Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.83 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 350 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(180.83 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a game that conquers all! Whether you buy the CE or this SE, this game will not disappoint, although I will suggest you to buy the CE to find out what happens in the end.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful game! I liked the story. The graphics are a bit grainy but you can still find the objects in the HOS. There is a map, which shows where there are tasks (without the map, this game would take ages!). The Journal is really helpful. The puzzles are quite easy. It took me a little less than 3 hours to finish the game, but since the story is so interesting, it doesn't feel like short. After the abrupt ending, I could really imagine a sequel!
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, especially if you already love the play I am a huge Phantom fan and was worried that, as such, I would be let down by this game. I was pleasantly surprised to find the game challenging, interesting, and not off-key with the original play. Loved it! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Winner I stopped playing this game long enough to come add my review. I love, love, love this game. I usually am not too fond of the hidden object sections of games and prefer mini games, but I thoroughly enjoyed even the hidden objects in this game. I tend to turn down the volume but this game has a voice over when some things are found, so that they are helpful to get you where you need to go. There is also a map which is good to find out where you need to go next and if you click the hints mirror it will either tell you if there is nothing to find there or else it will shatter and show you where to go in the scene!
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from has it all This game has everything, graphics, story, voiceover, gameplay. Some people dislike the voice overs but they made it for me, they were hilarious, so gave it a sense of fun which added to my enjoyment. I'm tired of the same old puzzles and HOS, so some added entertainment created by the atmosphere/story/voiceover make it different to other games.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED! *also a big phantom fan* This is the best game i have ever played. I am a big Phantom fan. I particularly like Andrew Lloyd Webber's version of the story. His 2004 movie rendition is excellent. I have also read a preview of Collette Gale's Unmasqued. A phantom novel. This game is good because it lets you feel like you are part of the story, creating phantom history.
Date published: 2012-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game My first hidden object game and I loved it. Beautiful settings, nice story, challenging but not nerve-wrecking...
Date published: 2012-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great balance & challenge--weak ending I wanted to add my voice and reinforce the general acclaim for this game. The gameplay was exactly the kind I like--a lot of puzzle/adventure/mystery to solve, mostly non-linear in nature, with just the right amount of HO and mini-puzzles so that you don't feel overwhelmed by either. Definitely requires a lot of checking back to scenes you've already "finished" in order to find everything you need! It was challenging enough that I had to resort to the walkthrough once, and I definitely felt satisfied with the amount of gameplay. (I would add that sometimes you have to try an item once or twice to get it to "take"--I had some trouble with items that didn't work the first time I tried them, which resulted in me getting "stuck" unnecessarily a couple of times.) The visuals are lush and gorgeous, and I love the gothic feel to the sound & look of the game. **Spoiler Warning for the ending of the game!!** As a longtime PotO fan, I thought this game did its inspiration justice, with the exception of the ending, or rather the *non*ending...I add my voice to everyone who hopes the fact that the story doesn't end is just a lead-up for a sequel! I would love to see more games like this at BF.
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome game! awesome story and characters!THE BEST GAME EVER! i loved everything within this game. i'm addicted to this game. i hope there will be sequel. i absolutely recommend this game!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun "dark" hidden object game! I love gothic, mysterious type games, so this fits all of my expectations.
Date published: 2012-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very challenging This game was fun because of the adventure challenge. It was hard to figure out sometimes where to go and what to do once you got there. I had to consult the walkthrough several times because I was stuck and just could not figure out what to do. I try really hard not to look at the strategy guides or walkthroughs if I can. It provides a longer, more challenging gaming experience if I complete it on my own. This game is well worth it.
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Mystery Legends games! After playing Mystery Legends: Beauty and the Beast I had to see if there where anymore mystery legends games in the series! I found this game and couldn't quite playing until I beat it. I wish I would have bought the Collector's Edition and got the bonus game play. The graphics are wonderful. Cannot wait until the next Mystery Legends comes out!
Date published: 2012-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game! I really enjoyed this game. It was challenging, and kept my interest. The graphics are wonderful, the phantom voice over is terrific, the storyline is good, and the music was good but unobtrusive. The HOs were junkpiles, and I do mean junkpiles making them a little more challenging. The puzzles were good not terribly difficult, and they are skippable. There are no options for mode of play, but I don't think you need more than the one. Thankfully there is a map, because the opera house gets quite big and you use most of it as the game progresses. There is also a notebook which is very helpful in completing some of the puzzles. I agree with others that the ending is lousy. After all my hard work, I felt this big letdown. I, too, wish I had bought the CE. In spite of the ending, this was a good challenging and enjoyable game, therefore, I recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I Had Gotten Collectors Edition The story line was totally enthralling, and the visuals were great. The puzzles were just the right level of difficulty for me. If they are too easy, I get bored, and too difficult frustrates me. Also, there was just the right amount of hidden object scenes. My only regret is that I didn't purchase the Collector's Edition. I would have loved to see how it actually ended!
Date published: 2012-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chock-A-Block Full of Everything!! ERS Studios has achieved a great balance in this game. It has beautiful and detailed scenes, many, many scenes. In addition to challenging HOS's, the puzzles were unique and not so difficult that you needed the walkthrough to complete. You will picking up unique inventory items, i.e. embalming fluid, 20,000 francs, black candles. (Nice to not need a crowbar every few scenes.) The story was suspenseful and solid, although the ending leaves you still wondering. You get a lot of game for your dollar. Great Game!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorites. I loved this game. It was one of my favorites so far. Definitely worth checking out.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game The game was challenging without being overly difficult. Graphics were very good with many locations. I agree with some that the story was mediocre at best, but if you want a good story, read the book and don't think you'll get one from a game.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a must last a good time so good value for money.
Date published: 2011-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Game Yet! This is the best game I played yet. Great plot that keeps you interested unitl the end. Challenging but not to hard so you get frustrated. Loved the storyline, graphics and interaction. I will look for more Mystery Legend games!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Game Great game! I needed the walkthrough frequently.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable A very good HOG. The artwork it certainly above par and the music contributes to the ambiance without being distracting. The story line is well done and holds to the Phantom of the Opera storyline well although the ending, I thought, was a bit abrupt. The puzzles were easy. We solved a couple of them while just learning what had to be done. I enjoyed the game and would recommend it.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game omg so great cant wait for part 2
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Phantom! Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera is an interactive hidden object adventure game. It's a rough telling of the story The Phantom of the Opera. For this game, you play the daughter of the Phantom's lost love interest, and he traps you in the opera house with him. Your job is to escape this crazed ghost. The graphics of this game are beautifully done. I found myself stopping a lot to look around at everything. I especially liked the scenes where it was snowing. The music is nice, as befits the title. The voice-overs are very well done. The gameplay is good. The hint button takes a long time to recharge, so it avoids the temptation of wanting to use it too much. Some of the hidden object scenes were really junk piles, with hard to see items. But, not all of them were that bad. The puzzles were fun. Overall, I give this game five stars. I loved the eerie atmosphere, graphics, music and the voice acting. This game is really worth a try if you don't own it already. I've played it through almost two times now, and see myself playing through several more times in the future.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The game is an awesome creepy romance. Awesome graphics, and sound effects. An incredible creepy romance. If you are a fan of the Phantom of the Opera, then you will LOVE this game. I found the pics in the beginning confusing. I thought the daughter looked older then the mother. The phantom takes the daughter, not Christine. This does not ruin the game, this takes place within the first few minutes. You are playing the part of her grown daughter. Still amazing!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All of my favorite things The company that produced this game is superior. First, I admit a prejudice to historical HO games—but that's hardly something which should disqualify me. The graphics are lavish, the puzzles and inventory are thoughtful, and the music is just creepy. What I like about this game—specifically from this company—is that they use the silhouette device. If you mouse over an object on your list, its silhouette appears where the Hint area is. Also, the map they provide (just as they've used in "Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen") is excellent. Many times, I would try to map out locations in HO games on a legal pad. (Yes, I am that detailed-oriented.) But this map tells you where you are, what's done, and what needs to be done. Incredibly helpful and intelligent. The gameplay is lengthy. I found that I was happier if I turned down the voices completely, because, honestly? They cast the wrong woman for the female in this game. She sounds more like a worried shopper than someone of operatic talent whose life is imperiled. And his voice is so overbearing that it grated on my nerves. That is a small complaint, and easily remedied with the settings. I've played it twice: the second time to up my accuracy percentage. Yes, they're keeping score. VERY good game, in my experience. I can't wait until "Dark Parables: Rise of the Snow Queen" comes out in the standard edition, because I've got a game credit burning a hole in my pocket.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! My only complaint is that I wish I had bought the CE for the bonus quest! This is a very fun HO/adventure game. Loved it! Oh yeah, another thing I would have liked is to have the option to turn off the sparkles but the game was still challenging (there were a couple of sparkles I missed) Graphics and sound were excellent also. You do have to revisit the same locations but for me that just adds to the challenge because you have to remember where items/puzzles are (no map!) It took me a little over 4 hours to complete the game....I would definitely suggest downloading the trial but I don't regret buying this game.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game New Take on Familiar Story Game Style: Emphasis on adventure style of play. Both adventure and HO are more difficult than most. Thankfully, the other puzzles are less difficult whilst still being both challenging and original. Artwork: Top of the range graphics, good use of audio and animations to create atmosphere. Story: Variation on a familiar story, it unfolds in well-paced bite-sized chunks. Hint Feature: Slow but useful if you use in conjunction with objectives. Replay: You'll want to play again immediately. The HO and mini-games have random generation, there's a time score AND accuracy score, plus a bonus section that can only be accessed by a good time score. Flaws: It's a complex puzzle from the word go, which might deter some. But definitely worth the effort of continuing. Tips: Use your hints wisely!!!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't change a thing. I stumbled onto Big Fish while looking for "I Spy" types of games for my grandchildren. This was the first game I tried, and I was hooked. The graphics are spectacular and the music fitting. The story isn't that important to me, but in my mind, it fit the game perfectly.The difficulty was just right, challenging enough but not frustrating. I enjoyed the game then, as I still do now, It's a keeper.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favs! Love, LOVE, LLOOVVEE this game! Great fun...Great music...Great puzzles! I also like that it keeps track of my personal score, so I play it over and over, trying to beat my high score.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. I bought this game a while ago and revisited it yesterday. It was as enjoyable as the first time I played it. Beautiful graphics, terrific story line, moderate puzzles and length of play. It's a must have.
Date published: 2011-12-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_19, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_8452, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.