Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight
Exclusive

Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(364.51 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A warlock's curse has trapped you in an otherworldly cemetery! Explore gorgeous Hidden Object scenes and save the children that the warlock has taken. Learn the history of the evil warlock and find a way to stop him before it is too late! Help other spirits find peace as they help you find useful items and overcome challenging obstacles in Redemption Cemetery: Children’s Plight!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 678 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Fantasy Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(364.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Sequel Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight is a nice sequel. The story is similar to the first one, but there is now an enemy to defeat throughout the game. The graphics and theme are still as creepy as the original. The puzzles are more challenging in this one than they were in the original game. That's good, because they were too easy in the original. The hidden object scenes now have a twist -- some interactivity. The game was about average length, and took me around three-and-a-half hours to finish. Every person plays at a different pace, though. This is a fun game, and if you liked the first one, you'll like this one.
Date published: 2011-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptionally Good!! Like having Three Games in one! Each has it's own story so you feel as if you really accomplished a goal. This game should be placed among the first-class blue ribbon winners with Big Fish Games. If you like Hidden Objects with lots of Adventure, you will love this game!
Date published: 2011-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good sequel Loved the first one, but HOS were tiny. This game corrected that problem for the most part, and added interactive objects. Defeat the warlock and save the children. Great graphics and special effects with lots of cool, eerie noises. VOS good. Loved the one liners, like: "rarely do I meet a door that isn't locked". Good length, took me over 5 hours on casual mode.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! The Redemption Cemetery series gets it right. By breaking the game up into different levels, each with its own story logic and objective, I can play the game and not get confused by trying to remember where a given item can be used.
Date published: 2011-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game I played the trial and wanted more so bought the game. It is a thriller with some easy areas but others that keep you thinking outside the box. Just the kind of game to get you hooked and wanting to know what comes next. The graphics are excellent. Clear and interesting scenes and just the right number of HOS so that it is not constant but at the same time they are put in when you need them. The HOS are interactive with certain items needing to be activated to get results. BF you've done it again. I have the other Redemtion Cemetery game, but this one tops it. Keep them coming. I highly recommend this game for all you thrill seekers.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redemption Cementery: Children's Plight is #1 game It is a really fun game really, I wish i could play it over and over and over again that is how fun it is!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic!! Challenging! But not too much. It's great value there's hours and hours worth of immersive atmospheric gameplay and I cannot get the music score out of my head it's amazing. If you love gothic themes as much as I do this one has plenty to satisfy.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sequel was much better than the first one Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight was much better than the first RC game, IMO. The story line was intriguing, the puzzles were more interesting and engaging, and there was a good balance of HOG scenes and puzzles. The first RC seemed to have more HOG scenes than I prefer, so I appreciated having more puzzles as HOG scenes can become boring after a while. I liked the story line for this game. The only minor quibble I have is that it seemed to end rather abruptly. Perhaps in the CE edition there is another chapter that has the main character getting out of the cemetery. It didn't take away from the game in any fashion, though. The voice-overs were first rate. The graphics were detailed enough that you don't have to struggle to find an item because it seems blurry or poorly drawn. And the music added to the atmosphere of the game without being intrusive or annoying. Great game--well worth the SE price. Probably worth paying for the CE, too.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another brilliant one! Have to say this is one of the most creepy games I've played to date, wonderful hidden object scenes which were interactive and fantastic graphics! loved the storyline...i played the first Redemption Cemetery on my iPad and it was my favourite of all time but this wasn't as good i feel...my only gripe is the slight irritation of the menu bar popping up every time i tried to get something from my inventory, but that is just a slight irritation. Overall a fabulous, if ceepy game .
Date published: 2012-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent game A very very good game.Excellent graphics.Nice HOS and puzzles(sometimes little difficult for me).The hint system was not helpful.It should be better showing where to go next.But I really enjoyed this game.
Date published: 2012-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I love the Redemption Cemetery series. It's a fairly disturbing premise involving murdered parents trying to save their kidnapped children from an evil warlock. So it's a tiny bit darker than the usual HOG. That being said, the graphics and storyline are fantastic and the gameplay is extremely fun.
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great hidden object game Great game, puzzles are fun and game is challeging enough you do not finish right away.
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Fun Game to play This game kept me interested.I didn't want to stop even to go get some dinner.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight Now this is the sort of game I like. Plenty of hidden objects and lots of puzzles. Has got to be one of my favourites
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked it I love it it was awsome I thought that because that game was excellant that thing was really fun for me
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a Great Sequel I played this game all the way through in one sitting it was so good.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets a 4.7 from me, rounded up..:) I really enjoy this series. It has great graphics, and interesting scenes that are quite detailed. The story is the same,basically, saving the children, but it is FUN! The only thing that stops me from giving it a solid 5 is the hint button. It does not really give hints, nor point you in a direction unless u are already there. Thus, I had to use the walkthru a few times. (That, however, is excellent). Lots of fun and divided into sections so you are not going back into long forgotten areas. The HO scenes are very interesting, because the objects to find are, many times, toys--and so you are not looking for a regular snake, but a stuffed toy snake that looks a lot different than you would think. Great Game.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well, that was a sick one ! I enjoyed it trough and through, good graphic, really creepy, lots of fun...
Date published: 2012-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game that's not too difficult I was delighted in how easy it was to get into the game and begin enjoying it. The puzzles were not very hard but fun and the graphics were excellent with plenty of hidden object scenes.
Date published: 2012-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight had some redeeming qualities I played the entire SE version and I have to write, though there was no map, there were notes and/or a journal that you could follow and a hint button, which was helpful. I didn't use it that much but when the need arose it came in handy. Yes, you go back n' forth, but what game haven't you? I really want to give this game 4-1/2 stars because of the flow, and the many puzzles and HOS which were pretty good. You're on a mission to save three children (3 separate stories with the same warlock) from the snares of the Warlock. It was quite fun and I loved the ending because often times you'll go through 5 to 7 hours defeating the enemy to have him/her reappear! Once you get rid of them, they should be gone. Bye!! Begone forever!! At least for this SE version, the ending was good. I say, have a new villain for the sequels, or trilogy. I have no idea what the collector's edition offered as far as extras, but this SE version was very good and quite enjoyable. What it boils down to is having a balance of HOS, puzzles, strategies, adventure, graphics, music. The voiceovers, along with the text, was good. For inventory items, at times you needed a second object to collect to complete its task, but again, no big deal as everything fell into place. I chose regular mode, which was actually challenging enough as many of the puzzles/activities were pretty tricky. Aesthetically, the artwork/graphics were good not excellent, but in the HOS/junk pile, the items were easy enough to find except for that last one or two--you really had to search. One item was a disk but something told me to search for a CD. But that's what makes it fun, if you're in the mood, that is. I would highly recommend this game. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game I bought this game through Daily Deal because I'm not fan of the series, but I collect many ERS games that I decided to give this a try. Nothing in this game is extraordinary but it's creepy and I like it. One thing I dislike the most is the voice acting from the beginning to the end. It disturbs me to hear adults speaking for young children, and it also shows some cruelty to children which I dont recommend really to youngsters. As other typical ERS games it has the same mellow scenes, HO scenes and music. For a daily deal this game doesn't disappoint.
Date published: 2012-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Evil Stalks The Daylight Hours GAME COMPLETED SEVERAL TIMES When an evil warlock escapes captivity and passed your way, you find yourself in Redemption Cemetery. A raven becomes human and explains that you must save three souls by helping them save their children, in order to defeat the warlock and escape the cemetery. The first interesting thing about this game is that it is a creepy one set in daylight. Okay, it’s not a bright and sunny summer morn, but it is daylight and the game doesn’t lose its creep factor as a result. Marvellously drawn, as we’ve come to expect, this game is the second in the series, Children’s Plight offers the same essential style of game as the first. Each quest to save a child is self-contained, keeping gameplay within a limited number of locations at a time. The difficulties the children find themselves in are interesting, and significantly different, and that adds to the experience. The puzzles tend towards easy, some are originals. They outnumber the HOs, but it’s a good balance. HOs are less cluttered than in the first game of the series, with larger items and interactive items clearly marked in the list. This made them much easier. In fact, I think this game is overall much easier than the first, and therefore shorter, but I believe it is still a good game and a good buy. Once again, I give this game four stars only because I know that the sequel to this is even better.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A sequel that's not really a sequel Review after finishing the game: The Good: + usual ERS Game Studios graphics quality + game length + good storyline (no different eras this time around) + riddles solvable without having to consult a walkthrough + shortcut to the cemetery... The Neutral: o ...but not back o Once again, adults did voice children. The Bad: - and so this game ties in with Part 1 how? - Spiders! (not big ones, but several... at least they spared us their Mama) - first little girl storyline ridiculous (rope might break through any second and I have to do mundane tasks in the village???) Bottom Line: Still a good game, but the first one was better.
Date published: 2012-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great game I bought this after playing the demo. I liked the puzzles and the hidden object scenes weren't too easy. It had a logical flow to it, unlike some games which have you going backwards and forwards needlessly. My only complaint is that it was a little too short.
Date published: 2011-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AN AFTERLIFE Played entire game. The Good: Storyline, including the ending. Play was straightforward. It was easy to figure out what needed to be done next since only 1 of 3 children was being saved at a time. Sometimes, it was more challenging to find the necessary tools to complete tasks. Plenty of HOGS, with objects large enough to be seen. Puzzles were not very difficult. No excessive back and forth between locations. The Not-So-Good: Conversations are spoken and written. Since reading is much faster than listening to someone talking, it was annoying that the conversations couldn’t be sped up. There was a long time lag when entering new or revisited scenes and to enter and back out of the HOGS so it lowered my fun factor. I looked at reviews and no one mentioned it, so it may be my computer (although I don’t experience that delay with other games). The Confusing: There was a stone puzzle in front of the house (to the left) which wanted whatever belongs to it returned. Completed the game, but never had to solve that puzzle.
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly good sequel The graphics are very good, the voice overs are barely ok, the music is okay, not intrusive. The storyline is made up of 3 vignettes in which you have to save the child so the spirit can rest, and thus defeat the warlock. The HOs were good with some interactive play. The puzzles were also good, a little easy and all doable. There are 2 modes, casual and advanced. The difficulty was probably a little less than average, very linear play even within the individual stories. The length was a little short having finished in less than my average time per game. I feel the first game was better than this, but still not a bad game.
Date published: 2012-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful artwork - spooky story As ever ERS have produced a game with stunning graphics & artwork; their work is never less than beautiful. This is the usual tale of kidnapped children & ghosts who cannot rest until they are rescued, this time from an evil warlock. There are voiceovers which were ok but rather slowwwwww for me; however I would hate to see the game without. The music & the background noises were perfect, very spooky. The hidden object scenes have interactive items; always a plus & the mini puzzles just need some thought although there is a skip button if you get impatient. The hint button recharges in one minute for both easy & hard mode. There are sparkles for H0 scenes & objects of interest for the casual mode but only the H0 scenes are indicated in the other; developers please note that it would be really good to have NO sparkles at all in the harder mode. You get a notebook which covers the story so far & has the usual clues that you find during play for use in later scenes. There is no map so you will need to move back & forth to find items required to open doors, locks, etc. Given the subject matter some people might find some of the scenes disturbing.
Date published: 2011-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good but not great I loved the first game so I got this one too expecting to be better than the first one. Well, it was not. Still, I'm not saying it was a bad game, it just didn't reach my expectations. The story doesn't have anything special and doesn't seem related to the last one. In the first game you save the souls and leave, and when you start this one you're back in the graveyard like you never left. How's that possible? But leaving that aside, the game offers the same thing as in its predecesor. The souls are not at rest, because children dear to them are in danger kidnapped by a demon. You have to save the children and defeat the demon. The storyline is pretty random, the game area is not big. It includes the graveyard, a village, a cave, a little town and a creppy amusement park. The HOG and puzzles are same as the usual, the very crowded scenes are present again, still I didn't have much fuss with them cause I playd the game in 2 with my husband, which made it way more easier. The puzzles pretty easy as well. You have a little bit of animation. The graphics didn't change much, they are as beautiful as in the first one. I think this is the strong point of this game. If you like creepy graphics and sounds then go for it. I didn't care much about the soundtrack, but the ambient sounds were pretty cool. I love the creepy noises out of nowhere, it makes the game entertaining. One thing I didn't like was the children's voices. They were made by adults and it sounded so fake. Overall it was a nice game, I don't know when I would play it again, but a one time experience wasn't bad. I gave it 4 stars instead of 3 because of the way it presents itself. I will play the 3rd one as well
Date published: 2012-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than average HOG, but not exceptional This is a well-made HOG with nice graphics, very good animations and cut scenes, good gameplay design and pretty good puzzles. This is generally true of games by this developer. The first game in this series happens to be the only game by this developer that I don't like, and I'm pleased to report that what I disliked about the first game isn't a problem in this one. My issue had been that the three stories were disconnected and in uninteresting settings. In this game, the three stories are connected and even take place in the same realm, making for a more cohesive story as well as one goal that drives the action. In fact, with the running theme of having to rescue children from perilous situations, it seemed more like a sequel to Haunted Halls: Fears From Childhood (also by the same developer), which is a good thing as that was a very good game. Nothing truly original as far as the puzzles go, but some interesting twists on the recurring puzzles for this genre. Graphics are nice, but of the junk pile style. (I have no issues with these, but I know some people don't like them.)
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Competent but not stunning The artwork is nice but there is sometimes room for improvement in the animation (it can be really obvious that it is basic manipulation of pieces of flat artwork), which sometimes makes the game seem a little shabbier than it is (the final scene particularly). The later parts of the game seem a bit rougher around the edges than the earlier parts. The mini-games are not challenging enough. The hidden object sections are fine but not spectacular. They do, however suffer on occasion from having to find the 'sweet spot' on a graphic - I remember in particular a seal that took about ten clicks before it selected - and a couple of times there was an item of the same kind in the background which always makes me grumble. If i am asked to find a squirrel, say, there should not be innocent bystander squirrels in the background that cannot be clicked on. All in all: I preferred the last one and to be honest this has not advanced the franchise at all. It is fine: it is just that there are better games out there. I would give it three-and-a-half stars.
Date published: 2012-03-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_11913, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: Children's Plight

A warlock's curse has trapped you in an otherworldly cemetery! Explore Hidden Object scenes and save the warlock's victims!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.