Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.03 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Scrooges victim lies motionless with a knife in his back. There arent any witnesses... or are there? Travel back and forward in time to get help from the Ghosts of Christmas Past, Present and Future in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Can you uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story? Help Marley get revenge on the old miser and murderer, Scrooge in Twisted: A Haunted Carol!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 358 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(265.03 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Twisted: A Haunted Carol is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 47.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Christmas Carol with a haunted twist We all know that Ebenezer Scrooge was a bad tempered miser who hated Christmas, so the age old story of a Christmas Carol by Charles Dickens goes. But Scrooge a murderer!!!!?. Jacob Marley is dead at the bottom of the stairs with a knife in his back compliments from his partner Scrooge. The ghosts of Christmas present, past and future insist that Marley take his revenge on Scrooge and make him pay for the misery he has instilled on the locals and to make Christmas a happy occasion. A novel twist to an old story. The presentation is quite good and the story easy to follow. The dialogue is interesting and to the point revealing what must be done. The graphics are quite good, clear and colourful in the main but some areas and scenes are a tad dark as a macabre and eerie game might suggest. The clock puzzels which are used a number of times to travel between times are all the same and the hidden objects are not too difficult in fact rather easy most of the time. In my opinion a good game, well presented and well executed, I really enjoyed it and recommend it.
Date published: 2012-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game, Bad Ending I enjoyed this game. It was a good "filler" game, not too long or difficult, but still fun. HO scenes were clear, objects easy to locate, puzzles were fairly simple. I was really enjoying the game and at the end when I thought we would have some interaction to get even with Scrooge for all his evil deeds, the game switched to a cut-scene. It was not a good ending at all, it could have been done much better. Over all a good game.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game The Christmas theme of this game is the reason I bought it, the game was OK, nice plot, nice story line, I enjoyed very much. But, I wish it was longer, I guess the ending means is more to come. I hope.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Game to Enjoy This Christmas and all Thereafter! I purchased this game last year and played it again this year. It is a timely game for the Holiday Season. Story based on a classic. What more could one want. It is somewhat challenging but suitable to play and enjoy with a youngster. I think that would be fun. They did a good job switching from past, present and future. Of course the story in the HOG does not stay true to the classic tale but not to be expected of a HOG. I enjoyed and will play again and again each Christmas season. Give it a try -- fun -- not to lengthy to interfere with this busy season. Good game for gifting.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it I found this game challenging, just as I like them. Interesting story line. A change from the original Scrooge tale. Well worth buying this one.,
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked it! I enjoyed this HOG. It was a good length and kept my interest. Only issue is that there is only one playing level. Still found it a fun choice.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clever and fun-especially for lovers of Christmas Carol I thought this was a clever game based on Ebenezer Scrooge and The Christmas Carol. I found it to be fairly easy, but challenging enough to keep my interest. It was nice to have a Hidden Puzzle game that was actually relaxing to play!
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CHRISTMAS I loved the game, because I love christmas it was to short to be a really good game it seemed I just got into it and it was over. There are some challenges that can tax you a bit but overall I found it fairly comfertable to do, I would recommend it to everyone who love christmas
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from An Interesting Twist on "The Christmas Carol" That Fell A Bit Short I REALLY wanted to like this game, as I usually love all games Christmas-related, but this one wasn't quite my speed. My biggest issue was a glitch in my game where I was unable to see the beginning or ending cut scenes (I was able to view them on youtube, thankfully). Also, you will probably need to look at Big Fish's walk-through for this game a few times because the hints aren't very helpful. For an old game, it really wasn't that bad...I did find the unusual story to be interesting (especially what happened to his father).
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Terrible Ending, decent game It wasn't very long or challenging, but for someone like me who wants to spend all of the Christmas season playing christmas related games, it did its job. I will probably play it again next year. However, the ending was so awful, so unsatisfying. I thought my game glitched but no, it actually just cuts out at the end. It was okay, and for the price I paid its just fine, but I wouldn't pay the full $10 for it.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting take on Scrooge, but really short A good story line. Scrooge as a murderer. Not out of the realm of possiblity, considering his nature. Good graphics. Many HOS, non-interactive. The snowflakes were cool Good puzzles. Short skip Good hint system Really short: a little over 2 hours on casual play
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Holiday spirit, too short. I genuinely liked this game, and honestly thought it would be a buy for me. The artwork is good, the story was interesting, and I am a huge Christmas Carol fan. Unfortunately, the game is much too short. I checked the walkthrough after I finished the trial, and I was about 3/4 through with the game. On this basis alone, I just can't recommend the game.
Date published: 2012-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for the Mature User I found the clicking and areas of clicking in this game a bit sloppy. The scenery is limited in every portion of the game (because you travel through time quite often and every time is limited to 2-3 locales). The story is a bit under developed. The clock challenge to travel through time is always the same, therefore get repetitive. Also, every "achievement" or long term challenge is straight forward and simple. There are no having to go back and forth in many locales to solve bits and pieces. I do recommend this game. However, for the younger ones. This type of game can certainly help young children in mind development in logical solution solving. Mature and experienced users might not find this challenging enough.
Date published: 2012-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why Scrooge, Why??? Why did the creators of the game have to make miserly Scrooge into murderous, evil Scrooge?? Feh!!! The graphics were good, music and sound effects went well with the game and storyline was okay. The hidden object scenes were fairly easy as well as the puzzles. I would recommend this game if the player can suspend Dickensian canon and let the story unfold. This was difficult for me. I must say that I didn't really like having to look for so MANY keys. Overall a decent and fairly easy game.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short and pointless To be honest when I started playing the game I thought it was going to be a real adventure. I love hidden objects and apart from the christmassy feel it lacked a lot. 1. it was too short 2. the ending was abrupt and weird 3. at times a bit repetitive with certain things 4 hidden object I don't think so very easy to find.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A HAUNTED CAROL Was ok, pics bit dull tho, short game but at $2.99 who can complain! ideal for 12 yrs onwards i'd say, not too challenging, and good to wile away the time
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game Too short and too easy. Storyline was unbelievable. Don't waste your money unless you are a beginner and need to practise
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas Fan I would say if your not much of a Christmas fan like I am, this game most likely will not be of interest for you. I did enjoy it but expected it to be longer. I got threw it quite easily and in very little time...I'm thinking this game might of been intended for a more younger gamer, but then again, when it comes to Christmas, I'm kind of a kid myself, hehe. I enjoyed the graphics, and I guess the twisted story of scrooge what were not use to hearing. But I think I would of preferred the original story of scrooge. Thanks Big Fish, Perry:)
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmas HOG Def a glorified HOG Not an Adventure Game Played it when it came out once thru Found it okay Replayed it again this Christmas Found it boring and did not even finish it If i were a HOG fan i might give it 4 stars
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coal in my stocking Where to begin? Ech! Basic outdated art. No map. A hint button that is useless, for example it continues to point you to a fire in a fireplace over and over while you have no clue as to extinguishing the fire. Also I had hoped to get a little feeling of Christmas in the visuals but as far as I got there was a lot of brown. Maybe things pick up further on but I won't waste my game time on this piece of coal.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed This is the first hidden object game that I have been disappointed in... If you are "spoiled" by the exciting graphics and multiple challenges of most HOGS, this will be a waste of time. I actually bought it when it was on sale (as a Christmas holiday game special) for $3.99... I have played it twice now, about twenty minutes each time, and I just have no desire to finish it - it's simply too BORING!!! I think I am going to just replay a Mystery Case Files, Hidden Expedition, or Dark Parables game that I own. They are my favorites. I should have played the demo before buying this - I learned a lesson! At least it only cost $3.99.
Date published: 2014-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from GOGOII What were they thinking making this games usually GOGOII descent games but this one is slow and a waste of time. Hints are vague. Didn't like it.
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way too Easy This game took me a little over an hour to finish. It's simple to the extreme!. A waste of my money to be sure. No real thought required to complete this game. No challenge whatsoever when the characters themselves tell you where to go and what to do.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 'Eezer Goode, 'Eezer Goode, he's Ebeneezer Scrooge Review based upon completion of the game. I got this in a bundle sale, and actually anything outside such a sale or a Daily Deal is overpaid. I have never read the Dickens book, but know it from TV adaption and the Muppets take. This version is, hm, interesting. The Good: + dark take on the classic tale + items not placed back into HO scenes The Neutral: o graphics adequate at best (I mean this came out in 2010 and looks like 2001) o game is very, not to say too easy, especially the mini puzzles The Bad: - game is short, can be solved in about 90 minutes - hint system mostly useless outside of HO scenes - some items minuscule - for the longest time you are only searching keys Bottom Line: Buy it for the storyline, but wait until you get it cheap.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a challenge The story is definitely twisted but the game play is simple and very short.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Have an hour or so to kill? No challenge whatsoever--with no interruptions (which, considering the fact that I have a 4-year-old running around, is not even a possibility for me,) I probably could have blown through the entire game within the one hour free trial. HO scenes were ridiculously easy, and certainly no walkthrough was necessary. In addition, I didn't really go into this game expecting more than the slightest resemblance to the actual story, but in my opinion, the designers stretched the whole "dark twist" concept just a little too far.
Date published: 2012-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Recommended This would be an OK game for a beginner. The same gameplay gets boring very quickly. I thought it might get better so bought it anyway at sale price. Graphics pretty good but some objects were in the dark and not seen. Extremely easy for experienced players. I would pass on this one.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really, really wanted to like this game I took one look at that screenshot of a pretty, snowy, Victorian London and instantly wanted to buy this game. I finally gave in to that urge and now wish very much that I hadn't. Yes, it's very pretty. It's also very small in that you can only go between three scenes at any one time and there are only five or six locations throughout the game. Oh, you get to see them in various states of prosperity, but that doesn't make the game seem any fuller. The story was awful. I'm no Dickens purist and was actually looking forward to a "twist" to an old familiar tale, but what I got instead was an insult. You know how some games feel like the last hour or so was tacked on just to pad the game? The entire story of this game felt that way, like it was all just padding. As for the level of challenge, there wasn't any. By the end of the game I was just clicking blindly in hidden object scenes to get them over with. The puzzles were not even trying to be original. They also weren't what you would call difficult (like a 12 piece puzzle with 3 pieces already put in place for you). All in all, the whole game felt lazy. Like the developers were told to come up with something for the holidays and this is what they scratched out over the weekend.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a bore! Confusing story, confusing challenges, hints not really good to use - that was my impression of this game. I have never been less interested to continue after the 1 hour free trial had expired.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Way to Short When I played the demo and then only get another hour after I purchase it's not worth it, not even for a DD.
Date published: 2011-12-11
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_8599, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted: A Haunted Carol

Uncover the dark side of Charles Dickens famous Christmas Carol story! Help Marley get revenge on the old miser, Scrooge.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.