Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(248.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Committed: The Mystery at Shady Pines finds you strapped to a bed inside of an abandoned hospital! Escape from Shady Pines and save the other patients! Explore the mysterious hospital and stop the psychotic doctor before it’s too late in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Navigate terrifying twists and survive special surprises as you solve challenging minigames and uncover the truth in Committed: The Mystery at Shady Pines!

  • Stop a psychotic doctor
  • Spooky hospital to explore
  • Escape from Shady Pines!
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 271 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(248.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good game but . . . . . . soooo much running around - kind of drove me a little crazy. I've played this game before, all the way through, and it has a wonderful storyline with an unexpected twist at the end. Maybe I'm obtuse, lol, but my mouth dropped open in surprise at the twist-very fun! I enjoyed the way the story flowed. It held my interest enough to bear all the tedious running around. I didn't find the hint system to be much help but I didn't need it much anyway-only now and again however, I got through without it and never used a WT. As a DOTD I definitely recommend that you play the whole game. I give it 3.5 stars and I hope you enjoy the twist as much as I did :)
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I don't generally judge on graphics but . . . I am a story person, all the way. I especially like escape/mental hospital themed stories. So long as a game has a good story, I generally don't mind cartoonish graphics. But this game was so grainy that despite my interest in the story, I could not bring myself to spend actual money on it. To call it "grainy" is generous. "Pixilated" would be more accurate.
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Committed to Just Finishing This Game Wanted to like this as I like scary settings in general. Probably have 20 or so of the asylum/hospital type games in my collection. Afraid I just wasn't that keen on this one compared to others out there. The storyline was a very good premise, but i didn't feel a smooth flow. There is a great deal of back and forth. Although there is a map showing potential points of interest, you were moving from one end to the other or one floor to another too much. Puzzles were fairly easy, but at times tedious. Graphics rendering not that great, although perhaps that tied into the theme. Seems these darker themes are grainy much of the time. Some hidden objects were hidden a bit too well. I would rate this no better than a 3.0, especially compared to some of the outstanding peer 4 and 5 star games out there.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was Ok I guess.... I didn't mind this game. It was bad to start with but got better. Good Parts: Pretty good graphics. Hidden Object Scenes were good. Really liked the challenge they presented. Hint and skip recharged quickly Loved the hint in the Hidden Object Scenes. You could use it on the item you wanted, which is something I've been waiting for in a game. OK Parts: The intro was average, but the rest of the storyline was pretty good. I didn't really have fun with the game. Bad Parts: The hint was only available in Hidden Object Scenes. WHY DO THEY DO THIS TO US????? The game really needed a strategy guide. The puzzles (with the exception of the manequin puzzle [excuse the spelling]) were way too gard. Didn't like them at all. It was really hard to tell what to do next Not enough Hidden Object Scenes. Played 20 minutes, only found one! Overall, the game is ok, try it for yourself and see how you like it.
Date published: 2012-08-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting, but not my favorie I, like RainyDayzGrrl, have a thing for HOGs that deal with asylums and have a dark, creepy theme. This wasn't as creepy as some I have played (Haunted Hills: Asylum Consp. for example). I did play it through, but, if I had never played it, I wouldn't have lost any sleep over it.
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Shady Pines, Ma! I was so excited to play this given the excellent reviews...but then I played it and was sorely disappointed. Even by 2011 standards, this game wasn't too great. The atmosphere wasn't so much creepy as it was dingy and depressing. The hidden object scenes gave me eye strain and even though you can skip the puzzles, I didn't even realize it until almost the end (it's the little heartbeat deal in the upper left corner). I did think the story line was really compelling, which was about the only thing that kept me dragging myself through this game. I also liked playing solitaire on the computer and some of the puzzles were fun.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good story The game story was good, I also like the hospital type of mystery adventure, but the graphics could have been better, I prefer bright and clear graphics, they stimulates my mind and kind of keep me from getting bored.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre Hidden Object Game I found the scenes for the hidden object search very fuzzy compared to most hidden object games.
Date published: 2011-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh..... I'm usually pretty easily pleased and like many other games that others do not... However, this time, others seem to really like this one, and I just... don't. STORYLINE: It's "ok" - I figured out the plot "twist" way early in the game, which ruins it for me. Also, I really disliked the ending... I'm a proponent of "leave no man behind" but, oh well.... MAP: NOT interactive... Sometimes tells you where things need to be done; sometimes not. And the game has you doing a LOT of running back and forth up and down over and through, so an interactive map would have vastly improved the gameplay. HINTS: Only work in HO scenes HO SCENES: ALL of them are junk piles with blur & bright haze obscuring objects. I don't mind things being cleverly hidden, but I really H8 junkpiles. Also, for my taste, there are far too many HO's -- I prefer puzzles and adventure games with just a few HO scenes here and there. PUZZLES: I've seen them all before and many are repeated; however, they are a good challenge. OTHER: Have to wait on elevators (and they're slow).... The hint button quit working for me completely near the end of the game. LENGTH OF GAME: Average I'm glad I bought this as a DD and can only recommend it as such.
Date published: 2012-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different Ok here's the thing...the game is actually pretty good. However, with my short term memory issues, I find it a bit irritating that there isn't a hint button unless it's on a HOS. However, the game is easy enough that if I pay closer attention than I usually do, I can usually figure it out. Love the map...that makes up some for the lack of a hint button. I also like the fact that it doesn't give the "there is nothing to do here" response..I hate that. I will buy this, mainly for support of breast cancer awareness month,,and the fact it's a DD.
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Doesn't Match Up To Other Asylum/Hospital Games!!! This game has the setting for a really good story but the gameplay destroyed the storyline. Storyline: Interesting as one wakes up from a coma and has no idea who or where you are. Nice plot twist which is revealed near the end. Graphics: grainy and dirty graphics which gives one that isolated, creepy feel. Mini games: I skipped the heart monitor game as I struggled with it. This was repeated throughout the game instead of a variety. (I did play on difficult though) Hidden Objects: I actually liked that it wasn't too easy, had to use the hint option but I still found it pretty boring though. Gameplay: Lots of walking around and using the 2 lifts (elevators) and yes that is probably what one would need to do if you were on your own in an asylum in real life trying to escape and solve a mystery but it just wasn't very exciting at all. I think you eventually stop caring whether your character gets out of there or not. As per another reviewer your character does something really uncool in the end. I know there's not always happy endings, but still. As far as asylum games go, I recommend MCF: Escape From Ravenhearst and Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sorry, folks This is a game where you spend most of your time hiking down hallways and riding elevators. Dead-end rooms or rooms often with only one puzzle, then you have to trek back to the other end of the asylum for another piece of a puzzle. Responsible mother (WARNING: spoiler) leaves lots of people to die. You'd have to be nuts to play this twice!
Date published: 2012-11-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rubbish!! All I can say is, I agree with rbjust4games....and I should have listened to HIS/HER review. I bought the game, then had to force myself to finish it...only because I don't like leaving games half played...but it was reeeeeaally difficult to do so. If you ignore this review (and rbjust4games review) then at least try before you buy. For me...it was a waste of money. So many times I go by what the reviews are for a game and generally they pan out. But the good reviews for THIS game, really fooled me. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a favorite Found this to be tedious & boring. Entirely too much back & forth. Map was quite useless at times..
Date published: 2012-10-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from only took 2 hours to complete so glad i didnt pay full price for this game. got it during a 60% off sale. still kinda miffed i paid £3 for it. there is a lot of backtracking as there is no teleport button and 3 floors to explore. it still only took me 2 hours from start to finish to complete. and i watched all the cut scenes. i checked the map to find out where i was going and i did skip a recurring minigame cos i just couldnt figure it out, btw there is no help button for minigames if you dont know what ur doing forget it. but it still should have taken longer than that. i expect better from bigfish. ggrrr
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines This was the most horrible, shortest game I have ever play and I have played a lot of adventure/hidden object. By the time you listened to the 9 little tapes and visited the scenes that only had one item per scene, how utterly boring! Do not buy not worth it!
Date published: 2013-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This could have been so much better This game was more of an Escape game than a HOG or Adventure game. It was frustrating, ill drawn and simply a waste of time.
Date published: 2012-03-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_12417, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Committed: Mystery at Shady Pines

Escape from Shady Pines and save the other patients! Explore the mysterious hospital and stop the psychotic doctor!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.