Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(240.49 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time! The witch is back and is more powerful and inventive than ever! After trapping you in a time limbo, you must use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to escape and save the day! The fate of the kingdom is in your hands in Echoes of the Past – The Citadels of Time!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1280 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 404 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(240.49 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 142.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way to Spend Time! This game is tons of fun. The scenery is beautifully done and very interesting. The story line is very engaging. I couldn't wait to find out what was happening next or what the next challenge was. The puzzles were challenging but not frustrating - they were fun and with interesting twists! If you've played any of the other games in this series, it is fun to see the castle in the different "ages". Good for all level of player. Didn't want it to end!
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the very best games out there! Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time You will not be disappointed with this one. Great visuals, fun mini puzzles and a long play that stays strong right to the end! A keeper of a game!
Date published: 2012-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! This game is great! As mentioned by someone else, it has a lot of twists and turns; lots of things to find, and a pretty good hint system. Best of all, it appears to be quite long (which I love). Well worth the $6.99!
Date published: 2012-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is a truly awesome Hidden Object/Adventure Game. I loved it. You start out in the present day, in a castle that has been turned in to a museum. Unfortunately a witch has cursed the castle and broken the giant clock in the lobby. You have to explore the museum/castle, travelling through swirling portals to other times. Others from the castle's history are also trapped by broken clocks. That is the set up. I would describe this game as mostly adventure with some HO scenes, which are mostly junk piles with interactive elements. Expect to visit each HO scenes more than once. Everything was properly labeled and none of the items were microscopic or impossible to find. You will need to do lots of walking around--through time--to find the items you need to perform the necessary tasks. As you fix the clocks in each time period, the person trapped there is freed and the portal closes. You then receive a piece of the broken clock in your time period. The graphics are very good. There is both text and voice over’s in the cut-scenes, which can be clicked through. Game play is really long. There are lots of activities and mini-games, which are overall pretty good and skippable. I only ran into one or two that I would call really difficult. There are more interesting places to explore in this game than any other game I've played. I played in advanced mode and did have to use a few hints. With no sparkles, I missed a few areas I needed to search. Since there are many areas open to explore at one time and you can collect quite a few inventory items before you use them, this game may not be for everyone. It was perfect for me.
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RogPat While not the most difficult game I've played, it was one of the most enjoyable (hints were abundant). The level of depth and detail were perfect and the length was great. I highly recommend this game.
Date published: 2012-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third time's a charm! I have played all three of the "Echoes of the Past" games, and this one by far is the best and kept me playing for a long time. The Collector's Edition also provides even more gameplay, so its well worth the money. As others have said, it does get confusing sometimes where you are supposed to be within the different time portals, but I found that if I kept track of what I thought I was looking for, I was able to figure it out pretty quickly without having to use the strategy guide. The music is about the same as the last few, and not so great. I turned down the music portion of the game quite often. The story is great, and the HOS are just challenging enough. The puzzles were unique in this one, and some of them were pretty challenging, but not to the point of being diabolical. I really enjoyed this game, and I'm not sure if there will be another, but I look forward to it if there is!
Date published: 2012-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't say enough good about this game! I think this is one of my favs to date! Have absolutely no complaints about it and guys, you out did yourselves with the stained glass windows and painting them!
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the past One of three: beautiful story (the first one and the sequels), beautiful graphics, interesting puzzles. A game bound to keep you enthralled and wanting for more.When you unravel the last puzzle you will ask just like me "Oh no, finished already? I wanna more!"
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good game! I played in advanced mode because I wanted to take my time. The story is interesting. The graphics and sound are very good and the puzzles challenging but not too hard. The HOS are clear, so you find the objects easily. The game length is also very good; actually the game is running so smoothly that you don't want it to end! Thank you BFG!
Date published: 2011-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Satisfied I would just like to say that I had a whole lot of fun playing this game. I like the style, graphics, puzzles, etc. But, what I'm most happy with is that I've finally played a Collector's edition that was worth the extra cost. Most Collector's edition only offer things like screensavers, conception art, or maybe an extra location to explore. Which is very nice. But, this one offered another complete adventure. Even though it was shorter than the original game, I felt that I finally got my money's worth with this game. The ability to be able to go back and retry every puzzle is an awesome plus! Please include this feature in future releases. I've played every game in the series. And, this is definitely the best one, so far.
Date published: 2011-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game All of the echoes of the past are fun games.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging with some excellent puzzles Echoes of the Past is a trilogy of games from Orneon & this is the third; you do not need to have played the first two to enjoy this offering but they are well worth it & it’s always good to have some background. There are a lot of puzzles to solve in this game, some of them are fiendishly difficult & many are original. The hidden object scenes are good too & have interactive items which is always fun. Some of them, rather than being word lists are where you are given items to ‘put back’ into the scene. You will need to go back & forth between scenes quite a lot & there is no map, you just get a journal which does not really provide many clues. The graphics are excellent, as is the artwork & it filled my widescreen, however I was not keen on the music & the background sounds seemed to rely on a lot of creaking & footsteps. There are two modes of play; regular with sparkles abounding & advanced with no sparkles. The hint recharge is a fast 15 seconds in both modes. The voiceovers are mainly in the cut scenes & well suited to the game. A good lengthy game that is enjoyable to play.
Date published: 2011-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as Glass This is a great game. It ran perfectly on my old computer, no technical issues at all. The game itself has two modes, regular and advanced. Since I am a casual player, I went with regular. The game get going along. The hint button powers quickly and helps if you need advice. No need to check out the forum for tips. The graphics are lovely, the story line entertaining. I got a good 4-5 hours of entertainment for my money and I skipped a large number of the puzzles that weren't my cup of tea. However, I did play some of the puzzles as they weren't too complicated for me. (I don't have a great deal of patience.) All in all, very pleased with this game.
Date published: 2012-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having fun with time Really enjoyed this game. Kept me engaged and wanting to find the next turn. The puzzles were interesting and well crafted. The twists and turns were just right. If you consider yourself a expert gamer, try the challenging level. It will keep you occupied.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautifully done, mid-level puzzles, engaging story. This is top-notch in visuals, with an understated, lovely soundtrack. The game is long and somewhat complex, which I think is great. The puzzles/mini-games are a challenging enough to be fun, but solved every one without a problem and most all fairly quickly. Definitely one of the better games.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intriguing and Challenging!! I loved this game and agree with others that it is the best of the series. The puzzles ranged from easy to requiring a good bit of skill. Loved the storyline and graphics, too. All in all, a very stimulating game which had the knack of using your brain power without losing any of the fun. My kind of game!!
Date published: 2012-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Plain Fun I like a game that has great visuals, thoughtfully put together puzzles that you don't have to be a rocket-scientist to figure out, a super musical score, just enough hidden object scenes (with surprises and challenges) to break things up, and a long playing time. For me, this game has it all. I truly enjoyed this one and hope to find more along these lines.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Challenging and intriguing . I really like this game a great deal. The HOS were more interesting than most and the puzzles were also largely unique. I could solve most of the puzzles, yet they took enough thinking and figuring out that I was challenged, but rarely frustrated. The story was unique and I was sorry when it ended. I liked that the hint button told you if there was something to do in a scene at that moment. I would have liked a map feature.
Date published: 2012-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Right. I found this game had just the right amount of fun and challenges. It may not suit the more experienced gamer but I thought it was great. The mini games were quite challenging without being impossible and the help button was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this game and eagerly await the sequel.
Date published: 2011-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Citadel of Time This game is the best yet of the series...Beautiful scenery that makes you want to linger...clear & crisp..Large variety of fun & original puzzles that range from moderately easy to hard...Wish all games were like this one..The length was a real treat...even as an SE...totally enjoyable..Looking forward to the next one...
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game, Great Challenge I really liked this game because it took quite awhile to finish the game! The puzzles were tricky and took some thought to accomplish and the actual game was quite long! I love when the games are more involved and they last longer! Definitely worth the credit!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the Series I just plain loved this game. There was great variety with HOG's, puzzles, putting objects in the proper place. The story and music were good. I bought it as a SE because CE are just too expensive but I don't think I missed out on anything. What a great game.
Date published: 2011-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A GOOD ONE I like long games, with verity, and I sure got it with this one. If you are getting as tired of HO games, as I am, then try this one. There is a bit of back and forth but not bad. I played it on intermediate, (as I do all my games) but will be going back later on to play it on expert... I make a list of the games I like enough to play twice...
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's the best of the 3 Echoes I have been a fan of the Echoes series ever since I beta tested the Royal House of Stone. The devs of this series have excelled with storyline, Searching and puzzle scenes. The characters are nicely drawn and actually look human ( unlike the look of characters in a lot of the Russian made games ). The pacing of Echoes 3 is spot on just like its predecessors. I know this has been a popular series but for those of you who haven't tried them, I suggest you purchase the first to see if you like it. Since #'s 2 & 3 are continuations of the original, starting with Citadels of Time would not be logical. Hope there are more issued from the makers of the Echoes saga.
Date published: 2011-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely gorgeous game! This game has to be one of my all-time favorites! I was so excited to see that there are more in the series, because this game was so enjoyable. If you're looking for lavish graphics, smooth, effortless loading, and just an all-around enjoyable game that you can get lost in, this is it. It really spoils you - I started another game right after this one and was soon made to realize just how excellent the Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time was. Wow!
Date published: 2011-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great echoes This is the 3rd in the series, and I really enjoyed it as well as the first 2. This one is a bit different than the others, but still challenging. I liked the travelling back and forth and having to create items to use. The HOs were just right, and the mini games were challenging without being frustrating. The graphics, storyline and sound were above average. I also liked that when I got stuck, I could move on to another area in some cases. Sometimes I just need to step back for a minute. I definitely recommend this series!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Game I found this game an exceptional seek and find, challenging but not frustrating. Graphics were beautiful and the interactive seek and finds were so fun. The story was great and it was one of the better ones I have played. Worked great on Win7.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Challenging and lengthy I thoroughly enjoyed this game. The puzzles were challenging but not impossible. At the time of playing it there was no walkthrough available and I managed to complete it without one. Due to the challenging nature it took a little longer than some but that was a good thing. I really felt it was excellent value for money. The others in the series are also good but they have improved each time. I can't wait to see what they do next.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time ambitious and exciting gameplay. Charming story, excellent arranged.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game This game had a great balance of hidden object, puzzles and looking for elements to fit together. I enjoyed the different areas and there was always something that was keeping me guessing. The length of play was great too, as I only play a couple of hours a day it took a few days to complete.
Date published: 2011-11-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_142
  • loc_en_US, sid_12482, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Citadels of Time

Travel from the Dark Middle Ages to the present to save the inhabitants of the Orion kingdom in Echoes of the Past - The Citadels of Time!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.