Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(198.29 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore the evil Dr. Blackmore

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 480 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(198.29 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 147.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Fun Hidden Object/Adventure Game with Purpose As with previous Haunted Halls games, the graphics are stunning and somewhat disturbing at times, which, in my opinion is a plus. The story line provides a sense of purpose and achievement as one progresses through the various chapters. I enjoyed the puzzles, some of which were quite intriguing, even funny. I would definitely recommend this game to lovers of hidden objects and adventure.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS games are great We enjoyed playing this game, as well as it's predecessor Green Hills Asylum. The graphics are beautiful, and the story line is touching, but very dark. Game play is challenging, and you feel a real sense of satisfaction when you "save" the kids from the sadistic protagonist. We recommend all the ERS games.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ERS What more is there to say! As with all ERS games, the graphics are superb, the music is haunting and the story is dark(ish). The mini games are challenging and there is always one object that takes me ages to find in the HO scenes - it is usually staring me in the face but so cleverly "hidden in the open" that I always miss it. What more can you want from a game?
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you like the prequel get the sequel! I really enjoyed this game! I loved the first Haunted Hills & I am glad to say this one follows its lead. Game play is PACKED full of content & storyline. While playing, you never forget that it is a mystery because you are always on the search to progress through the game. HOG sceens are very clear & items are easily distinguishable, but not ever easy to find. There is a challenge! The only thing that I did not like is the flashing notes sign. It's probably great for a new or intermediate level player, but I just did not need to document every little thing. But other than that...BE READY TO BE ENTERTAINED.
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane Challenge I actually have both versions (normal & Collector) as I highly enjoy the 'extras' that the Collector's Edition offers. I also have all the games from this series & while the whole thing drives you to want to 'hate' overbearing doctors, it's satisfying to be able to thwart the bad guy. The puzzles are very challenging (which I like) & some of the puzzles are just stupidly funny (the kind you groan at because they are just that stupid & yet you still fall for the joke).
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls - Fears from Childhood This game gripped me from the first click. As good as Haunted Halls - Green Hills Sanitarium. Story line is perfect. Graphics is beautiful and Music is haunting. HOGs are good and interactive with people & animals good. I played the expert version and still found it easy enough for seasoned adventurers and beginers alike.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hidden object game i really liked this game. graphics were great. easy story to follow. i found myself trying to hurry up so i could get to the next scene. loved it........
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game, scary but not offensive.... I enjoyed the creativity in this game. The graphics were superb, music appropriate and gameplay challenging enough to keep the story moving without getting stuck. I didn't need any help at all.... ie. strategy guide not necessary. Although the storyline can be considered dark and scary, it was actually presented in an appropriatedly appealing way that carried the theme on without offensiveness. The ending was a happy one for each character and there was no overt negativity or evil/occult prevalence which is nice for a change! It was rather easy but a fun game to play.
Date published: 2011-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it all I loved everything about this game to include graphics, game play, music and the storyline. I just wanted to open every door to see what the next adventure was going to be like. The interactions were creative and challenging. I know I will come back to this game again and recommend it to my fishy friends. I give it 5 stars.
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome game! This game is terrific! The graphics and storyline make this game really come alive. It is so much fun to discover new areas to explore! Picking up items along the way to add to your inventory and figuring out where they are needed in past scenes or saving them for future use. Fun, fun, fun! The perfect challenge level, too! Awesome!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Very good game with brilliant graphics, I really enjoyed the demo and was gutted when I came to the end. 1 will defo purchase. The game play was esy to follow and get the hang of if you like hidden object games.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully scary sequel I loved playing Green Hills Sanitarium, and was thrilled to find it's sequel: Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood. This series is so much fun to play. It is a scary game that makes you jump out of your seat. The mini games and hidden object games are logically placed and challenging. Give it a try, you will love it!
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. I don't like really hard puzzles that make my brain hurt so this was just right. The storyline was nice and moved along quite well. Maybe there will be a sequel with more kids at some point in time. Thanks Big Fish!
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hidden Object Game Lovely graphics, challenging and absolutely one of my fave genres, love horror games. Would recommend it to everyone who enjoys hidden object games
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mr Tentacles is back! Well Mr Tentacles is up to his old tricks and Tim has dissapeared again. I love the last Haunted Hills game and this one looks like it wont dissapoint. This time we are sent into a world of fairy tales on our quest. I only played the 1 hour trial and it had me really busy right from the start. Crazy Hog scenes, no click penalty,creepy music,semi fast hint refill. These games keep you really busy, that is what I love about them, so much to do and see!
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow. Excellent game I enjoyed this game very much. I have played all of the haunted halls games and I find I like this one the best.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Series of Games The series of games is amazing. I love the twists and having to save each kid and everything. I highly recommend this game to anyone that likes brain teasers, puzzles, and adventure games. Keep making more of these games.
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game - fun to play! I bought this and it was money well spent. I play a great deal of HO and Adventure games here and I must say that this was fun. Hidden objects were somewhat easy to find, but not so much that you zipped through it. The inner challenges were somewhat simple, but still fun. The story line and graphics were great. I think the length of the game was just right.
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunter hall good games some hidden object and adventure
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Hidden Object Game Thoroughly enjoyed the graphics and the game play.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it the graphics was amazing will buy it
Date published: 2011-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy hidden object game i loved this game, its challenging and makes you think.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted halls: fears from childhood loved it, bought it. this is the second haunted halls i've bought. it could have been a bit longer, but overall great
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent hidden object game Wonderful story, lots of details, not too easy, and fantastic design! I loved the retreating creature!
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scoop's Game Review This game is challenging and fun, fun, for the whole family, It keeps you wanting more, you won't want to stop playing. For people who like's hidden object and adventure games in one.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from haunted hall fear from childhood This was a good game I loved it story is good the play was great its fun to play games that make you think. I loved the idea of going back to found what you need.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good hidden object game Enjoyed playing this game. Good Puzzles, good clues Fun to play. Great to buy!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Hidden Object Game I love this game. I think that these games are some of the best games ever. The best stories, and characters. I loved the first one and the second was just as good.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing game! I love the first Haunted Halls and this one is just as amazing!! Graphics are great, story line is still amazing and ties in with what happened before.
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood Great game, Great music. Look forward to the next one.
Date published: 2011-11-15
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_12634, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Fears from Childhood

Explore Dr. Blackmore

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.