Ashley Clark: The Secrets of the Ancient Temple

Ashley Clark: The Secrets of the Ancient Temple

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(307.58 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Detective Ashley Clark was sent to investigate another incident at an zoo. This time, the victim was a security guard, likely killed by an animal. During her investigation, she discovers a mysterious world full of dangers. Play the detective and help Ashley unravel the mysteries of an ancient temple.

  • Dozens of different mini-games
  • Intriguing plot
  • Beautiful and detailed visual style
  • Interactive hidden-object mechanics

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 1390 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Ashley Clark: The Secrets of the Ancient Temple

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(307.58 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Ashley Clark: The Secrets of the Ancient Temple is rated 2.9 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Occultic themes and frustrating programming Like their first endeavor, you can see an item long before it becomes touchable/usable in a storyline. It becomes a never-ending "my doesn't that look like just what you're supposed to be finding", but unable to touch it until the right sequence of events unfolds. I eventually uninstalled before finishing because it got too demonic with the themes. You can investigate a site historically speaking without having to be indoctrinated into the occult to play the game. Boo.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mini games don't make sense Mini games didn;t make a lot of sense for the most part. Over all boring game.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from where are the good games. haven't reviewed in a long time. this game did it for me, this is such a bad story line,music, everything boring you can do. nothing made sense in a story angle. just walking around doing games and hos. wish as i may can't get the time back or the game credit. play the demo ; as i didn't my mistake.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game There was no skipping all the dialogue or other functions. I just found it quite boring
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ashley Clark This game is confusing. I found it to be of poor quality.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boring Holy cow this is a boring game.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worse game I have ever played I have been gaming here for several years. This is the first time I couldn't find a single good thing about a game. Direction on several of the puzzles are all but non-existing. If you want a fun game this is not the game for you.There is no logic in the puzzles or the story-line . Very Frustrating.
Date published: 2015-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The game that doesn't want to play with you Never seen anything like it ! Saying that this game is the epitomy of frustration is a sweet euphemism. I played the demo, as I always do prior to deciding whether a game is worth buying or not. Good job I did. After 50 minutes of that demo, I was still running from Scene 1 to Scene 2 to Scene 3, back to scene 1 then to Scene 2, then to Scene 3... and back again, without any hope of going any farther, And in all that time, all I got was: - some sort of hair thinggy, which I put under the microscope in the car (that was a minigame, see below) and then the thinggy went into the inventory. - a chat with some dude who kept telling me "speak to the manager" over and over again - and that manager kept telling me "What can I do for you Detective?"..... over and over again Each time tI tried to talk to them they would come up with the same lame phrases. So scene 1: the car, scene 2, the dude, scene 3 the manager and the corpse. In one of the scenes, There was a bush that needed attention. But I couldn't do anything because the only thing I had in the inventory was the the hair thinggy. There was also one angel statue that was missing something, But there again, nothing in the inventory or elsewhere to fix that. And as there was no way to move to another scene, there was no way you could get the items you needed to fix the bush or the angel. You are also supposed to show the hairy thinggy to another guy whose name I don't even remember. Slight problem: that guy was nowhere to be found. So, I spent 50 minutes going back and forth through the first 3 scenes without going anywhere, without achieving anything, without progressing one bit. To crown it all, hints are limited and totally useless. They make you turn in circles. You get get 20 hints at start, then on Scene 1 or 2 you get two more. But the game is so lame that you end up depleting all of them trying to figure out what to do next, because.... they make you run in circles. As for the above mentioned minigame, it's just a matter of using trial and error to solve it. Not difficult, but totally idiotic. I have no idea what the rest of the game is like, and, quite frankly I don't intend to find out. All I can say is that if it is like these first 50 minutes, then you're in for maximum frustration. According to some reviews the foes are a gorilla and a giant spider. I don't care for either of them. That makes a plot totally ridiculous, even for a casual game. To make things even worse, there is no walkthrough. As for how some over-enthusiatic reviewers managed to progress in this game and got to the gorilla and spider bit is a mystery to me. I have played many Nancy Drews. I have played Syberia 1 and 2, and these are tough, but 100 times much better crafted, and I didn't have any problems with them although they are complex, difficult and I never got stuck to the extent I was with Ashley Apart from that, graphics are okay, dialogs are basic, and that about all that's positive. That said: - play the demo, see for yourself - don't take the rave 5 star reviews for granted, because the game is NOT worth 5 stars (far from it). My advice is: - stay away from this game, - use your hard earned money for far better games (there are quite a few on BFG that you''ll make you happy) As for me, "Ashley" whatever the title is, is a definite no-buy
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Kind of sorry I wasted a credit I have a couple of free game credits to use or lose, saw a five star review and dove right in. To pure yuck and irritation and seeing things that I'm not able to pick up till much later in the game. The mini-games MIGHT have been awesome, and many were new and intriguing, but the instructions were so vague that I ended up skipping way too many of them ~ which is where my five-stars for level of challenge came in. Try it. You might love it. Apparently at least three people do! :))))))))))
Date published: 2015-10-21
  • y_2019, m_3, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_23793, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Ashley Clark: The Secrets of the Ancient Temple

The case of an unusual death in a zoo leads detective Ashley Clark into the mysterious world.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.