Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son in Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings! A mysterious package with no return address appears on Bella’s doorstep and now her entire world is about to be turned upside down! Use your Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure talents to explore this incredible game and save Bella’s son!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 836 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(157.54 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 78.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant game! I bought the CE edition of this game and the only bad thing I have to say about it, it's not worth paying the CE price as the only bonus is screensavers and something called 'Free Mode', no extra chapter as I originally thought. The great things about this game is that it's wonderfully done, inventive mini-puzzles that make you think #puzzles, untangle strings to name a couple# and great storyline. I consider myself a seasoned gamer and I still got stuck a few times but not enough to get frustrated! Definitely worth the play - and I've played it quite a few times.
Date published: 2012-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game Played the trial and enjoyed it so much I purchased it. The one deciving thing is that in the trial it appears that you will have 10 levels, but it is only 5. I wish it had 10. It was a good combination of everything you look for in these games. A true hidden object game.
Date published: 2012-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game yet This is the best game I have played yet ! The graphics were beautiful and the game was a lot of fun. I was sorry you can't play the other paintings there are only five you can play. But they were long enough and the mini games were also fun. I could play this game all day. Have already played it 3 times. you will defiantly enjoy this one.
Date published: 2012-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really beautiful! The art and graphic quality is amazing! That alone would make me love it but it was also very fun to play, in an easy, kind of relaxing way. Not a big challenge but sometimes that's kind of a relief.
Date published: 2011-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delighfully simple game exellent game for children, graphics are very good, puzzles are just right for a child, as are the ho scenes. i recommend this for child play or for those who's not looking for a perplexing game, its qiute relaxing and pretty
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanted game The graphic are really nice and the hidden objects to find are logical. The story is well made and there is not too much dialogs in it. A really nice moment to play.
Date published: 2011-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLCENT HOG I LOVE THIS GAME. WHEN YOU FINISH A LEVEL THERE IS NO GOING BACK AND FORTH LOOKING FOR AN ITEMS TO FIND ANOTHER ITEMS OR ANOTHER OR ANOTHER. GET THE PICTURE. THIS IS SO NICE. IIIIIII LOVEEEE THISSSSS GAMEEEEE.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertaining The the only negative to say about the game, is that it's far to short
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful The graphics of this game are beautiful.The game is a challenge but not impossible.For me the art work in a game is very important and this one excels.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not dreary as the title suggests An absolute fun, upbeat, beautifully made game, just check out the first chapter showing the snow scene.
Date published: 2011-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a good relaxing game if you like new age music and want a fun non-frustrating game then this one is for you. Unlike most of the reviewers, I loved the music. buy this one you'll love it taking it easy for a change.
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing This little HO game was so delightful and fun. Beautiful scenery and NO ghosts, witches, etc. It was easy but still you had to think, so it was not boring. I was sorry for it to end; it was too short in my opinion. I liked the puzzles which were fun and no pipes to connect or other aggravating puzzles. I loved having to put pictures together. This would be a good kids' game but also good for us adults who want a good relaxing way to spend a few hours. Recommend highly.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great Fun! Wonderful scenes and graphics are fab!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful Fun, colorful game. Fairly easy. Not too much guesswork and backtracking. It lets you know when an area is complete. I really like that feature. Great game for unwinding.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i really liked this game!!! you are looking for your son and have to put a canvas back together to get him back so you have different worlds to go into through the paintings and solve puzzles and find objects to get pieces of the original portrait back. the hints and skip charge fast and you don't need a strategy guide or anything. i really liked this game. more like it please!!!!! sometimes i just want a game i don't have to think too hard about and this one is it!!! it does have a diary/journal and a map for the different worlds you are in that transport you between the scenes in each world.
Date published: 2012-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great graphics and all around fun! Lost Souls is not a difficult game but it sure is fun and relaxing. The Hidden Objects are a good size with just a little bit of challenge and the games are easy enough to feel good that you were able to solve them. There are several different puzzles included ....the dreadful unravel the string puzzle which I don't care for but they have a nice way of presenting the puzzle for you. I am almost half way through and loving it! You can't complain about this wonderful game! I would put it in the catagory with the Awakening games. Kid friendly!
Date published: 2012-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming, but short The visuals in this game are beautiful, and I found the music very relaxing. The voice acting could have used better direction, but overall the story was passable. What I loved most was the variety in both the puzzles and in the hidden object scenes. I never found myself skipping either one, which is rare. My only criticism is that there are more paintings around the central portrait than you will get to experience, which makes the game end quite abruptly, but it's still a title I enjoyed, and I'm even looking forward to replaying in Free Mode. And, just in case, like me, you can't figure out what the gold coins are for - go into the Trophies section. You'll get a nice surprise. :)
Date published: 2012-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely buy it again! I love HOGs like this - beautiful, engaging idea, do-able puzzles. This is definitely one of the better ones I've played in quite a while.
Date published: 2012-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful ! What a lovely way to spend some time. Visually gorgeous, so colorful and not dark like so many of the HOGs. Just enjoyed the game very much. Definitely not difficult, but just lovely and enjoyable!
Date published: 2012-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lost, uh Lots, of Fun . . . ! This is a really fun game, that was way too short . . . ! The hidden object scenes & puzzles were at most, moderately difficult . . . The only one I had any trouble with was a version of Go, the Chinese/Japanese strategy board game of black & white stones . . . Each chapter is a self-contained adventure based on a painting, so you do quite a bit of "running around," but it's confined within that particular painting/level . . . Once you find the missing item that is needed to bring harmony back to that level, you progress on to the next chapter . . . This is an untimed game, with fabulous artwork . . . Also, of note, the game tells you if you are all set in a particular location for the time being, or if you are completely finished there . . . !
Date published: 2012-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids It is also fun adults, but kids would like it. It is a nice fun game to play. Plesant game.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game!!!!!!!!! i loved it. beautiful graphics. great story line. easy to navigate. a must buy. ...........
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun! Easy game, fun to play. Enjoyable without taking too much thought. Just delightful!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Too short The graphics, sound are excellent. This is a fun game for young and old alike. The minigames are enjoyable. My #1 complaint is that it is too short.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty decent game I was asked to play the beta test for the sequel to this game and enjoyed it so much I decided to buy this one with my current game credit. I had passed it by many times because it looked like the usual macabre themed games and I get really tired of all the doom & gloom graphics. I can say this was a refreshing change, the graphics were very good, light & airy and the game flows pretty smoothly. There's the usual back tracking between scenes but it isn't overdone. I did play in the casual mode to get a feel for the way the game flows but think I still could have done it just as quickly in the expert mode. The only time I needed hints was usually because the object was very small and tucked down behind something else. I would have given the game 5* except for one thing - it just didn't seem long enough. From the amount of paintings on the wall, I was expecting at least 3-4 more before the game was done. I finished it in about 4 hours, taking my time in each scene to make sure I had everything covered. I read a few reviews in the Forum that said the CE had an extra scene the regular version doesn't but I don't think it's worth shelling out an extra $7 just for that. Other than that, it's a good game for all ages to enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable game! The title seems ominous but there's not scare factor in this game (thank goodness), it was instead very enjoyable and pleasant to play. The graphics were crisp and clear, although the animations weren't top notch. Another thing that bugged me, some HO graphics such as the jar of honey, scales, belt, were repeated over and over, sometimes in different worlds. But other than that, the HO scenes were good, no junk piles. Sometimes it was even hard to tell the HO scenes from regular scenes. The music and puzzles were relaxing, there are a lot of objects to find and use without making the game frustrating. The puzzles were some of my favorite types; put torn pictures back together, untangle the lines so none overlap, find the difference, etc. The map will show you the locations, and how many tasks are left to do at each one. This was the only way to get from place to place. The game had a good length, although I do wish I could visit all the paintings on the wall!
Date published: 2012-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for the younger/newbies amongst us I downloaded the demo for this game about a month ago and thought that it was ‘different’ as it kind of ‘held’ your hand by telling you how many activities you have left to do in that particular area and it also came up with a ‘pop-up’ box telling you that at that particular time there was nothing left to do on that particular section. Others have said that they felt this was possibly aimed at children or ‘newbies’ in to the genre, I would tend to agree, as normally I have to use a walkthrough at least once during a game with this there was just a couple of times when I was confused as to what to do and had to hit the hint button for guidance but at no time did I need to use a walkthrough. Time wise I reckon it took me around 4 hours all in which is less than normal, this is possibly not that it is a particularly short game but because I had more experience at these types of games, then I suppose I did complete it a tad faster (but then the target audience may find it a bit longer). The puzzles were all that I have experienced before (move circle to achieve shape, jigsaws, and the line/rope not touching), nevertheless there were used to good effect and sometimes you had to complete two or three progressively harder ones to actually complete that particular task. Overall I would say it is a good game and aimed at the younger end/newbie target audience. Graphics maybe a bit two ‘twee’ cartoony for some but I felt that they fitted nicely with the storyline and the music was good, and unlike some games didn’t grate as it changed frequently to match what you were doing, and there wasn’t a constant soundtrack. Good game good graphics and for the money I paid (bought it as a ‘catch of the day’) defiantly worth the money. This review was for the SE not sure what differences they are for the CE.
Date published: 2012-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect game for an old lady! This is my kind of game! Sweet story, nice graphics, puzzles that are easy enough to keep the game flowing (event though I still had to use the hint a few times in the HO scenes). It was like reading a book: I could walk away at the end of each "chapter" and not have to spend time backtracking to figure out where I was and what I had to do next when I returned. Lots of fun. Two downsides: the music was forgettable and annoying. Bigger disappointment though was the game length. When I looked at that picture gallery I was expecting 12 or more chapters, not the 5 I actually got. Maybe they'll make another game with more chapters. . . But that didn't take away the fun!
Date published: 2012-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enchanting Hidden Object Game Lost Souls is primarily a hidden object adventure, broken into several chapters which are represented by paintings. The artwork is simply stunning and each chapter offers a unique environment with several interactive scenes.Gameplay is fairly straightforward. There are two types of hidden object scenes, finding items from a written list and finding pictured objects in the scene. Along the way you collect inventory items to accomplish tasks. There are also golden coins scattered about the scenes to collect and use later in a trophy room. There is a good hint system and completed areas are flagged. A map takes you to various scenes within the chapters. This is a perfect game for the novice player. Despite a weak plot and an abrupt ending I had a ball playing through each chapter. The environments range from a woodland forest to the bottem of the sea. I usually prefer a more involved plot and a little more challenge but the beauty of the game makes it one even advanced players should not miss.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a decent game Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings is overall a decent game. Not fabulous but still enjoyable. The pros: Nice detail on the various worlds in each painting; a ton of hidden object puzzles; the fact that a hint pops up telling you there is nothing else you can do on a given screen; nice variety in the worlds you visit; the flow of the game is done well so there are very few moments when you are ueselessly searching around for your next move; the fact that the game tells you when you have completed each location inside the paintings The Cons: the music is pretty annoying (I shut it off about 10 mins into the game); the puzzles (hidden object and others) are not very challenging; it would have been nice to have a final puzzle or some other more complex ending once you complete the portrait of her son: collecting coins to buy trophies seemed pretty useless - what was the point? Overall, I would recommend the game for $6.99 or lower but not sure it's worth $9.99 or even more for the Collectors Edition.
Date published: 2011-11-23
  • y_2019, m_11, d_18, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_12104, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Lost Souls: Enchanted Paintings

After the police and FBI come up empty in their investigation, Bella turns to forces beyond our world to find her missing son!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.