Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.68 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

You lived through their side of the story—now live through his!

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story—if you escape.

This is an intense psychological thriller that may reveal deep-seated fears. Not for the young or faint of heart. Consider yourself warned.

Please note: This is the biggest and most intense offering from the Big Fish Games Studios to date. If you are not sure if your computer will be able to handle the game, please try it before you buy it!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1245 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Crude Humor
  • Mild Blood
  • Violence
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(435.68 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 464.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You were warned. To be fair, I haven't played the whole game yet, but it looks like a great game from the demo. I just earned a free game so this is what I pick. I'll update my review when I'v completed the game. But from what I'v read in the reviews I think I'm gonna love it. Most of the games that people rate 5 stars are just boring. All the same. But this one, people are actually getting upset about the content of the game. Even after there is a disclaimer! To me that's a good sign. No one is complaining about the game being boring or short, just gruesome and scary. Which is right up my alley. I'v played far too many games that send me from HO scene to HO scene and I never have to put any actual thought into it because the game just plays itself, I just have to move the objects to where I'm told. Also the Morphing Objects are a great idea, I'v always enjoyed them when they were a part of a game, but with this one they took it to the next level with Morphing object scenes, like HOs with a new, refreshing twist! And I'm not bombarded with these MO scenes every 3 mins like I am with every other HOG these days. I'm so excited about playing this game, I can't wait to get started, I'm just trying to get myself to hold off until I finish MCF: Return to Ravenhurst first. I played some of The first Ravenhurst and Madam Fate but they were just straight HOGs, I developed eye strain and severe boredom from them so I had to stop. I wouldn't have gotten them if I had known they weren't adventure games. My own fault for not reading the description thoroughly. (Well the mini games in those weren't bad though, especially in Madam Fate) But I just got Return on my Android and want to finish that first to understand the story. So yes I will be updating this review to be more specific about the game. I just wanted to refute the bad reviews this game has so unjustly gotten. This game is HUGE, and looks to be a great adventure! What an awesome find! THANKS BF!
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some scary scenes... This game cannot be described. It had it all: -Puzzles -HOS (Morphing scenes to be exact) -Moving around -Voiceovers -Amazing graphics -Intriguing storyline -And much more. This game is not for the younger audiences. I enjoyed it to the max, and got a real scare too. Spinechilling screams, one or two jumpscares, violent scenes and much more. This game gave me a real challenge. Some puzzles seemed impossible, others were quite easy. The morphing objects is a new thing. I loved it, and hope to see more of it. All in all, this is the best game I have played.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worthy 3rd game in Ravenhearst series After reading all the warnings about the subject matter I was a bit nervous about it ... but I am so glad that I went ahead with the game. The scenes most object to involve mannequins, not real people and while the ideas may be unpleasant the gameplay is not (though I would definitely not let children near it). The videos that occur at regular intervals are the most disturbing bit I found. That guy's voice and his facial expressions are just creepy! The puzzles and HOS I found fun and challenging. I did skip one or two puzzles, but only because I wanted to find out the next step and didn't want to spend time on a particular puzzle. Most of them I did do. The storyline, while gross in a few areas, is compelling and interesting. I thought it was a decent length game too. There is a bit of backtracking but I don't mind that. For me, remembering the layout is part of the challenge. A very entertaining game.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I ignored the bad reviews. I really enjoyed this game. I read the warnings and proceeded with the knowledge that the storyline would be unsettling. It was, but in a humorous way. It certainly was not as disturbing as a number of movies I've seen (and wished I hadn't). I thought that exploring the psychology behind the madman was brilliant, and the live actor who played him did a great job. This is a well-written story that made me laugh. I even recommended it to a friend of mine who had undergone shock treatment in the past; I thought she would get a kick out of the game's light treatment of mental health. (We both have suffered from depression and prefer to laugh at ourselves rather than be offended by everything.) We both laughed at the Lobotomy setting on one of the dummies! I am an expert player and found the game to be just challenging enough without having to resort to a walkthrough, which means it's perfect for me. I personally am a huge fan of the morphing objects. I couldn't believe somebody said they weren't that hard to find. I found them more interesting and more challenging than standard HOS. I will play this one again, and I don't say that about most games.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm going to have to respectfully disagree with the majority This game was freakin' awesome!!! I do agree that it had a psychological dark side to it, but anyone who's played other macabre oriented games should have no problem with it. The grossest thing was the zits, and though I didn't agree with the child abuse parts, it was really just all part of the storyline of a dark part of human history. All in all, the game had good graphics, good sound and ambient effects. There were times when I wasn't sure where to go and what to do, but I stuck with it and a little hard work paid off and I found my way again. The items found do make sense with just a little bit of patience. This is the first time I've played a MOG and I admit at first I wasn't too sure, as I missed my hidden objects. But after awhile, I actually enjoyed looking for the morphing objects. It was actually refreshing to try something different! Though for the next installment of Ravenhearst I hope they have both hidden and morphing! I think they did an excellent overall job with the game and would certainly recommend it. Looking forward to the next one!!!
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Mind is Blown Oh my God this game is just...WOW! Like, the story line is absolutely amazing! There aren’t any weak points to it, and they explain everything really well. There are twists in the story, but they’re revealed very cleverly and really well, and honestly when I was playing it, I didn’t really expect them, but when they were revealed, they got a really good reaction out of me. The visuals are unbelievable. They’re amazing! They're so clean and crisp, you can't help but to pause and just look around with every scene. They really do help add to the darkness and at times the insanity of the area that you’re in, but as dark and unnerving as they can get, they’re absolutely pleasing to the eye. As for the morphing object, some people really like it, some hate it. I really enjoyed it; it was something different and I think it went over really well. They're not too hard to find, but it does require you to pay just a bit more attention to things. Honestly, I think they’re easier than hidden object; you’re not searching through a junk pile on steroids for something that blends so easily with the background. The areas do have a moderate amount of items to them, but it isn’t much. All that you have to do really is be observant. The puzzles are challenging at times, and most of them really make you think. There are a couple, however, that you might have to just click around just to see what you have to do. If it’s one thing that I can really say that sounds a bit negative about this game, is that you’re probably going to need to reference the walkthrough a couple of times. As great as the story line and game play is, there may be times where you're not sure what to do. (idk...maybe that was just me...) This game has a tendency to really make you think about things. This game may lag once or twice at first in the beginning, but I found that as you play it more, it won’t lag. Another thing, this game isn’t really for everyone. I’d suggest that the youngest to play it is maybe 13 or so…There isn’t any explicit things in it; the storyline may just be a bit too scary for kids at times. (Especially during act 4. Act 4 unnerved me so much…and I was 17!) Well overall, this game is definitely worth the money, and the story is so good that you won’t want to stop playing until you’ve beat the game. It’s a marvelous game, and a really good ending to the Ravenhearst trilogy. Like I said, I don't really recommend this game to young kids, but I do recommend it for anyone that can handle it.
Date published: 2012-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corr blimey think this is creepy! I loved this game, I am an MCF fan and especially like the ravenhearst tales. This one was so brilliant. The game was long, lots of rooms and clever puzzles, sometimes obscure (like Madame Fates'#. I enjoyed the plot, very good, atmosphere sometimes so eerie I worried my toddler would peek. I too found that I missed the hidden object element, morphing objects don't really offer the same appeal #it takes a different talent I guess#. Absolutely fantastic game :)
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is fun, but I need a faster and newer computer to play it, it plays too slow and get stuck on my computer to much, but it is just my computer. excellent game, I have played and liked all of the MCF games, they have all been great games!
Date published: 2012-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and challenging my mind great have a good quality of sound,level is really-really make my brain going aroung and non stop thinking to find the way to solve the puzzle and must concerntrate to find all hidden thing in each level...........by the way hope u guys make a free downloadable game for mcf ni will tell my friend about this game....
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Way to Close the Chapter I really thought this was a great way to end this chapter of MCF! It brought back the scary element that MCF games started with. I loved just journeying into the crazy past of Charles Delimar. I do miss the days of MCF's art work and animated characters, but I can say I've coped with it. I found the Morphing objects added more challenge to the game. The game kept its sick, twisted, suspense filled, and frightening feel with the never ending twinge of dark humor. I loved playing it with my siblings and found it to be a game I reminisce over well after its release. Loved it and can't wait to see what's next.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good but spooky Very creative however, I didn't like the pimples on the face, but the sounds kept it real! Overall it was excellent as a challenging game! Like the morph better than the hidden. I'm 56 and love a game that keeps me thinking and on my toes. Great affection for all Big Fish Games!
Date published: 2012-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a FANTASTIC game!! I'm a huge fan of the MCF games and always have been, because the graphics are great, the storylines are interesting, and the puzzles are SO challenging--not the same old, same old puzzles like in most HOGs. In this game the puzzles really make you think. There is no hint function for the puzzles, so if you get stuck or can't figure one out, go to the walkthrough here on the BigFish site. But I take my time and do my best to figure them out before giving up and going to the walkthrough. What's the point of playing the game if you're just going to have someone else tell you how to do it? There are hints for the morphing object scenes, but take care not to click on too many wrong items or you'll get a penalty by one of the items you've already found being placed back into the scene. The morphing object scenes get harder as you go through the game, with some objects very small or the changes very slight. Anyway...this is a huge world and a long game, but there isn't a lot of backtracking until the very end, and even that's minimal and understandable. I personally like the morphing objects because it's so different from other games--and something I really liked about Madame Fate. So it is a refreshing change of pace to have entire scenes of morphing objects rather than hidden objects. If you don't like that in a game, then don't play this game, but that's no reason to give it a bad review. Not liking a particular feature doesn't mean the game is bad, it just means you don't like that feature. Which brings me to the other point. There is a huge red warning on the main page of this game saying that it isn't for the faint of heart and there are disturbing themes in the game. They aren't kidding! If you don't like horror movies, or you get creeped out by dismembered, twitching body parts, cutting umbilical cords, or popping pimples, then this isn't the game for you. I personally thought everything was hilarious, because these aren't real people, they're automatons the insane guy created. I could understand people being disturbed if they were actual people or if there were grisly violence in the game, but these are gross robots and there's no actual violence at all. Maybe I'm the disturbed one, but I thought they were pretty funny. Navigation is intuitive and easy, even though there isn't a map. There is a journal, but it records mostly story elements, not numbers you come across or clues to puzzles, so you should keep paper and pen handy for making notes. Developers, please ignore the negative comments about this game because it is unique and absolutely fabulous!! A real challenge, a wonderfully long and involved game, terrific mini-puzzles, great music, and beautiful graphics. Not everyone's cup of tea, for one reason or another, but in terms of game design, graphics, storyline, challenge, and downright fun, this is one of the BEST BigFish games I've ever played. More, please!!!
Date published: 2012-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BFG Does it Again - Superb Game I am one of those gamers that loved this game. WOW! I'm sorry the content and challenge bothered so many, as I'm afraid (like others who've reviewed and posted to forums) some people will be deterred from playing this amazing game because of the poor reviews. I kind of was....which is why it's Oct. 2012, and I just finished playing this game. Shame on me! Congratulations to BFG staff, who outdid themselves with this game. Good work. I can't wait for the next MCF game (which is right around the corner, I hope!), and I will not be influenced by reading bad opinion comments for another MCF game again. Puzzles were outstanding (I am one of those bizarre gamers who actually enjoys agonizing over hard puzzles), and production was also innovative and incredibly well done. This is a massive, complex game. I appreciate that EFR didn't just hand over clues in the in-game journal either. I hate when I'm playing a game, and trying to figure out a puzzle, and the in-game notebook/diary has the numbers or clues scrawled in its pages. It's not really a 'game' to me when you're handed the answers all the time. Remember the content is definitely not for the faint of heart - be prepared to be plunged into a hollywood-style psychological horror/thriller, and grab a pen and piece of paper, 'cause you're going to be making some notes... Morphing objects offered a new change of pace, and by the way, there are still some hidden object puzzles thrown in too. Also, I bought the SE, and although I'm sure I would have enjoyed the CE, I loved the SE - one of the longest SEs I've ever played.
Date published: 2012-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVED IT!!!!! I THOUGHT THIS GAME WAS GREAT!! IVE ALSO PLAYED ALL THE MYSTERY CASE FILES! I THINK THE LAST 4 WERE ALL MY FAVORITE AND THE OLDER ONES WAS GETTING BORING. YES I ALSO THINK THEY COULD HAVE MIXED IT UP A TAD BIT WITH THE MORPHING OBJECTS AND THE HIDDEN, BUT SHOULD A COULD A WOULD A. AND AS FOR THE GRAPHICS THIS IS MYSTERY CASE FILES AND THEY DO WARN YOU. I KNOW THIS THOUGH IM DEFINITLY LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING WHAT THE NEXT ONE WILL BRING.
Date published: 2012-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A glorious Gothic chiller! Just finished this wonderful game, and enjoyed every moment of it: amazing graphics, a real scary atmosphere, quite grotesque in places, and challenging but not impossible puzzles - I only had to search the forum 4 times for clues to help me. The exploding characters were especially and gruesomely funny! It's a touch pricey, but well-worth it.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Escape left me wanting more ... The Ravenhearst games have consistently been challenging and well-produced. While I didn't enjoy Escape as much as Return -- some puzzles and game play a little too complicated-- it still out-games the competition. Thanks Ravenhearst crew. Looking forward to the next one.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it - wish they would come out with more Mystery Case Files games like this.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love, love, loovvee it!! although the game was very difficult and the mos was different, i personally thought this was a very good ending to the ravenhearst series!! the storyline was excellent and it required me to really think outside the box to finish the game!! to all of you that arent giving it a chance due to the mos, theyre only a small part of the puzzles and challenges and you're missing a great game to a great series....i will play this one a few time for sure!!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game yet This game was a challange, there were no hints, other that in the imbedded games. the imbedded games were cerebral, with no directions, so it made you think
Date published: 2012-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ravenhearst saga continues After reading some of the reviews, I was a little worried since the MCF series is a favorite of mine. Having just finished Escape from Ravenhearst, it turns out I was worried for nothing! It IS disturbing but it also sheds light on why Charles is so evil. I don't mind the morphing objects - I was more interested in the story. I sincerely hope this isn't the final installment in the Ravenhearst series!
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is quite different than the other Ravenhearst games, but great it its own way. The disturbing theme may be too much for some though I enjoyed it. Very challenging as are all the MCF games. Keep an open mind and you will enjoy as long as you aren't bothered by the creepy theme!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game out there. By far the best game I ever played (second time just as much fun as the first time). Absolutely brilliant, everything just came together in this one. Superb accomplishment from Mystery Case Files!!
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant. I've played all three Ravenhearst and this is my favourite by far! Ignore those who complain about the disturbing stuff (hello there is a warning) I enjoyed it immensely. I've played it several times now and it never gets any easier. I don't mind the morphing object scenes. You just need an open mind. I like these kind of games, whether its a regular HOG, FROG or Morphing objects. The storyline kept me interested, curious what the next place would be like, if it would be more creepy than the last. I liked the use of the mannequins too. I think if it was real people then I'd drawn the line. I'd like more dark stuff like this. Stuff that messes with the mind is awesome. My favourite part (spoiler) was definitely when you stuffed the explosive pie in Abigail's mouth. I felt much better when she exploded. She deserved it, the huge cow! Play it, if you're not too worried about horror.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool Twist I really loved the new twist on the game. The changing objects gives the game a different and more challenging play than just the hide and seek games. Two thumbs up for a great challenge!!!
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing engrossing fun! Love, love, loved it! While although some may find the subject matter to be disturbing, I found it humorous. After all it's a game with warnings clearly indicated. Definitely not for children. I found the game very challenging, addictive and finished with me wanting more. I get producer Wylie's humor and would welcome Big Fish listing producer/creator names in the narrative on game selections. Very well done Big Fish!!!!!!!
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and Creepy Hidden Object Game One of the longest and hardest hidden object games I have ever played, so definitely worth the money.
Date published: 2012-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good game love it,wished have a new episode, i am waiting
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game! One of their better games after dire grove
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are you ready to embrace the madness? I have enjoyed all of the Mystery Case Files games that I've played so I was fairly excited about this one and I was not disappointed. The now familiar mix of live action and animation works really well in this game, which is visually stunning. The actors all do an excellent job, especially the villain. It is darker than the others and it is possible that you'll get a couple of scares. This adds to the overall atmosphere. I'm not going to give away too much about the gameplay, there are already some spoiler ridden reviews about this game. What I will say is that the new morphing object scenes make a very refreshing change from hidden object ones. The thought of another round very similar hidden object searches has been putting me off downloading any new HOS game. It's nice to do something different and it's very well done in this game. The other puzzles are nicely difficult without being impossible. Overall, I would recommend giving this game a try.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it!! Mystery Case Files series of games are my favorites!!
Date published: 2012-07-08
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_464
  • loc_en_US, sid_13123, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files: Escape from Ravenhearst

Return once more to the haunted grounds of Ravenhearst Manor to uncover new details about this poignant saga. What you find could very well be the final chapter of this riveting story-if you escape.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.