
  • Win trophies and collect a whole scrapbook of memories.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 236 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Delicious: Emily's Childhood Memories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(201.34 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Delicious: Emily's Childhood Memories is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 39.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Delicious Games The Delicious Emily games are truly my favorite time management series. There is real heart and good feelings in these games. For me having a good story that makes me care about the characters is central to me enjoying a game. Coming from someone who had to chase these games down and play them on different devices because they werent all in one central place, I am so excited that Big Fish is collecting all of these games. One comment I have to make though, I dont really like that they are been released out of order. I see a lot of people complaining that this game is slower paced and easier than some of the other games in the series. I think a lot of people dont realize that this game is older than the Honeymoon Cruise and The New Beginning games. The games Have improved as they have come along, so please dont judge this one too harshly, it is older than some of the other games in the series.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Such Thing As A Bad Delicious Game! It's true, I've never played a game within the Delicious series of Time Management games, that isn't a superior and entertaining game! If you've never played a Time Management game, they are so fun and so addictive, and this is an excellent game to introduce you to this genre. You can play this game in Beginner, Normal or Expert modes of difficult, and you can opt for a quick tutorial that will show you the ropes so to speak. This Delicious episode takes us through a journey of Emily's childhood memories, starting in the '70's and beyond. A very young Emily joins her father, Edward, run a small restaurant and flower shop on the property of their new farm. Emily's mother Evelyn, lends a hand with much needed moral support as she awaits the arrival of her baby sister. You can capture Emily's memorable moments on film whenever you see a camera icon, and look through the photos anytime within the gallery. There are trophies to earn as well which gives you the opportunity to display them in the form of shooting fireworks, which is a really cool concept, don't you think? As with all TM games, the object is to take and then make the customers order, deliver the finished product, collect the money and clean up. To accomplish the tasks given, you simply wait for the customer to tell you what they want, such as lemonade with a toasted cheese sandwich with tomato. Most drinks are already made, however most of the food items need to be combined, in this case you click on the bread then the cheese, then the tomato. When the order is complete, you click on the customer to deliver the correct order, when they are finished eating, click the cash register to collect the money and click on the table to clean up the mess. It sounds simple, but as you progress, more customers come in, and more items are added to the menu, so you have to move quickly to keep the customers happy. You will earn bigger tips if the customers are happy, and you can purchase items in the shop that can keep them patient and happy such as an ostrich that lays eggs that you can make omelets with, or sand flowers which boost the customers moods. You can purchase more tables and chairs to accommodate more customers, a new and improved kitchen and even a Rose Bush, Edward and Emily's favorite scent, therefore they will move quicker than ever before! Most levels have a side quest or some type of action to achieve such as finding the mouse that pops up in random places, when you click on the mouse you will receive extra points. Emily will need to collect eggs that the hen lays just about anywhere on the farm, in order to fry eggs, when frying the eggs, if you don't remove them fast enough, they will burn and you'll have to fry up a new one which can put you behind. Enjoy!
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice TM game This is another great story of Emily's life. I particulary like this one because it shows her growing up from a small child to a teen. The stories are always so interesting. It has been a while since we have had a TM game so it was really is nice to see this one. Enjoy!!
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game I own EVERY Delicious Emily game. From her helping her parents to her meeting Patrick and getting married. Them going on their Honeymoon to them having Paige. I already own this game plus the new one of them starting their own business (Delicious Emily's Home Sweet Home} . I simply love the stories. I wait for the next chapter of their lives together with anticipation.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is Delicious! I always wanted to play this game for long time since it first came out. Now thanks to Big Fish Games, I finally had my chance to play and it was worth it. The game tell the story of Emily's time while she was growing up and how many events made her the woman she is now. This is a great game for anybody who loves time management games or a big fan of the Delicious Series.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Emily TMG are amazing. I buy them without trials and they never disappoint me. I just dislike that I cant skip storylines. I have 1 suggestion more more more
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay for the older Delicious games! Delicious Emily is a great series and I'm glad to see the BFG is finally releasing the older games in (albeit in reverse order). I like the older Delicious Emily games like this one, "tea garden" and "taste of fame". The game play is exactly the same as the rest of the series with a lot less mushiness - something I don't really enjoy in any games - and a bit more of the farm/countryside/folksy feel which makes it relaxing despite being a time management game. The cut scenes in this particular game can get annoying when you just want to play the game, but otherwise it's a good time management game that's different from the usual "collect wood, stone and build". Little side jobs for Emily each level keeps it interesting. I always enjoy trying to find the mouse in each level.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Emily Games I have tried all the trals on these games, and I love them. There is one factor but my hands are not very quick, even on the Beginner's level I cannot do this. Would a relaxed mode be thought of maybe by the Developers. I would buy all of these games in that case.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! I am so thankful BF is offering some more of the Emily series. One of the absolute best things about this series are the stories, and this is my absolute favorite. You learn a lot about Emily's life growing up and how she met her best friend. This particular story line is extremely touching right up to the very end.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally worth it Great time management game for experienced and beginner players.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious: Emily;s Childhool Loved it!!! My only criticism is that in filling the cups of honey, etc. is not as large as in previous games and it makes it much harder. Other than that, it's just as good as all of the ones in this series. Keep up the good work!!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite Delicious game This is my favourite Delicious game. I just played it again after a year and I think I enjoyed it more this time. It's mostly farm/outdoors and kitchen garden type settings with only one inside restaurant level. It takes Emily from toddler to teenager and finally to a young woman ready to take the food business by storm. Well, sort of...This one takes place at a time before Emily's life starts to get hectic with boyfriends and then a husband and wedding and honeymoon and children...lots of children! It was just a more innocent and less complicated time and I think that's reflected in the gameplay and storyline. It's a sweet trip down memory lane but it's just as challenging and fun as other Delicious games.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Emilys I Love the game, own 9 of them but can't seem to find Taste of Fame..Tea Garden, or Holiday Season without going to another game club to buy them...
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from older delicious are great While there are some minor issues in the game, it's still a great to play. I find them all a challenge but also relaxing as well as addicting. Please keep adding all the older games in this series!!!! story line is easy to follow if this is your first delicious game and deceptively easy to learn to play without being too easy. always a great buy.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SO GLAD TO SEE A TM GAME ! Did enjoy this, not quite as much as the others in the series. As others have said, I found it way too short. Also things were too small ie daisies, bottles etc. Timers on honey pots too small and fast. Sometimes I thought there was too much to do all at once ie, search for the girl, search for the mouse AND serve 300 million people. Overall though, it is great to see a TM game again- so would give 4 and 1/2 if I could.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FINALLY!! We have a NEW TM game!! ~:) I absolutely LOVE this series so when I saw that it was part of the "Delicious" games I HAD to purchase it!! It only took me MAYBE 4 hours to complete however!! And I was playing on "expert" and found all the mice (except one) and got an expert score on every level. If you are a fan of this series I would recommend you purchasing it. I have a few "issues" with the game however.... ~It doesn't tell you that you have "found" the mice anywhere in the game play! Only once the level is completed do you find out. This wouldn't be as MUCH of an issue if I didn't have to replay certain levels. Sometimes you FORGET if you have already found it or not. So, it's aggravating when that happens!! ~I can't seem to get back to the very FIRST levels that were played. The furthest I've been to go back is to the campsite...which is the SECOND group of games. I want to get back to the FIRST levels so that I can get a perfect score on THEM as well!! ~Finally...this game is WAY TOO SHORT!!! There are only 5 groups of games...which go by pretty quickly! Compared to OTHER games in the "Delicious" series...this one was SUPER short. Kinda a bummer after waiting for over 2 months for a new TM game!! I am not sure WHY they only made a few levels...or why the "expert" level wasn't really that hard! Personally, I would have preferred MORE levels!! Other than that though the game was great. Just like the rest of the games in this series! I don't regret my purchase...i just wish that I'd gotten "more bang for my buck!!" Enjoy!! ~:)
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wouldn't purchase this one I really like the Delicious Emily games and if this were the first, I wouldn't have bought. Reason is, I don't like how she follows her dad's every move and at times both characters can be in the way.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit of a disappointment I was very excited to see another of the Delicious series. But I was mildly disappointed. This is not to say that the game by itself isnt good, just that having played the other Delicious games it isnt that good. Good part: - Stotryline (although I havent played till the end, I believe it s wonderful story) - Good graphics and sound - nice music Problematic part: - Unlike the other Delicious series games, this one wouldnt occupy the whole screen. There were black bars on the side. - Because of the above reason, everything appeared a bit small, like the daisys that have to be found. It was difficult to see. - The honey filler timer was too small and fills up way to quickly, very much unlike the other Delicious games. thats a bit annoying - The game felt too easy (may be a good thing for new players, but most definitely was boring for an experienced TM player like me) Its a good game, But I was bored a little to quickly. I wont buy this game, unless there is some kind of discount.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I brought and loved the last 3 "emily" games that big fish have brought out recently, and couldnt wait to buy this and play. Although the story is nice and the graphics good, the main issue I have is that it not challenging in the slightest.I do not claim to be an expert at time management games but this is so slow going it is verging on boredom. Even on the expert setting there is not enough customers to be even a slight challenge. If you are new to the genre then this is a nice game to break you in gentle, if you have even the slightest experience dont bother buying there are better games out there
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointing... I thought this one was not nearly as much fun as the other Delicious Emily games. It was way too short! I beat it in just a couple of afternoons. If you love the Delicious Emily games then you will want to own this one and play it since it is part of the collection. But I don't think I will be replaying this one like I do some of the others.
Date published: 2015-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very basic I like the delicious games because I like the story line. Always interesting, and the games play nice and long- nothing worse than shelling out money and only playing for a few hours. But this game, I didn't even make it to the end of the demo/trial time. I was bored. I even stopped to make lunch and didn't have to pause the game to eat my lunch, it was literaly that slow. the game graphics/card was not slow, just the challenging aspect was. You got the typical things- mouse on each board, most boards had additional tasks, midi-sound wave music on short repeat, memories/camera capture. Nice little story and follows the line perfectly, just a bit too tediously slow for me. I caught myself looking at the clock wondering why it wasn't even at the half way mark- thinking this board has been on forever! fun for those that like to play casually. not for me tho.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE OTHER DELICIOUS:EMILY GAMES WERE BETTER This game was NOT like all the newer "Delicious" Emily games. I realize now why I didn't buy it earlier. It is hard to play fast in order to receive points because the game is smaller. Not as large as the newer ones. I am disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dissapointed I normally love this series but this was just so full of glitches it was very dissapointing
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I really like the Emily series except for Childhood Memories. My favorite Emily so far is the Honeymoon Cruise. The Childhood Memories didn't have as many interesting characters and different venues. I found it a bit boring and very short.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I didn't want to rate it so low I love all the Delicious games in the series, so without hesitation, I bought it. This one was disappointing, and not just due to the technical issues - that's another story that you can check out in the forums. I thought the storyline was great, heart-warming and cute. The gameplay is in line w/ all the other Delicious games, nothing new there. What's frustrating about the the gameplay, besides the technical issues, there seemed to be quite a bit of downtime between customers. Even during the higher levels, there wasn't a steady stream of customers to keep you engaged. Eventually I got bored w/ the 1-2 secs waiting for customers...I expected that at low levels but not higher levels. There also seemed to be a lag/pause when you're choosing the next moves. It's almost like Emily is thinking about what you're telling her to do next. Overall buy this if it's on DD or if you really want this to complete the collection. If not, I would skip...and that's very difficult for me to recommend to anyone to skip any game in this series.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Least Favorite This is my least favorite Emily game. I love the Emily series. This one is just clunky. It's hard to maneuver and you can't switch from level to level. Color me disappointed.
Date published: 2015-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too easy I love all the Delicious games, but this was by far the least challenging. Skip it, play all the others though :)
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the dialog! what an obnoxious little game. you have to sit through tons of nonsensical dialog with no way to fast forward. The graphics are childish and stiff. Pretty annoying game.
Date published: 2015-07-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too Bad There are No REFUNDS Yes, I understand that there is a free trial. Yes, I understand that the accidental use of a game club credit is non-refundable. Of all the games that I have purchased through the years, I found this one to be both slow and nonresponsive, and definitely not worth the game club credit I wasted on it. Most reviewers appear to love this game, however, which makes me even more disappointed.
Date published: 2016-04-14
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_23173, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Delicious: Emily's Childhood Memories

Follow Emily on this touching journey through the 1970's and onward, and reminisce heartwarming episodes of her life as she grew up.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.