Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

PC

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.53 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Save your best friend in the exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories. What will you do if the vacation of your dreams doesn't go as planned? If your friend is alone in a foreign country and gets into trouble, will you have enough strength and courage to help her? Join this fascinating journey and face the 200-year mystery of the manor Ardennes. Find out how strong friendship ties are and discover to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go!

  • Beautiful art and gorgeous locations
  • Fantastic puzzles and hidden objects
  • Save your best friend
  • Check out our Blog Walkthrough

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 792 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(337.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Felt Lacking At first this game had peaked my interest and I was really enjoying it. After awhile it gets really slow and boring and the characters become really blah, especially the cut scenes. I really wish I could have actually finished this game but due to bugs with the game I didn't get to. Overall I'm disappointed.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Bad... All in all this is an okay game. Trouble with it for me was the tons of backtracking, and because of this you may forget where to place some items. There is no map to help ease this.. The storyline Is ok, and so is the graphics. The HOS are clear, and not too many of them. Some of the HOS are interactive, and some are done where they show you the outline and you must find the item by this, which I like. The puzzles are as expected, and not difficult at all. There is nothing too blah about this, and def. nothing to make you say, " why did I buy this?" Its a nice game, but def. to buy in SE. Happy gaming gamers!!
Date published: 2013-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trapped in the Mountain! This game was just okay in my opinion. There were too many illogical steps. For example, there is a drawer that you need to open by pulling some nails...you go through three hammers and a crowbar before you get the right tool to pull them. There weren't enough clues...you have to travel all over the place to find the things you need...if you find something in one room you might have to go to the other side of the house to find the hidden object section that you set off. All this being said, I will probably buy the next part of the story, just to see where it's leading. Not the greatest game, but an okay one.
Date published: 2013-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor hint system I just fnished the game. I wasn't crazy about it. My main peeve is that when you click on the hint, it almost always just says that there is nothing else to do here. When I am stumped, I would like a real hint as to what to do next. I didn't like the ending, it wasn't a good ending, after playing through the whole thing. Just not my cup of tea, but if you don't mind minimal hints, give it a try.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just Okay. The graphics are okay, how hard can that be when everything is covered in snow? Storyline is typical, two women skiing one stays longer and injures herself the other must find her (in a manor again) There is no achievements or collectables, no guide, the hint only tells you to look elsewhere. The HO's are silloutted shapes, no interaction. Many of the items were hidden in the dark, but you are able to use a brightness level in the menu. Not a bad game, but nothing grand either.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slooooowwwwww but Interesting! You can always tell when a game is dated by the type of cellphone they use. First, who calls it a cellphone these days? Our story begins with our heroine who during a skiing holiday, suddenly loses here travelling companion and best friend, Amy. Soon she learns that Amy is injured and is hiding at a mansion on top of a mountain. What began as a fun vacation soon turns to a nightmare as you go after Amy and find yourself caught up in a 200 year old mystery. The graphics are sharp and well done. You have the option to lighten your screen and there are two play modes to choose from. I soon found out that there are sparkles in both modes and you do get a click penalty during the HO scenes.. The voice-overs are terrible, badly acted and very slow. Game features a journal and a task list and a hint system which wasn't very helpful. This is yor standard HOPA with emphass on the adventure. There are interactive HO scenes and some where you need to match them with a silohette which I really do not like. The Adventure part is somewhat challenging and you do need to use your logic at times. As there is no map, prepare for a lot of backtracking. The mini-games are interesting but come with rather vague instructions. Although the game is somewhat dated, it does offer some interesting and challenging moments along with a storyline that I found to be intriguing. What did put me off was the pace of the game, it runs very slowly at times and there is alot of backtracking to do. You end up in a scene where you need to click on everything because you really have no idea what you are looking for. Once you find an item, you then need to figure out where to use it. I would give this game a four star but like I said, its slow and definitely rough around the edges. However I do recommend this for those who enjoy the challenge and like adventure. I will defintely use a credit on this adventure mainly because I really want to find out what the mystery is.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good game if you have all day One thing I will say about this game is that it will keep you occupied for some time, no short chapters here. I played in the harder mode, which was supposed to suspend sparkles but it doesn't. That said it did not make the game easier, nor does the hint button which more or less tells you to move on rather than solve the hint. The graphics are fine, game was a little slow especially as you have to move back and forward to find anything. It really makes you think though. The game changes after the first starting scenes and seems to slow down from an adventure to a straight HOG and the plot slows down too. The narration sound vanished in the video cut scenes and I had to rely on text to tell me what was happening but background music was tolerable. I was disappointed by the ending - I don't like games that hook you in for the next episode and prefer stand alone stories. It is not the best game ever made but based on length and cleverness in mini games as well as general game play I would say it is reasonably good value.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yes, it was OK... I think it is hard for any game being released one day after the gorgeous "Otherworld" sequel.... It just didn't keep my interest, therefore I just played the demo. Artwork is fine, everything is clear and detailed. 2 modes to choose from. We have a helpful journal, no map (not really required, as found items are used soon), and a tasklist. Hint refills quickly. Huge amount of iHOS (List and Shape HOS). And lots of not too challenging minigames. As mentioned, it was OK. Try it.... (Surprise: I found a backpack with a working zipper! :))
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Could have been so much more.......... Interesting but dull. I kept hoping there would be an "end to demo" which there was. Another nice to play for a bit but no intention to buy. Graphics were just okay but the storyline was never really built up enough to want me to rescue anyone. There didn't seem to be any 'newness' to the story. Overall, average - play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bored to Death! I could only endure 30 minutes of this game. So of course, I will not be buying it. I was bored ot death with this one! I tried to get into it. But simply COULD NOT! It was no fun for me. The visuals were only ok. I have definitely played games with better graphics. The HOGs were ok. They were "find the shape" games. Those are ok from time to time and spread out in a game. But I'm not one to have to repeatedly look for those type of HOGs. The mini games were simple. An interactive map should have been provided - even for the short amount of time I played the game. I can't comment too much about the storyline because I don't think I played it long enough to see the results of it or to see if it was a cohesive one. And sadly, I have no interest in seeing where it goes. Please play the trial FIRST! However, it gets a thumbs down from me! Good luck to those who purchase first and play later...
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mountain Trap the Manor of memories or should we say the mountain of boredom this is the slowest game I have ever played, searching for your lost friend, the storyline is ok, but the actions in the play are so slooooow, it takes an age for the hint button to fill up and I have found that it has been needed , but the whole game is slow enough to put you to sleep, time taken for the item found to get into the collection slot, is slow, I found no problems with the graphics or the brightness, and I suppose if you want to relax to the point of sleep, this is the game for you, I think we have been spoilt with the newer more active games that are now coming out sorry people but I went against the other reviews preferring to make up my own mind , so if you want to do the same go for it, but the music may hypnotise you very boring music, it is worth a shot for a beginner for that reason only I will recommed the game.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quite a few cut scenes Sometimes a bit like watching a movie. The demo also tried to make me watch more when I was done the small trial. Had to use Windows desktop to make it stop.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not fun Fair storyline, but disjointed and not tracking well from scene to scene.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Enjoyable I hope they either have a better hint system on what you need to do next or a walkthrough for the next one. This was the most frustrating game I have ever played. Couldn't enjoy the story as I was tying to figure out what to do next or where to go so I could move forward. I toughed it out as I always finish what I start if it is interesting enough. Sad to say I wish it hadn't been interesting so I could have trashed it.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't Let It Adjust Your Settings !!! I ended up having to do a system restore to fix my settings. It didn't only adjust brightness. Fail. The bland and emotionless voice over of the main character was a bit "off". I enjoyed my trial hour but I wasn't compelled to purchase the game to finish it. Mild sauce. No Zing.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A snail of a game Ok, first off, I couldn't play the game until the end, I had just enough and could not take any more... For about the first 30 minutes I was really into the game, but after that my interest started to descend 'til I had about zilch interest in "Mountain Trap". To be honest, I kinda felt "trapped" in this game because I really wanted to play it until the end but then I lost my patience. First, the cons: The game is totally linear, which means that it moves at a completely sluggish pace; As I have read in another review here, certain objects that you pick up along the way that seems to be totally obvious where you can and have to use them, just won't do for that end. For example, you end up picking up a scalpel and you'd think it was obvious that you could use it for cutting a sack, right? Wrong, very wrong. That means that everytime you pick an object, you will only be able to use it in one place, which means the game moves along like a crippled snail just like I mentioned earlier; This game will probably make you question your own intelligence. For about 98% of the game I didn't know what I was supposed to do and where to go next. Which means that the hint system is not helpful at all. There was no guidance whatsoever and this was the reason that made me lose completely any interest in the game because everytime I gained a new object I knew that I would have no clue where to use it next; There was a bit too much back and forth. I've played games with a lot more before, but in this game this is a complete minus; The game moved along based on the hidden objects scenes, which were way too much, by the way; The storyline: same old same old; The mechanics of the game are slow, just like the development (cursor, menu); I'm probably better off by just mentioning the pros now, because the rest of the game is a giant con: The graphics were just beautiful, top notch. The mansion was beautifully designed, really; The music was very calm and wasn't intrusive, it was nice, actually; I just had to get this over with already. Ufff... This game was a total let down and I lost my patience with it, which is saying much. Don't play it if you're looking for a calm or a good game, but if you're patient and can cope with the snail-like pace, the "I-have-no-clue-what-to-do-next" part and the general bore of it, go for it. You might like it. I know I didn't.
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from One For The DD List BASED ON DEMO Story: You’re alone in a foreign snow-bound country, you friend has disappeared, and the only thing for you to do seems to try to reach the mysterious mansion, Manor Ardennes. Developer: ? Release Date: Feb 2013 Extras: Teddy bears? Did someone mention teddy bears? It took me precisely one hour to complete the first chapter, which looks promising for the length of the game, as there are 7 chapters in all. The emphasis is on HOs, of which there are many. I have no problem with that – I like lots of HOs. The difficulty I have in liking this game is the weather. That wind is already driving me nuts! Seriously, I found I had no idea what to do next way too often for my tastes, and the game seemed to go very slow for me, perhaps for that reason. But, an hour and I still haven’t even started on my rescue mission? I won’t rush to buy this one, but I might be grateful for a few snow scenes come our (downunder) summer, and am intrigued by teddy bear comments of another reviewer, so it maybe goes on my Daily Deals list.
Date published: 2013-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very slow and just blah! I don't know this dev, so don't know if they are new or what. Graphics were old school and game play was nice. HOGs a bit junky. Sound okay. Games very simple. Hint system may be fast recovery, but not helpful...don't just tell me to look somewhere else, at least point me in the general direction. Music okay. Voice overs just sounded like someone reading a line with no urgency or fear or whatever the scene called for. Very blah. This game looked like something from 2-3 years ago and was not challenging at all. A beginner would like this game, except that there is a tremendous amount of unnecessary running back and forth. This game did not make me want more when the demo ended, so it will not be a buy for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find it quite enjoyable. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mountain of Trouble Beginning of game the cursor would not change into a magnifying glass or hand to find items. Sourly had to click on everything to see if I could pick it up or get a close up. Once beyond the car the cursor worked fine. I had to up the brightness on the game to see the HO's which were okay. Two kinds not real hard. When done with the game it made the brightness ghost like on the computer desk top and on the internet and could not get the computer back to normal so had to reboot to get rid of that problem. Past games were you control the brightness it only brightens the game and not everything else in the computer. Hated that the voice over sounded like it was done in a bathroom instead of outside in the snow. The graphics were great and the scenes fairly nice. Wish always for bigger music selection and interaction with critters moving about during game and HO's This game felt like it was just thrown together. The story line was good and wish going into rooms felt like a nice size room instead everything felt like a closet and junked up closets. Going into a room felt like a HO scene without it being a HO. Hopefully they take more time with the Collector to work out the kinks because they had a great idea, but failed short of themselves.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Slow, easy and outdated This game is just not good enough. Annoyingly slow movements so even thoug it is easy it takes forever to do things. There is a journal but no map - but you don't need either, as you just keep getting a 3-scene location and you just go back and forth between those 3 locations untill you have found what you need to solve the easy tasks. The HOS came close to nice and had both variation and mild interaction, but as the storyline along with the slow, slow movement seemed quite dull, it didn't really do enough to make it a good game. And as the gameplay at the same time seemed so outdated compared to all the good games BF provide..... this game is just a no-go for me. Anyone just a little experienced would find this one too easy - but who knows.... someone might need a filler :-)
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Much Trap The scenes are very detailed and beautiful, the music seems appropriate to the story. That being said, this game moved too slow for me, and the story line did not flow easily from one scene to the next, making it very difficult to know what to do. The voice overs were so low that i had to constantly turn my volume up and down, and they really didn't give me much useful information, even though the game insists that they do. As a casual player, this game isn't relaxing to me the way I like games to be. I could not finish this game; it just didn't reel me in like others.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wouldn't buy even as a daily deal This review is based on the demo, couldn't make it any farther. I mainly dislike this game because there is no challenge. I selected "advanced" mode, which is supposed to give me no hints or sparkles. There were sparkles everywhere, from the HOS to the next place I was supposed to go. There are also annoying voiceovers that you can't turn off. The rest of the game seems pretty ordinary, a run of the mill "mysterious disappearance of your best friend". Skip this one.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from blah not that great of a game.Hint no help at all.Was bored the whole game.The quality was poor,you would think that it was made a long time ago.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Recommened This game is the slowest, one-at-time game I have ever owned. It's hint system is the worst. Nothing is intuitive.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Game faulty You cannot get past the first scene in the car. Games should be checked for faults prior to putting them on-line, just a good thing I hadn't bought this.
Date published: 2013-03-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Don't Get Trapped! I love winter set games. So, I hoped this game would be good. The write up about it isn't exactly like the game. Your in a small village that is suddenly empty, just as you need help finding you're friend. The game play was slow, boring, and not much to do. I played 26 minutes and now will uninstall it. Don't get trapped in this game.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ho hummmmm There was no flow to this game. I only played a few minutes and I was bored. The visuals are good, and the story line is okay, but it's the same old stuff and I'm always looking for something unique/special. Not a buy for me.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boo the game moved too slow for me. ie; putting inventory away. the "bing" noise when you used an incorrect item on something was like nails on a chalkboard. (2013)
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Manor of memories , I think it far better that this manor, should be renamed as the shed somewhere in the far distant countryside. In a manner of speaking like outer space. No I will not be buying it. I can be bored on my own and for free.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from using old technology This game has the feel of a previously unreleased game-from maybe eight or ten years ago. Don't waste your credits or money.
Date published: 2013-02-04
  • y_2021, m_11, d_29, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_17285, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mountain Trap: The Manor of Memories

Face a 200-year mystery and save your best friend! Discover how strong friendship ties can be and to what extremes unrequited love is ready to go.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.