Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(274.26 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A man shows up on your doorstep asking you to track down the woman he loves. It would be just another "missing persons" case, except the only thing you have to go on is a crystal slipper... and the man is a prince from a mysterious, faraway land. Can you find the woman who captured his heart but then vanished? Or will this fantastical land push your detective skills to the limit? And do you really get to ride a unicorn? Find out in Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 810 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(274.26 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 77.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help Prince Charming Get The Girl! Who doesn't love Fairy Tales, especially the story of Cinderella. You are a detective hired by Prince Charming to find the girl who stole his heart at the ball. Can you guess what your only clue is? and can this story get anymore cheesier? So off you go, with a glass slipper on hand, a Unicorn to ride, a letter from the Prince and a camera to take the odd photo for your album, (There are 30 photos required to collect thropughout the game). Your adventure begins and once again I realise why these developers have become a favorite of mine. This time we have a unique HOPA where the HO scenes are reversed and not as simple as one would think. Placing objects back to their place is fun and a break from your standard HOGs. . I loved the voice-overs and sound effects as well as the soundtrack which really amplified the gaming experience immensly. The mini-games started off simple but gradually they became more challenging and fun. You have inventory objects to pick-up and ofcourse the HO scenes to play. Stunning graphics, georgeous artwork, captivating storyline adorable creatures you come across and entertaining gameplay are what you will get from this version of Cindarella. If you passed up on the CE then by all means, take advantage of the sale today and go back to get the CE!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ADDING TO MY COLLECTION! I enjoyed playing this game thus far. I felt like I was a part of the fairytale. So this has been fun for me. The scenery is absolutely exquisite. So bright & vibrant, (at least so far). The HO scenes are ones that have given you the objects beforehand. Then you must figure out where their best match is. Totally acceptable to me. The mini games have not been difficult. Nice challenges.The storyline so far has been based on a Cinderella-type story in which the Lady has left her shoe behind. It is up to us to find her and unite the Prince & her together. But instead of evil stepsisters being involved and having to be home by the stroke of midnight, she receives a letter from an owl about her father being hurt. I'm enjoying it so far and can't wait to see how it all ends. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Modern Cinderella This is by one of my favourite game companies 'Elephant' thus for me the game was going to be at least a 'try-out' having tried the game I am definitely going to purchase, but I am glad I waited for the SE and not paid the extra for the CE. When the CE edition came out it was an ideal Christmas Game (plays out like a twist on the Cinderella story), even now when the SE edition has come out, we are only just out of the season (and the ethos of the tale can be a year round parable). Having played the trial version of both the CE and SE I have decided upon purchasing the SE. The reason being I don't usually manage to get all the 'origami' (or other collectables that you need to unlock the bonus), the ending as another review pointed out is 'sound' in this version and also you do get VO and the ability to collect the 'pictures' (though again I doubt I will collect all 30 or so. The only reason I usually buy the CE is because of the lack of VO which to me helps to drive the story better than reading the text, it is like a story-book being bought to life. Though recently I have noticed in Elephant games they are keeping the VO in the SE edition, so for me I would rather save my cash and purchase the SE edition (so I can purchase more of their games. The cynic in me wonders whether this is the reason they have done this :) Recently I have 'upped' my skill level from intermediate to advance, thus no clues or hints. This therefore does pose occasional problems with regards to some of the puzzles (remember no skip in advance). The story is good and traditional and one that most will know. The VO is good and the graphics are sharp and the music is well-suited to the game. The puzzles are good and innovative, with some that I have not seen before and twists on others. I would definitely recommend this game especially now when there is a 'new year sale' on.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game and not that hard Lots of going from one area to another but at least the map will move you there. Not a hard game at all. Hint button is good and fast recharge. The puzzles can be hard. The HOS are different but east. Not much for voice over. Good game but a little boring at times. Same old thing.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try the trial! My review is based on the CE of this game, so you need to adjust for that. This is a delightful game! And even without the strategy guide and the bonus content (which is worth the price) you will get a game with a lot of content and one that can take several hours of fun to complete if you stop to smell the roses. Enjoy!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastical nonsense .. .. But utterly delightful! I played it with a silly grin on my face from start to finish.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinderella redux Good story, the prince meets a girl at the ball...and she is kidnapped by a jealous witch. Good characters, VOS HOS, all are putbacks Excellent graphics Transport map A bit slow loading Adorable helpers are a griffin, a unicorn, and an ermine Nice length, almost 6 hours on casual
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best i loved this game. it was well worth the money and it was better than some collectors editions.the graphics and storylines were fantastic.i highly recommend this game.finally ----the only evil was was in the fairy tale itself.no gruesome scenes and certainly no depression.i hope they produce more of this kind..
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just loved this game good for the mind It is the best one i have played for a while
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Pretty Challenging! I found this game to be exciting, pretty, and quite a challenge! I would have loved more music. It goes on and on (in a good way) and was very well-made and well thought out. LOVED the fact that is was unique; the "hidden object" scenes were actually "put the object in its right place" and were so fun and innovative!
Date published: 2013-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fairy Tale Time Based on the demo... I enjoyed the storyline as I love fairytales. The graphics are excellent and the voice overs are good. The hidden objects games take on a different aspect by taking inventory items and placing them where they belong to complete the picture. The music is not obstrusive and the level of challenge of the mini-games is varied. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Detective Quest The Crystal Slipper I played the demo and plan to buy this game. It was fun game to play.
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crystal Slipper I like fairytale games, and this one filled the bill.
Date published: 2013-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Loved every bit of this game!!
Date published: 2013-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Great game play and scenes. Loved this game overall.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this so very beautiful!! and the plot. this is so very beautiful!!! and the plot.
Date published: 2014-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Great graphics, interesting puzzles, good length, chance to use your memory skills and no sparkles (neither HOS ) in advanced mode. I couldn’t ask for more in a SE.
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Liked This One This was a lot of fun. I loved it even though every one of the HOS were place the item not find...I really don't like those. But most of the time the place for the item made sense, so it wasn't all bad. The story was good. It wasn't mind numbing hard and I played on casual so it was easier. The graphics were good and the spoken lines were good and not over the top. It was all fun.
Date published: 2013-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome graphics I buy games that are beautifully drawn and this one is exceptional. The hint button worked ok. Some parts not logical. Even with map got lost a couple times. Need good memory as you have lots of locations. Mini games easy. Took me a while to complete. Worth the money.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best game ever! this game was just plain awesome! the game had a great storyline and music was perfect for it was located in the game, i really wish the maker of this game would make more fum games like this!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game Played - advanced Great game with lots of fun mini games & characters. Beautiful graphics and game play had lots of twists & turns. Needed to use hint a few times as some objects are difficult to find without sparkles. Prince & princess pronounce fairy's name in different ways, which sound designer should have sorted before final edit.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Entertainment without the skeletons and ghosts I seldom write a review for games even though I buy many Adventure games and read others' reviews. But this game was so enjoyable I decided to post my review of 5 stars. I played it twice in a row. It was very refreshing to have some nice scenes with animals, without graveyards, skulls, misty darkness, evil serial killers, and ghosts. There are fairies in this game -- good fairy vs bad fairy. O.K. so it's a little bit of a ripoff of Harry Potter. The puzzles were different and imaginative, and it was a nice change to replace objects in the hidden object scenes instead of finding them. If you play this game be sure to "pet" the orange tabby asleep in the forester's trophy room. I don't know when I've enjoyed playing a relaxing game so much. I put this game in the category of Nutcracker for its mood, but with less sophisticated graphics than Nutcracker.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game for all of us to play together The HOs had a new twist of putting items with something they are associated with and the story was interesting and good for my daughters. We also liked the map and its interactive help of displaying what was available and what was not actively needed to visit. We would be happy to see another of this type.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game, not too easy. Nice twist on the HOG games, needing to place objects instead of find them. Good game length, and a variety of challenges.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinderella with a twist!! What a great game. Graphics are superior to a lot of games I've bought. Love the VO. Hints recharge quickly. It's a reverse HO game - which I really liked. Enjoyed the variety of puzzles. Really nice story. Good wins over evil. Not too long, not too short. Can't find anything wrong with this game at all !!!! Loved it. Wish I could give this game a 10.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth playing I loved the fact that you could travel via map. It made going back and forth a lot better. Some areas are hard to click on so you will have to be patient. Overall this game is definitely worth playing.
Date published: 2013-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best game in a long time. Beats a lot of collector games. Best game in a long time, with amazing graphics, each scene has something new and delightful and surprising, full of humor and charm. In addition, a romantic game without being sweetish. I just love it! Beats a lot of collector games by far.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stategy Guide Not Needed Loved the reverse hidden object games--not enough of them. Great graphics to keep your interest. The CE and SG are not needed unless you want wallpaper etc. The hint button is absolutely the best. Length of game is more than I anticipated. Puzzles were tuff for me--had to pass on a few. I enjoyed sitting back to watch the end of the story. Kudos for the beautiful artwork.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS GAME Unlike any other HO game I have played. The hidden object puzzles aren't your typical hunting down the item game. You place pieces of items with other items. graphics and music are also so pretty and magical. I want more games like this!!!!
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Loved This One! Absolutely beautiful game, and I loved the interactive map. The puzzles weren't all that difficult, but the whole game kept me interested and entertained for the two days I played this one. This was very worth the money for the SC.
Date published: 2013-01-24
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_77
  • loc_en_US, sid_17000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Detective Quest: The Crystal Slipper

Push your detective skills to the limit in a fantastical faraway land and find a prince's lost love.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.