Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(275.18 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light! Waking up on a mysterious island, Jane must now figure out what happened and find Mike before it’s too late. Explore amazing Hidden Object scenes and solve tricky puzzles as you uncover a terrifying truth on the island. Escape from danger and be reunited with Mike in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 607 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(275.18 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Game A very nice hidden object game. The story made sense and kept my interest. The graphics were clear and determining where to go and what to do was pleasant. Very little scratching my head wondering, "What now?" Quite a few games recently have had runes but I think this game was one of the more interesting ones. I was very sorry when it ended.
Date published: 2012-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun game I am a sucker for games that involve shipwrecks and a mystery, so I am enjoying this game. I'm glad I got it.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After playing the entire game I buy a large number of games andI really enjoyed this one. It was visually appealing although some of the hidden objects weren't quite clear. There were many different scenes and I really like the way they tied the story to the game play. Try it, I almost missed this gem by looking at early reviews!
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great game this game was interesting. puzzles were moderately difficult.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Old School Game To be honest I am over the new release games of 2020/2021 it feels like they concentrate on graphics but the effort actually put into the games has decreased, hence we have put a clover into a box then rinse and repeat for the entirety of the game. So, I went in search of older games that were shown more love in regards to the story line and I thoroughly enjoyed this one. So if perhaps youre feeling the same way as me then you will enjoy this game.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not by hand of man but of woman! Completed SE: I just happened to stumble across this and found it to be gem. I played this from start to finish because I was captivated by everything: The story, music, graphics, puzzles, etc. There is not much hand holding in this game, which I liked. No map either but the area of the islands aren't that big. Everything is pretty much contained in the area. There is some back tracking between scenes to find objects and complete puzzles. I paid attention to everything so I would remember where to find things later when needed to complete a task or puzzle. The journal was a great help and the hint recharged pretty quick if I needed to use it. All in All this is very good game that I recommend.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this game I love the graphics, the sounds, the HOG. I almost loved the storyline but it didn't appeal to me. Do try the game for the other reasons.
Date published: 2012-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Search the Island This game had me hooked from the very beginning. It is a long game, so you get your $$'s worth. The graphics almost look like a streaming game. You have to work for your items. It is not as fancy as newer games, but the story, and smooth game play keeps you going. No map. So you have to remember where to go. Your diary will help sometimes. Please post your favorite game after you write your review, so other ppl such as I, can check it out. Ty game on gamers....
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun game and not hard Just a fun game for a rainy day. The HOS are good and can be a challenge but the mini games are not hard at all. Has some voice over but have to still read alot. Looks like fun.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Game A pleasure to play. Creepy and spooky. Wish there had been more animation and VOs but, hey, you can't have everything. lol The HOs and puzzles were great, some easier than others. There was the usual jumping from scene to scene but the hint button was my friend when it told me there is nothing to do here. lol I enjoyed it and besides, I always did love lighthouses.
Date published: 2012-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The story saves this game.... Keeps you in suspense! There're too many HO's for my taste, but the story is so good that it keeps you interested and pulls you along for the ride. Again, if you don't like spooky, ghostly type tales - you might want to give it a pass. However, being that King and Koontz are my favorite authors, this is right up my alley! ;) The HO scenes are all junk piles, but at least the stuff is easy to find -- not too dark, blurry, or tiny. It's not an overly challenging game, but it definitely does keep your interest. Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Set Sail With Sea Legends! I thought this was a great game with terrific artwork, a good story and effective animations and music. The hidden object scenes are clear, appropriate to the story and have some clever extras. In addition to objects awarded for completing those scenes, you will need to locate other items to interact with areas within the game, so stay sharp! If you miss one, it's difficult to figure out the next logical step. I wish the hint system outside of the hiddden object scenes had offered more direction. Twice, I missed a vital clue and had to backtrack and search several scenes. The game is a good length but the ending is much too abrupt. Overall though, I had a great time and hope you will too!
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great surprise in this game Didn't expect this game to be so interesting and it kept me wanting to play more. The colour was great as well as the sound. The storyline seemed the typical lost at sea people and they search for each other search for dead bodies, stuff jumps out at your and you play the HOCs. But this one definitely not the case as it had those moments when you say... oh, ah was expecting that. Good, will play it again!
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for an afternoon This is an adventuresque hidden object game. This game includes backtracking through scenes, having a bunch of stuff in inventory that has no place yet and a possibility for a good story line. The puzzles have been fun, but not overly challenging, and there are quite a few hidden object areas, but the hint button restores quickly. Both times I played it (CE and SE) I was startled when it was over, so I MUST have been having fun!
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game with gorgeous art work I played the CE demo and now the SE. The movie at the beggining is very well done, good voice over, beautiful effects... and already took me! - Gorgeous graphics, amazing soundtrack, very good storyline, really imersive atmosphere. - Many different and interesting locations to go, and many things to do in each one ( but ..., unfortunatly, you have to go and return many many times to complete tasks) Level of challenging is ok: - great brand new puzzles and others already seen lot of times - not too difficult - a lot of interactive HOS - not really hard too Game very well done, with concern about every single detail !!! Really worth to try.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was a dark and stormy night ... in this hidden object puzzle thriller, jane and mike are vacationing on their yacht when a storm arises out of nowhere. within seconds, a bright day is transformed into a permanently dark and stormy night, and mike and jane end up marooned on a small mysterious island. mike is dragged off, leaving jane alone. where is mike? why was he taken away? what must jane do to save him? graphics: passably good but not extraordinary. this game seamlessly combines artwork with video of the real thing; for example, the waves washing onto shore are video of the real thing. there are quite a few hidden objects scenes, which are the typical junk piles and you end up searching the same scenes several times. these scenes include straightforward object searching and HO mini-games where you interact with the scene in some way to uncover other objects in the search list. the puzzles were fun but weren't anything special and didn't require much thought to solve. music and sound effects: music was the average spooky score, although, weirdly, the music loop stops for long periods of time, then abruptly starts up again. wha?? the sound effects were, at times, extremely distracting. for example, the gull shown during the game introduction looked like a western gull, but its call was the cry of a prairie falcon!! voiceovers were nice, though. storyline: predictable. not very compelling nor convincing (for example; where did all those people come from who attended the funeral of the previous lighthouse keeper?). the story has ghosts and spooky themes that probably work best around hallowe'en time. gameplay: there are two modes of play, regular and expert. hints recharge reasonably quickly (60 seconds in regular mode) and the hint button also works outside of the hidden objects scenes. there is no click penalty on regular mode. there is a fair amount of back-and-forth, but this makes sense when you are marooned on an island that is the size of the average football stadium. no map, but the journal includes goals and the story. my interaction: one hour demo, regular mode. no plans to purchase this game. overall, i gave this game 3.5 stars (rounded up to 4 stars). i recommend this game with strong reservations; it's functional but there's much better games available to entertain you.
Date published: 2012-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sea Legends - Looks Interesting. Quite a gripping introduction to the storyline. Graphics good and music quite dramatic at times. Not a lot of text to read - use of VO good. I liked the ringing of the ships bell when you located an item of use. HOS not too cluttered and the objects are relatively easy to find - some are interactive which is good. I liked the hint button (lighthouse shines a large light on the object) - fills relatively quickly. Not many mini-games in the demo version (only two that are relatively easy). Finding your way around the game is intuitive - but keep checking your journal for your goals. The cutscenes at the end give you some idea of what is in store for the rest of the game. Looks quite good - may be worth buying it to finish the story.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable Game I enjoyed the game. It held my interest all the way through. The graphics were not always clear, but for the most part they were OK. This game is not for a highly experienced (hardcore) player, but for me, it was just enough of a challenge. I'm glad there was a walkthrough, because I got stumped twice. Thanks Big Fish.
Date published: 2012-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good This is based on the trial .I found the game to be eye catching, the background music suits the situation,h/o scenes are not difficult but may get better further on in the game,and the mini games again were not difficult so far.I don't like the ones where you find yourself pulling your hair out over --takes the fun away from the game.Over all I would recommend this one if you are looking to kill an evening when there is nothing on T.V.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent but not phantasmatically fantastic While on a cruise, our heroes, Jane and Mike, suddenly encounter a mysterious sign in the sky. We don't know what it is but it is bad news as it triggers a storm that causes the boat to capsize and wash the couple ashore. Mike gets abducted. To what purpose ? Up to Jane to unravel that mystery and save Mike. Under a sky as dark and heavy as lead, on two inhospitable rocky islands, gloom, wrecks, skeletons and graves are from then on going to be Jane's daily bread. There isn't much novelty in this blend of HO Scenes and adventure. Apart from some puzzles that are slightly different from the sempiternal classics, everything is pretty much standard. Actions and exploration are fairly limited; there isn't a profusion of locales; finding the traditional useful items [crowbar, hammer, etc...] and using them neither present any difficulty nor require deep thinking, and the same HO Scene is often repeated twice. All HO Scenes are interactive, messy and filled with useless items, half the hidden objects are difficult to spot without using the Hint System which doesn't re-up very fast and doesn't give any indication as to what to do next, although getting stuck is improbable since the world you're in is rather restricted. However it does let you know when there is nothing more to do for now in a particular area. Misclicking is accepted on the easier level. The tasks are listed in the journal which also contains the story, the puzzles can be skipped, there is a choice between 2 Modes, no wide screen option apparently, a good intro with very decent voice-overs, equally good cutscenes and a fairly well rendered spooky atmosphere. The artwork is fine though not extraordinary, dark as required by the circumstances and the decor. Basing this review on the demo, I cannot tell whether the storyline holds the road all along, whether it is gripping or not and whether the conclusion is satisfactory. 1 hour took me well into Chapter 2 without rushing.The whole game might be short especially for fast players. To conclude, nothing in this game impressed me or enthralled me; I had no intent to buy the CE and will skip the SE too. For me this is a 3.5 star game [but I'll round that up to 4] that can be used as a filler.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Hidden Object Adventure Game The storyline was interesting and easy to follow. The graphics were excellent, bright and realistic. The soundtrack was eerie, creepy, realistically scary with great voice overs. The H.O. Scenes were clear, crisp, and excellent. The mini puzzles were fun The hinrt button was good for the adventure part of the game not just the H.O scenes.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good nautical experience. This is an enjoyable game with one of my favourite subjects....the sea. The music, the scenes, and the story line carry you along with anticipation that there will be something to discover--always just around the corner--and it was not usually disappointing. It had the scare factor, the mystery, the usual challenges, and the feel that I wasn't wasting my time. Enjoyable.
Date published: 2012-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Okay Game Wasn't the best game, but okay to buy at regular price. -no map, and it did need one -hints are okay, I didn't have to go to the walkthrough -journal gives some hints and also has a task list -not very many voice overs -some graphics are low quality If you need a fill in game, this will do
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting HOG Graphics were good, audio was good, story was good, but not much different than most HOGs. There was a lot of jumping back and forth. The puzzles were fairly easy, but challenging. The game ended very abruptly. Could have played out a bit more. Game was fairly long.
Date published: 2012-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, solid game I am not going to repeat what all the other positive reviewers have said, since I am mostly in agreement. There is nothing really new here (therefore only 4 stars), but it is a solid, enjoyable HO game, and while dark and gloomy (due to the ever present storm clouds), I also thought the ship wreck and sea graphics were very good. A solid value :-)
Date published: 2012-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well put together This was a pretty good game. The graphics were amazing. I just sat a few times and watched the waves crash ashore as they were that realistic. This one had a few good puzzles also. I liked the balls dropping into the bottles one. quite original. I played the SE version and it was a decent length. Overall this one had a decent although common storyline, (save your brother and release the spirits) some good puzzles and some awesome graphics. I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game! This is a good game with nice artwork, good music, and enjoyable storyline. The things that keep it from being great for me is that the HOS and puzzles are not that challenging. It's a good game to spend a few hours on.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from enjoyable I enjoyed this ame and found having to use objects elsewhere kept me on my toes.
Date published: 2012-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice game. Good for a coupon/sale/to play something different. 20 or so HOPS (Available at BFG since 2012 ) Based on completion of whole game- The coastal scenes are pretty nice in this game. If you want something a little more laid-back, or a break from the action and drama of the newer games, this could be a good choice. I liked the hut clinging to the outcrop of rock, the various water scenes along the coast and the moody skies. Stays pretty tame, and doesn’t veer into horror or anything (even though you get a few skeletons here and there, it stays at the level of a Scooby-Doo cartoon). GRAPHICS: Nice enough, mainly because of the situations and scenes having depth and detail. Doesn’t fit the whole screen. Full-screen, not widescreen, but no weird stretch either. Objects CLEARLY VISIBLE even though the graphics are not pin-sharp. Play with computer brightness at full. SOUNDS:3 Music being totally separate. Effects are adequate. HOPS: About 20. Clear. All wordlist only. Not super attractive to look at, but still fun. Each scene is done twice. PUZZLES: 10-12, pretty straightforward HINT: Charges in about 30 seconds on expert. DIFFICULTIES: 2 In the harder level, you play without sparkles, but they do appear to indicate HOPS. JOURNAL:YES MAP: NONE INVENTORY: Lockable CHARACTERS: Very little interaction at all.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a nice surprise! i saw the game on special so thought would try it and found it to be very engrossing the intro was a bit over done the voice was over dramatic but thankfully that did not last long lol visual is very good sound also good story line if wonderful give it a try and hopefully u will like it too!
Date published: 2013-04-25
  • y_2022, m_1, d_19, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_13620, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light

After their yacht is sunk by an incredible storm, Jane and Mike are separated in Sea Legends: Phantasmal Light!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.