Lost Lands: The Golden Curse Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Lost Lands: The Golden Curse Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.38 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Life in the Lost Lands has continued peacefully for several decades since the oppression of the Black Horsemen was finally put to rest. But now, stone demon statues have begun coming to life in an abandoned old fort. The locals are panicking. No one suspects that an ancient curse has been awakened after sleeping for a thousand years. Thankfully, a mage named Maaron remembers Susan, the warrior who repeatedly saved the Lost Lands from the forces of evil. He summons her once more to the Lost Lands, because this time, it is not just the fate of Lost Lands at stake, but the entire human world... Susan's world.

  • Experience a character's back story in the bonus game!
  • Find collectibles and morphing objects!
  • Earn achievements, and play bonus puzzles and mini-games!
  • Bonus wallpapers, concept art, soundtrack, and more!
  • Never miss a single thing with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1160 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Lands: The Golden Curse Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(451.38 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Lost Lands: The Golden Curse Collector's Edition is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Visual Presentation Many other reviewers have reviewed the overall outline of the game objectives, so I won't rehash them here. I would like to comment on the more "Technical" aspects of the game. I assume this is a small developer, as they don't release a lot of games. That being said, many of the "larger" developers could learn a lot from BN Games. Every game they produce has fantastic graphics with great cut-scenes, excellent VOs, and very nice sound. It seems they care more about the QUALITY of their games, rather than just churning out a new game every 2-3 weeks. My hat is off to them for another well-done game! I only wish more of BFG's developers took the same approach.
Date published: 2015-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Loved it! I gave this a 5 star rating and it really deserves it. I haven't even finished it yet and I've been playing it for days. It's been a fun ride from the start and so many different fun places to visit! It's a good thing there's a great map because otherwise I would be so lost. The artwork is great, sound track is great, I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game, with Unique puzzles and gameplay! This was a fun and long game with so many fun puzzles and unique things to do and a fantastic story. I really loved this game and the designers really cared about the story, the uniqueness of the puzzles and there is just so much to do and places to go with wonderful characters. The bonus game was normal, not very long but the main game is very long and wonderful. You could easily just get the SE game and you would be satisfied but if you like the story and game play you will like the bonus game, it's just a bit short.
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game Loved playing this game. All you want in a game. Even the bonus chapter is great. Have fun!
Date published: 2015-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FiveBN Tears It Up Again Based on Main and Bonus Games Okay I'm late to the table, but one thing you gotta know is that FiveBN makes the most awesome games ever. Every game has excellent graphics, the adventure challenge level is high, the puzzles and HOs are stunningly designed to take thought and time. One of the best and most creative features of this game was the Mad Palace. No, I'm getting the name wrong, but the rotating dial to locate rooms was A-1. I won't spoil your fun, but I had to tip my hat to them for amazing creativity, originality, graphics and design. The main game is Long! I broke it up into three sittings but I'll bet I spent 6-7 hours on it in Hard mode. Look for collectible statues and morphs in the main game only. The bonus game goes a bit faster without having to search for extras at a little over 1.5 hours. CE bling includes bonus games for getting all achievements (I never do :(), replayable puzzles and HOs, a bonus puzzle, plus the usual. Is it worth a CE? The game itself is the big deal. The CE bling is not that important. I'd play the the main game and be just as content, so the SE would be fine.
Date published: 2015-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Others I loved every aspect of this game except the HOPs. There was absolutely no variety in solving these puzzles. There were all "find the silhouetted items" and then interact with other items. I personally like different methods of solving the HOPs. Other than that, the game was amazing, a true joy to play. The mini games are easy to moderate in challenge, the art and graphics are awesome and the story line, which I really don't care about, was engaging. I recommend this game.
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Marks for Pleasurable Hours of Play For me this is a five star game in spite of: 1)Hidden object games all the same format, 2)The usual sorts of things to find from gears to parts of keys and requiring counter intuitive actions and stocking up in advance with ladders and garden sheers etc one would never think to pick up let alone be able to carry around. 3) A plot that goes ,as in previous of this series, through a series of problems , each disposed of predictably and similarly without any twists or turns of the story. 4)A story that ends abruptly without a moment even to rest in the pleasant resolution of things. These writers might ponder the example of the Oz books each of which ends with a party! But outweighing all that for me is that the story provides a sort of comfort food for the mind maybe. It is a long story with well imagined scenes, ranging from a pastoral meadow with horses and a well, to the Escher like rooms of the Castle of Madness. It is an adventure game which brightened a good few hours for me in this last week, and that is more than most of the recent games have provided me. I think maybe somehow you may enjoy it too. So, understanding that reviews in the world of these games are not graded in the way that book or film reviews are and need be, I am giving this game five stars for the pleasure it gave and recommend it fully!
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost lands, the golden curse An Outstanding game from the beginning to the end Really outstanding. It's not very often one like this comes around!
Date published: 2015-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Silver Lining on the Game Horizon I was ready to give up and be swallowed by the gruesome, "The Scream" like, yet another mailbox to unlock and inevitably boring games that have been released and along comes a real game. Awesome graphics, great puzzles and really long gameplay. Please more like this, much more.
Date published: 2015-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game Like most Lost Land games, this another hit. Fun to play,Interesting. Even the bonus game was great.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fabulous Game! This was by far one of the best games I have played in a long time and I have played hundreds of games here at Big Fish. I have just finished playing the main game and had to write a review so others can enjoy this masterpiece of a game. The storyline is compelling and engaging like no other game. Graphics are outstanding. Puzzles challenging and fun. I liked having a lot of inventory and playing a long time before and object is used. So I just relaxed with it and had a great time. Id be truly surprised if anyone didn't enjoy this wonderful game.
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANOTHER LOST LANDS - THE BEST!!!!!! I already have the previous two games of this series and all I can say is that they keep getting better and better. I loved this episode of Susan's adventures. Her character is brilliant. Susan is fearless, thoughtful, generous and kind. Nothing is too much trouble for her. It was great to see Maaron back along with Susan. They make a terrific team. This time, along for the ride, is Maaron's young granddaughter, Fiora. She reminds of my daughter, Tabatha, who talks ten-to-the-dozen and never takes a breath (for non Aussies, chatterbox and talks really fast). She is a delight. Together they fight four indomitable foes. They travel through the amazing Lost Lands finding adventures along the way. I was impressed with the graphics, colour, sound and overall quality of the game. The mini-games were excellent and the HOS games different and interactive. What made it more enjoyable were the voiceovers between the characters. The bonus chapter was very good, but I preferred the main game. There were also lots of collectibles and morphing objects to find and manuscripts describing the history of the Lost Lands. Out of the three this is my favourite and rated in my top five (5). I love the character Susan and I look forward to seeing her in another adventure very, very soon. Next to Elf and his offsider she is third (3) on my list of favourite characters. I recommend this game for all players, regardless of experience in hidden object games. Thank you Marg B
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Is Benoit Sokal on the team? Wow, wow, and more wow from me. Fantastic graphics (many of which reminded me of the great Mr. Sokal, especially the cut-scenes), very good puzzles, progressive HOG's which I enjoyed tremendously, and a great solid fantasy story line. The main game took me well over 6 hours (hurray!!# and the bonus almost 2. There is so much to do, see and accomplish here that you will want to set aside at least a couple of hours at a time to play. Bonus chapter has all new locations #THANK YOU BN for not going cheap on this like so many other developers!); although it has no bearing on the main story, it is a welcome add-on to one of the characters from the main game. There is quite a bit of to-and-fro, but, like the previous game, the jump map should be your favored choice of transportation. Game of the Year as far as I'm concerned!!! Looking forward to their next release!
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun, Challenging, and Looooong I love a long game that keeps me interested throughout and this is it!! Fantastic adventure, with just the right amount HO's, and VERY different HO's at that. I will not give away the fun. This game is one of the best I've played in a long time. Well worth the money. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed!!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game This series continues to please. It is one of the few who maintain their quality. Once again Susan is called upon to help the Lost Lands. Maaron is there once again. Get ready to have fun. The only suggestion, and it is very minor, I would put some traditional HO puzzles.
Date published: 2015-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just started but already love this game I am just a few hours in and I have to say this is a really fun game. The map is useful especially as it indicates when there are morphing and collectible items in an area. If I have one complaint, and it's teeny tiny and not really a big deal would be to have the map and all other buttons well away from the hint button so that if you are a bit of a klutz like me you don't accidentally click on the hint when you are aiming for the map. I LOVE the fact that it is a good blend of HOS with puzzles and general story-line.
Date published: 2015-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW Rarely write reviews but I agree with everyone. I am still playing after hours and hours of fun. Loving every minute. I also must say thanks to Big Fish Games because the last three CE's from various developers have been over the top!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging, fun… One of the best game I have ever played ! First of all, please excuse my poor english. The first game of the Lost Lands series was nice, the second was great, and this one is just wonderful ! That is exactly the sort of game I love. I am tired of those games which are so obvious than I finish the main game in less than 3 hours. This one doesn't disappoint, it's really a great addition to the Lost lands series. The graphics are beautiful, as usual, and the developer paid a great attention to the cut scenes, which are very well done and not too numerous. The game was really challenging. I had to use my brain, and to remember what had to be done in each of the 35 scenes of the game. Sometimes I was stuck and it was just a real headache, but it is exactly what I am expecting from an hidden objects game. I was delighted ! Because it always remains something to be done in each scene of the game, we have to move around and to go back a lot of time. But it isn't a problem, the jumping map is very handy. It was also a pleasure to look for the morphing objects, which were very well hidden. My only complaint is that the hidden statues were sometimes almost impossible to be found without the contextual hand. But I prefer that the collectibles be too well hidden than too obvious ! I played in hard mode, with the less help as possible. (I didn't read the instructions in the black bar, never used the hint and never skipped anything). The main game took me more than 7 hours, and the bonus chapter about 1h30. Although there is no custom mode strictly speaking, I appreciated to have the possibility to customize the mode I had chosen. I just regret that there is no possibility to turn off the contextual pointer, especially for the collectibles. I would like to have the possibility to play the game with a pointer that doesn't change, it would be even more difficult, and fun ! I recommend this game to gamers who love playing challenging games, with a lot to do and to remember. It was the best hidden object game I played for a while. I was sad when it was finished, and I am already looking forward to the next game from this developer.
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tahnee 22 Have never written a review before but, I enjoyed this so much had to say that anyone wishing to try this game they definitely should. Certainly worth the money and great length to the game. Well done developers.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why oh why can't we have more games like this! I am not going to go into the ins and outs of this game as it has been fully covered by other reviewers. I just want to say WOW! well done developers, this is more like the games of old such as the ORIGINAL Ravenhearst (not the latest Eipix generic version which I bought and HATED!) and the 13th Skull. Intelligent game where you have to use your brain and boy oh boy did I get brain strain at times! I did it on hard level and managed to finish without any help but I did struggle at times but once I learnt to click everywhere around where I thought I should be it worked fine. The puzzles wee challenging and sometimes I had to exit and go back later for the ones I found hard but all doable and I am a senior and like to challenge my brain. Why I haven't played this series before I do not know but I will be trying out all the others that's for sure. Thank you developers and lets have more! By the way I play on Windows XP (yes really!) and the game played beautifully no problems at all.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EPIC! Every game in this series gets better! (CE) I can say I loved every bit! Every story in this series has it's own unique tale to tell. I loved how the HOs weren't just a list but had to find items to solve mini puzzles to get the main item. The puzzles weren't to complicated and lots of them. The length of the game was long, which is good. I know at one point I had to take a break then come back later and finish. But I can say I was enthralled all the way through by the characters and story. A must for all.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent! Long, good story, lots of games. All you can ask for.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Game Best game I have played in ages ,,loads to do ...everything was spot on ...hope we have more games like this Thank you so much Helen
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant What value for money this game is. I played it for the longest time ever and thoroughly enjoyed it. Great value for money.
Date published: 2015-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fantasy game I loved it! It has morphing and collectible items, which I love, and for once the cursor helped me find them. Everything made sense, weren't too many cut scenes (which can get old) and the story was solid. The mini games were different from the usual, which was great, and they were just the right challenge level for me. Pretty art work and the voice actors were very good. I can't stand when the actors are not talented -- takes away from the immersion. I would definately recommend this game for all ages and skill levels.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost Lands 3 leads you into another epic journey! I am totally impressed with how fantastic and realistic this adventure played out. I believe this is the best HOPA Bigfish has offered this year thus far. You are summoned once again to the Lost Lands by the powerful mage named Maaron, member of the ancient Order of The Keepers, who protects the Forgotten Lands. You play the role of Susan and for her only a few weeks had passed since her previous visit but in The Lost Lands everything changed dramatically. According to Maaron and Elder of the Druids, many decades passed since her last visit, when four horsemen were defeated. And now an ancient curse is activated and stone demon statues begin coming to life in the abandoned old fort, known as the Castle of Madness! Fans of this series will enjoy hours if not days of gameplay in order to save the day in this latest installment. Developers have gone to great lengths to create this incredible life-like adventure story. I think this game sets a new bar of excellence in the genre. More adventure than HOP but so engaging that I didn't want to break away for even a moment. I eventually had to after 10 hours. Take your time and enjoy every moment. You don't want to miss any detail in this Colossal Collector's Edition. Thank you Big Fish and development team! XoX
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Played three minutes and bought the game! Love this series. This game fits well with the other games in the series, only complaint is that the games are so similar, nothing really new here, but I love the great game play! LOVE THE MAP in this series! Collectables, morph's and bonus extras others have already described make this a great game for me. I agree Susan doesn't look like Sarah Palin anymore! Too Funny reviewer! Jimmy doesn't seem to exist, and Susan looks younger to me. I can live with all of this. Nice long game for me and I highly recommend! As always, play for yourself and decide! Happy gaming Fishies!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game I really like this series hope they bring out more !!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic game! well done, a long and pretty storline, puzzles different by the usual ones, exellent graphic.
Date published: 2015-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EVERYTHING YOU COULD WISH FOR REVIEW OF COMPLETED GAME, BONUS and EXTRAS Wow, this is the biggest game I've ever played which took me nearly 18 hours to complete. In the main game you play Susan and in the Bonus game you play Sandra. There is: * Voiceovers; * Easy, Normal and Hard modes (you can turn off Skip and Hint); * Interactive map; * 22 Achievements; * Diary; * Find 35 morphing objects; * Find 28 manuscripts. The graphics are superb - well defined, easy on the eye and very crisp. Colours are not too bright or garish. Sound is very good. The music is orchestral and very beautiful. The hidden object games are interactive silhouette. Find one item to use to find another item etc. These had a good challenge to them and I enjoyed doing them. There are a huge amount of mini-games to play. There is making potions, lots of sliding tiles, restoring a damaged pattern, turning circles to move the figurines to their correct order, and so much more. Most of them are logical and not too hard or frustrating, but there were a few that took me a while to get. There were some that I had never played before which I enjoyed. I don't normally use the interactive map in most games, but because this game is so big and having lots of locations, I played about 80% of the main game and then decided to use it. If you play on Easy and Normal modes, the map shows little icons if there is a morphing object and manuscript in that scene. When you have found them, then they disappear and you know you have got them. However, this is not the case in Hard mode, which I played. A hand comes over the morphing objects and manuscripts, but just move your mouse slowly around the scene because these can be very elusive and easily missed. I got 17 of the Achievements, so I am going to keep playing the Extras to see if I can get any more. In the Extras you can do a quiz and answer 20 questions, do 7 puzzles where you have to restore the image from mosiac pieces, redo the mini-games, etc. I enjoyed doing these. So overall, this is a very challenging game with lots of locations - I WAS IN HEAVEN and sorry to see it end. I loved the story, the characters, the graphics - well everything really. Well done Five BN Games who put such a lot of effort and creativity to make this fantastic game. You can't get any better than this.
Date published: 2015-11-25
  • y_2021, m_5, d_12, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_23816, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Lands: The Golden Curse Collector's Edition

You're the last hope to stop the ancient curse!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.