Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair

Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(531.21 MB)

By clicking "Play Now", I accept the Terms of Use and acknowledge that I have received the Privacy Policy. If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

It has been years since brave Mina Lockheart defeated Lord Strix, but the spirits are restless and the dark shadows are rising once again! Lord Strix is back and breeding a new army to enslave all creatures from the Dragon Mountains! Now it’s up to Mina and her best friend Malik to travel to distant parts of the world collecting clues that will lead them to a hidden wasteland - Lord Strix's lair. Discover new and exciting locations and meet unique characters to help you along your journey. But hurry! Lord Strix gets stronger by the minute!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 627 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(531.21 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 43.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Value Game ... Great Graphics, Sounds, Voice Bits And Story Line ... This Game Offers A Great Value For Money Adventure And Entertainment With A Few Extras You Normally Find Only In The CE Games ... Will There Be A Number 3 ?
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun game very entertaining and challenging
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair Totally enjoyed. Can't wait for # 3. If it is as exciting as 1 & 2 , I know everyone who has played 1&2 will love 3. Thank you so much.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Adventure - A Must Have Game In Tales From the Dragon Mountain our heroine, Mina Lockheart, is off to do battle once again with her nemesis the evil Lord Strix who she defeated several years ago. During the interval, Mina’s powers have grown stronger so she should be able to defeat Lord Strix once again. After all Mina is the granddaughter of Kate the mountain’s most powerful protector and Mina has inherited her powers. The graphics in Tales From the Dragon Mountain 2 are excellent. I loved having the option at the beginning of the game to select the HD Graphics mode and I almost felt like I was playing the game on my XBOX. Aside from selecting the graphics mode there are three modes for gameplay. There are voiceovers that are very good as is the entire soundtrack for the game. As far as tools go you have a diary that contains sections for notes, how to play the game, achievements and game statistics. I didn’t find a map during the demo so I don’t believe there will be one but it doesn’t seem needed. Next to the inventory area is a circle with footprints and if you click it you will be able to see directional footprints that do provide some help. I don’t see a strategy guide or walkthrough available but don’t let it throw you off from trying the game. Who knows these items may be available soon. At any rate, try the game to see if you can get along without the additional help. Since the game is purely an adventure type game we find and collect the objects we need as we travel around the various locations rather than having to hunt through piles of junk to find them. Although there is an absence of the traditional HOP scenes, we do find some pseudo-FROG scenes that help up put things together as needed. Even though we don’t have the HOP scenes the game abounds with puzzles and mini-games and those are what hold my interest in the HOPA genre and always keep me coming back for more. I for one don’t miss the HOPS since I am often bored by having to search for items in way too many of them in some games. I guess I am more of an adventure gamer at heart. Although the game is not a CE we do have some collectibles to find and achievements to be earned. If we find twenty stone dragons we will unlock additional achievements. When I checked BFG this morning and saw Tales From the Dragon Mountain 2, I thought that it would be a little nothing game thrown in to satisfy HOPA game lovers until the CEs would be released later in the week. However, after checking the game forum and reading what others had to say I decided to give the game a try and I am so happy that I did since it is right up my alley. I somehow missed the first game in the series but did buy another game from this developer, “Where Angels Cry”, that I thought was excellent. I love everything about Tales From the Dragon Mountain and it is a definite buy for me, along with the previous game in the series. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Strix Is Back And Breeding An Army Of Trolls Once again Mina Lockhart must defeat the evil Lord Strix and his army of Trolls and serpent dragons! Lord strix has been busy breeding an army of those huge ugly Trolls, and Mina and Malik the Sprite are joined once again to fight this evil. This is a different kind of game with cartoonish type graphics and puzzles galore, this is not a hidden object adventure, if you are looking for that kind of game this isn't for you. However if you enjoy a fantasy based puzzle game then you will absolutely love this game. There are 20 stone dragons to collect and as I said before this game is all about the puzzles, almost one after another such as clicking on the correct symbols of a stone clock by referring to the notes in your journal. There are games of blocks where you have to move blocks of different shapes out of the way to allow the key block to pass through. One of my favorite games was clicking on numbers 1-10, you can only click on the numbers that share the same orbit, row or column of the previous number. This is an easy game, nothing hardcore, if you just want to play a relaxing game with entertaining puzzles and a cute story then you are in for a treat with this game, enjoy!
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Sequel! This is a sequel to Tales From The Dragon Mountain: The Strix. I played both games back to back. You should really play the first game before playing this one. Pure adventure with no hidden objects scenes. This is an SE game with CE perks. There are collectible dragons & achievements Definitely worth a free game code!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting with new game play. Enjoyed the searching. Graphics different and fun. Sorry when I reached the end which is always a good sign.
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-made, longish game with some humor. There may not be anything earth-shattering in this game, but it's well-crafted, large, pretty, and has good voice acting. I liked that there were little touches of humor here and there, so not all doom and gloom like so many games. Adventure-heavy (yea!), hidden object-light.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Game, No Hidden Objects I enjoyed the first Dragon Mountain game, and this one is fun, too, if you're not looking for something sophisticated and high-level in the graphics department. The backgrounds here are pretty enough, but the characters and animation is very stiff and awkward-looking, particularly when they have dialog. The dialog itself is mostly just obvious commentary on what's happening the game and is totally unnecessary. I'm not even sure what the little elf-guy is for at all other than to give Mina someone to state obvious things with! However, I did like the game, and here's what I like about it: It's 100% puzzle/adventure, with no HO scenes at all. The adventure part is relatively challenging without being annoying, and the mini-games are probably the most varied I've seen in any game on BF! There were enough to keep things interesting without making the game feel bogged down. Overall, if you don't have high expectations for graphics/storyline/character development and you like PA games, this one is recommended for you!
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Battle Continues! Once again, our heroine finds herself challenging the power of the Strix. This is a great game, although it IS NOT AN HOG. This is totally an adventure game. It's quite long, & can drag in a few places. The challenges are many, & the mini games are really challenging. I would suggest you play the first Strix game before taking this one on. Since it is a continuation, it helps to be familiar with the characters. The graphics are good; not great, mind you. As I said, the mini-games are challenging - some to the point of frustrating! There's no map, & that bugged me. The hint recharges at a fairly good pace. The re-play value on this game would be good, as long as you play the first one. It is a technically challenging game, & I would recommend this game to any level player.
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good The game was not hard needed more thing in the rooms It was very fun & look great, the sounds I liked I liked it did not have a map I liked the locks I had fun working them over I will get the last one and if I will buy them
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tales from the Dark Mountain a different kind of game...more adult than child game .intense !
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it ! I played the original game and enjoyed that one also. Great colors and graphics and interesting mini games.
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fun great game, fun puzzles, had great time playing it
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quite enjoyable! The graphics were a tad crude and the voiceovers were old school. That however did not dampen my enthusiasm. The game was fun to play.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game for kids Enjoyable game with good story. Great for kids, but puzzles not much of a challenge for adults.
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from clever HOs HOS were clever, clear scenes without blurring or too shadowed to 'hide' hos; graphics were very good! Story line had good flow - there seemed a purpose throughout the game.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome and fun game Hidden Object Game The game was more of a challenge then I thought at first, very good story line. Graphics could have been better. Game play was good.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definately worth the play I was a bit skeptical at first, whether I would like this game; but after playing for a bit, I found I really enjoyed it. I good change from the normal Hunt and seek (which is getting rather tiresome.) I turned off the sound but the characters were a wee bit long in the tooth (in the verbal dialogue on the screen.) that was my only complaint and it is a small one. I think if you are bored with the normal Hidden objects games, you will enjoy this one.
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adventuer intriguing game enjoyed a lot fun
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Adventure After playing the entire game, I found it strange that there were so many poor reviews. But most of those reviewers didn't give it a chance, quit within minutes, and gave no honest helpful reasons that were understandable. True, it lacked the pyrotechnics and phenominal graphics of recent games, but I enjoyed the fact that HOS were not the predominant focus here, ie. no junkpile lists, a few "collect items to fill a pinwheel" (not sure of the specific name for these ). There were dragon collectibles, nice voiceovers, interactions with various characters, and the hint button on expert was not slow at all. No need for a map. It kept my interest because there was always something to do that followed a logical story. I enjoy finding usable inventory items that are somewhat hidden rather than sort through garbage to get them. That approach helps to immerse the player in the adventure, rather than fill game time with distractions. It isn't relaxing at all to have to rummage through trash. Doing that actually takes me right out of the story and into real life scenarios tackling house cleaning around kids. No thank you. I am always a proponent of new and better ways to handle HO scenes. For me, this game was a very good choice for a casual afternoon free game credit.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Adventure HOG Game This is a relaxing hidden object quest game with mini-games that are relatively easy so they are not headache-inducing. I like adventure games that don't have random hidden object scenes necessary to gain a needed quest item - This is one of those rare HOG games that doesn't rely on you needing to pick out a useful object after finding 20 useless ones in a scene, yet there are still lots of hidden objects to find. I like that there are 3 difficulty levels, so you can potentially play this 3 times over. This game is a touch unpolished graphics wise, although the artwork is still lovely. I found the voice overs very annoying and was thrilled that I could turn them off without needing to ditch the rest of the sound.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Object Game I enjoyed this game very much. The HD feature was excellent and the game play was very well done. .
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Pleasant Adventure-Lite Game with Puzzles First, some background about this developer; they have previously brought us Tales From the Dragon Mountain: The Strix, Where Angels Cry, Hotel, and The Legend of the Crystal Valley, among others. If you enjoyed those games, you will most likely enjoy this game as well. The focus here is on light adventuring with plenty of puzzles along the way, including jigsaw puzzles, lock puzzles, sliding puzzles, mechanical puzzles, construction puzzles, and more. You will also have the opportunity to combine items within your inventory in order to create a needed item. There are three play modes available: easy, casual, and adventure: and I recommend choosing the adventure level if you enjoy trying to make it through the game with little or no help. For those of you who are tired of looking at HOG lists, you may well find this game a refreshing change. The visuals are also very nice, and the voice acting seems improved over the first game in this series. Give the demo a try and see what you think. :-)
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun ADVENTURE Game BASED ON DEMO We are used to HOPAs, the occasional puzzle/adventure lite and purely HO games. Rarely do we see this kind of game on Big Fish – a near enough to pure adventure, so it is easy to be disappointed because this game does not fulfil our expectations. But measured against its own genre, this is a wonderful little adventure lite game with puzzles and easy gameplay. This game has good (HD optional) graphics, very well done of their type, which is also unlike the usual way HOPAs are animated. I never know what to call the distinctive graphic style. I personally don’t like it, but the game is bright and colourful, varied engaging enough for me to overlook it. The characters are pure chatterboxes, and although you can skip them, these little dialogues are a large part of the game experience and are at times quite amusing. They are also very well acted and lip synched. The background noises are delightful in the locations seen so far, and the music is unobtrusive. In all these ways it is not a HOPA game, but there are occasional HOP scenes, of the type where a ring of silhouettes encircles the item you will need to use these objects on, and a couple of pseudo-Frogs (fragmented objects, in this case in only 2 or 3 pieces). There are a total of 30 mini-games, according to the game stats, and unusual for this type of game, there is a fast skip (on level 1 of 3 difficulties). The puzzles are in some cases arranged into 3 or 4 layers needed to open the lock, each one slightly harder than the one before. The journal is a necessary and useful item, and holds the safe codes etc. that you will need. It also has a section for achievements, game statistics (including things like how many puzzles you have completed from the total, and a game timer), and a help section with basic interaction instructions covered in the tutorial. It seems designed with those who are not normally adventure gamers in mind. There is a symbol of walking feet on the left of the (lockable) inventory bar, which toggles exit indicators. There appear to be at least 3 worlds that we will be exploring, and no map in sight. Hint is directional. One of the achievements is for collecting all 20 of the stone dragons hidden in the locations. One frustrating thing with this game is that there are sometimes stone dragons as part of the location, not the collectible ones. Annoying. This is a sequel to the original Tales Of The Dragon Mountain: The Styx, which I have not played, but it would seem this is a direct follow on. I haven’t seen anything that suggests you’d need to have played it, except that the characters and story are not familiar to us. An evil sorcerous-looking guy called Lord Stryx is putting together an army to go up against our character, Mina. Which makes me wonder just how powerful ARE we? Our elfin companion seems to be light entertainment rather than actually useful, but maybe he is useful later on. I finished the trial – unexpectedly, always a good sign – with him whimpering about the giant spider. COMBINED IMPACT I don’t know if this game is really me, but it would certainly be an excellent starting point for anyone wanting to improve their adventure and puzzle skills. It is simple and pretty and involving. I recommend it for those who like their adventures easy, or who want to play something OTHER than HOPAs for a change.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful Adventure Game Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair is a delightful Adventure Puzzle game suitable for all ages. There are no hidden object scenes to be found here, just an array of puzzles and mini-games to solve as you make your way through various quests that ultimately lead you to your final goal; to stop Lord Strix from taking over the Dragon Mountain and all its inhabitants. Our story is the continuing saga of your character, Mina Lockheart who had once defeated the Evil Lord Strix with the help of her trusted companion, the cute little sprite called Malik. Now years later, trouble is once again brewing in the Sphere and Lord Strix has returned, this time with a new army of trolls, serpent dragons and other wasteland beasts, all marching, burning and destroying everything that gets in their way of enslaving the creatures of the Dragon Mountains. Your help is needed and together with Malik, you set out on an adventure of a lifetime as you use your wits to find a way to enter the lair of Strix and defeat him once again. I actually loved playing the demo and am anxious to play the rest of this terrific adventure game. Although graphics are a bit dated, they are nevertheless, sharp and clear. Voice-overs are very well done but at times dialogues do tend to ramble on. You have three modes of difficulty and your only tool of the trade is your journal that holds your clues, outlines your tasks and shows your current stats in the game. There is no map to rely on so be prepare for a bit of backtracking. You have a directional hint system as well as walk indicator that will point you to available access points. Other than that, you are alone to figure out the puzzles and decipher your clues. There are no Hidden object scenes in this game but plenty of inventory items to locate, tools to be combines and a variety of mini-games to solve; some were easy while others required a bit more effort on my part. I loved the characters that you meet along the way and Malik, the green sprite does offer comic relief but does tend to ramble at times. Some puzzles do require you to check your journal for clues and that at times did get tiresome. I do love playing adventure games and surprisingly, I found The Lair to be both entertaining and delightful to play. Fun for the family and fun for grown ups who like a bit of fairy tale and fantasy in their lives. Not exactly a five star game but definitely worthy of a purchase on my part.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Umberto! Umberto! where are you? This is definitely a different take on the traditional HO game. Yes, there are no HO junk pile scene and no teleport map, but you are searching for inventory items throughout the game, so...it is hidden object of sorts. There are collectible stone dragons to collect throughout the game (not every scene) for an added achievement, but no additional features as far as I can tell. No blog walkthrough, but Hint and skip is allowed, even on hardest mode. Voiceovers and storyline are good. Artwork is somewhat rudimentary and not dazzling. If you click on the Footprint icon (lower right), it indicates avenues of exploration for each scene, and that is very helpful in lieu of a map. Combining items occurs in Bubble mode, ie when multiple items need to be combined at a particular location, bubbles pop out with outline of inventory item needed. This is very old school, but OK. Only thing I did not like about the game is it is too short. I played on hardest mode and was able to finish in one evening (usually it takes me several evenings to finish one game in advanced mode). Definitely try the demo to get a feel for the game. It's a game that people either love or hate.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit Charming This game did have some charm and it pick up a little speed as you played. I want to give it 3 1/2 stars. Characters were pretty good.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope - not this one Sorry but slow to play, poor graphics, idiotic characters and boring puzzles.
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from sucks this game is weird and dumb this big fish is always hidden object games and nothing else cause its easy to play hide oh seek. the picture is blurry and hint button is slow and I mean slow only lasted 5 min maybe 15 minutes the most keep your money
Date published: 2014-04-29
  • y_2019, m_3, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_43
  • loc_en_US, sid_20234, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Tales From The Dragon Mountain 2: The Lair

Dark shadows are rising, the spirits are restless and Lord Strix is back! Travel to his hidden lair and defeat him once and for all—but hurry; he grows stronger by the minute!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.