Farmscapes

Farmscapes

PC

Also available on

Match 3

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(197.41 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Joe restore his ranch! Breathe in new life into a formerly prosperous farm in Farmscapes, a fun Match 3 game! Earn money by selling fresh veggies, juicy fruits, eggs, flowers, and honey from his old farm to the townspeople, and spend it on restoring the landholding back to its grandeur and beauty. No need to make this lawn story short - indulge yourself in sun, color and blue summer skies!

  • Fantastic gameplay
  • Exciting action
  • Help Joe restore his ranch!
  • Play Barn Yarn

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 402 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Farmscapes

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(197.41 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Farmscapes is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 105.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please make another episode! Story-line is: Joe needs to fix-up his farm. His grandson comes to stay with him over the summer, to help. This game, is just the best! It is a great match 3 game. Sprinkled in with HOS scenes, that are clear, bright and fun, as are the match 3 scenes. The match 3 scenes start out easy, and become more challenging, as the game progresses. You can build your bank, and buy upgrades to decorate the farm. A fun mix of characters show up during the farm scenes, and present you with easy tasks to do, during the match 3 games. The story line is fun. Characters interact with each other, when you click on them. The only improvement I can suggest, is there should be more matching design elements between the house, barn and gazebo. They are kind of hodge-podge choices. This is one of THE BEST games, I have ever played. I've played it over again, numerous times. Adults, as well as children, can enjoy this game. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites! This game is one of my all time favorites! I just love how you get to build up the farm and the characters/animals are just so adorable and fun. The graphics are fun and fantastically done.
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmscapes I liked playing this game because it is a mixed bag of matching and hidden object
Date published: 2015-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Playrix must be a great place to work I love everything this company develops, but the "scapes" I think are my favorite. This one is a Match 3 with a little hidden object thrown in. The characters are amusing as in all Playrix games and you get to design the farm as you earn money from selling the crops produced by playing the match 3 games. All of Playrix games are fun to play again and again and this one being on sale got me to dust it off and start a new game. Love it!!
Date published: 2015-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adorable and Highly recommended!!! I loved this game and the storyline was excellent as well!! I'd rate this higher if I could, (as I would all the sequels!!!). If you haven't tried this game you are truly missing out. I also love the match three that goes with this game and all of the characters in this very adorable story.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmscapes Hidden Object Games I really like this game. Eventhough i am not fluent in english language, i can say that this is the best game for me and the Barn Yarn.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun matching game I was tickled by the story line, it is real cute. Could have been just a little harder but enjoyed none the less!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once I started, I couldn't stop This has to be one of the cutest games I've played in a long time. It's relaxing (if you choose relaxed mode, which I always do) it's adorable, the characters are amusing and I love how the characters in the game interact with me personally. Fix up a rundown farm and have fun doing it. And, just like Gardenscapes, you can choose to have your farm as your screensaver. The only thing I wish they had done a little differently is include more HO scenes. The match 3 scenes are for making money to purchase items for your farm, but the HO scenes are fun as well and I just wish there were more of them.
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Great Game! I absolutely loved this game, and have already played through it twice. One of the reasons I enjoyed it so much is because it's Match3 instead of HOS. Don't get me wrong, I love HO games of all types, but the HO's in Barn Yarn became rather repitious because you visited the same scenes quite a bit, which was a little boring to me after awhile. So Farmscapes was quite different and I didn't become bored at all. The match3 layout was very well done, large enough so your eyes didn't get strained, and the pieces changed from time to time. You get bombs, dynamite, bee hives, and another that will destroy the surrounding area; they appear on the board instead of off to the side, and you can't place them where ever you want. That worked out well, anyway.There are occasional HO's in this game, but not all that many. I love all the characters in these games, and building the farm was so much fun! I didn't want it to end! It's cool that you can click on the different livestock and see what they do and what kind of noises they make. You have birds flying around, bees buzzing, butterflies, and you can change the crops too, to grow a different kind, anytime you want. I found this out when Joe said he was tired of growing the same crops all the time. lol I hope to see more of these games, as I have them all. Gardenscape 2, Barn Yarn, Mansion Makeover, and now Farmscapes. I've come to really enjoy all the different characters and storylines in all these games. I also hope that there will be more Match3 of them. This game is a LOT of fun, and I'm sure if you liked the others you'll like this one as well.
Date published: 2013-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun at the farm I really like how this game is not too impossible to play. You play match three style 90% of the time, there are hidden objects challenges, and it's got a relaxed mode! The neat thing is when you make a match around some blocks, the produce falls to this counter at the bottom and people show up to buy the produce, so you actually want them to buy before you clear the screen. That way you get more money for the upgrades. All in all, a worthwhile purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game! If you want a cheerful lighthearted colorful game to make yourself laugh a lot and smile then give yourself a treat and buy this game. It is replayable and worth the money. You earn money to rebuild or redecorate the farm. There is lots of stuff to redo. There are match 3 and hidden object games which I wish there were more of. It has a good story and the characters are Joe and his grandson Tom, who loves life and jumps up and down and gets excited. ( : !! Its fun to read all the fun stuff they talk about. They wave at you and talk to you too. There is a cute dog you get to name. There is also beautiful birds, butterflies and adorable bees. One reviewer had a great idea to expand the game into three different farms with all different choices to rebuild each farm. Great idea! When I turn on the computer and discover another game like this... Barn Yarn, Gardenscapes, Fishdom 3 and Farmington Tales It makes my whole week...month! Such a delight after seeing so many dark dreary games. I hope they have more of these games coming out this year - PLEASE! Its great to unwind and relax with such fun games. Thank you Big Fish for so much fun.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from relaxing I simple love these game-play - good for relaxing
Date published: 2013-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of subtle extras Won't repeat all the other reviews, but I like that the screensaver shows the current state of the farm: you put up a hammock, the screensaver shows the hammock. Also like the interactions between the characters and you the player, complete with your name: and the way you can name the dog. One problem: while playing the M3 games, I don't have time to read all the comments made at the bottom of the screen by the customers! It would be nice (though probably much more coding time) if the other farms could have different layouts.
Date published: 2013-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Clean Fun Haven't finished playing it yet but am having a great time. The story is clean and fun with no occult overtones or even hints. It's fun to build the farm and see the improvements, interact with the characters a bit and wait to see if the Mall parking lot will eventually take over my farm! A great way to spend some spare time. And the little boy is funny to watch, very hyper, goofy, clumsy sometimes. "Grandpa, Shekki is bothering me," he says when I click on him too much. Hahaha
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Fun game of match 3, I wasnt sure on the first if I would like it but the more I played the more I became addicted.
Date published: 2012-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmscapes!!! This is a very fun match 3 game!! I love it! It's so fun like designing your own farm etc. You won't get bored from it!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious and challenging at the same time I had this game for a long time but never wrote a review. Rediscovered it and this is definitely my "go to" game when I want to play something quick. Starts out with a little boy going to his grandfather's farm for the summer and what a disappointment when he finds there's "nothing to do there" not even a computer. But grandfather gets him busy helping do some planting and the fun begins. While you are busy building your farm there's hilarious antics and comments and words to watch and read but there's also chores to do in which you have to find things (example) to build a bridge across the creek. The crops that grow are taken to market to sell but it's in the form of match three which can get VERY challenging! But you've got some bombs and beehives that help you get out of tough spots. The more you sell the more improvements can be made at the farm. Once the farm is completed you get the option of starting a new farm, redesigning your farm, or just keep playing the match 3 part.(spoiler alert... he never does get a computer- ha) GREAT game! Want more games like THIS one...that's funny and entertaining!
Date published: 2012-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmscapes = FarmFUN I loved this game. It's cute and loads of fun ! ! I hope there is a Farmscapes 2 coming ! ! !
Date published: 2012-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from enjoyable match 3 game After playing Gardenscapes, i tried Farmscapes and it has been extremly enjoyable and entertaining! The graphics are excellent and I had a wonderful time building my farms.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is amazing! I love this game! It's so interactive, diverse and I love the cute pictures about Tom, and his grandfather. I highly recommend to everyone who loves the demanding puzzle/seek and find games!
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Easy Not Hard Just Good Old Fun Once again PLAYRIX has proven, at least to me, that they are an icon in the business of games. This game is a lot like Gardenscapes, but also very different, You get to help Grandpa save his farm from being demolished for a Super Mall. Color and sound effects are excellent. You even get to name your real-life dog. Try it . you might just get hooked on it.
Date published: 2012-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain fun this game hits home with our grandkids coming here for the summer..the game is fun..cute..so very enjoyable..does not matter what age you are you will smile over and over with it..entertaining...to the max..give it a try..smiles to all
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! So much fun. Fix up and decorate the farm as you play the match 3 and hidden object games. The graphics are charming. If you liked Gardenscapes, you'll certainly enjoy this game!
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Fun Love playing this game and it is a game my two daughters can play as well. Of course we love Gardenscapes too. It's fun and you can build your farm as a diversion/goal to making the match 3's
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farmscapes is great I loved this game. I am older (73) and like the simple/fun games. I don't like timed games because my hand shakes and I can never beat the timers and when I turn off the timer I can take my time. I hope they come out with a Farmscapes 2. I have all the other Gardenscapes and Barn Yarn. Love them all. I have played Farmscapes 3 times now. You can make 3 farms and the match 3 puzzles get harder with each farm.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Happy, Uplifting Game!! I enjoyed this game so much! There is a nice storyline to the game. Tom, a little boy, comes to stay at Grandpa's farm for the summer. The characters interact with you as they improve the farm. There is a threat to the little farm which I won't spoil for you. There is a fairly minimal amount of Hidden Object which helps to move the game along. The match 3 starts easy, but gets harder as you go. I just want to say, I feel like a big kid. The game is soooo much fun. I keep coming back to it. After you buy items for Grandpa's farm--Joe, you can come back and do the same for two other farms. I am now moving through the second farm, and the match 3 is getting very challenging, but not overwhelming. I find myself wanting to play this game a lot mainly due to wonderful graphics, a good story, and sweet characters. I loved every minute of the game & I highly recommend it. I never want it to end!! Enjoy
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADORABLE AND FUNNY Farmscapes is a must buy. A welcome change from the gloomy HO games however this is not an exclusive HO. It has been a while since I have played it but I do remember what fun I had and am keeping a lookout for more like it. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2012-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite so far! This game was adorable and fun! I loved building the farm, the mini challenges were great and it even had a few hidden object scenes. I loved this game through and through. Look forward to more like it!
Date published: 2012-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of relaxing fun I'm a fan of HOG's and after trying this game developer's title "Gardenscapes" I was disappointed at first to see this was a match 3 game. But I'm glad I gave it a try. This is just a laid back delight. If you are tired of poking through piles of dark debris in order to find objects that will complete the latest ghoul infested story, give this a whirl. The two main characters are fun to watch and the progress they make will be smile worthy. You can fire up your computer and play for 10 minutes or for hours at a time and you won't feel like you have to back track to remind yourself of where you are. You will know that every time you open the game, you'll be greeted warmly and have a few minutes of peace. So enjoy this little game and relax.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Farming we will go I cannot begin to impress on anyone interested in the most fun Match 3 game on the internet, that Farmscapes is the absolute most enjoyable, fun, lighthearted, comical and best Match 3 game I have ever played. Fishdom plays a close 2nd, but Farmscapes runs away with the top award in my book. It is definitely one of my most favorite games and Gardenscapes is right up there with it too. Do yourself a favor, treat yourself and buy this game from BFG and you'll see what I'm talking about. It's a comfortable game that is not that difficult or makes you want to quit in disgust like some of them out there.
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_105
  • loc_en_US, sid_9403, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmscapes

Help Joe restore his ranch! Breathe in new life into a formerly prosperous farm in Farmscapes, a fun Match 3 game!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.