Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.80 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

In the dark of night, an elusive figure breaks in to the royal menagerie and steals four magic animals, your childhood companions and dearest friends. It is up to you to save them! Take the journey to discover more about the Dark Minotaur who threatens the magical world. Can you save them in time?

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 649 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Fantasy Violence
  • Mild Blood
Reviews at a Glance

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(378.80 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Great game thoroughly enjoyed playing this fabulous game.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart and magical For one thing it is beautiful. Some scenes are breathtaking. The puzzles are not too difficult, but some take a smart twist. The game had me at the dragon cube with two HOGS scenes that switch when pressing a button. There it was find the object whose silhouette it is, and then find where to put it. They had the regular HOGS but even then you got to open and close doors. or had to light the scene up. Enough variation to keep you interrested. One mini game has you finding the monsters in the swamp with a magic mirror. The puzzles are not hard, but the fun quotient goes up with such twirsts. Then there is the invisibility potion, which runs out on you twice. There is no map, but you do not need it, as you usually do not leave an area until you have finished with it, and it only at most five, six rooms. You do get to go back to some scenes, but you come from a different route, and it is not too hard to remembeer where to go, as there is a pending task and you know where that is. A great fun game in all.
Date published: 2013-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific! First of all, I thought this game was stunning. The movie sequences, character animations and voice-overs were well done. The creatures were beautiful throughout. HOS and mini-games were of average difficulty. Lots of items were collected and utilized often. It was a pleasure to move forward to each general area without the extreme back and forth. Although I did temporarily get stuck a couple of times. The flow of the game was cohesive.I usually play darker themed games and have only recently started playing more fantasy. The story is light and a lot of fun. I loved this game; it made me want to play more. Can't wait to get to the other Spirits of Mystery.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY GOOD GAME LOVED IT I HOPE TO MORE GAMES LIKE THIS
Date published: 2013-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT GAME - THERE'S NOTHING DARK ABOUT THIS! An engaging Fairytale storyline - a very relaxing and entertaining game with bright and vivid scenes throughtout. The gameplay is very smooth, with a natural flow. It is challenging but at a level that means any player can complete, after a pause for thought! A great idea to bring the animals into play and younger players will love feeding them. The title may include the Dark Minotaur but rest assured this game is bright and colourful and good value I feel to all BF gamers.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great SE game Great colorful graphics. No gloom & dark areas. Some was fairly easy, but other areas I had to use Hint. And since I don't like going from area to area to figure out what to do next - I just use Hint - which lets me know if there is more to do in an area Or if I need to move elsewhere.. Was an enjoyable game.
Date published: 2013-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this!!! I loved this game. It was just plain fun. The Graphics were super and I liked the fact that it's 'Family Orientated' and one I'd feel safe letting the Great Grandkids play 'while being in the room'. The colours were bright and vibrant which just brought the whole Story together and the background noises fit the scenes and were fun. I wish the CE had been out at the time, as I hear it's even better!
Date published: 2013-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Game I loved this game except for the ending. I wish it had been more dramatic than it was other than that it is not very hard and enjoyed it from start to finish
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Great Game!! I really like the Spirit of Mystery series and this game does not let me down. You are on the move from beginning to end and not bored at all. You have to think and remember alot of information but you get the hang of it pretty quick. It is beautiful to look at and the sound is great. The help button is a help if needed. Your little "helpers" are very cute and all they do is give you things when you feed them. Good story line and action. I will play this game over and over. Hope you enjoy it!!
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing is what it seems I had a blast playing this game, magnificently done. All of you that have interest in mystery adventure with a little horror should consider playing this game. The good : excellent story keeps your attention from begging to the very end( by finding VHS tapes you reveal part of the story) nice graphics, lots of interesting locations( almost every location has light and dark side, so basically by switching lights on or of you have two different locations in one) challenging puzzles, mostly brainteasers hidden object scenes- 2 types- standard( find listed objects) and one where you have to find right place for displayed objects the bad: no map constantly consulting your journal for codes and similar music is annoying, a bit monotone
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good game! I downloaded the demo, telling myself that I didn't have to buy it. Right. I played the usual 60 minutes demo, got kicked out because my time ran out, bought the game and just continued playing. It was awesome. It's a beautiful game, not too dark as it is so often. The story was nice, not more, but that wasn't really important! The game was very entertaining, so it's a really good choice!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrilling & Beautiful HO Game! Very good game! Good graphics, sound, storyline and more! A beautiful fantasy also...! Love this game :D
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun factor 10 I don't normally review games (my first I think), but this one is exceptional. I loved everything about it ... almost. Great graphics, great sound, good VO's, unusual and fun HO's, mini games are a little easy but good, characters are great. I can't say enough good things about this game. There are no hidden/morphing/collectible items to find, but I don't care so much for them anyway. You do get to find and keep some helpful pets along your journey. The hint will only show you an area to explore within the scene, otherwise it just says go somewhere else. That's fine because most of what you need to do is very nearby. Only downside for me was no map. You really don't miss it but it would be helpful. All of you devs. out there take note .. this is how to make a great game. I buy these games to kill time, relax, and enjoy myself. This hit all the right buttons for me. Long play (didn't time it, sorry) and fun fun fun. This was the SE version. I played in casual mode.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bought it because the other were good. good buy I bought this with out trying it because the others were so good. This one is pretty much like the others. Has voice over and the graphics are good. Nice music. This is a pretty easy game. Did not use the hint button because it has a good flow and things are easy to find and figure out. Not a lot of going all over the place. HOS are good and the puzzles are not all that hard. A good game.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur Help the princess find her magical pets (panda/tortoise/cat/nightingale), which were stolen by the evil witch and her mage. Each pet you rescue and feed will create a useful item. Graphics are beautiful, creatures are mesmerizing, and music is soothing. The interactive HOS and minigames are mildly challenging, but beautifully rendered and fun to play. Items are used soon after acquiring, so there is not excessive backtracking during the adventure. Storyline is captivating with closure at the end of the game.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good hidden object and puzzle The art work was well done. HOS complicated enough to be challenging.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game!! Lovely graphics, music NOT annoying. Excellent voice over. Not too much bouncing back and forth. A great story about a princess who has to save her magical pets. This game is a LOT of fun. I didn't even bother with the 1hr trial. Sooooo glad I bought this fantastic all-around game.
Date published: 2013-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing Change Can't recommend this enough! This was a really great game with excellent graphics, music, game play and voiceovers but the best part was the absence dark subject matter. It seems that 90% of games on BF are in the horror genre. With the world being such a dark place these days to begin with, it's nice to enjoy some beauty and magical fantasy for a change.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Game! Downloaded demo and played 15 minutes before I bought, had to have it! Glad I did. Good storyline, nice graphics.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Game I liked this game. The graphics and sound were good. It was a little differcult, but I was able to figure out what to do. I did use the hint button sometimes. I got stuck on the well, but I did get through. I is a fun game to play. I would recommend this game.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved It !! All I can say is don't miss out on this lovely game! Animal lovers will cheer when the Princess finds her friends. The "indepth" reviewers have it covered as to what, where and how. I just want to comment on the beautiful graphics. Rather than the dark and gloomy games, I like these lovely , fairy tale happy ending type game!! Keep them coming!!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spirits of mysyery: the dark minotaur I bought the game before playing the demo and am I glad that I did. I loved this game. The developers got this one right . I loved the graphics. The scenes were beautiful and bright. It was fun and the puzzles were not so challenging that they made you frustrated. Not too much going back and forth. And it was different from the usual hidden object games. I also loved the animals that you could care for and get help. I am a fan of the fragmented hidden objects and would like to have had some of that in the game but overall I was more than satisfied with this game. More games like this please.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enchanting! Lets rescue some cute magical creatures. I loved the CE but it's a tight $ month so I've been waiting for the SE to arrive. It's a very interesting story to rescue your favorite animals and discover how this involves a minotaur and a couple other nasties. The artwork is beautiful and no dark gloomy scenery. Extra cleaver that these cute magic animals give you some bonus help. I've found 1 of the little guys during the trial hour so I'll be buying this right now to continue the search. Enchanting!
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Dark Minotaur Loved it! All i can say is WoW. Love how you can't move on till you finish or gather what you need.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable game! This is a fun game, nothing too dark for a change. Lots of puzzles and a few interactive hog scenes. Good story - seems to be a continuation of a previous game (which I can't remember at the moment but it's familiar characters). Nice music - unobtrusive and fitting. Voiceovers, good artwork, smooth gameplay - there was no choppiness in cut scenes and no freezes or hangups. The hint system works nice and there are 3 levels of challenge to choose from, you can turn off the custom cursor and there's a widescreen option. Sound levels for music, ambience and voice. Definite buy for me.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my kind of game if you are tired of gore and horror, this is the game for you. who doesn't need a little bit of majic in thier world. ERS you have done it again. I don't usually comment on the games, but would like to encourage BF to put forth more of this type. I play games for relaxation and entertainment, not to be disgusted.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have HOPA ! I played (and bought) CE. The difference between CE and SE is that the CE has integrated SG, and offers bonus chapter and bonus mini games. Help the princess to find her pets, who disappeared in a strange way and solve the secret of the Minotaur. Gorgeous, crisp and colorful graphics, very good sound, great cutscenes, excellent VO, outstanding locations and curious characters. Good amount of interactive HOS. Good amount too of really enjoyable mini games , and some are very cute, like "the dwarves". Is more Adventure than HOS. You have to explore lots of beautiful locations. Three play modes. Seven chapters. The game is not really challenging but is extremely fun and entertaining. A great deal !! Recommended !
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these Fairy Tale like stories I enjoyed the CE demo and couldn't wait for the SE version to come out and my wait if over. I just finished the demo and definitely was not disappointed and will purchase. The graphics are very well done, music is very nice even though I always turn the music down as I find it irritable in any game but like it slightly in the background. Since I have not completed the game, I do not know the playing time, but this developer always has nice length of play. I can't remember the developer, but I checked "Other Games" button and found I have lots of them games and I really like everyone that I have purchased. If I have a complaint, it would be that there are very few HO games and I want one in every location as it is my fav thing to do. Puzzles were fairly simple, which makes me happy as I can do without puzzles. I will definitely have my eye out for the new games from this developer,
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stuck Unable to move forward as there is no hammer for me to collect to release Albert the turtle. Does anyone know where I can collect the hammer to release Albert the turtle, because as of yet, haven't figured it out and its not in my inventory. Please Help!
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solid story line really nice visuals, good storyline was not too dark but not too fluffy either. I wish it went for longer, and it ends like there will be a sequel. I hope so. It captivated me at first sitting so without realising I had already gone three quarters of the way through. Played it over the weekend. I wanted more. Hints were good on casual level, I did use them a bit more toward the end, so it may be a bit more challenging on other levels.
Date published: 2014-05-27
  • y_2019, m_6, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_17185, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Spirits of Mystery: The Dark Minotaur

Find out who stole your magic animals, and reveal the secret of the Dark Minotaur.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.