Princess Isabella: The Rise of an Heir

Princess Isabella: The Rise of an Heir

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(208.01 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After nearly defeating the Witch, Princess Isabella was turned to stone and her child rescued by her trusted friends Fairy and Dragon. Raised alone, with no idea of her lineage, young Princess Bella must rise and take back her kingdom. Join us for the exciting conclusion to the Princess Isabella trilogy. The Heir will rise!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 768 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 712 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Princess Isabella: The Rise of an Heir

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(208.01 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Princess Isabella: The Rise of an Heir is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game. Liked this game, good game, with a real ending!! Have first and 3rd; missed the 2nd game; but not necessary for this one. Didn't know about the second one until I read reviews. Good fun, different, good puzzles. Graphics are good. No map; could have used one. Overall, a fun game!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Avtenture Overall a good game with lots of fun, and good hints. Graphics, music, colour very good. Too many HOS and far too dark. I had to keep using the hint as couldn't find objects in the dark. Great puzzles, and I did enjoy the game.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun game with nice touches Nice game with some cute touches. Your mother has been kidnapped by the evil Queen and you have 3 fairy godmothers that also have been captured. You must release all 3 fairy godmothers to have the power to save your mother. There are a lot of HOS and puzzles, but all are easily conquered. Pros: Custom settings for hint recharge. Fun touches like a magic wand that helps you break things open, change animals from inanimate to animate so they can assist you and so on. Also, you have wind and growth powers that you use along the way. The talking mandrakes were a cute touch! Cons: The game was almost to easy for more accomplished players. The game was way to short, I played through without hints in under 2 hours. Over all the game was really cute and a fun easy play for a rainy day. Would love to see the game with longer game play. I enjoyed the story line and the idea behind the story. Great for young teens or children! Definitely not a waste of a game credit or even SE charge.
Date published: 2013-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Play but Fun I enjoyed this game because of the graphics & the amount of small puzzles included. It's very easy (sometimes too easy) but still fun to play. Obviously, it moves along quickly because of the simplicity of the tasks. I would recommend it to anyone who likes a fairly simple game to pass the time.
Date published: 2013-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great game After playing the entire game, I can honestly say that I loved it. It took me quite a while to get use to the wand thing and the correct order to use it. I admit I had to go to the walk thru frequently, guess I was just slow to catch on, but I didn't mind. Loved the story and it was a delight to see a game that wasn't dark. The puzzles were fun and may be too easy for some but just right for me. I would recommend this game highly.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting, Light-hearted and Fun This is an interesting game and not as simplistic as you might think it would be with all the storybook characters abounding. The artwork is quite charming and beautiful. I can't remember what the music sounds like now that I'm out of the game, but that probably is a good indication that it isn't terribly obtrusive. The help fairy's voice is like 33-1/3 rpm played on 45. I don't like it, but I can live with it. This game won't appeal to everyone, but I recommend it for those looking for something less dark and convoluted. There is evil to combat, but it isn't horrific. Think Disney, not Steven King!
Date published: 2013-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale This is a great game if you don't like big challenges. The puzzles are easy the HOS are clear and there is not an excessive amount of going back and forth. Good game for beginners.
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HAPPY FATHERS DAY! Life really sucks when an evil witch lives in your neighborhood! First she destroys your beautiful castle, then your wedding, turns you into stone, and now she is after your only child! Well young Bella has fairy godmothers to save and some magical powers up her sleeve as well. You will need the help of the dragon to lift heavy objects, you simply play the flute and he swoops down to help. The fairy will help you assemble a wand which you will use to break things at first and you will acquire different skills to use in the game. There are a lot of HOS, fairly easy mini games and a custom mode for difficulty. You will help all the forest friends along the way and some will help you when the time comes. Just as in the other Princess games you will come across areas that have been cursed by the witch, dark and evil. You need to remove all the evil creatures hidden in the scene such as goblins snakes and bats and once they are removed the room or scene will transform back into the beautiful bright area it once was. A wonderful fairy tale/magical SE to play, cute and whimsical and relaxing but not necessarily easy. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than the other Princess Isabena I have played all the isabella games and this one is the best one, just still not great. You can chose how you want to play the game with a custom mode. Cool. The music is good and the graphic are good. Has voice over but still have lots of reading to do. You get a dragon to help you and a flute. Some running around to do but has a good flow. The HOS are easy and so are the puzzles. Seen some of the puzzles before. The game is good just not great.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun & Beautiful. What A Treat! BASED ON ONE HOUR DEMO I think most of us will have to admit to being a sucker for CUTE, (judging by the popularity of cute companions), so even though this game is just a little TOO SWEET, and just a little JUVENILE, it is still a very appealing game for grownups with soft hearts. There is an abundance of CUDDLY CREATURES to rescue, feed and get help from in this delightful FANTASY. All are depicted using BEAUTIFUL HIGH QUALITY GRAPHICS that make it a pleasure just to get around. Having acknowledged that this is a game for ‘big kids with big hearts’, do not assume it is a simple one. The GAMEPLAY is quite STRAIGHTFORWARD, jumping from PUZZLE to HOS with little ‘hunting and pecking’ required. It is made COMPLEX, by the many magic abilities you have and your companions with other abilities, all of which are utilised by a different procedure (e.g. dragon’s flute calls the dragon, magic wand performs certain spells), so that it is quite an INVOLVED PROCESS, dealing with each new obstacle. While neither the PUZZLES nor the HO SCENES themselves present any serious difficulty, this extra layer to the ADVENTURE element keeps you busy. Some HO SCENES were quite unusual, requiring you to pick out all the (symbols of) EVIL in a scene. Interesting and fun. The STORY is a sequel to the previous “Princess Isabella” games, but, while it is obvious that there is BACKSTORY, I did not feel confused by not having played those previous games. You are the famous and brave Princess Isabella’s daughter and it is now up to you to take up where your mother was forced to leave off, and in the process rescue your fairy godmothers, and perhaps your mother herself. One thing I really loved in this game was the way that, once the “evil” in a room had been dispersed, the entire room was transformed into a beautiful serene version of itself. One thing I really hated was the way the CUTSCENES showed up on my monitor as one third the size, so that I had black strips (normally on either side) above and below. Another thing that just about drove me mad was the fairy’s VOICEOVER. All the others were fine, but ... AGH!! This is a charming game, beautiful and light-hearted, though not very difficult or sophisticated. But they don’t all have to be do they? I’m looking forward to transforming this lovely world trapped in evil to the magical mystical world it was meant to be.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3.5* Graphics are a bit fuzzy looking overall but I found the game quite enjoyable, just not great. The sound is not tied –in with the music, and there are constant relaxing background sounds. I liked the artistry and the story was fairly good. HOS not too many.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Simple (Really Simple) Fairy Tale **Review based on playing entire SE. Well, I wouldn't say it's a bad game. I enjoy the occasional break from all the ghosts, monsters, mad scientists, and serial killers, and the Isabella games have always been enjoyable for me. Speaking as someone who played and liked the last installment, however, I found this one a bit of a letdown. THE STORY As you recall (or not), the previous game ended with -- SPOILER ALERT – the baby princess being rescued, while Isabella is left trapped with the witch. This one picks up a dozen or more years later, with little Princess Bella going to rescue her mom with the usual assortment of cute helpers -- a fairy, a dragon, an owl, and three fairy godmothers. Oh, and there are mandrakes. Ridiculously, stupidly cute mandrakes. THE GAMEPLAY So here's the problem: this game is too easy. I mean, this game is insanely easy, almost as though it were designed exclusively for children. It's not just the puzzles, although they're a breeze. This game provides three levels of difficulty, the third being “custom”. I played the custom level with everything set to provide the maximum challenge, and the game still had... sparkles. It had sparkles for everything – hidden objects; places to use your wand; places to ask Dragon for help; places to ask for fairy godmother intervention – absolutely everything. There is no way to stop it from doing this. The one difficulty it provided was in getting around. There's no quick-travel map, nor map of any kind, in fact. More annoying was a good feature that had been present in the other games that was inexplicably removed in this one. All the Isabella games have featured cursed people who need un-cursing. This is done by accumulating objects (picture pieces; gems; etc.), then returning to the cursed person to help them. In both previous games, once the pieces were gathered, the game provided the option of instantly zapping back to the victim to break the spell. Not this one, and so another layer of slogging back and forth is added. THE GOOD STUFF (there is some!) *It resolves the story from Part II well. No need to buy the CE to get closure. *It's really pretty. Not as well drawn or well animated as the last one, but pretty and colourful nonetheless. *The dragon is back, and he's grown up! *Nice music. Not “add to my playlist” nice, but pleasant. *It's really cute. I like the cute; others may not. *The voice acting is solid. With one notable exception, mentioned below. THE SO-SO STUFF * I suppose the ease of the game makes it quite relaxing, so there's that. THE BAD STUFF * Easy. So, so, so easy. Easy puzzles; hints you didn't ask for and can't turn off... easy. *The fairy is back. That voice! Arrrgh! The voice of a diabetic chipmunk on caffeine! *There is a giant spider. They don't bother me much personally, but I know that some people have a thing, so I thought I should mention it. It isn't around for long, but you do have to deal with it, and it's kind of gross if you're bothered by arachnids. Should you buy? Well, not if you're looking for a challenge, that's for sure. If you played the first two and want to see it through to the end, this game finishes the story nicely. It's cute; it's easy; it's colourful; did I mention it's easy? If you're a beginner, or you just want to take a fun stroll through a pretty game, this one may be for you.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun, Beautiful, but .. I enjoyed it, fun game, but not the quality of the first one (the first one on my top 5 list for fun and beauty factor). It's like they ran out of time to finish it. I liked the graphics. I would give it 4 stars for fun, graphics, new creatures, but I'll give it a 3 because of missing components and bugs. The fireworks were there in graphics but the special fx sounds were almost absent. Sometimes there was vo sometimes not. There was no map. I ran into a couple of snags/technical glitch/bugs/crash. I will mention in the forum technical issues. I was able to finish the game. I missed Tinkerbell but I liked the owl.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I enjoyed the other Princess Isabella games, but not this one. I liked the demo, and bought the full version and imagine my surprise when the demo was almost as long as 1/2 the game. As others have said, the graphics are poor and the challenges are super easy. My biggest complaint is that it is just way too short. I wish I hadn't wasted my money on this game. If you are looking for an easy, quick, time passing game, with no coherent story line, this is your game. If you want something more, skip it.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from reasonably well It's playable. But really fun and long-lasting power is not on. The theme is good but very lengthy implemented. I still hope for a game with better, more meaningful and more exciting story of those. Here it is not successful.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Princess Isabella Based on the demo. This game is graphically not as good as others. That alone would not mind if at least the story would be exciting. Unfortunately, everything is worse than the previous. I'm disappointed. Games with good graphics and good music but boring action are many. But here is also the story boring whatever graphics and music can not compensate.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What a let down! I loved the first two Princess Isabella games. I have played them several times. There was a lightness and whimsical quality to them that raised them above the very dark and usual adventure games. It was fun having a map to make it easier to navigate. This last game goes too dark and loses the whimsy that drew me to these games to begin with. The going back and forth constantly ruins many a good adventure game. I got tired of going back forth to the same scenes. Please bring out a new Princess Isabella that brings back the charm of the first two.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oops Should have known from the title, this is geared towards preteen girls. It will make an adult's teeth ache, it's so sweet.
Date published: 2013-07-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I used to like this series but after 30 minutes of playing Princess Isabella: The Rise of an Heir, I'm not so sure of that anymore. The game is dark and overwhelmingly evil. I am sorry but there is only so much one can take before a game isn't fun anymore and it becomes depressing. I was hoping for better.
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from oh dear Ok for kids and thats all...terrible
Date published: 2013-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not the best HO Briefly, after 20 minutes of game time: outdated graphics, terrible music, stale Storry, just boring. Most pleased with a bad game, the graphics the player. It just pleased to finish the game.
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Awful, awful, awful! Music was so awful, the storyline was useless, challenge was a bit weird and annoying, and B-O-R-I-N-G!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My Opinion Definitely Hasn't Changed - Cure For Insomnia - Review Based On Demo 7 chapters Widescreen: This did fill my 20 inch monitor just fine as I didn't have to adjust anything but some people just from reading reviews have the black bars. There are 3 game play modes: Casual, Advanced, Custom (in which you can change the refill speed of both the Skip and Hint buttons but not the glints). You can also change at any time during the game. I played custom. There is voice overs. There is a journal however no map. There is also a magic wand that is in between the inventory and the hint button. It can help you to do certain things you can't do by yourself. You will get a Dragon Flute shorty into the game that you use to get help from the dragon. HOS: Found by word list or find so many of any item. Not interactive. Puzzles: The usual run of the mill found in many games. Just to name a couple: Stack the flutes in the center biggest to smallest and rotate the rings. Hint/Skip: Charge up very quick. My overall impression: I've played the demo of the CE and that far from wowed me and my opinion definitely hasn't changed now that the SE version is here. The first "Princess Isabella" is still one of my all time favorites, while I thought the second one was disappointing. I was however very anxious to see what this one might be like. Unfortunately I found this one to be very disappointing. To start with the graphics I found to be very subdued especially the HOS however I didn't find them to be Sanford & Son junkyard. I'm also pretty much into cut scenes but this game had far too many. The game play is similar to the other 2 "Isabella" games (portraits, break things, etc.) which is OK if you're into nostalgia, I suppose. However I would think they would try to come up with something new here. The voice overs I found to be good as they seem to fit the game here. The black bar tips/hints well they are not hints or tips, but instructions on what to do, where to do it, what to use, etc. I'm not sure about the harder mode but the custom no way to turn these off. I thought this was the whole purpose of a custom mode to set the game as you want? Sorry Big Fish and developers. Two stars is the best I can do for this game. I'm afraid it's a no go for me. This was too childish, boring, and even too easy for my taste. I had all I could do to stay awake and make it through the demo time of this so I definitely won't be buying the SE version here. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2013-06-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm so disappointed I liked the other 2 games in this series, but this one, is soooo hard to maneuver around. or understand...what's with the ruins and making it into words? How did that work? I don't want to use the guide throughout the game. I'm sorry, but this game was more frustrating than fun for me...and who need that?
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SUCKS Why are the graphics so bad in this, when the artwork in the first Princess Isabella was so beautiful?? Gogi must have fired all the good artists and replaced them with monkeys!! All the artwork looks unfinished, with sharp edges and overlapping two dimensional images..really bad and disappointing. It looks as if it is still in the drafting stage. Next there is the matter of the VOs....the fairy helper thingy sounds like a squirrel on speed...really horrible and annoying and requires immediate muting! The printing is tiny, the objects and directional scenes poorly animated and too small and the mini games are standard and boring...and how many times do we have to call the dragon using the flute?...really started to get under my skin in a very short time! All in all, a total disappointment...wouldn't have it if they gave it to me!
Date published: 2013-06-16
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_18625, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Princess Isabella: The Rise of an Heir

Save the kingdom and reunite Princess Isabella with her prince in the exciting conclusion to the Princess Isabella trilogy!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.