Witches' Legacy: Slumbering Darkness
Exclusive

Witches' Legacy: Slumbering Darkness

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.89 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The legacy of the witches continues with another exciting game in the series brought to you by EleFun! Good witch Lynn and her witch hunter husband are lured into a trap set by a mysterious sorcerer. Uncover his evil plans and save your family! You’ll be joined by an impish sidekick who can do what you can’t, when he’s got the right stuff… This is a meaty game with loads of puzzles and hidden-objects scenes to keep you satisfied.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 917 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Witches' Legacy: Slumbering Darkness

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(365.89 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Witches' Legacy: Slumbering Darkness is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Beautiful Music and the Beastly Helper Actually I bought this game because of Alexey Arhipov's music – and was pleasantly surprised by the game itself. I don't care much for all this rune and witch stuff, however it was a long game and quite fun to play, especially the cleverly and carefully designed HOGs. I give Elefun credit for its splendid HOGs where you never will see items, which you already picked up the first time, when you visit a scene again. The horrible imp is alas still alive. He repelled me already in the „Charleston Curse“, the only other game of the series which I know. Now he acts as cute, little helper. I don't get it. If we must have a cute, little helper, why do they give us instead an ugly, creepy monstrosity? I wish they would have implemented a tool to kick this imp. According to the story he was once a dog, and I agree with firebird40: better they would have left him that way. Though I liked the Ed puppet. He was rather average than cute but had at least no glowing eyes ;) But as I said, I was after the music. I became aware of Arhipov in the latest "Fear for Sale" game: he contributed 20 tracks of superb ambient music. For „Slumbering Darkness“ he made however only half as many; maybe it was his first game as a composer. Well, it's rather low-key here, but he IS terrific. Just listen to the wry medley he mixed for the credits. I hope in future he will be exempt from scripting to concentrate fully on music. Can't wait for the next game with Arhipov's compositions ...
Date published: 2015-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not Hard I played in custom with everything turned off. It was just the right amount of challenge and play time combined. Good game! 2015
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel the Evil! You and Lynn and her husband of almost a year are visiting a fair. They go ahead of you to see a puppet show and, just as you catch up, the evil puppeteer changes her husband, Edward, into a puppet. Lynn is forced to accompany them through a portal or risk loosing her husband forever. You follow after various game play elements are dealt with by your character and your decidedly not-cute helper. Your helper is the same imp used in the earlier games. I'm not a fan. There are progressive HOPs, mini-games that are relatively easy in the Demo, good animation, four levels of game-play, and the usual CE bling. As for the story, I've never been a fan of this series of games. But if I bought any of the series, this would be the one, because I found the villain really evil looking. I want to save everyone from him! Try the new Witches' Legacy: Slumbering Darkness for yourself!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Game But Slow I played the first part of this game. It's a pretty good game so far but each scene is agonizing slow to load. It takes at least 10 seconds and more just for each scene to load and this is with every single scene. I'm surprised that no one mentioned this in the reviews. It makes it a real pain and takes a lot away from the fun factor of this game. I would have given it at least 4 stars and maybe 5 if it wasn't for this slow loading of each and every scene. Considering the back and forth you have to do, it gets old really fast. I know it's not my computer since all other games don't do this. I recommend this game only for those with the patience to wait for each scene to load.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Getting tired of rescuing Lynn. Every episode is basically the same premise: evil witch captures Lynn to use her powers for some dark cause, and you have to rescue her. Yawn. There's nothing wrong with the game and it is fairly long but I found it more of a chore to complete than an entertainment because of the tired story line. I no longer care about Lynn, Carrie, or even Edward. It's a decent effort, but please, please, think up something new for a plot!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good! But, HARD! Loved the visuals of this HO. Can't beat the Mac version for stunning pictures. But, I found each level became cumbersome with having to shlep around countless objects from scene to scene, without knowing where or when to use them. Not a huge deal, but I found it annoying to have countless objects, only to enter another scene....and collect more objects. However, this is definitely worth the purchase.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slumbering is right. This one will put you to sleep This is one of those games where you get so tired of the constant back and forth that you want to pull your hair out if I had any left to pull. I know most HO games have some of this type of play but this one went overboard. Plus the graphics are washed out and lack any real color. Somebody needs to let these developers know there are other colors besides black, blue, and gray. The only redeeming factor is the Imp. At least he adds a little comic relief. Played as much of the demo as I could hoping the play would improve but, alas, it didn't. I can't recommend this one but play the demo before you buy and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from did not care for it just wasn't good enough for me had no story what so ever sound was really good challenge was ok but just doesn't have no story line at all.
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Long, Pretty Boring, & Rather Silly If the storyline can be considered original, it would be only in just how silly it is - and that is from the very beginning of the game! As the opening cutscene tells us, a good witch is married to a witch-hunter. It's their first anniversary, and the two are going to the fair, with the witch's mother right behind them. The mother stops to feed her little imp(!), and so the couple moves forward to the puppet show tent by itself. The tent locks up as they enter! As we soon learn, a sorcerer captures the witch-hunter, and turns him into a puppet. As we also learn, this was only to lure the good witch to come after and try to rescue her husband. Now why the sorcerer didn't just capture the witch directly, instead of taking this round-about way of using her husband to lure her to follow, is never explained in the game. We can only wonder whether that was because she was too powerful, because of her magical abilities, to fall for the spell. But if that was so, her abilities were not strong enough to prevent her from getting snared into a huge tree, as she tries to go after the sorcerer. And how did she get snared? Because the tree had all dried up because it had not been watered for ages! Thus, it falls on the witch's MOTHER to rescue both the witch and the witch-hunter! Well, she rescues her daughter, only for the sorcerer to *finally* capture and take away the daughter anyway. The mother rescues the witch-hunter, but only to find him reduced to a mere *repair-man* in her inventory. And keep in mind, all of this happens in just the first few minutes of the game, that you can no doubt see for yourself in the game's demo. So, talk about silly, silly, really SILLY, indeed... In fact, you will find a whole lot more silliness as you go further along in the game, IF you care to play it. In effect, the storyline is just so ill-conceived, it seems to have been devised merely as a background for a whole lot - and I mean, a *whole lot* - of puzzles and Hidden Object Scenes (HOS's). As for the puzzles now, I would say that most of them are pretty easy, only a couple of them are really challenging, all of them are pretty interesting actually, but none of them are really original - they are just variations of countless puzzles you will find in just so many other Hidden Object (HO) games. The HOS's are not original either. They are also neither interesting, nor even very attractive, consisting of an overwhelming cluster of objects, all drawn in extremely bright and glaring colors, both the clusters and the colors making it pretty difficult to see the objects we are supposed to find. Thankfully, many (but not all) of these HOS's offer a Matching-Game option. These matching games, however, are not the usual type you find in most HO games - the kind that require you to align and eliminate jewels. Rather, Matching in this game means flipping over cards to find identical images. So, really, all you have to do is try to find as many objects as you can in the HOS; and then, for that last one or two really difficult-to-find object(s), switch to the Matching option, where you would be given maybe just four cards from which you need to find the two pairs. REALLY easy. In short, you might enjoy this game if you don't care for a good storyline, and would just like to enjoy a bunch of puzzles and HOS's, as bright and somewhat dazzling as those HOS's may be. Personally, I like fun puzzles and HOS's too. But I also prefer at least a *reasonably* interesting and *sensible* storyline. And that is why
Date published: 2020-07-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_22724, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Witches' Legacy: Slumbering Darkness

The legacy of the witches continues when Lynn and her husband are lured into a trap by a mysterious sorcerer...

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.